Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi is TERRIBLE for the price The title says it all. I've stayed here four times traveling for business. While the gym is great ans the staff is friendly the wifi Internet access is completely awful. Paying nearly $6 per hour oe $9 per day it's unacceptable that the connection drops depending on where you move in the room. It makes it nearly impossible to do any work from your room. I hope that you can fix this October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run, well-appointed, The staff ws helpful, everything worked, the bar was pleasant and the restaurant associated with the hotel, Katsura, excellent. We had a great time. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince in Toronto Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Great food. Nice grounds. Comfortable room. Loved it. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff are friendly, professional and over accomodating. Look forward to my stays at the Westin Prince. The only two recommendations I would like to make are: 1)Brighter lighting in the room - even with all lamps on it is still quite dark 2)Empty wall sockets for personal use. Thank you September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and service Everybody from the front desk to the cafe to the bellmen were great and a pleasure to interact with. Highly recommend the Toronto Prince Westin. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A retreat in the city... There is some kind of rejuvenating quality to this Westin property. A perfect escape to rebalance. Love this place. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL AND VALUE ANYWHERE BOTH JOAN AND I REGARD THIS AS THE BEST HOTEL AND VALUE ANYWHERE. PLUS IT'S SPECTACTULAR GROUNDS AND LOCATION ARE MOST REWARDING. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet the Westin standard The Westin has been a name I've come to trust over the years. However, I was extremely disappointed with this one in particular. My overall experience was average at best. I would NOT recommend this Westin to others. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A great hotel in a great location with easy access into downtown. The staff was very friendly; the room was in excellent condition; and the bed was very comfortable. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel, centally located in a park-like setting We love this hotel; it is like being in a resort in the city. The Prince is located close to the 401 and to the Don Valley Parkway making trips into the city centre or outlying parts of the GTA equally convenient. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Truly a luxury "home away from home". September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located on a superb property, close to downtown TO. Room have a great view of the city. Staff make you feel very welcome and the rooms are very clean. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Comfortable rooms Great customer service September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HVAC unit The HVAC units are too noisy August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by At Westin level! Together with my family I spent two nights at this hotel and used it as a base to visit Toronto. That was at a time an advantage and a limit. The advantage was that the hotel was a good choice to visit the city. The limit was that while visiting the city I could not enjoy all the impressive facilities granted by the hotel, i.e. gym, pool, tennis courts, etc. Incredibily nice the personnel at the reception, always smiling, supportive, effective. Delicious the buffet breakfast. As a Platinum, I got all the possible recognition they could grant me with. The only disappointment was that during the day between the two nights none cleaned the room up. Unusual for a hotel of such a level. Yet, I would suggest Westin Prince to all those visiting Toronto. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The reception staff are always smiling and reminder of its customers. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF ESPECIALLY: TANIA, KEVIN, KIRK, ROBERTO, STEVE, ERNIE, LEROY, ALEX, August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better View For you SPG member? It would be better if I can get a better view not to the public parking, I was told able to see CN tower. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by weeken in Toronto While driving in from Montreal, my 2 year old vomited. so you can imagine when we finally arrived we were elated. The check in person was able to make arrangements to accommodate my gold status and upgrade us to a corner room. THANK YOU!!!!!! We go to our room and realized that our son decided to unpacked his clothing before we left Montreal. staff was great in steering us to the nearest Joe Fresh Store. They also gave our 2 yr old a welcome kit. he loved it. Breakfast buffet was a hit for him as well. The only down side is the pool is not heated. after 15 mis in the pool, my son's lips turned blue. location is great. i usually stay downtown, i think i will be staying here from now on. if the price is right. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We stayed two nights. We loved it - great location, beautiful hotel, and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the beds are Heavenly! The hotel has a park like setting in the back - totally awesome. My daughter and I sit outside and read, talk and just relaxed. We will be back! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I love staying at this hotel. I travel all the time and this is the one I feel most at home with. Staff is always friendly, gym is good and bed is comfy. It is also close and convenient to the office in Toronto and to dining options and of course - Starbucks! :-) August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here all the time I stay here often due to business travel. They recognise me and appreciate my business. It's my home away from home August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a woman alone I have stayed here many times, and I have always felt welcome and cared for, both at the front desk and in the Seasons dining room. Room service is great too! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for weekend stay Nice amenities. Good location if driving except there is a separate charge for self parking a vehicle. It is nice to have access to the tennis court. Fitness desk staff was helpful. It would be nice if there were a sign up sheet for tennis courts. Bathroom seemed small; showerheads seemed lower than normal. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel except for dining room Very friendly hotel with good rooms. The dining room is mediocre at best. The menu states that you should let the staff know if you would like a different preparation. Wow! You can't even get hash brown potatoes at breakfast if you request them. The dining menu tries to be elegant and up to date, but doesn't even meet good normal food standards. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff Great location. Excellent staff who looked after any complaints/requests efficiently and with a smile. Would prefer a green choice of having beds made but not fresh linens/towels over the 3 days instead of an all or nothing option. Aladdin and staff in the dining room attentive. would stay there again. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value ! We had a great stay at the Westin Hotel (me, my spouse, papi, mami and my 2 daughters). May be the noise of the air-conditioner is a little bit high and disturbed my sleep twice, but really a good place. I enjoyed staying there ! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant but underwhelming We had a very pleasant stay. Service was good. Hotel room was clean and functional, but somewhat drab for a Westin. Door to balcony could only open a few inches with great effort, and after opening it was impossible to close. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positives vs. negatives Beautiful highrise hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Superior amenities, specifically a beautiful outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi/hot tub, outdoor tennis courts, shuffleboard, and portable basketball hoop, well equipped indoor exercise room. Perfect blend of city/suburban/business/pleasure destination for those visiting the Greater Toronto area. Tasty and bountiful Sunday brunch. Comfortable, well-decorated, modern rooms with double shower-heads and 42 inch TVs. Upon my arrival the young lady at the front desk was kind enough to provide us a complimentary upgrade to a 20th floor corner room with a view of both the Toronto and Mississauga skylines. As to negatives... allow me to offer hopefully constructive criticism. The "green" policy overdoes it. In Canada Westin offers full service maid service or NO service (except upon specific request). If guests choose "the green option" of no service, a $5 hotel voucher is given for each night (save check-out) maid service isn't required. I prefer the American way where "green" means the beds are made (non-dirty sheets/linens "straightened" - beds made), the trash is dumped, the room is straightened, and towels left on the floor as "soiled" are replaced but re-hung "used" towels aren't. Basically, I fear that it's the staff that bears the brunt of Canadian "green" practices. No maid service means fewer maids. On the other hand, "straightening" maid service provides employment and tips. Other constructive criticism: This Westin seems to keep the pool temp at around 78 degrees (one day it was only 75 degrees) which in my opinion is a bit too chilly. Indeed, most adults at the pool seemed to think so too. I'd set the temp to 80 degrees... perhaps even 82 degrees. At a bare minimum I'd "survey" guests on this issue. A questionnaire at the "club" attendant's desk would do the trick. Also, while I personally enjoy a "cooler" hot tub, my wife was disappointed to find the hot tube temp set at only 95 degrees... one day 90 degrees... another day 100 degrees. Usually hot tubs are set at what... 105 degrees... 110 degrees? Finally, the bed lamp in "our" room (2014) needs a new lampshade. The one presently in the room has a hole on the back side, a tear on the front side. (Oops! Almost forgot! One more thing... you might consider either lowering the price of Sunday brunch to $35 (rather than $44 per person) or, make it a "champagne" brunch... or at least include one complementary cocktail for each brunch guest.) Bottom line, though I'd give the Westin Prince a solid 4.5 out of 5 rating. I'd stay there again. I'd recommend them. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a very pleasant hotel I liked the restful and neutral interior. The bed was very comfy. iPod or iPhone dock, dual shower head, Starbucks coffee, free cold water at the entrance and the view overlooking the firework made it a very pleasant hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stunning Lobby, but thats where it stops. The hotel is appealing when the lobby is considered. But once you enter the rooms that is where everything stops. The room that we stayed in at this hotel is in dire need of either a renovation or lots of touch ups. Paint peeling in the washroom, grimmy feeling carpets, "balcony" that you can not go on to littered with bird droppings and cigarette butts. Overall not pleased with the room when compared to the price. July 5, 2012
  • 2016-09-23 T12:41:12.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_1085, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>