The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel This is hands down one of the most disappoointing experiences I have had at a Starwood property. The property is run down, the service is awful and I would never recommend this to anyone. I don't understand for the life of me how this can be a category 5. I have come to have certain expectations based on the amount of travel and the other starwood properties I have stayed. This was such a disappointing use of my hard earned rewards. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! Having stayed at many Westin Hotels in the past I must say that my stay at the Grand Caymans was less than favorable. Registration seemed to take a very long time and NO help was offered to get our Luggage up to our room. Since we were a day late in arriving ( No fault of this Facility) due to Airline overbooking flights we couldn't wait for a Hot Shower and a change of clothes. The shower occurred, the HOT part was not meant to be, of course no mention of this at the time of Check In. We find out a hour after our cold Shower that this had been an issue for at least 2 days! A heads up would have been appreciated, it wasn't like they didn't know! We were here on a business trip with 65 rooms booked by our company, we opted to stay a few extra days, Thank Goodness it only ended up being only 1 extra Day, I would not have wanted to had to pay for any more than that! We had one morning the entire trip to sleep in and you can only imagine my extreme disappointment when I received a wake up call @ 6:00A.M. on that 1 morning! The room itself was average at best! I contacted the front desk on both of these instances and to my surprise it took 2 days for anyone to get back to me! This is NOT the type of service I expect from a Hotel of this caliber, I can only assume that they feel their location can make up for their service. The beach was 1st Class, however receiving service was a rarity. It will be a Cold Day and probably a COLD Shower before I would recommend or stay here again. I've been told I would receive 6,000 points for being a SPG Preferred Customer, I haven't seen this nor do I expect too! WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THEM ANY WAY! This has left a very bad taste in my mouth and I can't imagine staying in any Westin for quite some time if this the way a SPG is treated I would rather not be one! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! This is our 5th stay at this property in the past 6 years and it was our best visit yet. The front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. The view from our room was perfect. The wait staff in the restaurants and bartenders were terrific. We're particularly impressed with Robert at the bar and Raychel, one of the beach servers. They were friendly and attentive and really put a personal touch on everything they did. People like that make a vacation memorable. We're already looking forward to coming back for a 6th time. The Westin on Grand Cayman Island never disappoints! November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach The beach is beautiful and the pool/beach waitstaff were excellent. The location was convenient. Many restaurants within walking distance and the local bus was easy to use. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we appreciated the included breakfast as platinums, we were not recognized in any other way. The front desk staff acted bothered when we checked in and provided no information about the hotel. Many of the front desk staff members we dealt with throughout the week appeared to be uninterested and uninformed. The breakfast buffet had a tasty variety of food. However, the waitstaff on 6 of the 8 mornings were inattentive requiring us to flag someone down for a second cup of coffee or more water. Unfortunately, our room was not clean when we checked in (hair in the tub, sticky/dirty tables and nightstands, garbage on the deck). Overall, I recommend this hotel for the beach location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Place! The hotel was beautiful with perfect furnishings, relaxing oceanfront with terrific host on the beach to meet your every need. Great selection of food at the resort restaurants to suit needs of all ages. We will definitely visit again! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Real Many times the pictures of hotels and vacation sites on the web can be deceiving but the pictures you see of the Westin Cayman on their site are for real. The hotel, beach and location are breathtaking. The service and everyone working at the hotel from the front desk to the waitresses pool/beach side were exceptional. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We also loved the music/DJ during happy hour. Having Red Sail Sport on site was great because we were able to book a beginner scuba diving lesson, wave runners and snorkeling right on site. The hotel also offers free paddle board lessons which we took advantage of. We would highly recommend The Westin Cayman One thing I wish the hotel did was to keep the balconies of the rooms clean especially the railings. We had to request for our balcony to be cleaned since it was dirty. Having such a beautiful view from our balcony we spent a ton of time out there. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by View, Costs, Safety Ocean view must have been taken from roof top. 4 out of 5 floors of Ocean View rooms see nothing but palm trees. This could be corrected by removing some trees and trimming reminder. While a nice hotel, 4 stars seems generous when compared to neighboring 5 star hotels. Price very simular when you deduct rental of Hobie Cat at $75/hr that 5 stars do not charge for. No one rents your cats because they are too expensive. Also on sight Red Sails 2 tank N Shore dive is very expensive at $165 vs $125 at excellent Living the Dream across the street. Also, you should protect your snorklers by marking off the beach reef area rather than running them off with your jet skiis. Yes, I suggested to your staff. Sorry for review, I love GC. