The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Cancum Beach Property We stayed here on a family trip to Cancum - close to airport, Cancun beach activities, SPG upgrades for lifetime platinum w/ambassador. I would recommend the hotel. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL The location is great and away from the congested, tacky more touristy area at the point. The room was very clean and housekeeping staff made sure the room was spotless every day. I stayed at the Royal Beach Club (RBC). The breakfast buffet was great and had a large selection of food. The waiters, Marco and Bernardo, were wonderful. They were cheerful every morning. Both provided excellent service and were a pleasure to talk to. The beach is clean and the lounge chairs were comfortable. The bus stop is conveniently located near the main hotel entrance. I wouldn’t consider any other Cancun hotel. The RBC concierges, Alejandra and Jesus were also great. Always helpful and truly concerned that guests were well cared for. I enjoyed seeing them every day. The best part was the RBC lounge at happy hour. The hors d’oeuvres were heavy enough to suffice for a light meal. Pita and Isai are the greatest! I miss them more than I can say. Pita is a skilled bartender, and works quickly and efficiently. Isai waits all tables quickly and always has time for brief conversation. Both are very pleasant and always smiling. They make you feel happy because they always have a positive attitude. They work very well together. I can’t wait to stay at the RBC at the Westin Resort and Spa again! The Westin is fortunate to have wonderful employees like Pita, Isai, Alejandra, Jesus, Marco, and Bernardo. The staff are very hard working and genuinely concerned about guests. The staff definitely made my vacation special. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and staff are great!! I stayed with my family this summer.... great restaurant staff....Delfino,Rene, Miguel, Pedro....I cant remember all of them, but really good service.....food is great, nice views, clean, overall it was a great stay...I will book again next year. p.s . Also, a great customer service of the front desk...specially Diana. Thanks to all. July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the usual Westin quality we expected Pillows and bed stunk and were not addressed immediately after we complained. It was not a "Heavenly Bed" for sure. Slow response by staff all around. Concierge was more concerned about getting us to attend a timeshare presentation than our general comfort. The all inclusive info paper said our wireless internet access was included but we were still charged per day. Very disappointing! Food was ok. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value There are nicer places in Cancun. And there are cheaper places as well. I think this property intersects perfectly where price and quality intersect. If you're looking for a fantastic beach experience them the Westin R&S Cancun can provide this. The entire outdoor area is designed to maximize views as well as access. Plenty of chairs. Plenty of umbrellas. From any chair in any section you have a great view of the waves, but the pool is right there for you to take a quick dip. There was a fairly social vibe here. We saw volleyball games break out amongst strangers. We saw many people socializing and making friends at the bar. We kept to ourselves but it was nice watching others connect The breakfast in the restaurant was GREAT but way over priced. Especially when compared to how reasonable the rest of the hotel is. We ate at Navios one night which was just a short walk away and a fantastic experience. The hotel itself is a little quirky. Nothing seriously detracted from the stay but there were a few things. Every time someone on your hall closes the door it sounds like a slam and it echoes in your room, our toilet flushed rather violently. After 3 days I still wasn't really sure how to get the shower just right. When we got back to the room on the first day it was just after 5pm and the room had not yet been cleaned. The staff was great about it and quickly arranged for it to be done right after we left for dinner. We were offered a room on the 6th (top) floor with a fantastic balcony view. I would certainly recommend that if you have the option. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I chose Cancun as my very first vacation and as a front desk agent I was so impress on how Westin Resort & Span treated me I can say I felt like a VIP. I received a very warm welcome started as Alejandra walked me to my room while asking about how my travel was. A couple of minutes later they send a fruit platter with delicious fresh fruit that my son and I enjoyed. The next day I received a beautiful arrangement made out of towels (sooo VIP) I took so many pics and currently bragging about it at my hotel. Thank you so much to everyone from the housekeeper that kept the room clean to the bellmen that were constantly greeting and helping. Will definitely come back :) June 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I'll have to say I was disappointed with this place. First room I checked into, had ants crawling all over the walls and the bathroom counter. Moved to a second room which seemed fine initially, but by day 2 or 3, ants started invading the bathroom counter. Didn't bother asking for another switch because maybe it's a common annoyance here. Also, I was given 4 15% discount coupons for hotel restaurants by