The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Virgin Islands
  • 00830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location We just returned from an 8 night trip at the Westin St. John and overall I would give it 3 out of 5 stars. The check-in process was a bit confusing. You taxi to the ferry from the St. Thomas airport and the ferry drops you off at the Westin dock where you’re handed keys. No one said we were checked in, pointed us in the right direction or offered a resort map so we could find the way to our room. We ended up walking around until we found the room. The ferry and the taxi were over crowed and I had to sit in my husband’s lap. We purchased the unlimited ferry trips to St. Thomas for $120/ person and for that price I should have my own seat. We had a first floor ocean view room. If I were to return to the resort I would try to get a 2nd floor room simply due to the many centipedes that were outside in the breezeway and a couple ventured into the foyer of our room. It’s a tropical island so not much the resort can do about bugs. The electrical outlets aren’t conveniently placed around the room. They are all behind furniture so we had to use the two outlets in the bathroom to charge our electronics. We also visited the concierge on our 1st day and he was less than helpful. We asked for a restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and we chose the Water Front Restaurant. It happened to be the last night the restaurant was open for the season so they were out of many wine and menu items. I would think a concierge would know when the restaurant would be closing for the season especially given it’s a very small island with only a few food choices. It also seemed like he was frustrated and was rushing us. The pool bar staff is lackluster. The drinks are just ok and the waiters aren’t warmly welcome to wait on you. The food at the on-site restaurant is good but nothing to write home about. On the plus side the resort offers free use of kayaks and stand-up-paddle boards. You can also book excursions to the British Virgin Islands from the resort. There is a slide set up in the bay and floats to use. There is also disc golf, ping pong and a pool table to use on the resort grounds. The market place at the resort offers a good variety of drinks, wine, coffee and beer. Each day there is an edition of the NY Times with a cross word puzzle so we enjoyed those. As a SPG member I was expecting bottled water in the room which we didn’t get so you’ll have to purchase that from the market place. The resort is listed as a SPG category 5 and compared to other hotels I’ve visited in this category it doesn’t live up to the same expectations of service. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villas are wonderful... The villas are wonderful. They provide all the comforts of home away from home. We were very pleased!!! August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We go to St. John every year. The resort is clean, our villa is lovely, and the people are friendly. We have never been disappointment. Our only regret is that we have to leave after a week.. July 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St John Checkin was seamless. The beach was closed until mid-week. We did not use the resort facilities. The villa was just a place to eat and sleep. Everything was fine with the villa except for the carpet. It was very dirty. It turned our socks and house shoes black. Otherwise, the villa was as expected. We got $120 in sand dollars for attending the 1 hr owners update. It was actually more than 2 hrs. We used the sand dollars to eat out in Cuz Bay. We love St John. There is too much much to do besides sitting at the pool all day. The highlight was swimming with the green sea turtles at Maho Bay. They hang out right off the beach. We, also snorkeled Waterlemon Cay and did the Reef Bay Trail with the NPS. Great vacation...except for the carpet... June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite place to visit My wife and I first stayed at the resort for our honeymoon. We've since returned 4 more times because we enjoy it so much. We love St John and while we always head out to the beaches or hikes, we also enjoy an easy afternoon at the pool. We've never had problems with the staff and even when we were hit with a really bad storm on our honeymoon we still enjoyed our stay. We've stayed in the hotel rooms, the hillside villas, Bay vista, and most recently the Coral Vista. The studio in Coral Vista was perfect for a couple. We used the kitchenette and grills quite a bit. As great as the location is, if you just plan on staying on the resort it's really a waste. The island has some of the best beaches in the world so go out and explore. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our "home" in paradise! I'm shocked by the negative reviews on this page. I've never stayed in the hotel rooms, only the villas, so maybe that's the difference, but I have nothing but OUTSTANDING compliments for every single aspect of this resort. We'll be there the week after next for our 4th trip since 2011. We own a week per year in a 3-bedroom pool villa and bought a second "every other year" 1-bedroom #we've also had the pleasure of staying in a 2-bedroom loft, which was just beautiful#. We bring two other couples along for the 3-bedroom. No one in our party has ever had one bad thing to say about their experience! The staff is top notch and always eager to please. Understand, however, that this is an island and their timing may be different than our expectations, but I treasure that difference - it helps me slow down and relax! The common areas are immaculately maintained, and just beautiful! We've gone on excursions with Cruz Bay Watersports and have had an amazing time each time - the staff on the boat are incredibly friendly and want you to have a good time. Perhaps it's the old "people with bad things to say tend to say them while people with good things to say aren't as vocal", but whatever it is, I hope the negative reviews don't dissuade you from visiting this resort. I can't remark about the hotel rooms, but the villas are incredible. I can't wait - just 10 days from now, we'll be there, relaxing in paradise!! May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend ! Overpriced Generic Rooms Man Made Beach Lacks Island Vibe Lacks good Food Choices Food choices too Expensive Management lacks Care for its customers Much too focused on selling timeshares as this property will soon be all timeshares Do not care about your vacation experience or add value to it May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feb. break at the Westin We stayed in a villa studio in the hillside (600 sq. feet and a wonderful place for 4 adults - has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, semi-private pool and 2 grills, and wide, panoramic views from bldg. 33 and 34). It was a great way to stay (instead of a hotel room with 2 double beds). Parking was right outside our villa, which we loved with all our luggage, groceries, and things we went to the beach with. Heavenly bed, great furnishings, marble floor, very clean too! Free supplies (coffee, paper towels, sponge, dishwasher soap, dish soap, Tide - yes, there was our own washer/dryer in the villa!!!) Golf carts shuttled you around the resort so if you needed a ride, they were readily available. Great facilities... 1/4 acre pool, kids play area/jungle gym, 6 lighted tennis courts, hot tub, all these free water "toys" - kayak, paddleboat, floaties etc. We ate at the poolside - service was great and the food was priced right and portions were very large. Cuban sandwich was yummy!! I used the grocery shop on site... not really a grocery shop, but a place for fresh fruit cups, bagels etc. Not priced too bad! They have lots of activities - free beer tastings, movie night at the pool, ice cream sundaes at the pool etc. We saw people scuba diving in the pool for free to see if they liked it to take "lessons"/go out with an excursion that departs from the Westin. Grounds are meticulous. Check in was fast and the greeter was very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! April 29, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T08:49:30.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>