The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23400
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE We frequently travel and stay at SPG properties as evidenced by our PLATINUM SPG membership. Our room faces a rock and the front desk is less than helpful....the hotel is not even close to occupied and as people continue to depart and each day passes we continue to request a room change the request is not honored. Simply put stay ANYWHERE but here p.s. This trip was for my wife's birthday :( April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better Great location, but there were two problems that should be fixed: 1. My room was not ready when I arrived at 3PM. Since I am GOLD SPG, they said I would be upgraded. After a 45 minute wait, I was taken to a first floor room with a view of the lawn. (All rooms are supposed to have an ocean view.) It took over 2 hours to get me moved to a decent room with a view. Also, I had to call the desk at least 5 times to get someone to come. 2. Reserving pool and beach chairs. By 8 AM most morning, virtually ALL pool and beach chairs had been "marked" with a towel and/ or book. Some would be empty for hours before someone would actually claim the chair. THIS SHOULD BE STOPPED! December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lover this Hotel - Front Desk Staff Needs Direction This is a great property from top to bottom. My only complaint or disappointment was with the front desk staff. On check in there was no recognition of my SPG status, confusion about the amenities award given that I'd booked two separate rooms; no information about the Royal Beach Club and our keys were not coded for access to the club. Had we not stayed here before we would not have know about it at all. Away from the front desk the staff was outstanding and the facilities amazing. However first impression cast a big shaddow on a stay. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/service Outstanding service from Enver and Ivan at the adult pool. They were working hard every day !!! Sylvia, a new employee, was also superb with her attitude and helpfulness. Miguel ,mgr., at Arricefies restaurant, offered exceptional service with an outstanding personality as did Adriena, mgr of the breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant. Many other staff in all depts. make the Westin, Los Cabos a very enjoyable vacation destination. Our second trip here and we will certainly return! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood Properties I've stayed here several times. Each time, I've been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club Suite. As a Lifetime Platinum, I appreciate that. Service is impeccable from valet to front desk to the restaurants. The RBC staff is outstanding as is the bar staff at Arrecifies. Very accommodating to our every need and then some. Wonderful views. Love the day bed and jacuzzi on the balcony. Wonderful to open the doors and listen to the waves crash on the beach at night. Frankly, you never have to leave the resort to have an awesome, relaxing vacation. In fact, just booked for Thanksgiving 2012. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is absolute heaven I surprised my husband for his 40th birthday with this trip. It was the most wonderful vacation we have taken! My husband is an architect, and was absolutely amazed at the resort itself. We were greeted with margaritas and a "Happy Birthday" to my husband + our room was decorated with ballons, streamers, confetting and a cake - it was SUCH a fun arrival! The staff was so incredibly friendly and attentive. The rooms are so comfortable and clean and relaxing. The pools and beach are fabulous. The fitness center and spa were perfect. We had the most AMAZING Thanksgiving dinner at La Cascada - the food all week was so delicious. The chefs in their formal chef attire were adorable. The evening music was so fun (a 3-piece with vocalist one night and an 8 piece mariachi another night). I am a starwood member, but not elevated status. And yet we were treated like royalty! I can't wait to go back to the Westin Los Cabos! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience, great use of points! Used points for romantic vacation with my wife. Upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean with private hot tub. Royal Beach Club for Platinum members is fantastic - delicious food, good wine, nice atmosphere. Pool is nice and relaxing. Spa was also great. The staff even handled a tropical storm with very minimal impact. Would recommend to anyone looking for couples or family getaway. Only downside is that it's a bit far from the hot spots ($30 cab is OK, but becomes expensive) --> I would recommend they set up a shuttle from airport as well as to/from Los Cabos. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Welcoming We have been to this hotel for meetings 4 or 5 times over 10 years. It has become increasingly superb over time and is the only location where by now there was absolutely no complaint about anything whatsoever in a group of over 100 registrants. The staff is very well trained and always pleasant and caring. The hotel itself is visually stunning. The food is excellent--even for meeting events, which is very rare. The excellent management oversight and training and cooperative attitude of the staff distinguishes this hotel. Hello to our travel friends at the Royal Beach Club Karin and Francisco (Panchito), and to Jasinto in the meeting wait staff and to the housekeeping supervisor whose name we failed to get at the SPG reception who was so pleasant and considerate and later checked on our housekeeping service. Thank you all for being so kind. When one is staying in a resort for over a week it makes a big difference to be recognized and welcomed every day. March 24, 2014
2 3 next>>