the concierge. Used one the first night I got them, but then rejected two other times. Eventually found out that whatever promo they had was canceled and that the restaurants were told to stop accepting them. I expressed my displeasure with the concierge as I felt it was misleading to be giving these coupons and then not accepting them. Concierge person said she would follow up with her manager and call me in my room that same night. I found her the next morning while checking out, and she claimed to have called me (she didn't, I was in my room the whole time and no messages were left). She said they were still looking into a resolution but that I should never have received 4 coupons, only one. I have since sent an email to the guest services manager and the concierge supervisor about this. It's been a week and haven't heard anything back. I guess they don't really care about you once you have checked out. No apologies offered throughout my stay or afterwards. Overall, I found the restaurant (very slow refills on water when place was empty) and concierge service to be very poor. The only bright spot of this trip was the beach and the lounge service. June 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by high expectation , but different reality It's an old hotel , the rooms are very simple , dirty mattress , do not meet some of the standards of the Starwood brand, did not seem a Westin hotel , but try to talk to the manager , but was unsuccessful . June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay we stayed here to cool off after 5 days in a loud and activity filled adult resort in Cancun. This hotel met all our expectations- tranquil, nice room, good food, beautiful beach, lovely view of the ocean with the sounds of the waves, the hammocks and music on the lagoon side. we especially love that there was a separate bath and shower! although the bathroom in the room was not spacious. we truly did enjoy our stay here. keep up the good work May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best view on the water! Loved everthing about the hotel; Laura and the front desk staff were excellent and went way beyond our expectations. Amenities were superior and never felt more at home. Thanks and see you next year! May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary stay - great I recently stayed in the Westin Cancún hotel for our anniversary getaway. It was a modern, relaxing experience. The hotel is great for modern and young couples: - it provides a great fitness area for getting the morning workout done and starting the day ok. Outside running routes are also provided. - The Spa (which we used for a massage) is very good, with attentive staff. Insider's tip: if getting a couples' massage, you can ask for the treatment to be done in one of the outside huts, that overlook both the ocean and the lagoon. - The breakfast buffet and lunch menus have healthier, lighter alternatives. Tip: if your rate doesn't include breakfast, you can ask for a cold breakfast buffet that includes cereals, fruits, cold choices and bread, without including all hot choices. Great option, if like me, you are trying to have a healthier breakfast. - Nice outdoor bar with cocktails before heading out to Cancun's nightlife. - Parking is free and indoor. In general, a great experience. Special mention to the hotel staff that were very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs. Since it was our anniversary, the room was decorated: great detail! The spa therapists are very professional and attentive. Special mention to them. You definitely do not want to miss the spa treatments and facilities. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip, With A Problem Quick Trip; With a Problem The problem was my daughter; it was just the two of us. Her first trip to Cancun staying at the Westin Resort and Spa, she loved, loved the hotel, the food, the staff. She wants to sell everything and move to Cancun, building a home next to the Westin. She would not want to miss seeing Marco every morning for breakfast or Isai every evening at the RBC. Both men were excellent servers yet both went out of their way with additional enlightening information. Marco taught Spanish to our daughter, Isai shared his knowledge on the big event of the May turtles. We only wished the slow-poke turtles would have moved faster or we could have stayed longer, maybe another time we can attend this happening! One of the nicest and most helpful person at the Westin is Laura, Guest Service Manager. She is a gem, to know her is to love her. Concerning our daughter selling her home and moving next to the Westin; think she would have to build a sand castle and live in that, on the best beach, in Cancun $$$$ May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff takes the hotel from good to great I just wrapped up either my fourth or fifth stay at this property in the last few years. There are cheaper hotels in Cancun, and there are more luxurious hotels in Cancun, but I keep returning to this hotel because of the high level of service I get as an SPG Platinum guest. In fact, it’s one of my favorite hotels in the system. My favorite part of the hotel is the access to the Royal Beach Club, which my Platinum status gives me. The team that works in the lounge is superb. