The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Suburban Option First, don't let the name fool you. This hotel is not close to the center of Toronto. Took me 25 mins to drive to the AGO with no traffic on a quiet Saturday morning. That said, it's in suburbia and there are probably ten family-friend, inexpensive restaurants to which you can walk. Parking was plentiful and check-in was great and friendly. Room was standard Westin fare although the bathroom a bit worn and the shower stall far too small for the hardware of the heavenly bath. Towels could use replacing. As a plat was upgraded to a corner room with a very shallow balcony but nice views of the city in the distance. Only significant complaint was being woken up by housekeeping at 9:30am on a Saturday on the day of check out. Not happy! Don't they coordinate with the front desk to learn when a room has been vacated?? Solid location and got a good, last minute weekend price. I'd return. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great generally I was staying here alone. My wife insists on cleaning all surfaces in a hotel room with a disinfectant wipe (Lysol). To my pleasant surprise, even with all surfaces cleaned (all bathroom surfaces, tabletops, desks, tv remote, phone,...), not one bit of dirt showed on the wipe. I even looked for bedbugs (between mattresses, under/around bed,...) - no bugs! Very pleasant and spacious room. Main restaurant (Seasons) pricy but quite good. All staff (front desk and restaurant) were very pleasant and helpful! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Restful Beautiful room, heavenly bed, quiet and restful - room service food great quality - terrific hotel visit! November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stay to remember Got stuck in the elevator Patio door fell and had to change room Clock went out during the night Just a bad day I suppose ! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler We have stayed at this hotel for at least four previous times. it is clean, welcoming and convenient. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin prince hotel Very nice quite hotel.Very comfortable. Easy access to all our needs. Would recommend it . November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The service is faultless, the employees are polite and competent. The room comfort is awesome! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent hotel but staff ruin it Good clean hotel, good area and relatively clean. Staff however leave a lot to be desired. Front desk was disorganized and un helpful in resolving problems. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is inviting The first impression is inviting and welcoming. From the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff the spirit of hospitality prevails. Coupled with the warm, enveloping design details, the stay was a treat worth repeating. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Nice hotel. For the type of food that was served, I feel food was over priced. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I'm from the Maritimes and don't really enjoy being in Toronto but have had to be in the city a lot for work. Unfortunately now I have to move to Toronto (which I'm not that happy about) from Halifax (which I adore) because it's more cost effective even with the hike in the cost of living. The only thing that is allowing me to get a bit excited about this move is The Westin Prince. Knowing that this beautiful hotel, with its amazing staff, is a short train ride out of the city is enough to allow me to exhale. Whenever I come to Toronto now I always stay at The Westin Prince. The turnover is quite minimal so I've been dealing with some of the the staff for coming on 4 years which, as a maritimer and a frequent traveler, makes a potentialy volatile and erratic experience more like coming to visit friends you don't get to see every day. The Westin Prince and its staff will always hold a special place in my heart. As someone who really only stays at Westins when travelling all over the world that's saying something. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince Gets a Gold Star Our stay at the Westin Prince was excellent and we want to thank everyone, especially Joseph at check-in, for making our stay so comfortable. In spite of having 200 people check in and out at the same time, your staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely recommend your hotel! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost There Clean room, attentive and professional staff. Only shortcomgs were: Breakfast couldn't be delivered as early as I'd like and housekeeping didn't replenish the toiletries making my morning shower a challenge October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming Enjoyed my stay very much October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed with style Great hotel , great staff, October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Prince, Toronto My room had flies. One night a fly was on my bed, and on a daily basis several flies were on the sliding door. I did not expect this at a Westin hotel! The hallway had a hole in the wall with wallpaper coming down. My room was room number 1112. The food was excellent at the hotel, and doormen are excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor service Was very disappointed with staff attitude. we had checked in with 2 rooms after a accident at our home made us leave our home. we were awoken at 10 pm with a fire alarm which went on for 1 hour. my 2 children were exhausted the next day for school. when i went to the front desk the next day. The gentleman just shrugged and said it was unfortunate. I would think a hotel with good service would have at least offered a free night or some other compensation. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good over all All in all my stay was fine. The desk staff was freindy courteous and eager to please. Food and servie in the lounge was also above average for lounge food. I think though it is abslolutely rediculous to provide a 50" TV without HD feed. it is a contradicio in terms. Whyu woukd you wnt to see a huge depicitionn of a poor quelity image? IIf yo don't want to spring for HD don't provide a large flat screen TV. its silly September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Friday night fire alarm... Our first night of 3 had us up with fire alarms for over 1 hour - very loud in the guest rooms. The hotel was never evacuated. Fire department came and made mostly unintelligible announcements telling us to stay in our rooms. I thought that this very annoying event might cause the Westin Prince to cut us a break on the cost of our stay, but no, in addition to charging for every little thing they can, this was a valid fire alarm in their view and did not warrant any break in the price of the room for that eventful evening. It is definitely a nice-enough place to stay. But not being able to sleep needs to cost the hotel something in my mind. Not happy that they don't believe the same thing. We stayed at the Westin Prince because the wedding party chose it for the location. I'll probably stay elsewhere next time I'm in Toronto. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Country Club in the City From the moment I drove in the lane, I knew I would enjoy my stay, The building and grounds are well maintained and my room was sooo comfy .... but I had to go to my conference! Great facilities - awesome food!!! Just want to know how you managed to have the 3 deer wander through the garden as a welcome distraction during the boring part of my course! September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property, but the Kitchen does not meet the Starwood standard Stayed at here for the first time in 15 years a few days ago. Very impressed with the updates and, of course, always impressed with the 'Heavenly Bed'. Unfortunately, the kitchen is not up tot the Starwood standard. We went to the dining room about 8:30 pm on Sunday evening for a small bite after a day on the road. The warm Camembert I ordered was certainly not warm and essentially tasteless. The next morning, the kitchen could not correctly produce soft-boiled eggs; poached and hard-boiled were offered before we finally gave up. The wait staff were attentive, diligent, professional and truly apologetic. The deficiency was in the kitchen. September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedding not changed from previous guest I had the disturbing experience to crawl into my bed last night only to have sheets and a comforter with the strong smell of a previous guest cologne. It was unsettling to know the bedding had not been changed. I raised it to the front desk and the manager and have had no reply and still waiting a day after. I did finally request a different room after I was given a different comforter without a cover and no new sheets (and the expectation I would make the bed myself) I love SPG and their hotels but this is not the first problem at this property. Be cautious! September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by General Good location and quite a good selection of small cafe around. Negative, no shuttle bus to subway. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent This is our 10th stay at the Prince and Lidja normally takes care of us. Clara more than filled her shoes and the entire front desk staff was beyond excellent. Leroy, Ernie and Steve were their congenial best. Only the menu and food at the coffee shop still needs improvement. We will certainly stay with you on our next trip to Toronto.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will live here next time Friendly staff, clean room, buffet breakfast with quality and many varieties, beautiful views, good location to anywhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service My son and I stayed at this hotel so that we could visit the Ontario Science Centre and the Toronto Zoo. We previously have stayed at Westin Hotels and have had good experience. Staff were great...friendly and very helpful. Anything we requested, they accommodated. First time we used valet parking and bellboys were great. I would highly recommend this service. It was so much easier with my 4 year old to have our car ready at the door when we were heading out. Our room was pretty basic and it was sufficient for what we needed for a couple of nights. We did request a microwave and a bigger fridge which we did end up getting however I feel that all rooms should come with these small amenities esp. for those who travel with small children. Hotel was conveniently located just minutes from Science Centre but also from drugstore, bank and grocery store. I thought that was nice and handy. Hotel only has an outdoor pool which was nice because it was August but I probably wouldn't stay in the winter because there isn't an indoor one. I also didn't find much of a games room or anything to do in the hotel with a young child...again not an issue for us because we were there to see the Zoo and Science Ctre anyways. Overall, hotel was clean, friendly staff and very accomodating. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mistakes made What looks to be a beautiful property, just did not live up to our needs. It was our 20th anniversary and sadly our room did not work out. Everything was fine until the first of two nights. The room temp said it was going down to 60, but it was very warm and we could not sleep. I informed the staff and had a card in the room that said they fixed the problem. The 2nd night was worse. Very warm and had a very hard time sleeping. After the first day our room was never cleaned. I asked a maid in the hall and she said that her shift was over. We went out to dinner and when we got back the room was half cleaned. No towels. I called for towels and they never arrived. I called the next morning and it took 30+ minutes. For a hotel of this caliber, these mistakes and problems should not occur. Pretty sure our 40th will not be there. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has the great views The Westin Prince Toronto, located in north east side of Toronto, is quite easy to access to Downtown or whereever in Toronto. With the great views, the hotel was quite and clean. One thing what I was not satisfied is the housekeeping service with a slow and a lack of communications. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous stays We've stayed at this hotel quite a few times but the last 2 stays have been disappointing. The lobby is nice but the rooms are just average. | was expecting more from a "deluxe" room. My husband woke up with a sore neck from the pillows. There was plenty of parking. Some of the staff were excellent and some others seemed distracted. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was pleasant We were satisfied during our short stay at Westin Prince Toronto, as the environment within and without the hotel was beautiful and very nicely maintained, the room was clean and pleasant, and the personnel at the front desk and for the service was kind and very helpful. August 8, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:17:37.482-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1085, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>