The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great service Loved this place, and a great time to come. Humid and hot, but the sea beckoned, the pools were close and the drinks were cold. Treated really well as a Plat, with room upgrade and Royal Beach Club access. Marco and his RBC colleagues were super attentive, friendly and helpful, as was the concierge Josué. You can forget you're on the strip here, and that's good. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the royal beach club option we stayed with the dr. sue morter group from 4/23-29th. i am so glad we signed up for the royal beach club option. loved the beachfront patio, appreciated the daily waters, the breakfast buffet was outstanding - the happy hour was also a great value and always yummy. kudos to the staff serving our group for the week. they were attentive, friendly, professional and always smiling!! give them a raise! also helpful with our departure day computer needs was jesus cruz. thank you May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition is Outstanding The Royal Beach Club is a wonderful asset in this property. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have experienced and the evening snacks and complimentary drinks were also a perfect way to relax after a day at the beach. Our room was on the lagoon side with beautiful views. The Spa and exercise facilities are also quite good. Thanks to the staff for a splendid stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious management issues Attended a wedding there with a group of 150 people. Although we made are booking 6 months in advance: Many of were told that our confirmation and rates were not valid. I wasnt provided a room until 6 hours after check in. They had us going from one bldg to the other. When we were given a key. The room was occupied by another guest. And they were extremely upset. The hotel never made any attempt ot take ownership of the problem and or apologize to the guest. In fact the check in Clerk avoided us and would not speak to us. The ,Manger never attempted to get involved in this issue or the other issues of the 140 guest. They worst hotel stay I can remember in years. In praise I can say the employee are friendly and quite charming. But they have no direction or training in Star wood Standards. tj January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel is nice, and away from crowds. Extremely relaxing trip. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by return to paradise This is an updated review based on my recent (3/27-4/3/2014) stay. I am a Starwood Gold member and usually stay at Westin properties, so my standards are elevated. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so whenever possible because the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa is truly a paradise escape in both location and in service. The location is outside of the more hectic "hotel zone" so its a peaceful environment; the decor emphasis is on simplicity (spare clean design of white plaster walls, cool Mexican tile floors) with the comfort & luxury of signature Westin bedding & linens; the beach at this Westin site is gorgeous (clean white sand, not rocky, with many beach lounges and several palapas; brilliant clear blue water/no kelp) with easy access for safe swimming; and there two large clean swimming pools (oceanfront and lagoon side; both with many very comfortable lounges)as well as smaller pools. The spa is beautiful and restful: clean, spacious locker area & resting room; clean & effective sauna and steam rooms; multiple private showers Westin white tea amenities; treatment rooms are absolutely quiet and with the most comfortable and high quality treatment tables and linens. Across time, I have had multiple massages and body treatments at the spa and every single massage therapist has been highly skilled to outstanding... which brings me to customer service! My experiences with the full range of staff at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa have been consistently exceptional: from my interactions with housekeeping staff (muchas gracias, Ysabel) to bartenders (especially Jorge and Jesus) to the wait staff for poolside food service and room service, to the beach towel staff, to my interactions with hotel management (Haydee S): every single staff person has been very friendly, gracious, and truly seem committed to insuring the enjoyment and comfort of hotel guests. Bottomline, location + excellent customer service = bliss at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa. I can't wait to go back! April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cancun gem This Westin is located on a beautiful beach that goes for miles. The service is outstanding and the staff goes out of it's way to meet your needs. Worth it to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club for the large balcony, breakfast and evening apps and cocktails. The massage by Batman and Robin is the best I have ever had. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay! When visiting Cancun, I would not stay anywhere else. Everything was perfect and we were constantly "wowed". We can highly recommend paying a bit more to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club. You have a choice of Lagoon or Ocean View and the price includes a wonderful breakfast table and evening appetizers with wine, beer or cocktails. Our view was so stunning that we did not want to leave the room. It was like having our own private beach. The staff was amazing. We miss our waiter who took such good care of us every morning and who could light up the room with his smile. All areas of the resort exceeded our expections. The Spa is a must with many unique treatment options and if you are looking for a transformational experience, try the Mayan Temaszal. It is really worth it. Thank you to the entire staff of the resort. . We will definitely return. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort with great dining options The resort is not right in the heart of the hotel zone, it's in a quiet area with proximity to airport. The facility is very neat and the staffs were nice with warm welcomes. What I liked the most about this resort was the dining - many choices and Sea & Stones is absolutely my favorite! Your order is cooked on a hot stone, and they will bring you a block of stone to keep the food sizzling and warm. It was an interesting experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I just returned from Cancun and Loved it! Even though I wasn’t there for holidays, the hotel is better than ever! I had a Room with a lagoon view and the ocean in the back, it was a great view! the beds were very comfortable. Service was amazing, anyone I call during my stay took care of my request with a smile. Restaurants and bar service was the same if not better. Housekeeping was also amazing. The room was always spotless. The pools were a great place to relax. Go for a walk on the beach it's beautiful. The location is great between the ocean and the lagoon closer to the airport and the public bus stops right in front of the hotel so it is easy to get anywhere. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great respect for its customers The employees of this hotel have a real concern for your comfort and want you to enjoy your stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation and Exceptional Service We stayed here for a week after three nights at another hotel where I had a business meeting. We could not have been happier. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and beach at the Club were perfect -- it was very quiet. What made the week exceptional was the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Food was excellent. We liked the property so much we didn't leave it once! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely service This is a wonderful hotel, right on the beach. The front desk graciously upgraded us to a room with its own private veranda opening up onto one of the pools, with a view of the ocean. Fantastic 15 foot ceilings with nice decor. I can't wait to go back again! The Service was superb! I miss the margaritas already! December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cheap Great pools, beach, great shower, great ocean views, service and location. The RBC is the best- beautiful room with the 'heavenly bed'- full breakfast and happy hour with appetizers that were enough for us for dinner. No need to go anywhere else. Friendly staff, attentive concierge. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views Can't get enough of the views from this hotel. So beautiful. We loved our stay here and will definitely return. Also, we really enjoyed the proximity to the coral reef just a few hundred yards to the south. One of the only places you can snorkel in Cancun itself. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Splendid staff on this property. I would specially want to thank all the guys at the Royal Beach club for everything during our stay(special thanks to Bernardo). Otherwise property is bit far from everything and little dated but still comfy. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin 2013 Royal Beach Club Stay We are return customers and have come to really enjoy our stay with Westin. We enjoy the privacy of the Royal Beach Club most of all. Every employee shows great pride in what they do and their friendliness is what brings up back. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite escape for three consecutive years I have been to the Westin Cancun & Spa for the third consecutive year. I have been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club room (initially laguna view, then ocean view) and I have been able to enjoy the amenities offered in this part of the hotel. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a great choice of healthy products; in addition cocktails and finger food were also offered at the end of the afternoon. The hotel's location at the very beginning of the "Zona Hotelera" allow the guests to enjoy an oasis of tranquillity and relaxation, far from the busy and loud big hotels. The pool and the beach areas are great and you always find a chair and umbrella available. The food and drinks offered in those areas are delicious. The best of this hotel is the great service provided by its great employees that work with a sincere kindness. I have been so glad to see "Marco" again for breakfast. He recognized me because of my past stays and he welcomed me with his "Mi casa es su casa" attitude; it was a real pleasure to begin my day with his great smiling service. The only glitch I have experienced was at the check-in, when the employee recognized me as a Gold member instead of a Platinum. This was due to a computer error and it has brilliantly addressed by the local hotel management. I have also enjoyed a great massage in the Westin Spa. I would suggest to renovate the SPA as well as the Gym as the facility and the machines are aging and definitely need some maintenance. I have spent a wonderful time in this hotel and i will for sure come back, hopefully very soon. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-Away Choice! I decided to take a flex trip for a weekend to Cancun, and picked this hotel because it was located right on the beautiful beach front in Cancun. The staffs around here took good care of my stay. With my Starwood Platinum status, I was treated with courtesy and hospitality! Room upgrade to an ocean-view suite, complementary Royal Beach Club lounge access, food, beverage, on top of a warm welcoming package! I would recommend anyone who's looking for a get-away in Cancun at this property, as they will treat you with quality and upscale service that exceeds your expectations! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Beach Club I wanted to thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality in Westin Resort and Spa. And thank you and your stuff with service that was above and beyond. I am sorry about the unfortunate issue with my shirt, but this small issue. and my opinion is still that your hotel let me feel welcome and home, for that many thanks, June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin brand is great, the hotel is not! After reading many poor reviews I just could not imagine this hotel, a Westin for gosh sakes, being that bad of a place to stay. Well, I have to say most of the expressed views were dead on accurate. Appearance: as mentioned by others, the hotel is beat up and simply worn out. Staff blame most of the problems on spring breakers. For instance, our hallway carpets were stained with signs of long nights with too much to drink! The rooms are okay but are a corroded mess with metal showing signs of rust. Although most areas are painted over to cover it up, even the lamp shades had rust stains coming through the fabric due to rusted metal frames. NOTE: if you don't leave the A/C fan on low, nothing seems to dry out. The tile flooring had been painted over to hide grout problems, the tub drain was broken so a rubber stopper was being used, the hot water was either scalding or cold and the concrete walls were cracking. Staff: although these and other problems existed, I have to say, hotel staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Spa: The whirlpool was a mess (brown oily marks on the sides). I tried three showers before I found one that worked properly. Overall...we were not happy with our week long stay and hotel choice. I truly believe this Westin may loose its name if repairs and upgrades are not initiated soon. Although I love the Westin brand and will continue to be a SPG member, I believe it takes more than just one or two nice hotel features to attract customers and maintain their support through positive reviews. December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Heavenly The longer you stay at this resort, the more of its short-comings start to become evident. In my opinion, this hotel could use some additional capital investment to improve the guest room product. Seeing a cracked sink basin and chipped bathtub finish suggests on-the-cheap prior improvements were made and the useful life of these prior quick fixes is now past due. While the staff was friendly, that alone does not compensate for their lack of providing attentive service in the dining, pool and beach areas. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime location and staff Gorgeous & peaceful beach. The hotel is located @ beginning of one of the longest coral reefs in the world. Gracious Hotel staff go out of the way to ensure that guests' stays exceeds expectations. The beautiful serene beach & gracious staff make the older exterior of the hotel go almost unnoticed. Gracias. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation experience We had a wonderful time and experience at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. The staff that served at the included breakfast were top notch, Marcos was the best! Service at the main pool was terrific, really looking forward to returning for another visit. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just boring and outdated SPA oriented hotel ONLY. I would only stay if I find a good deal. This hotel is too far from all attractions. It's the airport hotel closest to the beach. If you want to go out at night, good luck finding transportation back to the hotel. The tourist buses don't run that far out at night and the taxis will try to rip you off. Also, the hotel is outdated. The food options are very limited and the drinks are all watered down, so stick to beer. On the tother had, the SPA is amazing. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK... I wouldn't call this a true 4 star, the grounds are dated and you cannot get a balcony room unless you stay at the Royal Beach Club. We had an ocean view room but you couldn't open the window past 2 inches or so. The room was nice and clean, met my needs but expectations were no where near surpassed. We also upgraded to the all inclusive which I would highly recommend. The Sea and Stones restuarant was so good! The all incusive is why I'm recommending this hotel. I eat very healthy and was able to get grilled salmon salads for lunch and the quality of the food was excellent. The reason why I probably will not return is the SPG Recognition. The Westin was actually sold out when I went to book it. Therefore, I went out of my way and booked on my corporate website. Not understanding that it was considered a "3rd Party," I received 0 credit for my stay and did not get any benefits that came along with my status. Next time, I'll just book elsewhere. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average hotel with an awesome view. Very non descript except for the view. Room was somewhat cold, with no wall art whatsoever. A couple of days there was no hot water in the shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. Always willing to go the extra mile to meet your needs. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming Back On January 16th/2014 My wife and I have spent our last 5 winter vacations at the Westin Resort and Spa in Cancun. Needless to say we have enjoyed every minute of our previous stays and will be returning in January. The entire staff does their best to ensure our vacation is enjoyable. The beach is beautiful and the calming breeze keeps the temperature down and lulls us to sleep at night. I can't wait to return!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall recommend More variability than there should be. On the one hand, we had some lovely people attending to our needs. 90% of the time, nice smile, thoughtful and engaged service. Especially concerning food service. But the facilities need work, they are old and tired, and when we complained (blood stains on the walls, gross, they did not respond and follow through appropriately). Good basic facilities, just not well maintained. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Service What a great hotel resort experience. Great service from phone calls from Cecelia from the Concierge Desk to help arrange for our stay and activities. She had a package prepared with suggested trips and golf course recommendations. Eduardo at the front desk was very helpful with check in. We were upgraded to a Suite and had a wonderful room with terrific amenities. We had great food at the El Palmar restaurant for breakfast with David providing great service and dinner at Sand and Stone with Pedro giving excellent recommendations and wonderful service. Jonathan and Monica at the Concierge Desk also were helpful in making other arrangements. The beach and pool were great with pool side drinks and food from Bernardo. He was friendly and attentive. The Spa was also great. My wife and sons had an excellent Massage and were impressed with the facilities. I recommend the Westin Regina Cancun for it's terrific staff. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>