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and delicious (and wow, do I love those mimosas, juices, and that green sauce!). Marco and Bernardo do a fantastic job in the lounge in the morning. I recognized them from my previous stays and am glad there are familiar faces at the property. Both of them are incredibly personable, welcoming, and eager to meet the needs of guests. In the evenings, I tremendously enjoyed the Royal Beach Club happy hour with complimentary drinks and hors d’oeuvres (which has improved offerings since my last visit in June 2014). I really appreciate that Isai learned my favorite drinks, anticipated my needs, and offered great suggestions (such as the grape caipirinha!) for drinks I might like. Those are great skills to have in a hospitality role. It’s that kind of service that makes me incredibly loyal to Starwood and this property. I also have to give credit to Pita, the bartender, for being quick behind the bar and also being very personable. Beyond the Royal Beach Club, all of my other interactions with staff have been top notch. Laura, the Guest Service Manager, was incredibly welcoming upon my arrival and made me feel like I was returning to a second home. Gloria, the concierge, did a great job reminding me of the activities and opportunities in Cancun and the surrounding area. This hotel has a fantastic and incredibly hospitable staff that should be a model for many other Starwood hotels. I’m eager for my next trip down to the Westin Resort & Spa Cancun! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a few things to tweak It was obvious to me this property was purchased and made to be a Westin Property. Granted it's Mexico I didn't like the bugs that were in my first floor room. But the Guest Services Mgr Lorde acted quickly to get me another room. Three restaurants almost had the same foods. After 3 days I wanted to go off site for lunch and dinner. Taste of the food was bar none. I very much enjoyed it. The wait staff is entirely too slow to bring the check. You ask for the check then they go to the computer. Then they come back to ask your room number. Then they go back to the computer and maybe 10 minutes later brought the receipt to sign. Each time it took at least 15 to 20 minutes to bring the check. That was very annoying. The Heavenly Spa staff were the absolute best. Caroline and Sandra treated us like royalty. I definitely enjoyed the Spa. The pools were clean. Even the bathrooms were clean. After staying in Punta Cana, DR this place left a lot to be desired. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation Place for Fun & Relaxation! We took our family to Cancun, Mexico for Spring Break this year (April 2015). We had a fantastic time between the excursions (e.g., Mayan Ruins, Xplore, etc.) and relaxing on the beach. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club Room at the Westin Resort and Spa, which faced the lagoon. It was nice and quiet and had a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet is great and offers a variety of great food. I really enjoyed having the private pool for the club. It was great for the kids! The beach area is kept very clean. I loved the cushioned beach lounge chairs under the grass umbrella/table. The location is great if you want to be away from all the other hotels. A couple nights we took the bus downtown - if you want a true Mexican cultural experience. It is about an hour bus ride and cost about $1.00 USD per person. This hotel is located at the end of the "Hotel Zone". Therefore, giving you more peace and quiet. The front desk hotel staff are very helpful in scheduling and helping you purchase your excursions. Besides the fantastic location, what truly makes this hotel a 5 Star Rating is its STAFF! I am in the consulting field and travel extensively for work. This place by far has the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have ever experienced! There are two people who always went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable, they were Marco and Bernardo in the Club Lounge. My children loved the overall experience so much, that we are planning to come back again next year (and also bring additional family and friends with us). May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In one word: paradise This is an updated review based on my recent March 26-March 31 stay (my tenth stay over the past seven years). I keep returning to the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa because it is incredibly beautiful and peaceful property, with friendly, caring and very helpful staff (true for all housekeeping and room service, poolside bar & food staff, and front desk). This is an older property but it is very well-maintained (i.e., I noted this trip that in the past year the interiors of both pools been resurfaced with a blue-colored non-slip coating that enhances the beauty of the pools) and exceptionally clean. The architecture and decor is aesthetically spare: open spaces, white-washed stucco walls, tile floors...which I appreciate as a cool and soothing contrast to the glorious colors of the ocean, landscape, and sky (including radiant sunrise up over the oceanfront and glowing sunsets enjoyed from the second pool area on the lagoon side of the hotel). The beach is spectacular: very fine sugary sand and the most readily swimmable waters (many Cancun beaches are beautiful to look at but with treacherous currents or very rocky: the stretch of ocean immediately in front of the Westin is most often ok for average to strong swimmers: more often yellow flag rather than green flag conditions--compared to mostly red flag at other Cancun beaches; also the waters are crystal clear and seaweed is usually