Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this beautiful resort, to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The staff, the location, the beach, the activities, the food and the pools were all fabulous, with one exception. We were initially given a room on the parking lot side of the resort, with the possibility offered of moving to an oceanfront room when the resort quieted down a bit after our first night. Although we did request the move on the second day, this was not done, even though it was quite evident that the resort was not full over the next 4 nights. With our Gold SPG card, we did understand that we would be eligible for room upgrades if they were available, but for some unknown reason this was not done. Nonetheless, we did have a most relaxing, and greatly enjoyed anniversary celebration! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Highly recommend this property!!! From check-in up to and including check-out, every interaction we had with every member of the staff at this property was nothing short of outstanding. Very efficient/professional and very friendly & personable. I believe the true measures of a hotel/resort property and how well they are doing is, 1. Would I stay there again and 2. Would I recommend the property to family & friends? The answers are 1. absolutely and 2. Absolutely! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience here was memorable Our daughter's wedding was held here. The wedding planner went over and above expectations! Our stay at the Weston was very nice. All employee's are helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great setting, aged property Perfect setting, but property is really showing some age. Rooms are basic, nothing special. Service is good but not great. Food was ok. The lobby bar is so irrelevant and misplaced, might as well not have it. For this location,this hotel could be a 10 but it is more like a 4. Close completely, redo entire resort, and reopen under a Luxury Collection property. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by get away great location for that beach getaway. local food, grounds (Eric is the supervisor) are exemplary! Strongly recommend. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returrning to Gracd Cayman It has been twelve years last time I was in the Caymans . My stay at the Westin could not have been more delightful ! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on 7 mile beach. Perfect for just walking along the beach. Drinks etc were a little pricey. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Great family escape, the hotel is located on 7 mile beach. As a lifetime platinum member, this hotel met and exceeded my expectations, it is category 5 hotel so spent only 64k points for 5 nights stay. Considering the hotel is located right on the beach, they have done a good job keeping up with maintenance, we were fortunate to get upgraded to ocean front room, the hotel does recognize your loyalty to the Starwood brand which is non existent at some properties. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Beaches The 45 minute check in seemed to place a damper on the start of vacation. Beach is beautiful, but staff on beach is truly hit or miss. Some days great service, other days mediocre/poor service (waitress/beach set up). Would rent a car as the taxi system is some what fradulent as one taxi will charge $10 and another taxi will charge $15 for same trip. most taxi trips avg $30 USD each way so car rental may save you money. Truly frustrasting on trying to see how SPG points are applied to total cost. (not unique to this hotel, but SPG in general) April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Hotel was very nice. bar staff was great April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement the room was ok, but the a/c made the room very uncomfortable. the showere pressure was poor and overall service was not very good. i will say that the bartenders and wait staff out by the pool were outstanding. the food by the pool was very good as well. Gordon at the beach was friendly and gave great service April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER I stayed for 4 nights/5days. 1st night, room flooded with water, 2nd night a/c not working properly, 3rd night my bed was broken & I have sleeping on an angle. I have changed two rooms and was very unhappy, not satified and not please with the service was provided. Front desk was not complimentary or compensate me for 3 miserable days/nights out of my 4 days stay with you. I want a refund or credit for my next stay at any other locations. Unsatisfied and not happy customer. Max D April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Bed?! What is the purpose of a double bed at a resort like the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach resort? This past week, I checked in with my wife and two daughters, age 8 and 10. As usually on vacations I share the bed with one daughter, while my wife shares the other. I am 6'1", weighing 210 pounds... My daughter and I barely fit on the bed...she is 4' - 60 pounds (at most) - I can tell my wife and I would not have been able to fit (and my wife is 5'6" - 140). I can't imagine you would see a lot of singles at this resort, that a double bed would be enough for one person, but this is a resort...what is the purpose of a double bed...who would fit, if you were trying to sleep two to a bed? We had no phone in the room...actually there was a phone, just no cord connecting the phone to the wall...and yes, we did bring this to the attention of the staff. We were four people in the room and continued to receive 3 towels...which is when we found out the above mentioned phone didn't work. No activities for kids...or what I saw of the kids club (during Spring Break) was nil...the door was always locked and the lights off...maybe they were off on an excursions, which is NOT what I would want any kids "camp" to be doing - taking my children off property... Red Sail, which seemed to have a monopoly on the property was extremely un-helpful to my wife when trying to plan a dive trip - so unhelpful, that she walked down the beach to another luxury property to schedule her excursion. Getting a beach chair and umbrella proved so frustrating...again, Spring Break, have enough ready to go. Any maybe spread out the chairs so it didn't feel like you were at Jones Beach in the heart of the summer. What was good...the pool...the beach was beautiful... April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to the usual Westin standards The location is great, and beach beautiful and super clean. Room decor so-so. Slow running drains in the bathroom sink and tub. Also, the sheets and pillow were very old and not to the usual Westin standard. Hotel staff (especially on beach) very pleasant and eager to please. Pool was crowded with lots of kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grand Cayman Westin has bad insulation Not a restful resort, our rooms were in a noisy area of the hotel and it was very loud at night. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay Beautiful location at grand cayman. Wonderful view of beach and ocean! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but nothing special We had a nice stay at The Westin. The rooms were comfortable (though it was odd that there was no dressing table and our toilet was also broken). The facilities were as expected of a hotel on Grand Cayman. The best feature is that it is on a nice part of Seven Mile Beach. What let the hotel down was the check-in staff. They were quite frankly, very unfriendly ,curt and rude. Even when it was apparent that they had mucked up our check in (and the person next to us!) there was no hint of apology. There wasn't even a greeting when one went up to the check in desk. This was the same for our departure when we checked out. I am also sad to say, that this was also the same at the restaurant where we had Sunday brunch. My advise - train your staff to have manners. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience for a Westin Our experience failed to meet the high standards for cleanliness and service that we've come to expect and enjoy from Westin. The service was consistently slow and occasionally less than friendly. The room and facilities were dated and surprisingly unclean. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay Very nice place to stay, but the check in staff were alarmingly unwelcoming so not the best first impression. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Celebrity Stayed on a day pass to evaluate this property for future vacations and referrals. Everything went smooth until check out. Bill was not ready, and instead of comping lunch, we was forced to wait almost 20 minures until it could be uploaded to the front desk. Left with a "bad taste" in our mouths. I would think the Westin brand would know how to deal with a situation such as this to satisfy their guests. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience except for check-in. I just spent a week in Grand Cayman and had a lovely time, except for my check in experience and condition of my room. We arrived prior to the stated check in time of 3 pm. After being told the room was not ready, we were given a towel card and told to check back for a room. We had not been to this resort before and did not receive a map, or any type of overview of the property. After checking in at the desk numerous times (an estimate of when the room might be ready seemed beyond their grasp), the room was finally ready at 3:40. This time I was just handed a key and a towel card. No explanation of the property, reason for the towel card or direction to our room. I had to ask each time and the women only answered the question, never elaborated or made us feel welcome. I called to complain to the manager, Angelica. We missed each other initially and then when we finally spoke via phone, she communicated she wanted to make this right. Could I come down to the lobby and provide feedback on my check in experience. I communicated that we were already speaking and it was inconvenient for me to come down as my son was napping. She told me to come down when I could as she would be there all day. I went down about 45 minutes later and Angelica was not in. I left word that I had stopped by and never heard from her again. I travel frequently and this is the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin. Its unfortunate that this was how my trip began. The room needs updating. The shower curtain smelled moldy. The smell lingered out into the room. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience From the check in, we were disappointed with this property. Lack of hot water, actually had no water one morning, rooms not cleaned until 5 pm, slow service at the pool/beach. Certainly not up to typical Westin standards March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Dichotomy Some aspects of the hotel--food (we ate at both the Beach House and Ferdinand's for dinner), pool, beach and service were excellent, and are good reasons to return. Our room, which was a partial ocean front view (#379), we could barely see the ocean if were on the far right side of the balcony. The drain in the bathtub drained slowly from the outset--it appeared to be a longstanding scenario due to the ring around the tub, and after calling the front desk and requesting maintenance to unclog it it was no better, at which point, we had to remove significant amounts of hair with a hanger to unclog it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience The Westin Grande Cayman is a beautiful resort that caters to your needs and senses. The concierge are most helpful, the food and amenities are excellent and the spa is awesome. My eighth visit and it only gets better. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favourite Westin This hotel is quite simply our favourite! The staff are outstanding, the location is perfect and they continue to maintain the property to and impeccable level. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Loved the hotel. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive (thank you Sean and Laura in Ferdinand's, Rieme (prob misspelled!) at Tortuga, and Darrin out front). The beach was immaculate. It was the perfect antidote to the awful winter we had in NE US. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing stay at the Westin Grand Cayman We have been visiting the Westin Grand Cayman for several years and we have been impressed with the facilities. The new luxury cabanas are even better than they were with the addition of mini-fridges and plugs. The only suggestion I would have is that the tarp used as the cover does not provide enough shade from the sun and it would be great if there was more shade. Otherwise, the cabanas are truly amazing. The beachside menu is very good and allows you to spend your entire day at the beach. I highly recommend the Westin Grand Cayman. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room we had smelled like mildew, had no water pressure, and the tub did not drain properly. The room was not cleaned until 4:30pm every day. When we were able to switch rooms after the third night the room was not ready when we were told it would be ready and we arrived to a dirty room with all our luggage. The service for breakfast and dinner was also extremely slow. The positive side is the pool and beach are gorgeous, however; many times there was no staff available to help with chairs and towel set up. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average This hotel does not deserve the Westin brand. The beach was great but the rooms were very lacking and the staff was uninterested and indifferent to our needs. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby, but not chic Not one of my requests were honored, some due to health reasons. Management simply did not care. Only one elevator worked, ice machine on our floor did not have ice, carpet in the rooms and hallways was stained, ran out of hot water in the shower several times. March 18, 2014
  • 2016-05-27 T09:50:46.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>