The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make you feel special I arrived to the Hotel as the last stop of my Honeymoon. I redeemed the two nights with my SPG points. When we were checking in I asked whether breakfast was included in our reservation, the clerk said that no, but I should wait a moment for the Guest Service Manager. She was aware that it was our honeymoon and she included access to the Royal Beach club with morning breakfast and evening snacks, access to the spa and they gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. No only that, she wrote a personalized letter, thanking us and gave as a small candle souvenir as a present. Me and my wife are very very happy and pleased with the attitude and highly recommend the hotel. The whole staff, specially the Guest Service Manager, make you feel welcomed and special. I will most certainly return! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is amazing I visited this resort with two friends from college and we had an amazing time. The staff was phenomenal. Frida and Gloria made sure we were comfortable during our entire trip. Mariel, Marco, and Benardo at the Royal Beach Club made our experience unforgettable. They were helpful, attentive, and provided impeccable service. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Their staff make this property so enjoyable!!! I can only say good things about the service from their staff, everyone there is super friendly and willing to assist on any way, my family and I got touched for the welcoming from their head bell man Mr. Enedino who is in my opinion the first impression of the hotel as soon as you walk in the hotel. He is absolutely exceptional! Not to mention everyone else at the front desk, and the pool, Angel was great! I will definitely will recommend to my friends and family. The only inconvenient will be the rooms, I think they should have having windows that you can open or patios in all floors. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additions Hotel should provide shuttle to and from airport. Hotel should also provide some night time entertainment and an all exclusive plan. otherwise service was good. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Just spent four nights in the Royal Beach Club section of the property. Shout out to Hector for proving a smooth check-in, Marco and Dulce in the RBC lounge and Javier at check out. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Fridel the concierge helped with a few rooms requests and seemed to have things in order when we got there which was a big bonus to us. I also had the privilege of playing tennis with Bernado who works mornings the restaurant. Such a nice guy to be around and hit balls with. The water was very calm and clear and has the best turquoise color you'll see in the Caribbean. I was in a party of three and we had all meals at the site just for convenience purposes. All meals from room service to Sea and Stone were very good. While this is an older property, it is a bit quieter than the other Westin in Cancun. I'll be staying here on my next trip to Cancun. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families I was arriving in Cancun a day earlier than my parents, whom I was vacationing with. I decided to book a night at the Westin through my SPG Premium Platinum service. I was able to book the room with points and all with the help of the online concierge. . Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn my room was not ready even though I arrived well after check-in time. Without complaint, I went to the pool-area to have a late lunch while I waited. Service was fast and courteous at the pool-side restaurant. When I returned to reception 1 hour later, the room was then ready. I was pleased with the room location as it was on the ground-floor with a beautiful patio area that lead directly to the beach/pools. Sadly, after a couple hours all the families returned to their rooms and it was noisy. I had an adjoining room which made it more noticeable. I called reception and asked if I could move and they made arrangements without any issue and I was moved within 10 minutes. In the end, I was away from noise and had a wonderful night's sleep. I was very grateful for this quick service. I did not have the time to try any of the other restaurants on the grounds but heard from other guests that they have good choices if you decide to stay on the property. Notes: I recommend that if you are not traveling with a family (children) and don't necessarily want to be disturbed by other families vacationing, be sure to request a room away from families. Be sure to specify and confirm which Westin you want to book because I was confused and thought I was booking at the newer hotel located more central to the shopping and restaurants Thank you Westin. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great scenery and pools The outdoor environment is top notch. I loved the pools and beach access. The rooms were not the greatest, but it was fine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making feel guests at home Let me express my sincere gratitude for the excellent customer service and courtesy extended to me and my wife during our stay. I want to thank everybody at the hotel, guest services/front desk, restaurants, pool bar, Spa, and the rest of the staff. It was a very relaxing and splendid romantic getaway stay August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The hotel grounds are huge and located very close to the airport (at the end of the strip). Contrary to another review written by someone else, there is a bus stop located right in the front of the hotel which was super convenient. The bus ride was less than $1 USD and was a pleasant ride to along the strip to all of the shopping areas. The beds were very comfortable and the beach is beautiful. Upon arriving we were given a room that was not so clean. We were placed into another room with a better view and high ceilings. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club and the rooms was spacious. The balcony was spacious and private which we loved. Housekeeping did a excellent job cleaning the room. I felt like it was cleaner after our 1st night than it was when we first arrived. There was a free happy hour between 5-7pm which offered light snacks as well. Breakfast was also free each morning. We thought it was a great value for a quick getaway. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family getaway place. We just recently returned from the resort and have nothing to say but words of praise. From the moment we walked in the main lobby we were pleased with the staff responsiveness and service we received during our stay at the Westin. Thank you all at the resort for making our vacation phenomenal and stress free. We are definitely planning to come back and enjoy another family vacation at the Westin. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommend Mariel & Manvel We had a great time at the Westin. We stayed Royal Beach Club. We visited daily complimentary cocktail. The Mariel & Manvel is very friendly, always eager to please, and very helpful. We have such a great experience here that we plan to return. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion Thanks too all staff Front Desk.Conssierg.Bellman,Houseskeeping. and all staff front El Palmar Restaurant Excellent Service very friendly and professional.,I recommend 100% this Beautiful hotel..I hope see you son,Thanks for evreythin. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic get away My partner and I just arrived home from our vacation in Cancun. We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Resort and Spa. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The service was very good, and the beach view was amazing. They offered services at the Heavenly Spa for spg points, so I called and booked an appointment. I must say it was the best massage I have ever had. The gentleman was an amazing massage therapist! The food was quite good for a hotel and having 4 restaurants on property was a huge plus. The only opportunity I will call out is that as a SPG Platinum member, The hotel could use a remodel to make it more on-par with what I expect a Westin to look and feel like, but I would absolutely go back to the hotel. We toured the newer Westin while we were in Cancun, but I think this one offers a better resort feel. The other one was very touristy. If you are in Cancun, I would highly recommend the Westin Cancun Resort and Spa. Thank you August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice The hotel is clean. They people is very kind. The food is good, but sometimes is insuficient in any fruits or salads. But in general, I like it. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cant get right Just wasnt happy period had to change rooms2 times due to plumbing issues second room liked very old just wasnt a good experience hotel room looks nothing like the pictures hotel kinda dirty. Spg was never mentioned from them staff entered my room while i was sitting on my balcony half dressed to get a tray they say spooky August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Beach Club review My wife and I enjoy the facilities and really liked the beach area. I was under the impression that this part of the Westin hotel was just for adults. Obviously, that was not the case as our last 2 days we saw lots of children at breakfast, playing around, and in the pool. We do prefer a more quiet place to stay. The air conditioning ( or whatever equipment that was) noise level at the beach area was really high, sometimes you can't have a conversation. You might want to look into that and install a deflector or something to divert or reduce the noise. The service was very good; your employees worked hard to provide good customer service; we appreciated that. The Green program to help the environment is good. But we did not get towels replacements, and coffee; I had to call for it. I hope this helps improve the hotel. Regards July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer14 Excellent beach, near the airport, kids enjoy the pool July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor attention in the check in I had to wait 40 minutes stand up in the check-in counter to get my rooms. Thats why I would not recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Royal Beach Club at the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun is exceptional. The Royal Beach Club of the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun is a very cozy atmosphere. Great for relaxation. The ocean view is phenomenal. The RBC also provides the lagoon view opposite the guestrooms. The daily breakfast in the RBC restaurant is a wonderful start to the day, and the servers are very gracious and attentive, especially Marco. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful sea view My room had a beautiful sea view. I can not fail to recognize the friendliness of the staff. I wish that in future the bar may be open until later. I think it would be important to a restaurant with a Mexican Thematic letter not only in food but also in the atmosphere and music. I hope you do not stop being friendly people. you are good people. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Had a wonderful time celebrating our 25th anniversary. Thanks Westin for all the great service and professionalism. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't wait to come back service was excellent. the facilities were all very well maintained and the whole effect was very beautiful July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr great food, great service, clean rooms, very pleasant people. only concern was the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud and a small location in the main lobby with an unusual odor and water dropping from the ceiling. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experence What a delight to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa Resort is kept exceptionally clean! Food was excellent in all dining options! Staff was wonderful to interact with, pleasant willing to go above and beyond with any and all requests. The Westin is located in a quiet area of the hotel zone, and was very relaxing, but within easy access to all shopping, by bus or taxi.I would highly recommend the hotel,and will be returning for another visit July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Loved the pool although the music could have been a little louder and the wait service more attentive. Overall it was a great experience with excellent choices in food and the most comfortable bed ever. We went for my bachelorette party (10 of us) and it was a blast. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Get the details in writing. SPG online rates for room upgrades were not recognized at check-in, or when going back to the front desk to purchase them 2 additional times. They were 7 times more expensive than the online rate and when a manager was requested to talk with, was told they were not available. Some of the bartenders overcharge for drinks, short the change when you pay with cash and charge you for a double after they short-poor your drink. They'll give all kinds of excuses for you not to use a credit card. The onsite tour company will promise benefits in tour packages that do not exist, like the breakfast buffet. When this happened to us, the hotel staff blamed us for not getting it in writing from the tour company, and offered no help. The Westin "concierge" will bait you into a timeshare tour. Don't waste your time with them. Javier was our bartender at the swim-up pool and he did an outstanding job. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fith time's a charm! Thank you again for another wonderful time at the Westin in Cancun,. You are our second family. See you next year! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with a gorgeous beach I've stayed at this Westin property many times and I've always enjoyed my times here. The comfort of the rooms is very good (and the beds are oh so 'heavenly'!), the quality of the food and drinks in the restaurants and bars is good, and the staff was always responsive and personable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Enoyed Our Stay The Westin was fabulous. The beds were comfortable and the staff was always there to assist. We had an ocean view room that made waking up each day in Cancun even more special. I will stay at this hotel again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A short stop My family and I had a one night stay at the Westin resort & spa, check in at SPG members was perfect a real warm welcome from staff and management my family were made to fell like VIPs my room requests in the the Royal Beach Club had been met, we were taken by golf cart to our room by a very helpful and friendly member of the concierge team. The rooms are large with a very comfortable bed. The rooms and the resort are getting old and probably does need a face lift or so e Comercial Botox the doesn't take away from the cleanliness of the resort. The RBC pool area and sun loungers are really fantastic with probably one of the best beach areas in Cancun. Breakfast in the RBC was ok the cold stuff great the warm food below par but great staff had my coffee filled at least 5 times spent the morning shaking and buzzing :-) my Wife and kids ate at the pool grill and even though a little pricy the food was awesome. If I'm honest I see this hotel as a short stop or business venue ok for family vacation but probably the other Westin is a better family choice. The one thing in my opinion that lifts this hotel is the management and staff they really make that genuine extra effort.. I hope you get some TLC AND A MAKEOVER SOON.. Many thanks, The Robertson's from Glasgow Scotland PS , in this review you've called me MANJU I'm not its George ;-) June 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:49:45.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>