very scarce to non-existent in this area--another recent reviewer who commented on lots of seaweed must have had the bad luck to visit after a significant storm??). There are lots of lounges and little side tables around both pools and on the beach (and again, very well-maintained: all new beach furniture this year :) as well as umbrellas and the more permanent palapas made of woven reeds (with wooden table base). I am well-traveled and somewhat of a "foodie," and at the Westin Cancun I enjoy their generous breakfasts (usually get room service breakfast on my balcony...especially enjoy the huevos rancheros and the huevos divorciados) as well as all of their grill and/or mexican offerings for lunch and dinner: always fresh ingredients, carefully prepared, and generous portions (poolside, try the ceviche, excellent guacamole/chips, and the "macho nachos" *one order is hearty enough for 2 persons; fajitas for dinner)...there is also American pool fare (hamburgers etc) as well as continental menu items, but I prefer to enjoy the tastes of the region. Similarly, the bars (two in pool area and a lobby bar) are well-stocked for whatever your drink is and the margaritas are great but the fresh fruit daquiris and coladas should not be missed: simply the best-ever mango daquiris; next best are their pina-coladas (ask them to add fresh banana :). In sum, consistently friendly efficient staff hustle around taking care of everything so you can enjoy slowing down your own pace and settling into the paradise that is the Westin Cancun. Every year I hate to leave...and can't wait to return again. Last, a special thank you to Haydee, Laura, and Jorge for all of their assistance in working out my room arrangements for my visit this year: I had booked non-refundable air tickets before making my reservation for the Westin as I was booking two months ahead, generally same time of year I usually stay, and...found out their was one night in the middle of my stay where the Westin was already completely booked up. Haydee patiently worked until she was able to confirm a room, Laura made sure everything was in order, and Jorge was exceptionally gracious in welcoming me back upon arrival. Ahhhh the Westin Cancun :) *if you want more detailed property description, see my earlier reviews. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation We stayed at the Westin for 5 nights for a 40th birthday celebration. We chose the all inclusive package, and for the most part enjoyed all the resort had to offer. However, upon checkout I learned we were overcharged by several hundred dollars. I have alerted the property as well as filed an inquiry with my credit card company. I hope this is resolved soon. Other than that, I have no complaints. The weather was beautiful the entire time. The staff (especially our personal concierge Rafael) were very responsive, helpful & polite. Rafael helped us arrange our tour to the Ek Balam (which was a amazing) & answered any question we had. Francisco made amazing drinks, and we looked for him daily at the many bars throughout the property. The hotel is conveniently located, with the bus & numerous attractions just steps away. I highly recommend it, and would definitely stay here again. I'd love to see the property once it has been renovated/updated. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was located on the quiet end of Cancun..south end. Great section of beach. Hotel staff did a great job. I stayed with my daughter in the Royal Beach Club and we enjoyed the included breakfast and happy hour each day. Thank for the great service Marco! Would stay here again in a minute. Not a 5 star resort but a solid 4 star experience. Great beach, Pool, friendly service, nice people. Awesome service. Room was very pleasant, perhaps could have used a little upgrading but in reality everything was very nice, clean, comfy heavenly, great shower, nice health club and spa. Could not ask for more. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best concierge ever !! I have met the best concierge ever in this hotel . He is very helpful , friendly , professional and just amazing . We are four of us and it was our first trip to Cancun , stayed for three nights . Without him , our Cancun trip would not be the much great . He recommended many kinds of restaurants ,booked the dinner and the VIP seats night club in the city . The restaurants he recommended are fabulous and we could see absolutely great view with nice food. I really appreciate his help during our stay . I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends because of him. Also the hotel got beautiful beaches . Only thing is that it happened black out as we used hair dryer at the same time in two rooms next to each other . The mechanic people came to our room but they said it's because of hair dryer . It was not convenient as we are four of us ,we need to use hair dryer , it's inconvenient to tell my friends staying another room just next to mine ,whenever we used hair dryer . Anyways overall , I still recommend other people to stay in this hotel . Big thank you specially to him . I really appreciated what he has done for us. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and beach. This is a beautiful, top-class hotel, with the prettiest beach I've ever been to. Expensive, but it's a really nice hotel. It's also close to the airport (about 12 miles). I'd like to stay there again if I can afford it. But I think that, given the price, they should offer free internet service in the rooms. They should also have a currency exchange at the hotel, I think, since they don't take U.S. dollars in the hotel (I had incorrectly assumed I could change money once I got to the hotel). Also they need to take credit cards directly at the pool bar so the bartenders don't have to take time to run inside to process charges. Small thing: don't charge anything to use the luggage scale in the lobby (it costs 10 pesos to weight each suitcase. In addition to the cost, it's hard to find change). Another small thing: the faucet in the bathroom leaked when it was on and needed to be fixed. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best customer service I've ever received Upon arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted with professionalism. Laura Peregrina our guest service coordinator was AMAZING! So whoever the manager at the Westin resort and Spa in CAncun should really commend here on an exceptional job well done. She took care of all our needs and anticipated the ones we didn't even know we had. The food was excellent for breakfast and lunch. I can't say about dinner because we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the hotel. All of the staff members did a great job as well and should be commended too. This is in fact the first hotel I've ever been to where the staff from the front desk to the maid services to the grounds keepers who did such a great job. Now I am writing this review to commend the staff on a job well done and to enlighten my fellow travelers. So to my fellow travelers; no this hotel is not a 5 star hotel and it does not hold up the Westin brand well. The rooms are totally outdated and sincerely needs a complete overhaul but you cannot I repeat cannot bet the 5 star services that you will receive here. I've stayed in Cancun on several occasions and before this stay would stay at the Westin Lagunamar. The property there is beautiful the rooms do uphold the Westin standards but the customer service on my last visit was horrible and that's why I choose to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa this trip and I must say again it was AWESOME!! Thanks to Laura and the entire staff at the Westin Resort and Spa for a beautiful vacation and a job well done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation, Amazing Resort! We just arrived back from the Westin Resort & Spa in Cancun and it has been without question our best vacation to date! The resort is beautiful, right on the beach with multiple pools and only a 10 minute drive from the airport. Staff: The staff was amazing, they were very helpful and friendly. From the front desk to the waiters in the morning everyone was happy to help and were pleased that we were there. Resort: Everything was clean and renovated, the Spa was very nice with a steam room & sauna and relaxation room with hot-tub in it. The room (we stated in the Royal Beach Club) was great, very spacious and comfortable beds & pillows (which surprisingly enough is a huge selling point because the last resort we stayed in Mexico felt like the bed was made out of concrete and the pillows were just towels wrapped in a t-shirt). Food: We did not have the all-inclusive package but we did have breakfast in the Royal Beach Club every morning and the food was fantastic, good variety and freshly cooked. The Mexican restaurant had the best fajitas!! I would say my only 'criticism' would be the activities at night, there was really not much to do after 7pm or so, but that is not a bad thing, my girlfriend and I personally like the quiet and relaxing vacation. The bus is a short & cheap ride downtown for the nightlife and activities. Overall: 5 out of 5 stars, this resort is quiet, luxurious, fantastic views, great food, wonderful staff and priced right. If you are thinking about different resorts in Mexico make sure this is the one you go to! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay This 7-night stay started on a somewhat down note but ended up being quite enjoyable. Our initial concern was related to the fact that we could not get a King-bedded room that met our other requirements, namely ocean view, high floor, balcony and in the Royal Beach Club. All the other requirements were met but the room had two beds.We were offered a King-bedded room later in our stay, but decided not to move. Our room was quite nice but there were a few deficiencies that were corrected quickly through the efforts of the Guest Services Manager, Fridel. There was also a noise problem till quite late at night. The noise was not the fault of the Westin but was coming from the next property up the beach. That first evening was also the start of what was a continuing problem with the Royal Beach Club Lounge, both for evening drinks and breakfast. Too many guests had access to facilities and there was not space for them all, and, sometimes, not enough staff for service. Discussions with the General Manager, Pedro, and the Hotel Manager, Nicolas, lead to a partial resolution of the problem, namely breakfast in the main dining room. Our breakfast experience in Las Palmas was made so much better through the care and attention from Naomi and Yazmin, and the impeccable service of Alan. Dinner at Las Palmas was also very good, both buffets and an exceptional grouper on a bed of spinach. Special thanks are due to Carlos who always ensured that my soup was piping hot directly from the kitchen. The staff at this hotel are always working hard to serve their guests. I fully