The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23400
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice. Staff Amazing. Pretty nice place. Great views. Amazing staff at buffet and pools. Bell staff really cool. Rooms okay but not cleaned well. Constantly mistakenly charged for minibar. Kids Club a joke though staff very nice. Beach too rough for swimming but great for walking. Rent a car online before trip because you'll want to try elsewhere and cabs add up and freedom is great. If not for SPG there are far superior places. But this is still fairly nice. January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cockroaches, unresponsive Front desk staff, 4 Time guest at this hotel and Gold SPG member will not return My wife and I stayed at the Westin Los Cabos for the 4th time over the recent Christmas season. Our treatment by staff and the lack of quality of the accommodation was so poor we will not return to this particular Westin. We were assigned a room at check in where we discovered cockroaches and had a persistent sewer smell. Repeated requests to front desk staff to move to a different room( not an upgrade, just a room without cockroaches) were met with smug indifference. Intense arguing was required to be moved to a different room, 5 days into our 10 day stay. Upon moving on the 5th day to a different room, we found a dirty diaper from a previous guest in between cushions of the couch, causing any confidence we still had in housekeeping standards to be eliminated. Room service was consistently inaccurate. In summary, this Westin does not achieve the same level of service, or standard of cleanliness, or have the same high quality subjective feel as Other Westins in North America. We have stayed at this Westin four times, and many other Westins in North America, and have observed a steep decline in the experience at the Westin Los Cabos. My wife and I will not return to this hotel again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot wait to get back! We visited The Westin for our honeymoon in September. The staff made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our honeymoon - from wine and chocolates to decorative desserts. The staff was knowledgable, friendly, enjoyable and eager to help. Adventurous activities during the day in the city or just outside of CABO, left us excited to get back to the resort. We went out to eat in the city once during our stay but next visit, will think again! Dinner at multiple restaurants by the ocean exceeded all expectations. Cannot wait to go back! January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not Westin Quality I have never reviewed a hotel nor felt more compelled to do so. The service at this establishment was absolutely deplorable. The property itself was lovely - the rooms are very nice, very clean; the pool/beach area is wondeful both of which would garner my recommendations for future stays. The service, however, will likely keep me from staying here in the future. The working staff was super friendly but often lacked attention and follow through (beyond the language barriers you would expect). The management, however, was extremely unhelpful and often simply non-responsive (ignoring calls, responding several days later, etc.). I do not feel the service of this hotel is worthy of the Westin brand. Don't bother relying on Gold/Platinum service enhancements as the management / SPG desk seemingly care less about how frequently you stay with Starwood elsewhere. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is absolute heaven I surprised my husband for his 40th birthday with this trip. It was the most wonderful vacation we have taken! My husband is an architect, and was absolutely amazed at the resort itself. We were greeted with margaritas and a "Happy Birthday" to my husband + our room was decorated with ballons, streamers, confetting and a cake - it was SUCH a fun arrival! The staff was so incredibly friendly and attentive. The rooms are so comfortable and clean and relaxing. The pools and beach are fabulous. The fitness center and spa were perfect. We had the most AMAZING Thanksgiving dinner at La Cascada - the food all week was so delicious. The chefs in their formal chef attire were adorable. The evening music was so fun (a 3-piece with vocalist one night and an 8 piece mariachi another night). I am a starwood member, but not elevated status. And yet we were treated like royalty! I can't wait to go back to the Westin Los Cabos! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service We spent a week at this very nice resort. Atmosphere, design and service beyond expectations. A special thanks to the staff in restaurants Cascade and La Playa for the great attitude and the way they took care of us: Irma, Oscar, Antonio, Humberto,Jamie, Franscesco, Fernando, Samuel October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A great hotel with a staff that exceeded my expecations! I spent 5 nights at this hotel in September of 2012 and had a great time. The views are unbeatable. Every staff member from the front desk to the bellmen to the pool bar employees were friendly, helpful and always ready to make sure that my stay was enjoyable. I celebrated my birthday and to my surprise my room was upgraded (even though I am platinum with SPG a room upgrade isn't a gaurantee so I appreciated this one!) and decorated by the staff before I arrived! I will always remember this wonderful trip and want to recognize the staff for exceeding all of my expectations! Thanks for a great time! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful hotel w/the best staff! I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Los Cabos for a brief weekend getaway this past August. My stay was nothing less that incredible!!!! From the time we exited the shuttle from the airport until the time we left. We were greeted w/the most professional staff that offered my friend and I the most delicious margaritas. We were treated like celebrities. The entire trip felt like a dream. The architecture and the hotel design is magnificent! The rooms are amazing and the everyone on sight is friendly and spectacular. There is a car rental and activities desk on site. No need to overpay at home before you travel. We saved $20 by getting our glass bottom boat tour at the activities desk. There are 7 pools all different tempatures. The buffet breakfast was delicious (especially the beans). There is no place I would ever stay at in Cabo! The Westin Los Cabos is officially my new 2nd home! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! I had the most amazing 7 days that I have had in a LONG time. This place is absolutely gorgeous...I did not want to leave the stunning beach and resort. Hands down without question I will be back...again and again! The staff were nothing short of amazing. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My wife and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary- the Westin Los Cabos, blew every expectation away. The staff, starting with the attentiveness, of the GM and AGM, wanted to be sure that we had the best time- and we did. We had a Jr. Suite- which size and comfort wise were perfect with an awesome balcony and view. We loved being outside of the cities (between Cabo San Lucas and San Juan), having a private beach and away from all the commercialism. If you don't want to leave the resort, you don't have to...we decided to head in to Cabo for one day, but other than that we stayed at the resort, and never got bored. All of the restaraunts, including the pool side, were outstanding- the food could not have been better. The Beach Club is amazing as well with a fantastic breakfast and cocktail hour. This resort should be a category 5 at least...it is surprising that it is only a 4- what a steal if you are using SPG points. I also want to give accolades to our driver, Juan, we made the trip to and from the airport perfect! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort-Service WAYY below average The resort is absolutely beautiful, plenty of restaurants and activities in and around so you dont have to go far. Upgrade to the beach club for a fee was worth it. short ride to downtown and not too far from airport. Rooms are good size, just make sure you dont leave valuables ANYWHERE in plain sight. BUT, this place gets a -10 for service. From the pool bar to La Cantina "sports bar" to La Playa all had horrific service. forget the language barrier how about 20 min to get drinks when the restaurant is 1/4 full or 45 min wait for a burger and salad when there are 3 tables. My phone happen to disappear and nobody had knowledge of it when i returned 10 mins later....a real HONEYMOON crusher.. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We stayed at this resort for our wedding anniversary, it was the best one ever. We stayed in a suite with Beach club access, well worth every penny spent. The resort was quite and spacious. We spent most of our time at the resort but did venture to the little township where we went shopping and dined at a local restaurant, we worth the cab ride. Fabulous resort, can't wait to go back. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Oceanfront Resort stayed at the hotel for a meeting- the architecture of the hotel is stunning, rooms are great, everyone was really nice. saw whales really close from the pool and from my room, we were there during full moon, it was a magic experience- i wouldnt mind having all of our meetings in cabos! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood Properties I've stayed here several times. Each time, I've been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club Suite. As a Lifetime Platinum, I appreciate that. Service is impeccable from valet to front desk to the restaurants. The RBC staff is outstanding as is the bar staff at Arrecifies. Very accommodating to our every need and then some. Wonderful views. Love the day bed and jacuzzi on the balcony. Wonderful to open the doors and listen to the waves crash on the beach at night. Frankly, you never have to leave the resort to have an awesome, relaxing vacation. In fact, just booked for Thanksgiving 2012. February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun getaway right on the beach the westin is ideally located right on a fantastic beach front, close to san jose and far enough away from the hyper-touristy-craziness of cabo. every room has it's own balcony with ocean view and the hotel staff are very nice. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better Great location, but there were two problems that should be fixed: 1. My room was not ready when I arrived at 3PM. Since I am GOLD SPG, they said I would be upgraded. After a 45 minute wait, I was taken to a first floor room with a view of the lawn. (All rooms are supposed to have an ocean view.) It took over 2 hours to get me moved to a decent room with a view. Also, I had to call the desk at least 5 times to get someone to come. 2. Reserving pool and beach chairs. By 8 AM most morning, virtually ALL pool and beach chairs had been "marked" with a towel and/ or book. Some would be empty for hours before someone would actually claim the chair. THIS SHOULD BE STOPPED! December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Hotel has a great location. Exillerating to hear the ocean waves pound the surf while trying to sleep. Front desk and bellmen were extermely helpful. Food & beverage was adequate. Enjoyed El Curello but did not like Arricefes. It was overpriced for the food quality and service. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks charm and service is inconsistent Arrival was fantastic with margaritas but then we got to the girl at the front desk. She barely spoke English and told us nothing about the Club (had I not read these reviews I would not have even known about it!). Did not receive our Platinum gift although she made us sign something for it. The weights in the gym are grimy and old. Spectacular views and nice beach but the hotel simply lacked charm. Disappointing. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in Mexico This was my 27th Starwood stay of the year and my 3rd Westin stay in Mexico and this hands down was the best. The hotel staff is beyond excellent from the valet, to the club lounge to the pool staff. Excellent rooms, very accommodating front desk staff and one of the best club lounges worldwide (made possible by the club lounge Staff alone). Every detail of the stay was perfect. From a welcome drink, to house keeping preparing a specially asked romantic setting this hotel was great. I had a few special requests and the hotel did a flawless job of making this a memorable experience. I enjoyed the location being off the beaten path and at times it felt like a private resort. The pools are great and the beach views are incredible. I will definitely be back. It is a steal at 10,000 points a night. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lover this Hotel - Front Desk Staff Needs Direction This is a great property from top to bottom. My only complaint or disappointment was with the front desk staff. On check in there was no recognition of my SPG status, confusion about the amenities award given that I'd booked two separate rooms; no information about the Royal Beach Club and our keys were not coded for access to the club. Had we not stayed here before we would not have know about it at all. Away from the front desk the staff was outstanding and the facilities amazing. However first impression cast a big shaddow on a stay. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front of House Staff Inconsistent Stayed here on two separate occasions within 10 days. Two nights on the first occasion followed then another night at the end of the next week. Checked in on arrival the first time and was greeted by friendly staff who called us by name and made us feel most welcome from the front desk staff to the bell staff all outstanding. Returning for a night at the hotel a week later. What a difference. Front desk staff never used our name. There were questions regarding the amenities offered as part of SPG (we are platinum members) . Responses from staff were curt and almost a take it or leave it attitude I found hard to believe. Then we were left to find our way to our room on our own and had to find our own bell man to bring our bags up. This sloppy service is not something we've experienced at any Weston or SPG property in te past. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. A resort unmatched in architecture and views of the sea--absolutely stunning. The Royal Beach Club an excellent feature--highly recomment as breakfast is included and drinks and snacks in the evening. Spa services superior, lovely facility and excellent experience there. Don't miss. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate Hotel Imagine my frustration when upon checking in to the hotel on the first night and being Ocean Front that they had booked a corporate event that blasted music, was filled with a group of drunks singing at the top of their lungs and shining bright lights into my room until after 11:oo p.m. I contacted the manager on duty many times who did nothing more than say they needed the event and it was good for the hotel through an interpreter. If you go here, make sure you enquire if they have a group booked in the pool at the front of the building! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batas de ba:o Siempre hubo solo una bata de ba;o, en una habitaci[on doble ? come on August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by entorno bello el restaurant la cascada se ve antiguo, no hay aire acondicionado aunque tratan refrescarlo con muchos ventiladores de pie. la atencion de todos los meseros ( don filomeno, hugo) , camaristas, y empleados en general fue excelente, todos tratan de servirte y que estes a gusto. En conclusion, la gente es lo mejor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel maravilloso El hotel está maravilloso, el personal es atento y están al pendiente de las necesidades de los huéspedes, para mi, faltaría algún pequeño transporte que te lleve a la entrada del hotel (carretera) para tomar el transporte público que por cierto es un buen servicio el que tienen de San José a San Lucas. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atención Excelente atención de todo el personal, siempre preocupados por el bienestar del cliente. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fallas Nunca pudieron arreglar el aire acond de la habitación... La regadera salpicaba todo el sanitario y mojaba todo el baño.. Precios muy caros en alimentos.. Nos corrieron 2 veces de áreas de alberca...sumamente incómodo estar moviendonos a otras áreas .... June 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:35.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1087, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4