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff make the difference My wife and I were just married at the Westin Grand Cayman, where we were guests for three wonderful nights. As with any important special event, some things went perfectly (e.g. beautiful weather and setting), but others didn't (e.g. vendor delays). It was in handling the 'not perfect' situations that the Westin staff differentiated themselves. They truly cared about our wedding day; issues were resolved and/or remediated such that we were always left more than satisfied with the outcomes. This was not the only time I have experienced superior service at this hotel. I visit the Cayman Islands 2-3 times per year, and always appreciate the consistently amazing service received at the Westin. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Best Westin? As a longtime SPG gold card we did not appreciate the lack of recognition, and appernet unavialability of upgrades or quality rooms with a veiw. Especially after being told there were no available rooms to then sit and watch 30 people check in to the rooms "that weren't available". Finally on noting the number of rooms with lights off in the evening we were told, "Oh, there are some beach veiw rooms available". No late check out, poor quality of customer service. Are you sure this is a Westin? General service staff however were as you would expect with a Westin, they were excellent. I noted the SPG website didn't show the Wetin deals that were avialable which would have saved us $100 per day etiher. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with chairs and umbrellas I feel you should have someone assist patrons with lounge chairs and their is a desperate need for more umbrellas. I have never stayed somewhere where you brought out your own chairs to the beach. I have a tear in my shoulder which made it very difficult. My husband also has had skin cancer and would go to the beach by 7am just to get an umbrella for us. I do realize you have cabana rentals however the price was an excessive amount for two people to use. We also had to change our room due to the excessive amount of mosquitos on the ground level. The staff was excellent and changed our room as soon as one on the upper level became available. The resort is very beautiful I would recommend it to everyone. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect to get WESTIN Kind of Service Our stay was nothing more than Ordinary despite being a SPG Member. No Recognition was given to us at all. I would not have wrote this review if i was given a simple Appology at the Front desk, the night before i checked out. 1) MY Kids woke up to this Scary and loud TV Auto On program at 8 am. We had requested that it be fixed but it wasn't. So the night before i stopped by the desk to make sure it was fixed. I talked to Ms. Pury, her response was short and simple. "Theres nothing i could do. you shoudl talk tot he manager. Thats It". We had a good 5-10 minute conversation and i didnt hear an apologies through out our conversation. I left the desk asking her to have the GM Ms. Sandar contact me upon her arrival next day at 8 am. I have still to hear from her.!!! Another bad experience was Room service. We had ordered some food and despite two calls to them and over 45 minutes it was still not at the door. Upon asking to cancel it i was told i cannot cancel it.!!! Really. One night the Engineer shows up randomly to my door asking me if i need to fix the Toilet.!!! I had not requested any engineering services at all. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprised By Staff This should have been and could have been a great location but the staff really, really needs some work. They overbooked causing us to have to move rooms, internet didn't work (well 4 out of 5 days), the cleaning staff must have come to our room at least 3 to 4 times each day (they could have dropped off rum cake, water, asked about towels in one trip...my opinion). I even asked about some credit becasue i was paying for ocean and got alley/parking lot with only a we will look into comment. At least charge me for what I get. Be cautious about staying here. Lots of potential but... February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkin Delays Hotel facility very pretty, but well overpriced for room condition.Hotel is very busy and rooms show wear and tear of traffic. Check in crowds due to flights landing at same time.Room not ready at 4:00PM asked to wait!! Very bad!! March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's time for a serious renovation I just returned from the Cayman Westin on Dec. 11th. This was our 5th stay there. I had booked a partial ocean view room knowing at this time of year, upgrades have never been an issue. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 3rd floor next to the Governors Suite. Yes, I did have an ocean view, but of the north side of the island. No sunsets, no beach in front of the hotel. Plus my view was obstructed due to the Governor's Suite balcony. There was hair in the tub upon arrival and was there for 5 days, no complimentary water in the room for SPG members, and the sheets were like sandpaper. I was afraid this may happen as I had just ordered a new pillow from the Westin Home store. It was nothing like the one I ordered some years back and they proceeded to tell me that they are no longer putting the luxury linens in the Westin Hotels, but 180 thread count. I could buy nicer ones at Wal-Mart. I had my sheets changed every other day and spent time picking sand out of them. I didn't spend time on the beach. Please don't tell me they use the same washers/dryers for towels and sheets. I was so disappointed this stay and was grateful I had an SPG50 award so was not paying full price. I recently had back surgery and spent alot of time in my room and this was not the place to spend it. In our room, there were numerous places that it was obvious where they had