The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

  • Paseo de la Marina Sur #205
  • Puerto Vallarta,
  • Jalisco
  • 48354
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin Experience that I have come to expect and know Don't get me wrong the hotel is "OK" however as a Platinum Member it left much to be desired as an experience. It has no personal touch and the stay was not memorable. The rooms are clean and large, however there is really no recognition as a Platinum Member. Yes you get the Internet for free and you get lounge access but you also get that at the Sheraton as well as Platinum. The lounge is kind of a waste, nothing wow. There offerings are very scarce and a bit useless. The beaches are ok however the property is located away from downtown. Expect to pay about $13 dollar or so for a cab...back and forth. It's located far from expect 15 minutes or so cab ride. As for the beach...well there is one at the hotel; however it is small and very rocky... I don't think that the Managers at the property understand what SPG Platinum should be and how to manage it. There is no recognition from the staff other than would you like you 500 points for your stay? Again not a bad stay but not a great one it was just bland. For a vacation in Mexico you expect to have a wow factor and a memorable stay...this is not the place to get it. Would I stay here again...not sure. I think the sister SPG property down the road and closer to town my be better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views all around! This was a destination wedding location and the setting was absolutely beautiful! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so nice and we especially enjoyed the cocktail/dinner hour that the hotel provided. Bus was across the street and so easy to get around. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from Westin Room smelled moldy. Pool was cold, jacuzzi had no heat. Food was average. It was an average place to stay but I expected a little bit of luxury July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay overall 1. Good location - Great looking beautiful Property/Quiet/Upscale/many food options and activities/tours at Marina.Vallarta Adventures tours starts from Marina office. 10 mins. walk from the hotel. Just less than $10 Taxi away from anywhere in Puerto Vallarta. Just $6 to Airport. A great safe location. Has a 7-11 kind of store (OxxO) just opposite to the hotel, so very convenient. 2. Free WiFi only in the lobby. Even SPG members have to pay for WiFi in room (unless you are platinum). Same is with the in room Coffee. Just two initial pouches are free. Two small water bottles are complimentary, and rest you pay. :( 3. Nice hotel pool, though the small beach attached to the hotel(s) is not that great for swim, but good for relaxing or watching sunsets. 4. Easy checkin/checkout, front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. Hotel restaurant is good but not good for vegetarian/vegans. Actually whole area is bad if you are vegan or vegetarian. I expected however few good choices from this upscale resort. 5. No live music or club in the hotel. Overall very quiet retreat kind of environment. You may have to do some effort to search their fitness room as it is hidden. 6. Good room. 11th floor is SPG floor with great view of the whole bay, and great bathrooms. Good AC. 7. Overall, I can go back to this hotel anytime. I wish they can start treating WiFi, drinking water and in room Coffee as standard amenities. I also wish if they can increase few more vegan/vegetarian choices in the hotel menu. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappoint for what I expected The room and the facility is out of date. Air-conditioned is extremely loud. The mini bar is locked you need Ask the key to open from the staff, and it's not even cold. The bed is big but not comfortable at all. Anyway, the real room is different from the picture on the website. We did not enjoy the stay, just wishing go home sooner. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff This Westin in Puerto Vallarta exceeded my expectations! Making reservations online was easy. When I arrived I was upgraded to a room with a full ocean view. Check-in staff was courteous and willing to answer any questions. The food at hotel was good quality. Breakfast was well worth having at hotel. Pool area and general areas were always well kept. I also took advantage of fitness facility and too was always well attended. I would definitely consider staying at Westin again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some improvements are needed Went for a couple of days for a business meeting. The room was ok but furniture was kind of old and in need of a revamp. Particularly the desk chair does no longer have any cushion whatsoever. Ordered room service and the person who got my call could not describe properly the dishes I was interested in. Food was just ok. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Very nice, good service, relaxing June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin review Average Service, could be better. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still first choice Excellent. Staff very professional, courteous, but still with a sincere welcoming touch. Rooms very comfortable and clean as well as the rest of the recreation areas. Royal beach club treatment, where we stayed, excellent. Our stay provided rest as well as fun. Thank you, Still my first choice when planning a trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a wonderful stay.... This hotel welcomes you from the moment you arrive with its beautiful architecture and views... But combined with the amazing staff greeting you each day it takes you to the next level! We highly recommend choosing Puerto Vallarta's Westin Spa and Resort Hotel for a wonderful stay !!!!!!!!! Betty and Alex Weisz, Toronto< Canada June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very beautiful, relaxing place The place was so breath taking , I extended my stay. The room and view made me never want to leave. Service was excellent all the way around. Friendly, helpful staff. Only thing I complained about was the exhorbitant cost of a movie in the room -180 pesos!!! Plus, on the TV screen it says 155 pesos and than they tax you when you check out. Come on -- that's ridiculous! And the price of drinks are way too high. The food was ok -- nothing outstanding. But everything else was exceptional and I will be back. Oh, and I took another traveler's advice, and when I was approached by Raul, the masseur, I decided to have a massage. It was truly one of the best I had. My upper back was so tight, and did magic on it! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My wife and I spent a very short stay at the Westin Marina hotel and had a fantastic time. Even with our short time there, the staff was OUTSTANDING! We could not have received better service. From the front desk, to the bell service to the wait staff, everyone was universally EXCELLENT. The only thing that would have made our experience better would have been a few more days at the Westin. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatiful Property Comfort, good food, nice environment, excellent attention, great views and excellent rooms, great bed....... can´t ask for more!!! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as nice as before We love this hotel (we got married here!). So we were disappointed with a few things during this trip: 1) The pool side had loud music playing, mixing with another music from the beach, so it was difficult to relax. On top of it, some people even started playing their own radios. I would rather have no music, or soft music if at all. People now have personal players if they really want to hear it. 2) The food near the pool was not fresh at all, especially seafood. 3) The showers have no door, so a lot of water gets spilled everywhere. The seal under the glass is not 100% tight. 4) The air conditioning unit seemed old and was very noisy at night. 5) The beautiful art/decorations/style of the building, with loud Mexican colors, has been replaced by an ugly corporate look. Worse, we heard they're going to renovate even more. Please don't lose the character of the old architecture, it was fantastic. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat visitor I have stayed at the Westin in Vallarta three times now and I have had a great experience each time. The staff is excellent and extremely pleasant. From the bellman who opens the taxi door for you upon arrival, to the towel stand attendant, to my favorite bartender, they are all super nice and smile like there is no tomorrow. The pool is great, the grounds are beautiful but I have to say the food is only okay. I am not a fan of the loud music played in the area near the beach, but I just move somewhere else when it gets to me. The location is great and extremely safe. Getting downtown is a 20 minute taxi ride for a very reasonable price. While nothing about the resort is in the "best I have seen" category, I wouldn't consider going anywhere else in Vallarta. The Westin offers very good amenities, beautiful grounds and an excellent staff. Just thinking about my next trip brings a smile to my face. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is beyond horrible Service at this resort is beyond horrible. Waiting an hour and a half for a hamburger because the waiter forgot to entire the order, only to get a wrong sandwich. Maids forgetting to leave towels, having to call everyday to have minibar restocked, wifi connection is horrible, management could care less about you or your problems. Worst vacation ever. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by design & checkout Great hotel interior design, layout, and impact. However, check out services need a major revamp. Systemw was down during checkout, so I requested a copy to be sent to my email. Invoice received was blank. After 3 phone calls & 5 emails, finally was sorted out. Not at all ideal, and suboptimal for Westin Hotel brand. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort Overall the resort staff was fantastic. We're considering the Westinfor our wedding location and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff went out of there way to help show us the property, potential layouts, and even came in on the weekend for our stay to help show us table layouts. If I have one knock it's that the using Suite Night upgrades for the resort is a bit of a waste as the "suites" are simply deluxe rooms with a hot tub. Kind of a complete waste for using an upgrade. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Foul ball, but then a surprise home run! I have stayed at this hotel several times now. I have always rated this property 5 Stars, but this time I was only able to give it 4 Stars overall. I arrived very early and as I expected the two rooms were not ready. What I did not expect was how poorly I was initially treated after making a couple of simple requests to sit in a private area of the hotel and work. I was repeatedly told it was against SPG Policy. I was told my request couldn’t be honored until the 3 pm check-in time. I have never run across rule citing before, especially for rules that I don’t think exist - especially considering Flex 24 benefits; if requested and approved (I had not requested them – nor did I expect my room to be ready early). When the two rooms weren’t ready at the 3 pm check-in time, I was a bit irritated given the initial problems. However, Josephina, the platinum desk check-in person quickly offered a regular room while the other two rooms were (still) being cleaned; she offered to even go to help clean them herself. She did her best to make up for the initial denial of