The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Virgin Islands
  • 00830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice but Expensive Traveling with extended family. We had wanted a villa but none were available (which in retrospect, seems odd since not many people were around) It turned out to be great. We had rooms near each other and very near the pool. Surprise was that all those taxis saying "Westin" on them, that in previous visits to St John (not staying at the Westin) I had assumed meant free transportation into town for Westin guests, actually cost money - a lot of money when traveling with many family members. The resort charges the amenities fee beginning the day you arrive, even if you arrive late in the day. It's a great place but expect to spend a lot of money. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay we had a great stay. two criticisms. in the newly rennovated pool rooms, the window coverings did not make the room completely dark so we tended to wake earlier due to sunlight. second, there were an inadequate number of golf cart shuttles. our room was close to parking so for us this was only an issue when checking in. but i wouldn't want' to stay at a villa that was far away since the staffing of shuttles seems unreliable. that said, i have recommended this property to many people and we were very pleased with our stay,. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No longer a wonderful upscale resort We have been coming here for 5 years and quite frankly were excited that there was a 50 million dollar renovation going on. Well, truth be known, it appears that the vast amount of that money is being spent on converting hotel rooms to time shares. What money has been spent on the hotel was spent on taking away the beautiful wood shingles and replacing them with cheap looking plastic. The old beat up furniture is still in the rooms, and almost nothing has been done to the tired bathrooms. Instead of the nice stamped concrete, ugly cement has been used for walkways around the property. They have managed to turn this beautiful upscale resort into a carnival cruise ship complete with loud kids games at the pool in the afternoon. Oh, and did I mention the three cock roaches we had in our room this morning. If you want and expensive place to bring your family...perfect but if you are looking for a relaxing high end resort stay away.....It's become anything but....a real shame. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun and Water We just recently completed a 5 night stay at the resort. While the resort is undergoing construction in many areas, we did not find this to be an inconvenience during our stay. Everyone we spoke with was very helpful. The only negative I would have to say relates to the available power sports that Cruz Bay Watersports provides on site. My daughter was looking forward to using the jet skis and going parasailing but the equipment was broken during our stay. Even the employee that I spoke with concerning the jet skis said they had been asking for them to be repaired August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by understand why it's under renovation Food service at restaurants is extremely slow. The Marketplace was the only place where the service was satisfactory. An hour and a half for a salad at snorkel's restaurant was frustrating and going to the pool side bar at 6:40pm and being told they were closed was also frustrating as they do not close until 7pm. I would have thought they would want the business. Most of the aerobic gym equipment was broken; none of the bikes worked and most of the treadmill televisions did not work. The yoga matts were also quite dirty. The room door was difficult to close and the bed was not what I am accustom to for a Westin bed. Towels were dirty and the fridge was broken. I understand why this hotel is under renovations - it needs it. I hope the food service improves with the physical renovations. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raised the Bar! The hotel with its multi-million renovation has brought this property to the level it should be. First off with the new security front gate/desk for both resort and villa hillside units makes the resort feel more secure, special feeling and on par to what you would expect at a high end hotel in the Caribbean. Privacy is key keeping only paying guests to use their great facilities. The staff has gone through a change and definitely a plus dealing with guests from the front desk, spa. Security guards and workers in general. The upgrades to the design of the buildings, new additional wall ways, layouts and new hotel restaurant is key. The biggest improvement is the quality of the food on site. The new Lemongrass water front restaurant is key. The food was very good and better priced then the majority of the same high end restaurants in Cruz Bay all with the plus of water view, ac and plenty of space. The upgraded deli-food – bakery center is also much better placed and excellent. By far the best experience stay at st John the past 10 years. Having the ability to eat great food at your hotel after a long day of boating is finally here. Compliments to the food and beverage manager, keep up the great work. Savvy NYC traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Amenities, but Needs work to Be a True Starwood Level Property As a return guest of this hotel, I enjoyed the location and many of the ammenities at this Westin. Unfortunately, the service of the staff, primarily the front desk staff, was not up to standards. We experieced many delays in check in, several errors with our room, and a generally unpleasant attitude from many staff members we interacted. The hotel also had continued issues with wi-fi and other expected services. On a positive note, the staff at the 2 outdoor restaurant/bars were wonderful, and the house-keeping staff was pleasant when we interacted with them. I would recommend this resort based on location alone, but would be very hesitant to endorse the customer service, especially to another Starwood member. I don't feel that this property embraces the typical Starwood experience. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The value just is not there. The room was not thoroughly cleaned upon arrival...bugs in kitchen, silverware and dishes were dirty, as well as shower in mstbed. Not enough closet space, could not hang standard hanger in guest room. Room was a long way from pool and lodgenet was out 1/3 of our stay. Spa facility was substandard, yoga cancelled twice, despite 8am start, no prior notice and we were charged $45 per day? Tried to attend SuperBowl party, too many people, not enough seats/tables and $18 per plate for hamburgers and hot dogs? This is suppose to be top resort, fell well short. We will not return, nor recommend and we are Starwood Owners! Very disappointed! February 19, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>