appreciate that due to the very high occupancy, we could not get our desired room and the RBC Lounge was so crowded. Little could be done about this. However, I also now understand that Cancun itself is changing in terms of guests and what was the quiet end of the hotel zone is not so quiet now. This was well reflected in the evening cocktail time when guests were piling their plates high with food and ordering multiple drinks much as one might expect from an all-inclusive resort. The servicing of our room was outstanding and we much appreciated the wonderful creations made from towels and face cloths. We further appreciated the cheese and wine from the General Manager. The guest Services Manager, Fridel, was always checking on how we were doing. Also many thanks to Laura for following up with us after our departure. Overall,a good stay. we hope to be back in the not-too-distant future. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great potential We stayed at the Westin Cancun for 12 nights in February. We were a bit hesitant about visiting Cancun given all the reviews about 'spring break' however we found the hotel to be very quiet. The hotel is old and does need updating (having spoken to a staff member who confirmed renovations will be taking place) however the staff make up for any lack of mod cons. We were initially given an upgraded room in the RBC wing, however we found the closet to be wet (some sort of leak) so were moved to a junior suite in the main building, which though lacking a balcony was much brighter and more spacious, and we were entirely satisfied. The RBC lounge staff were exceptional, RBC beach area very nice though I would recommend that the pool staff police the 'reserving of sunbeds'. It seems that some sad people get up at 6am to reserve their sunbeds in the front line and then turn up midday, or not even at all so the few inconsiderate people make it difficult to find a sunbed for the 90% of people who do not do this. I thought that only a certain Northern European country did this, but I guess it happens everywhere. We would return again and hopefully they will have carried out their renovations by this time. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Service We were privileged to be Upgraded to the Executive Presidential Suite in the Royal Club for our two-night stay! Miguel, the Customer Service Manager, and the bellhop provided us with a great personal tour. Miguel made sure that we had all of the services and amenities without being intrusive. We really appreciated the Breakfast Buffet and evening Happy Hour in the private lounge area. Food Service, Front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Two tidbits of feedback - The lobby area of the main resort area has a moldy smell and the shared door between the Executive Presidential Suite and the adjacent room is a bit thin as we could easily overhear the adjacent room's conversations when in the living room. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, facility and SPG Elite recognition We enjoyed a great stay the 2nd week of February. The Westin knows how to take care of Platinum SPG members. I booked a 5 night stay in a Royal Beach Club room using points. The day before arrival I received an email confirming me in an Ambassador Suite upgrade. Since we arrived late at night we were contacted in the morning by our private concierge, Sergio, welcoming us and telling us they had a welcome package for us. This package included discounts in the restaurants and spa. This combined with the Platinum benefits of breakfast in the lounge or buffet and use of the workout facilities made it unnecessary for us to pay to upgrade to All-Inclusive option. The staff from the Guest Service Manager, Fridel Von Son, the Concierges-Sergio and Monica and the restaurant/lounge staff of Bernardo, Jesus, Herminio and Mariel were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We liked this Westin because it was closer to the airport, quieter-away from the noise and congestion of the northern end of the Hotel Zone and offered almost everything we needed so we almost didn't have to leave the property. The Suite we were in was wonderful. It had ocean view balconies off of the living/dining room area and another off of the BR. We were supplied with plenty of bottled water each day that we could chill in the fridge before taking down to the beach/pool. We spent the days on the white sand of the beach just relaxing. The ocean was warmer than the pools. I would have to say the only slightly negative feature of this resort is that the pools are not heated, not even the whirlpool, and they don't have any steps to walk down into the water. We had dinner at each of the restaurants. All were reasonably priced, had good food and great service. Sea and Stones and Arrecifes, the specialty restaurants, had better ambiance than El Palmar which was more like a cafeteria w/buffet and smaller menu. We went to the spa for massages one morning. Make sure to ask for Lidia or Lulu. They are excellent at deep tissue massage and working out the knots to help you relax for the rest of your vacation. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services This was my wife and I third trip to Cancun as we were celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary. As soon that we got to the hotel we noticed that we were getting royal treatments. They recognized as soon that we got there that we were SPG and they put us in a large ocean front room. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we really didn't wanted to get up. The service was second to none from little Jorge and big Jorge at the bar, to Alan, Manuel, Francisco, Juan and Javier. But the one that really went above and beyond was little David. He made us feel at home, he went out of his way to make sure not only us, but everybody that he was serving was always taken good care of. He take great prides of his job, he want to make sure that you will return to the Westin Resort and Spa, he is Mexico. For the first time ever we didn't wanted to return back to the USA, we were at home. Because of little David we will return to the Westin Resort ans Spa in Cancun. They also find out that is was our 30 anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champaign for four nights of our five nights stay, my wife don't drink but I enjoyed it. The hotel is also less than 12 minutes from the airport. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cancun beachfront property, if looking for some privacy We stayed at the Westin Cancun for a single night, prior to our starting a 7-night stay at an all inclusive down by Playa Del Carmen. Unfortunately our flight was late arriving, so we didn't get into the hotel until after 8pm. We elected to rent our own car, and although it was listed as "the first hotel in the Hotel Zone", there were several under construction that made us uncertain of our path… until we saw it. Upon arrival we were given a room in the Royal Beach Club, despite paying with SPG Cash & Points. The Royal Beach Club is in a separate building at the end of the resort, with it's own entrance - and parking along the side of the roadway for it. It also has a private concierge, restaurant, and pool for guests in that section. The room was nice, and ours faced onto the beach - what a view! A great breeze came into the room, which was beneficial as the smell of smoke from the room next door had filled our room through the closed adjourning door - not enjoyable. The room was a large size, with a good sized balcony to relax on. We ordered late night food after our long trip, which arrived after a half hour and was delicious! Breakfast at the Royal Beach Club was good, with a buffet selection available. It was more than adequate, and also had an outside patio for meals. Being near the end of the beach, it is quite far from most activities, but sparsely occupied. It covers a long stretch, and has several lounges available for relaxing in. I found it very enjoyable to relax on it, and not have countless party spots nearby. As also mentioned by others, it may not be the best if you're young or have families, but is great for relaxing. The upper beach area is waited on by the pool staff, and our waiter was amazing! We didn't spend much time in the main section of the hotel, however I did buy several hundred dollars of items from the attached store, due to my checked bag not arriving. It is very pricey… avoid if possible! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! Third time in Cancun and the first time at the Westin Resort and Spa. Some highlights include: 1. Water and lounging areas on 2 sides of the hotel; Ocean to the east and Lagoon to the west. You can drag the lounge chairs down to the water's edge. Wonderful! 2. Four pools to enjoy 2 on Ocean side and 2 on Lagoon side! Fabulous. 3. Lagoon views are great and people are water skiing all day long so there is always something of interest going on. Watch the sunset ever day! 4. A few shoppes on the premises and a convenience store just a 5 min walk away. 5. Sunset Bar has good food and convenient to the pool and sand areas. 6. Staff was quick to help us when we needed more bottled water brought to the room, or when our safe got stuck. 7. Hotel is at the end of the hotel row, so not as many people selling stuff to you on the beaches. 8. Beach area and Lagoon area are both large and flat. 9. Ocean is really nice in front of the hotel. Not rocky. 10. Hotel keeps up on the seaweed so beach area is always nice and clean. 11. The Place bar and lounge has big sports TVs and some night life if you are interested. 12. Best beach lounge chairs of most hotels. We walked up the beach one day about 2 miles and spied all the other hotels beaches and lounge chairs. The Westin has the best most comfortable chairs. 13. Was interested in the Time Share presentation, so we were able to get a voucher to use at the Westin or apply to our bill. This was really good! 14. Close to airport in order to maximize your vacation time! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Meeting We just returned from our Annual Sales Kickoff meeting held at the Westin Resort and Spa and I must say, it was a pleasure to have booked it there. The staff was timely, attentive and friendly. Everything from the meeting room, to the restaurants, the pool and the beach, in perfect condition. The food was great and the beds very comfortable. Special thank you goes out to our Group Specialist Ms. Cindy Cardenas for arranging everything for us, for her attention to detail and patience. Also, special thanks to Mr. Miguel and Carlos (head captains) at the restaurants who ensured our lunches were on time and our dinners exquisite. They took the time to learn everyone's names on the first day and addressed everyone with a smile day in and day out. We felt like family. Thank you! Hope to see you next year. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T09:26:20.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>