The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Grand Cayman,
  • Cayman Islands
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Highly recommend this property!!! From check-in up to and including check-out, every interaction we had with every member of the staff at this property was nothing short of outstanding. Very efficient/professional and very friendly & personable. I believe the true measures of a hotel/resort property and how well they are doing is, 1. Would I stay there again and 2. Would I recommend the property to family & friends? The answers are 1. absolutely and 2. Absolutely! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but nothing special We had a nice stay at The Westin. The rooms were comfortable (though it was odd that there was no dressing table and our toilet was also broken). The facilities were as expected of a hotel on Grand Cayman. The best feature is that it is on a nice part of Seven Mile Beach. What let the hotel down was the check-in staff. They were quite frankly, very unfriendly ,curt and rude. Even when it was apparent that they had mucked up our check in (and the person next to us!) there was no hint of apology. There wasn't even a greeting when one went up to the check in desk. This was the same for our departure when we checked out. I am also sad to say, that this was also the same at the restaurant where we had Sunday brunch. My advise - train your staff to have manners. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family getaway We took my mother to the Westin Grand Cayman for her 70th birthday. The hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely accomodating. From the front desk to the bellman to the outstanding concierge. Everything was great. We actually had our return flight home cancelled and they were very accomodating in extending our stay an extra day. Overall a great place to stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER I stayed for 4 nights/5days. 1st night, room flooded with water, 2nd night a/c not working properly, 3rd night my bed was broken & I have sleeping on an angle. I have changed two rooms and was very unhappy, not satified and not please with the service was provided. Front desk was not complimentary or compensate me for 3 miserable days/nights out of my 4 days stay with you. I want a refund or credit for my next stay at any other locations. Unsatisfied and not happy customer. Max D April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff The Westin on Seven Mile beach is located on the best part of the beach on the island. The water just off the beach is as clear or more clear than the pool. Snorkeling just walking off the beach is fantastic with rays, turtles and numerous fish. The location is excellent for running or walking in either direction and the sand is a perfect texture. However the best feature of the hotel is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and a couple of the pool staff recognized me from previous visits. I did not encounter a single staff member that did not have a smile on their face or pleasant tone to their voice. I love being in a hotel that has a warm, friendly staff. It makes the stay so much more enjoyable and the Westin Cayman has one of the best staffs I have ever encountered. I love the improvements to the physical facility especially the enhanced pool area experience. Having been a long standing visitor to the Westin Cayman, I have been pleasantly impressed with the increased activity in the pool/beach area. There are now numerous umbrellas on the beach, the outdoor restaurant stays open until 9pm with improved lighting and a different menu than lunch. Most nights there is now activity such as musical entertainers and on my first night, a lively Zumba class in the evening. It is obvious that efforts have been made to keep the guests on property with increased options for food and entertainment. The only negative that I have about the property is the in room wifi internet. Since it has become an industry standard for hotels to charge a "resort fee", in room internet is now available in all major hotels. Without a doubt, this hotel has the worst in room wifi I have ever encountered. To charge for this poor service is a disgrace. The hotel lobby has excellent internet connection, but the room connections are horrible. Trying to connect to wifi on the Iphone and the computer were always an issue every minute of the day. This situation needs to be addressed quickly. Otherwise, this is a fantastic location and a great place to enjoy the beautiful water and beach of Grand Cayman July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of activities here! Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to please! Beautiful location and a very social atmosphere. Only downfall was that the room was too warm for me and you could not lower the temperature. It was a great location. I would stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room we had smelled like mildew, had no water pressure, and the tub did not drain properly. The room was not cleaned until 4:30pm every day. When we were able to switch rooms after the third night the room was not ready when we were told it would be ready and we arrived to a dirty room with all our luggage. The service for breakfast and dinner was also extremely slow. The positive side is the pool and beach are gorgeous, however; many times there was no staff available to help with chairs and towel set up. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel best location on Grand Cayman This is the best beach on the island! Add the Pool and bar and food and you never have to leave the resort! Snorkel Safari on jet skis was a blast! Definitely coming back to Westin Grand Cayman! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A place to enjoy Need to take a brief break and relax, this is the place. The family loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I'm glad we chose to stay at the Westin. Our room opened out to the pool which is beautiful. The rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable and the beach and facilities were pristine. I took advantage of the gym which was new equipment. Parking was easy and location was great. My only issues were that we had a few small bugs in the room at times and a TV that we had to restart a couple of times due to malfunctioning, nothing serious enough to report to staff. Also, there was no evening activities to do at the facility like a live band, etc. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience here was memorable Our daughter's wedding was held here. The wedding planner went over and above expectations! Our stay at the Weston was very nice. All employee's are helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small tub We really enjoyed our visit. We will recommend it to friends. We had three negative comments for your consideration. The shower mixing valve would not adjust, turn it to cold and hot it was always hot, the diverted part worked fine. We were in room 211. We felt the tub was too small and the doors to the bathroom doors did not allow privacy. Last -the day concierge answered the questions asked, but while not rude, we felt she acted as if we were a bother without offering more information or if her answer helped us. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to the usual Westin standards The location is great, and beach beautiful and super clean. Room decor so-so. Slow running drains in the bathroom sink and tub. Also, the sheets and pillow were very old and not to the usual Westin standard. Hotel staff (especially on beach) very pleasant and eager to please. Pool was crowded with lots of kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Celebrity Stayed on a day pass to evaluate this property for future vacations and referrals. Everything went smooth until check out. Bill was not ready, and instead of comping lunch, we was forced to wait almost 20 minures until it could be uploaded to the front desk. Left with a "bad taste" in our mouths. I would think the Westin brand would know how to deal with a situation such as this to satisfy their guests. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best feature of this hotel is the beach Our stay at the Westin Grand Cayman had many positive aspects, but also a few negatives. On the positive side, the beach was beautiful. It was very convenient to have Red Sail Sports on property. We scheduled activities daily with them. Lots to choose from. Food was also very good. Loved the Pina Coladas that we were able to order from the beach. On the negative side, one of our rooms was not ready at check in time. The delay was almost 90 minutes. Very disappointing considering it took almost a half day to get there. The maid service was late on at least 2 days. Its very upsetting to be gone all day and come back to your room and find it unattended. The biggest disappointment was the pool. The water was GREEN and it got worse every day! We never used it. It looked disgusting. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay but Some Improvements Needed I stayed at this hotel for business and it served the purpose quite well. The staff were exceptionally responsive and helped to make my stay comfortable. However, I noted a few improvements that will be needed to bring this property up to the Westin standard. Due to health concerns, I needed to stay off my feet and use the room service menu quite a bit and found it very limited. Usually, I look forward to the Westin room service, but not so at this hotel. The room smelled quite damp and musty, not the smell that you want to greet you when coming in from the heat and humidity outside! Finally, the instructions for the "Make a Green Choice" program were not straightforward. While the door flyer indicated that I could participate by either hanging the flyer on my door by 2am or contacting the front desk, Guest Services staff informed me upon checkout that I could only receive the voucher by hanging the flyer on my door for verification by the night manager. While I attempted to "Make a Green Choice" twice during my stay, I did not receive any credit. If the point is to encourage guests to reuse towels during their stay, and guests do that through any verifiable means - call to Guest Services, flyer hung on the door or simply signing off to housekeeping that they do not require towels - then the hotel wins. Why withhold the rewards from guests? In any case, if the program must be implemented so strictly, the instructions should not be misleading. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returrning to Gracd Cayman It has been twelve years last time I was in the Caymans . My stay at the Westin could not have been more delightful ! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Staff We had the pleasure of staying at the resort a couple of weeks ago. Besides the location on beautiful Seven Mile Beach, the service was the most memorable part of the experience. Particularly our experience with Hadi at the front desk. He ensured my wife and I enjoyed our time at Grand Cayman and provided many great recommendations. His enthusiasm and professionalism should certainly be recognized by Starwood management. We have already recommended the resort to dozens of friends upon our return home. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay with a Personal Touch This jewel of the Caribbean has become a second home for us. On our most recent stay, the hotel staff knew we were celebrating a momentus occasion and provided exceptional service and a personalized amenity for my husband. If you are looking for a relaxing, memorable and touching experience, this place is for you! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get What You Pay For This resort is great for a true rest and relaxation vacation. The beach is fantastic and the water is clear and cool (warm but not bath water). Plenty of room on the beach to spread out, although umbrellas are difficult to get. Activities to do on the beach for a price otherwise very easy to hang out. Great pool and amenities including beach food/drink service. Some good local restaraunts covering full spectrum of price/atmosphere. The exchange rate and 15% gratuity can add up quick. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman Remarkably poor service: Room was not clean until late in the day and you literally had to "beg" to get them to clean the room earlier in the day. In addition, the turn-down service was never done (except for the day before departure again after asking the supervisor) and when insisted to get it done, the cleaning lady was very, very rude. Further, the hotel had an unusually serious problem with flies, literally not allowing us to eat in peace. We noticed that the trash was only taken out after several days, which can explain the flies. Finally, a serious problem with mosquitos should be addressed as well. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good in Paradise This was our fifth year in a row at the Westin Grand Cayman and the experience was, once again, just excellent. From the tremendous assistance given to us by the Manager of Reservations, to the staff, the house keeping staff, and all those who we interacted with, the time in "paradise" was made even better. We received wonderful treats for both our anniversary and my 60th birthday which occured while we were there. Fantastc! February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach & pool The Westin still has the best beach front on 7-mile beach. The pool area is wonderful too. The hotel has done a nice job of updating lobby & outside furniture. However, the rooms need work. We were in 104 & I'm sure that room has mold in it. The front & back doors were almost impossible to open because they are so warped. Staff were all great, especially Rui at the beach & Marvette in our hall. We were not pleased that the 3:00 checkout time on our confirmation from SPG was not honored, although the General Mgr.'s name was on it. Tough luck was the attitude. Our flight was at 4:36pm so we sat at the airport for hours. Not a good note to end on for our annual vacation (12 yrs. in a row at the Westin). June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have stayed at the Westin Grand Cayman a number of times and can't say enough good things about it. The beach is as nice as anywhere in the world. Sugar white sand, aqua water and a great setting. The grounds are clean and the staff is awesome. You can stay here for a long weekend without a car with no problems- good food is close. excellent SPG Platinum recognition too. Try for a ground floor beachfront walkout room if you can. November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience for a Westin Our experience failed to meet the high standards for cleanliness and service that we've come to expect and enjoy from Westin. The service was consistently slow and occasionally less than friendly. The room and facilities were dated and surprisingly unclean. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of servie is one that should be exemplified by others. Great job to the management and staff of Westin June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weston Grand Cayman Over all the facility was nice. The room provided was not the room reserved. I was told that the room with two double beds that I reserved and paid for in advance was not going to be available. I had 2 adults and 2 Children, ages 11 and 14, with me and the room had one King bed and the children were to use air mattresses on the floor. The first night blankets were not provided even after repeated requests. What I found most difficult to understand is that I needs to request and push for a solution, nothing was proactive. I was told that my room would have been available and secured if I had called the Weston directly. I find this policy difficult to understand and I am not motivated to call the Weston directly based on this experience. There were many opportunities to find a reasonable solution but the staff did not seem to care at all. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jas46 Location and value for this property is almost unparalleled. Beautiful beaches and many water sports available through the hotel. Outstanding management team; staff go out of their way to ensure your comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice family vacation place Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff were responsive but not intrusive. Except for a crying baby next door on a couple occasions, there were no noise problems June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grand Cayman Westin has bad insulation Not a restful resort, our rooms were in a noisy area of the hotel and it was very loud at night. April 14, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>