used flat paint and then touched up large areas with glossy paint. The tile in the bathroom shower is cracked. It just isn't the same hotel we've stayed at before and it saddens me as the location is excellent. Please renovate the rooms and don't skimp when it comes to linens. I have never been so excited to get home to my bed as I was this time...... December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach area The beach was close to the hotel, clean and safe March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COMPANY TRIP EVER! Just got back from a trip from the Westin Grand Cayman. Took my company there and WOW! what a great time we had. Everything went flawless. Everyone who came loved the place, the setting, the staff and the rooms. A big thanks to Breanne Garner & Ruwi for taking such good care of us. If you are planning a trip I would definitely put this resort on your short list - in fact will be the only resort on our list in the future. Thanks to everyone for such a great trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel - as close to perfect as you can get. This hotel is special to me. I have been here 5 times prior to Katrina. The memories are wonderful - wish it was that time again! I have been to your hotel since the rennovation. Although I didn't stay at the hotel, I walked through and think the Westin in Grand Cayman is still lovely. The lobby, the pool is perfect and so relaxing. The pool bar is great and a nice place to wind down after a long day in the sun/beach. I like this hotel because it is not too large. It isn't a hassle to run back to your room and get something. The workout room has some nice equipment and easy to grab a quick thorough workout. The hotel next door is great - but it is much larger and more spread out and it is not as cozy as the Westin. The location of this hotel is fabulous. This is the best part of 7 mile beach. I hope to be back soon. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service! I have been platinum for 8 years and have a high standard on service. This hotel was excellent! There was a gentleman by the name of Neals (hope I spelled it right) and a young lady Felicia who works the pool area that were a ten! Neals works very hard and I would love to steal him away.... You are very lucky to have him. Felicia made my trip with her energy, smile and personality! Hotel is getting renovated soon which will nearly make the experience perfect. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly paradise Just wrapped up a trip to Cayman and my family and I loved the island. We've been all over the Caribbean and Mexico and were pleasantly surprised with the islands beauty and also creature comforts when needed. The hotel is a bit dated, especially the rooms. With that said you don't go to CI to sit in your room. Thank you to Angelica and a very solid front desk staff. Two areas that I think they could really improve on are WiFi and concierge. WiFi was spotty at best and while the concierge was nice they were impossible to reach by phone and not all great at offering suggestions. As a platinum guest you do get a very very nice breakfast buffet for you and a guest. Omelette stations, fresh fruit, cereals...you name it they have it. All in all a welcoming island and I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Westin Cayman. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time at Westin Cayman Islands My wife and i traveled to Cayman end of January. Westin is in the middle of the 7 mile beach. Great location - hotel is approximately 10-15 min cab from the airport/ downtown and is on the nicer side of the 7 mile beach. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and passionate about their jobs. Concierge service is exceptional - all of the recommendations were spot on. Hotel's breakfast has a nice variety of super foods to full course buffet. The beach is clean with plenty of loungers and several cabanas. The water is crystal clear and not very choppy. Food prices at the restaurants and at the swim up bar are reasonable. There is always an option of going to mini-mart across the street. Ton of restaurants within a walking distance. Car rental is available on site as well. The only negative experience we had was at the spa... my wife had a massage for 160 USD...she was extremely disappointed by the service. Overall, great place for a couple or family gateway. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy, and more umbrellas We have stayed at your property 5 or 6 times. It would have been nice to be warned that construction of the small wedding canopy would be going on during our stay. It was very noisy, and definitely hampered our ability to relax. Unfortunately, most of the fixed umbrellas are on that end of the beach, thus hard to escape the noise. MORE FIXED UMBRELLAS ARE A MUST!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Two bad experiences and disapointing ammenities: 1. Bathtub paint was pealing and the hanger for clothes was missing. 2. My room was cleaned after 5:00 pm (no privacy requested) even though I told the cleaning lady. 3. The "excercise room" is certainly not up to standard for a Westin Resort. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Stay Another great vacation at Westin Grand Cayman -- where we have vacationed 9 or 10 times. Nice redo of the hotel, rooms, lobby, bar menu, stores, etc. Same great people, beach, snorkeling, and attitude. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff Just got back from a quick get away with the girlfriend - amazing four days! Hotel was beautiful (doesn't hurt that it is right on a crystal clear blue water beach and pool). Service was fantastic - Hadi and Sandra - thanks for making the weekend special! Had an amazing view from our balcony of the ocean and sunset each night! Definitely plan to be back - and for much longer than four days...thanks guys for an unforgettable experience! Some quick notes: Rooms were clean and on-par with the category. Really friendly cleaning people. Balcony is great if you are facing the ocean. Pool was nice when you wanted some shade from the beach and lit up cool colors at night to add to the overall atmosphere. Didn't have issues getting chairs during the day (maybe not a busy week), and certainly didn't have issues getting a frozen drink delivered whenever needed - the servers really work hard and non-stop! Food was decent, but seemed a bit overpriced - $9 hotdog - guess this goes with the theme of cost on the island. We ended up eating out every night anyway - some amazing places on the island. Gym was new and gets the job done, but not going to blow your mind away in terms of options. Cool to have an action group on the resort (Red Sail) for excursions, snorkeling, etc., however truth is there is a place across the street that will have more reasonable prices for some options. Leave it to you to discover. Although... very nice of Red Sail to offer free 30 minute stand up paddle boarding in the morning and they are very friendly. Thanks again, Sandra and Hadi. Great trip and looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Ryan November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We are never disappointed with Westin properties. I want to give special thanks to front desk manager, Jessica. She made our stay on the island so worth it. we wanted to extend our stay so when we checked in the 1st night and requested the 2 additional nights was told nothing was available and after the back and forth with front desk (i know it was their busy time) i requested to speak with the manager and thank god i did. Manager Jessica was so pleasant and helpful, within minutes she came back to us with great news and a big smile that we have the room, i gave her a big hug.. Jessica, keep up a great work and see you again , most likely in November! thanks for accommodating us! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 5 star resort Great location and wonderful beach, but does not have the "feel" of a Westin. With a few exceptions, the staff overall could not have cared less about making me feel welcome or tending to my needs. The physical plant was moderately run down as well. I would give this a 3 star rating in a 5 star locale. Get with it, Westin!! Of note, I never saw a manager (and was there for 5 days!) or was greeted by my name. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic location compensates for other deficiencies Let's get the positives out of the way first: the location is amazing. You're on Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands, how could it not be? Even so, the beach at the Westin is one of the nicer stretches in the whole of the side of the island. The sand is great, the water is warm and clear and there's good snorkeling only 200yd off the beach. The rest of the resort, however, could use some improvement. The facility feels dated when walking down the halls. You will have a resort charge when you check in that you will probably not expect. The towel hut was completely out of towels (and for that matter, anyone staffing it) by 4 PM when it's ostensibly open until 7. Check-in and check-out took far too long. Per the guide in the room, I tried applying Starpoints to the famous Sunday brunch (which is PHENOMENAL, but you don't have to stay at the Westin to go there), and this one request lengthened our check-out procedure from what should have been 2 minutes to 25; by the time we finally got word it was applied we had to rush out to catch our return flight. They still advertise a Run Concierge service which organizes runs along the beach a few times a week. It sounds like a phenomenal service, but it's discontinued and you won't know it until you ask about it (the promo material still mentions it, as do some travel guides). Well, maybe you don't want to run on the beach but want to work out in the Exercise Room instead? Good luck -- very small and cramped and ZERO ventilation. If you can do more than a couple miles on the treadmill in the conditions, you're a rock star. Expect everything to be expensive, but this is not a phenomenon unique to the Westin; given the 20% import tax and the pegging of the CI$ at 80% of the USD you'll spend more money than you anticipate. Bottom line: This was a fantastic place to stay on a three-night resort award. It's idyllically beautiful, accessible to most everything on the western side of the island and a comfortable stay. I'd be far more critical had I been paying a full (or even half) rate. Probably not deserving of a category 5 and could use some improvements but if you've got the points and want a Caribbean destination, you could do far worse. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Week In general, we had a wonderful week at the Westin. We felt the beach was the nicest by far as we walked the island. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Our only issue was with the showers. Most nights we had inadequate water pressure and very little hot water. It was actually difficult to shower. Other than that we had a fantastic vacation. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach Soft sand beach with clean,clear, warm water. No problem getting chairs. Organized umbrella distribution by Nick and helpful pleasant staff made the morning beach set up easy and stress-free. Could use some evening activities for teens and college kids (bonfire, DJ, etc). Very nice vacation. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Grand Cayman was great After this hotel was refreshed and updated my wife and I returned to find smiling faces, friendly staff all trying to be helpful, beautiful, comfortable rooms and the best beach on the island literally a 30 second walk from our door. The only thing i would change which is pretty minor is most hotels these days have liquid shower soaps to go along with the supplied shampoo and conditioner but the Westin just had bar soap in the shower. We'll be back next winter. February 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>