The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Messico
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff takes the hotel from good to great I just wrapped up either my fourth or fifth stay at this property in the last few years. There are cheaper hotels in Cancun, and there are more luxurious hotels in Cancun, but I keep returning to this hotel because of the high level of service I get as an SPG Platinum guest. In fact, it’s one of my favorite hotels in the system. My favorite part of the hotel is the access to the Royal Beach Club, which my Platinum status gives me. The team that works in the lounge is superb. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and delicious (and wow, do I love those mimosas, juices, and that green sauce!). Marco and Bernardo do a fantastic job in the lounge in the morning. I recognized them from my previous stays and am glad there are familiar faces at the property. Both of them are incredibly personable, welcoming, and eager to meet the needs of guests. In the evenings, I tremendously enjoyed the Royal Beach Club happy hour with complimentary drinks and hors d’oeuvres (which has improved offerings since my last visit in June 2014). I really appreciate that Isai learned my favorite drinks, anticipated my needs, and offered great suggestions (such as the grape caipirinha!) for drinks I might like. Those are great skills to have in a hospitality role. It’s that kind of service that makes me incredibly loyal to Starwood and this property. I also have to give credit to Pita, the bartender, for being quick behind the bar and also being very personable. Beyond the Royal Beach Club, all of my other interactions with staff have been top notch. Laura, the Guest Service Manager, was incredibly welcoming upon my arrival and made me feel like I was returning to a second home. Gloria, the concierge, did a great job reminding me of the activities and opportunities in Cancun and the surrounding area. This hotel has a fantastic and incredibly hospitable staff that should be a model for many other Starwood hotels. I’m eager for my next trip down to the Westin Resort & Spa Cancun! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a few things to tweak It was obvious to me this property was purchased and made to be a Westin Property. Granted it's Mexico I didn't like the bugs that were in my first floor room. But the Guest Services Mgr Lorde acted quickly to get me another room. Three restaurants almost had the same foods. After 3 days I wanted to go off site for lunch and dinner. Taste of the food was bar none. I very much enjoyed it. The wait staff is entirely too slow to bring the check. You ask for the check then they go to the computer. Then they come back to ask your room number. Then they go back to the computer and maybe 10 minutes later brought the receipt to sign. Each time it took at least 15 to 20 minutes to bring the check. That was very annoying. The Heavenly Spa staff were the absolute best. Caroline and Sandra treated us like royalty. I definitely enjoyed the Spa. The pools were clean. Even the bathrooms were clean. After staying in Punta Cana, DR this place left a lot to be desired. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation Place for Fun & Relaxation! We took our family to Cancun, Mexico for Spring Break this year (April 2015). We had a fantastic time between the excursions (e.g., Mayan Ruins, Xplore, etc.) and relaxing on the beach. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club Room at the Westin Resort and Spa, which faced the lagoon. It was nice and quiet and had a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet is great and offers a variety of great food. I really enjoyed having the private pool for the club. It was great for the kids! The beach area is kept very clean. I loved the cushioned beach lounge chairs under the grass umbrella/table. The location is great if you want to be away from all the other hotels. A couple nights we took the bus downtown - if you want a true Mexican cultural experience. It is about an hour bus ride and cost about $1.00 USD per person. This hotel is located at the end of the "Hotel Zone". Therefore, giving you more peace and quiet. The front desk hotel staff are very helpful in scheduling and helping you purchase your excursions. Besides the fantastic location, what truly makes this hotel a 5 Star Rating is its STAFF! I am in the consulting field and travel extensively for work. This place by far has the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE I have ever experienced! There are two people who always went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable, they were Marco and Bernardo in the Club Lounge. My children loved the overall experience so much, that we are planning to come back again next year (and also bring additional family and friends with us). May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In one word: paradise This is an updated review based on my recent March 26-March 31 stay (my tenth stay over the past seven years). I keep returning to the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa because it is incredibly beautiful and peaceful property, with friendly, caring and very helpful staff (true for all housekeeping and room service, poolside bar & food staff, and front desk). This is an older property but it is very well-maintained (i.e., I noted this trip that in the past year the interiors of both pools been resurfaced with a blue-colored non-slip coating that enhances the beauty of the pools) and exceptionally clean. The architecture and decor is aesthetically spare: open spaces, white-washed stucco walls, tile floors...which I appreciate as a cool and soothing contrast to the glorious colors of the ocean, landscape, and sky (including radiant sunrise up over the