request of a quite area to work. Had she been working check-in when I arrived, I know that no situation would have even occurred, as she would have made sure I had a quiet place to work. Now having identified the initial problems at check-in; Martha O. and Dany G. made sure that the rest of my stay and departure were fantastic, impeccable, and flawless. I cannot say enough good things about them and their sincere acknowledgements and apologies for the misunderstandings at my arrival. It is really nice to know that the management cared enough to make sure I was 100% happy before I left and followed up and followed through during the stay to make sure I was. I am looking forward to my return to this property in October! I also had two other staff members come up to me during the stay to make sure everything had been resolved and that everything else was going well. I think everyone on staff was very sincere in making sure that the rest of the stay went smoothly. This property is a nice hotel in Puerto Vallarta, however the rooms are not modern and have not been updated, but it is kept in good enough shape to make you feel comfortable. The gardens and pool are fantastic! The water pressure is out of this world! The pool has a sign up that you cannot reserve chairs by the pool, however it doesn’t seem to be enforced. Even with it not being enforced it is not as bad as the other SPG property down the road with chair saving. The internet seemed to work better during this stay; a nice improvement. While this property is less than 5 minutes from the airport, you do NOT hear the planes. The actual beach is not super nice, but the property location behind the marina cannot be beat for peace and quiet! This place has some of the nicest sunset views on the bay! Also, many times you can see the dolphins and whales just off the shoreline. Also, this property is only 30 minutes by bus, or 15 minutes by taxi to downtown. I do recommend that you try this place sometime if you are in Puerto Vallarta. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located hotel Stayed during mid-January and had wonderful weather. The view of the ocean and pool was amazing. The hotel is just a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. The hotel is not ultra modern but is nicely designed and well looked after. The staff are all very helpful and seemed keen to deliver excellent customer service. The pool was a good size with many loungers available. The beach is not huge and is contained between 2 rock breakwaters. However, the sea here is calmer than most other beaches in P.V. where there can be strong waves and undertows. Overall we had a very good stay at this Westin. If you use a lot of electronic gadgets you may consider bringing a power bar as electrical outlets in the room are limited. You may also occasionally encounter that Mexican drain smell in your bathroom. We had a connecting room with a locked door between us and the next guestroom. Having a doorway rather than a thick wall meant that we heard a lot of noise from the guests next door. Unfortunately we were kept awake well after midnight on a number of nights by shouting and swearing from the adjacent room. There were other strange sounds from that room, possibly a pet, that compounded the problem. In retrospect we should have requested a room change as our neighbouring guests rather blighted an otherwise excellent stay. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, but not great The goods: Good service, not a lot of people when we were there (mid Jan) Views from the balcony is nice Resort is pretty big FREE (We booked with free points) The bads: This hotel is a bit far from downtown, taxi costs $16 each way. Wifi signal is weak out at the pool, cuts off all the time. Foods are disappointing and expensive January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viva La Mexico The Westin was the perfect place for me to stay for my solo trip to Puerto Vallarta. I knew that I would safe and well taken care of, and that i was. The breakfast buffet is AMAZING, so much great food for a good price. Fresh juices, omlette bar, frech toast, chilaquiles, you name it they had it. I stayed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. The room was huge, and clean, the bed was dreamy, and the bath room with separate tub and shower was nice added touch as was the balcony. The location is perfect for trips into Old Town, or walking along the Marina. You are close to downtown and old town but also in a quiet resort area. The best of both worlds. I hope to return and stay there again soon! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice SPG Property in Puerto Vallarta Had been staying in this hotel for the last three times and haven't been disappointed of it. Throughout my stays I've learned some hints that make future stays more comfortable and get more for what you pay. It is a nice hotel in Puerto Vallarta, it is truly not the most modern and updated, but it is kept in good shape enough to guarantee the comfort of the guests. The Hotel is located in the Marina Vallarta section, next to the cruise terminal and 5 minutes away from the airport and downtown Puerto Vallarta. The beachfront is one of the best in Puerto Vallarta. The swimming pool and the gardens are gorgeous, with plenty of room and well-kept furnishings. This property is definitely an excellent choice if you are using Free Night Awards or Cash & Points. A good thing to do is also to take the option that the hotel offers after booking or at check-in which is the upgrade to the Royal Beach Club section. The difference for the upgrade worth it with the amount of money you save by having breakfast and lunches at the lounge. Also, not less important to mention that the service and the ambiance of the lounge is excellent. Another good thing about the RBC is that the rooms are located on the higher floors, therefore are less