Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Price My partner and I stayed here for five days as part of an 8-day trip to the USVI. If we had kids and brought them here, I can see how this property would appeal - its the kind of place where little ones have room to roam safely while parents relax by the pool or the beach, and there's lots of local wildlife to see. Unfortunately, the poor customer service we received from the moment we checked in would have overridden any positive impression we had of the place. Our room had clearly only been spot-cleaned on arrival - the bathroom floor was dirty, soaps had not been replaced and the carpet hadn't been vacuumed. Everywhere we went with luggage in hand we were stopped by bellhops who were almost aggressively insistent on carrying our bags. Parking for check-in is not marked, and neither are the buildings themselves, which makes it very difficult to navigate when you first arrive at the property. The few times we consulted the concierge desk they were supercilious and thoroughly unhelpful (for example, they could not or would not tell us when the free Westin ferry to St Thomas departed, a service we hadn't known existed until we read about it in other reviews here). The on-site dining, with the exception of dinner at Lemongrass, was overpriced and badly done - we ate every meal possible off-site. Even more unfortunately, we were consistently woken by construction at a neighboring building at 7am on some mornings of our stay. I had stayed at the Westin on Maui a few years ago and based on that experience, I thought we would be happy and well cared for here. I won't be making that mistake again. October 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty I have been coming here for 15 years. The room I was promised wasn't available and I was put in an inferior room and received no compensation for it even though I paid for the premium room. Multiple guests complained about the pool water. It was cloudy and very dirty for a full week and nobody in hotel management seemed to care. I know they change managers here but I thought that each new group would want to do better than the previous. Unfortunately this is not the case. Many great places in USVI and BVI, this one needs to be avoided. For me, I'm stuck, I own two weeks here. October 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff are miserable and share their misery with guests The worst Starwood property by far of any hotel at which I have stayed worldwide - and as a platinum ambassador member, I spend more than 100 nights a year at Starwood properties. The resort buildings are in need of maintenance and the resort facilities are quite inadequate. However, what is most pronounced is how much the staff dislikes its jobs. The staff members are miserable at work and they share that misery copiously. Never a please, thank you, or you're welcome. Certainly never a smile. Several of the guests and I observed the same disdain and it really affected our stays. There's no point in traveling to a beautiful island if the people who are supposed to help you enjoy your stay begrudge your very presence. The comments made by other guests make these observations look gentle. Save your vacation and stay at another resort. September 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG / Westin fails again - do not stay in room 2211 We booked this hotel 7 months out using our Star Option points. This is our first use of our time share since we purchased it. Admittedly, I did not buy their top end package. When we checked in on 9/3, we were led to what is arguably, the worst room on the property. Room 2211. This room is right next to where all the carts park to service rooms. This room is also right next to the public bbq area. EVERYONE has to walk by this room, so there is no sense of privacy AT ALL. After getting to the room and observing the situation, we immediately went to the front desk and and in typical Westin fashion,we were told very pointedly,there was nothing they could do. I refused to believe that and asked to speak with a manager. I was told one would call me. Once again Westin, seemingly makes a point to delay guest satisfaction. We went back to the room. 15 minutes later Sambala called and through my persistence, Sambala did find us a two bedroom villa up on the hillside. Not as convienent, but at least we had some privacy. In fact, when Sambala came to visit us in room 2211, there was a group of folks preparing to have a cook-out and they noise they were generating made it very clear why this is the worst room on the property. Sambala did all the right things and was very pleasant and showed real concern. This is an attitude Westin could learn from. Outside of my compliment for Sambala's action, my real concern is why, as an owner in this property with a week-long stay, I was given this horrible room. On top of that is the continuing lack of customer focus and concern from Westin. Outside of a few individuals like Sambala, Westin has a culture of delivering mediocrity when it comes to customer service. On 9/4, I am scheduled for an owners review and clearly they will try to sell me on upgrading my timeshare or perhaps buying another one. To date, I see no value in this one and have made it my mission to express my discontent to anyone who happens to ask me about my timeshare. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR, AS ALWAYS This is my 3rd time in as many years staying at the Westin St. John Villas, and 7th time total including the hotel section. It just keeps getting better every year. Let me start by giving a big thumbs up to Mike the GM. I had emailed him a request and he got back to me in a timely fashion and took care of my request. Thank you Mike. I sometimes see negative things written about the ersort and I don't understand them. The staff here are super attentive and friendly. The villas are well maintained, and the grounds are immaculate. The pool is huge and the beach is clean and my kids loved the water trampoline and water slide. This resort is truly paradise. If you are looking for a truly memorable experience for your family look no further. I can't wait to go back! April 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT GO HERE! Resort does not honor your reservation. They ROUTINELY downgrade reservations when you arrive. We've spoken with dozens of people who experienced the same thing we did. Worst resort in the entire network. DO NOT GO HERE! DO NOT BOOK! April 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose another location Stayed here 20 years ago and nothing has changed in the room other than the carpet and bed....Endless parade of villa tours, crowded gym with under capacity and while disclosed, the construction near the pool is constant jack hammers, heavy equipment and pounding.....Loncation is a 10, Lemongrass restruant is very nice and staff at the hotel are friendly. Price for a room or using Points is double what it should be, this is from a Starwood Executive Platinum member March 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction Hotel is being converted to a time share property, so there is construction, but it is not too loud. The problems start at night, as the construction workers stay in the hotel rooms and party late into the night. Management does not seem to care. The property is nice and St. John is beautiful. I would only stay here if you are a heavy sleeper and plan on spending most of your time away from the property. February 24, 2016
  • 2016-10-20 T10:04:03.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>