oceanfront and glowing sunsets enjoyed from the second pool area on the lagoon side of the hotel). The beach is spectacular: very fine sugary sand and the most readily swimmable waters (many Cancun beaches are beautiful to look at but with treacherous currents or very rocky: the stretch of ocean immediately in front of the Westin is most often ok for average to strong swimmers: more often yellow flag rather than green flag conditions--compared to mostly red flag at other Cancun beaches; also the waters are crystal clear and seaweed is usually very scarce to non-existent in this area--another recent reviewer who commented on lots of seaweed must have had the bad luck to visit after a significant storm??). There are lots of lounges and little side tables around both pools and on the beach (and again, very well-maintained: all new beach furniture this year :) as well as umbrellas and the more permanent palapas made of woven reeds (with wooden table base). I am well-traveled and somewhat of a "foodie," and at the Westin Cancun I enjoy their generous breakfasts (usually get room service breakfast on my balcony...especially enjoy the huevos rancheros and the huevos divorciados) as well as all of their grill and/or mexican offerings for lunch and dinner: always fresh ingredients, carefully prepared, and generous portions (poolside, try the ceviche, excellent guacamole/chips, and the "macho nachos" *one order is hearty enough for 2 persons; fajitas for dinner)...there is also American pool fare (hamburgers etc) as well as continental menu items, but I prefer to enjoy the tastes of the region. Similarly, the bars (two in pool area and a lobby bar) are well-stocked for whatever your drink is and the margaritas are great but the fresh fruit daquiris and coladas should not be missed: simply the best-ever mango daquiris; next best are their pina-coladas (ask them to add fresh banana :). In sum, consistently friendly efficient staff hustle around taking care of everything so you can enjoy slowing down your own pace and settling into the paradise that is the Westin Cancun. Every year I hate to leave...and can't wait to return again. Last, a special thank you to Haydee, Laura, and Jorge for all of their assistance in working out my room arrangements for my visit this year: I had booked non-refundable air tickets before making my reservation for the Westin as I was booking two months ahead, generally same time of year I usually stay, and...found out their was one night in the middle of my stay where the Westin was already completely booked up. Haydee patiently worked until she was able to confirm a room, Laura made sure everything was in order, and Jorge was exceptionally gracious in welcoming me back upon arrival. Ahhhh the Westin Cancun :) *if you want more detailed property description, see my earlier reviews. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation We stayed at the Westin for 5 nights for a 40th birthday celebration. We chose the all inclusive package, and for the most part enjoyed all the resort had to offer. However, upon checkout I learned we were overcharged by several hundred dollars. I have alerted the property as well as filed an inquiry with my credit card company. I hope this is resolved soon. Other than that, I have no complaints. The weather was beautiful the entire time. The staff (especially our personal concierge Rafael) were very responsive, helpful & polite. Rafael helped us arrange our tour to the Ek Balam (which was a amazing) & answered any question we had. Francisco made amazing drinks, and we looked for him daily at the many bars throughout the property. The hotel is conveniently located, with the bus & numerous attractions just steps away. I highly recommend it, and would definitely stay here again. I'd love to see the property once it has been renovated/updated. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was located on the quiet end of Cancun..south end. Great section of beach. Hotel staff did a great job. I stayed with my daughter in the Royal Beach Club and we enjoyed the included breakfast and happy hour each day. Thank for the great service Marco! Would stay here again in a minute. Not a 5 star resort but a solid 4 star experience. Great beach, Pool, friendly service, nice people. Awesome service. Room was very pleasant, perhaps could have used a little upgrading but in reality everything was very nice, clean, comfy heavenly, great shower, nice health club and spa. Could not ask for more. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best concierge ever !! I have met the best concierge ever in this hotel . He is very helpful , friendly , professional and just amazing . We are four of us and it was our first trip to Cancun , stayed for three nights . Without him , our Cancun trip would not be the much great . He recommended many kinds of restaurants ,booked the dinner and the VIP seats night club in the city . The restaurants he recommended are fabulous and we could see absolutely great view with nice food. I really appreciate his help during our stay . I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends because of him. Also the hotel got beautiful beaches . Only thing is that it happened black out as we used hair dryer at the same time in two rooms next to each other . The mechanic people came to our room but they said it's because of hair dryer . It was not convenient as we are four of us ,we need to use hair dryer , it's inconvenient to tell my friends staying another room just next to mine ,whenever we used hair dryer . Anyways overall , I still recommend other people to stay in this hotel . Big thank you specially to him . I really appreciated what he has done for us. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-20T20:43:42.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>