The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexique
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Birthday Vacation We stayed at the Westin for 5 nights for a 40th birthday celebration. We chose the all inclusive package, and for the most part enjoyed all the resort had to offer. However, upon checkout I learned we were overcharged by several hundred dollars. I have alerted the property as well as filed an inquiry with my credit card company. I hope this is resolved soon. Other than that, I have no complaints. The weather was beautiful the entire time. The staff (especially our personal concierge Rafael) were very responsive, helpful & polite. Rafael helped us arrange our tour to the Ek Balam (which was a amazing) & answered any question we had. Francisco made amazing drinks, and we looked for him daily at the many bars throughout the property. The hotel is conveniently located, with the bus & numerous attractions just steps away. I highly recommend it, and would definitely stay here again. I'd love to see the property once it has been renovated/updated. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was located on the quiet end of Cancun..south end. Great section of beach. Hotel staff did a great job. I stayed with my daughter in the Royal Beach Club and we enjoyed the included breakfast and happy hour each day. Thank for the great service Marco! Would stay here again in a minute. Not a 5 star resort but a solid 4 star experience. Great beach, Pool, friendly service, nice people. Awesome service. Room was very pleasant, perhaps could have used a little upgrading but in reality everything was very nice, clean, comfy heavenly, great shower, nice health club and spa. Could not ask for more. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best concierge ever !! I have met the best concierge ever in this hotel . He is very helpful , friendly , professional and just amazing . We are four of us and it was our first trip to Cancun , stayed for three nights . Without him , our Cancun trip would not be the much great . He recommended many kinds of restaurants ,booked the dinner and the VIP seats night club in the city . The restaurants he recommended are fabulous and we could see absolutely great view with nice food. I really appreciate his help during our stay . I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends because of him. Also the hotel got beautiful beaches . Only thing is that it happened black out as we used hair dryer at the same time in two rooms next to each other . The mechanic people came to our room but they said it's because of hair dryer . It was not convenient as we are four of us ,we need to use hair dryer , it's inconvenient to tell my friends staying another room just next to mine ,whenever we used hair dryer . Anyways overall , I still recommend other people to stay in this hotel . Big thank you specially to him . I really appreciated what he has done for us. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and beach. This is a beautiful, top-class hotel, with the prettiest beach I've ever been to. Expensive, but it's a really nice hotel. It's also close to the airport (about 12 miles). I'd like to stay there again if I can afford it. But I think that, given the price, they should offer free internet service in the rooms. They should also have a currency exchange at the hotel, I think, since they don't take U.S. dollars in the hotel (I had incorrectly assumed I could change money once I got to the hotel). Also they need to take credit cards directly at the pool bar so the bartenders don't have to take time to run inside to process charges. Small thing: don't charge anything to use the luggage scale in the lobby (it costs 10 pesos to weight each suitcase. In addition to the cost, it's hard to find change). Another small thing: the faucet in the bathroom leaked when it was on and needed to be fixed. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best customer service I've ever received Upon arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted with professionalism. Laura Peregrina our guest service coordinator was AMAZING! So whoever the manager at the Westin resort and Spa in CAncun should really commend here on an exceptional job well done. She took care of all our needs and anticipated the ones we didn't even know we had. The food was excellent for breakfast and lunch. I can't say about dinner because we didn't get a chance to have dinner at the hotel. All of the staff members did a great job as well and should be commended too. This is in fact the first hotel I've ever been to where the staff from the front desk to the maid services to the grounds keepers who did such a great job. Now I am writing this review to commend the staff on a job well done and to enlighten my fellow travelers. So to my fellow travelers; no this hotel is not a 5 star hotel and it does not hold up the Westin brand well. The rooms are totally outdated and sincerely needs a complete overhaul but you cannot I repeat cannot bet the 5 star services that you will receive here. I've stayed in Cancun on several occasions and before this stay would stay at the Westin Lagunamar. The property there is beautiful the rooms do uphold the Westin standards but the customer service on my last visit was horrible and that's why I choose to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa this trip and I must say again it was AWESOME!! Thanks to Laura and the entire staff at the Westin Resort and Spa for a beautiful vacation and a job well