noisy than the lower ones. The rooms and suites with Jacuzzi tubs in the top floors are the best. Perfect for relaxing and have amazing sunset views. Theme nights at the restaurants are nice. Don't miss the "Mexican" night which offers an exciting and wide buffet of Mexican food. They also have live "mariachi" or "trio" music playing at some nights. The Westin has also an "All-Inclusive" option which is good in case you don't want to get out from the hotel. A little bit pricey, but again it's worth if you plan to have all your meals and unlimited drinks at the hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Place! I love this property; it is far enough from town, located in the Marina, to give you wonderful peace and quite. However, it is a very easy bus/taxi ride to town. This property is very close to the airport, but not noisy at all. Two staff members went above and beyond. Josephina at check in was fantastic, she made me feel very welcomed and offered a wonderful upgrade to a deluxe room even after my SPG suite nights award request did not get honored. It wasn’t a suite but it was a nice room with a hot tub on the balcony. Luis, who I think worked in conventions/groups, offered up great information about the property and great places to go to do really fun things! The lobby has been redone and is wonderful; a great space to just sit, relax, and unwind. The club lounge is nice and has good service, but the food quality has gone down a bit since I was here two years ago. The drinks at the pool are expensive (and slightly a different price each day) but do have a very generous shot (or two) in them. The only problem I had at this property was I requested the green choice for three nights, but only received a card from housekeeping for 1 night. But upon check out, I was given credit on the spot for the three nights. Be aware if you go to OXXO (like a 7 11 store) across the street make sure to watch the change they give you back. On this trip I went there 5 times, and each time they tried to short change me and/or double ring a couple of items; it was a different cashier each time; so it appears to be a store policy! Simply know your money or ask for a receipt and check it very carefully! This is the first time in PVR I have experienced this problem, and it was only at the store across from this property. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff My wife, baby and I stayed on this hotel last week. As a platinum we were treated like kings. The Club Lounge is great, Angel , the waiter , who's been working 20 years there is very attentive. Pedro, the concierge .. I don't know what's wrong with this guy, always smiling and making us feel at home, never seen anyone like that , so genuine. The rooms are a little outdated, like plugs and AC controls , but that did not matter. The pools is great and contrary to other reviewers , we really enjoy the calm beach. We went with a baby and the hotel was perfect. Will be coming back soon December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property. Excellent staff! Nice pool, Fitness Center & beach area. We had one very bad night on 11/23/13. The hotel booked a Pharmacy conference with a live band outside. The music was REALLY LOUD until after 2:30 AM. I love this property but this was not in the best interest of their guests that were not attending the conference. The hotel should have warned us or offered other arrangements to stay at another property for a night. At least stop the music at midnight or turned it down to a level a guest could sleep. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel - would come back stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. I had a wonderful experience. I personally dealt with Angel and Josefina. Angel works in the Royal Beach Club. He always had a smile on his face. I liked the fact that he called me by name and remembered each day what drink I liked. Josefina works at the front desk. She is a very helpful lady. She always said hello as she saw me leaving for the day. The pool was never crowded. The water in the pool is very refreshing. The water by the beach was very warm. There were plenty of chairs by the beach. The staff are very friendly. tips - Ask for a higher floor. The marina is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Beware there are timeshare people in the marina and on the walk to the marina. I would come back, I had a bit of confusion on my first night for the green choice problem. The card you hang on the door does not it is not applicable for the 1st night. I found this out from the front desk. This should be looked into by the Westin. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation My wife and I just spent two weeks at this hotel. What a surprise with the professionalism of the staff! We had an amazing time and the staff went above and beyond their duty to make us feel comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel while visiting Puerto Vallarta. The service was excellent. We never encountered any problems at this property and the rooms that we were given had spectacular views not to mention the nice Jacuzzi. We were upgraded to the Jr. Suite by the front desk Manager, Josefina since she recognized our Platinum status. I stayed at various properties in the Starwood chain and by far this property is on top of my list to return to with my family. We want to give special thanks to Pedro (Entrance), Josefina (Manager), Angel (Royal Club), Jacet (Pool Food Service), Jorge (Front Desk), Lourdes and Carmen (Room Maintenance). Overall all the staff we met were very courteous and professional. Thank you all for making this a memorable experience. Thank you Josefina for always being very helpful! November 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:14.379-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_1090, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>