done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation, Amazing Resort! We just arrived back from the Westin Resort & Spa in Cancun and it has been without question our best vacation to date! The resort is beautiful, right on the beach with multiple pools and only a 10 minute drive from the airport. Staff: The staff was amazing, they were very helpful and friendly. From the front desk to the waiters in the morning everyone was happy to help and were pleased that we were there. Resort: Everything was clean and renovated, the Spa was very nice with a steam room & sauna and relaxation room with hot-tub in it. The room (we stated in the Royal Beach Club) was great, very spacious and comfortable beds & pillows (which surprisingly enough is a huge selling point because the last resort we stayed in Mexico felt like the bed was made out of concrete and the pillows were just towels wrapped in a t-shirt). Food: We did not have the all-inclusive package but we did have breakfast in the Royal Beach Club every morning and the food was fantastic, good variety and freshly cooked. The Mexican restaurant had the best fajitas!! I would say my only 'criticism' would be the activities at night, there was really not much to do after 7pm or so, but that is not a bad thing, my girlfriend and I personally like the quiet and relaxing vacation. The bus is a short & cheap ride downtown for the nightlife and activities. Overall: 5 out of 5 stars, this resort is quiet, luxurious, fantastic views, great food, wonderful staff and priced right. If you are thinking about different resorts in Mexico make sure this is the one you go to! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay This 7-night stay started on a somewhat down note but ended up being quite enjoyable. Our initial concern was related to the fact that we could not get a King-bedded room that met our other requirements, namely ocean view, high floor, balcony and in the Royal Beach Club. All the other requirements were met but the room had two beds.We were offered a King-bedded room later in our stay, but decided not to move. Our room was quite nice but there were a few deficiencies that were corrected quickly through the efforts of the Guest Services Manager, Fridel. There was also a noise problem till quite late at night. The noise was not the fault of the Westin but was coming from the next property up the beach. That first evening was also the start of what was a continuing problem with the Royal Beach Club Lounge, both for evening drinks and breakfast. Too many guests had access to facilities and there was not space for them all, and, sometimes, not enough staff for service. Discussions with the General Manager, Pedro, and the Hotel Manager, Nicolas, lead to a partial resolution of the problem, namely breakfast in the main dining room. Our breakfast experience in Las Palmas was made so much better through the care and attention from Naomi and Yazmin, and the impeccable service of Alan. Dinner at Las Palmas was also very good, both buffets and an exceptional grouper on a bed of spinach. Special thanks are due to Carlos who always ensured that my soup was piping hot directly from the kitchen. The staff at this hotel are always working hard to serve their guests. I fully appreciate that due to the very high occupancy, we could not get our desired room and the RBC Lounge was so crowded. Little could be done about this. However, I also now understand that Cancun itself is changing in terms of guests and what was the quiet end of the hotel zone is not so quiet now. This was well reflected in the evening cocktail time when guests were piling their plates high with food and ordering multiple drinks much as one might expect from an all-inclusive resort. The servicing of our room was outstanding and we much appreciated the wonderful creations made from towels and face cloths. We further appreciated the cheese and wine from the General Manager. The guest Services Manager, Fridel, was always checking on how we were doing. Also many thanks to Laura for following up with us after our departure. Overall,a good stay. we hope to be back in the not-too-distant future. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great potential We stayed at the Westin Cancun for 12 nights in February. We were a bit hesitant about visiting Cancun given all the reviews about 'spring break' however we found the hotel to be very quiet. The hotel is old and does need updating (having spoken to a staff member who confirmed renovations will be taking place) however the staff make up for any lack of mod cons. We were initially given an upgraded room in the RBC wing, however we found the closet to be wet (some sort of leak) so were moved to a junior suite in the main building, which though lacking a balcony was much brighter and more spacious, and we were entirely satisfied. The RBC lounge staff were exceptional, RBC beach area very nice though I would recommend that the pool staff police the 'reserving of sunbeds'. It seems that some sad people get up at 6am to reserve their sunbeds in the front line and then turn up midday, or not even at all so the few inconsiderate people make it difficult to find a sunbed for the 90% of people who do not do this. I thought that only a certain Northern European country did this, but I guess it happens everywhere. We would return again and hopefully they will have carried out their renovations by this time. March 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T20:12:42.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>