The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Islas Vírgenes
  • 00830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel I enjoyed my stay and staff very friendly. I think thr rooms need to be upgraded though. My expecations were not met. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvment Need improvement in the customer service aspect of this staff considering the expensive cost we paid. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice hotel with very pleasant setting. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Island, Hotel is upgrading St. John is a beautiful island. One of the best vacation spots in the caribbean. The hotel is currently in renovations, and it appears there will be more villas (perhaps almost all vacation ownership rather than hotel guests). This is a good thing--the older rooms are very outdated. We booked a 1 bdrm suite on points, and were placed in a room straight out of 1981. The room was pretty awful, and smelled of mold and mildew. (There are lots of newer rooms around--but of course on points...) We complained and were upgraded to a 2 bdrm villa, which on the face of it was a fantastic upgrade. We had stayed in the villas in 2009 and they are very well done. Our only complaint with the room we were moved to was that it actually had worse mold issues than the 30 year old suite. The HVAC was covered in mold and there was evidence of previous water damage in the 2nd bedroom. The room was very musty, and all of us had allergy symptoms the entire stay. We inquired about the room more than complained, and the gentleman who arrived concurred with the presence of mold, but said it was just part of island living. An engineer showed up who changed the air filter and sprayed air freshener--but that obviously did nothing. We were told we could not be moved to another room--so we made do and had a great time on the island anyway--just seemed ridiculous that something so new would have those kinds of problems already. All this being said, I'd return to the resort because St. John is so amazing, and really the Westin is the the only game in town for a family of 4. I would consider renting a house instead, but the resort atmosphere, pool, etc is nice to have, and the people are for the most part helpful and courteous. Carolyn the concierge was also terrific. Lets all hope that the renovations make this hotel (if it will still be a hotel) the gem it should be. And lets hope they figure out whatever the mold issue is in Room 2713! January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not Great This hotel is showing it's age and has a few areas it could work on. I booked using points in August and requested a room with a balcony in buildings 11-16 based on traveler reviews. We were put in Building 20 in the only room without a balcony, but after about an hour of effort they switched us on the second night to building 21 with a balcony. These two buildings are the most dated of the entire resort, or so we heard. It was clean and comfortable enough but had a musty smell and decor circa 1980. Some positives: - Some of the staff - Terri at the concierge desk, CJ and Chelsea at the Kids Club, all of the cleaners, gardeners and half the front desk staff were outstanding. - Activities for kids are very good -Pool is great Some negatives: -Dated rooms that need a serious update -Service at the beach cafe and pool cafe was spotty...slow, as expected throughout this region, but some extremely unfriendly staff -Taxi drivers were generally awful with two exceptions (the two female drivers we had were great) Overall, it was a great vacation but a focus on upgrading the rooms (or at the very least, accomodating early bookers), and an overhaul of the service to make it more consistent would turn this into an annual trip for us. Next time I would rent a car in St Thomas and book a villa. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Noisy, and did not meet expectations for the price This review is based on fact with this hotel and hotel only. The room was dirty and I have pictures to show the condition of the room. The room service was poor and not helpful. We ordered a Tukey BLT sandwhich with chips and salsa. We received an Italian sandwhich with tostitos chips and salsa. when we called the service desk we were advised that we had been charged for all items. I asked what had happened to the BLT and I was advised that they had run out so they figured they would sent the italian instead and still charge without informing me of such. I asked where the chips and salsa came from and I was advised they went to the store and bought it becuase they ran out. Every morning at the hotel there was work being done outside our room at 7:00 am keeping us from sleeping. The air conditioner did not work properly. The front desk staff was so unhelpful we refused to us them after being misinformed twice. We were told most of the restuarants on the island were closed. We rented a car and drove the island and found that every one they advised us of being closed was open and had been open. We were even told that westin employees had been dining at these restuarants but they were informing guest that they were closed. We ordered drinks and no two drinks ordered wree made the same. Every time we ordered something we had ordered previsouly it was made with different ingredients based on the bar tender. There were multiple gym appliances broken. The medicine balls were flat. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment for an SPG property! Moldy Rooms and Terrible service We stayed at this resort in late July to celebrate our one year anniversary and it was a disappointment. First off, St. John was idyllic and gorgeous. The secluded beaches are awesome and so was the snorkeling. Definitely rent a car and get off the resort. HOWEVER, the Westin was not the top-notch hotel we expected. -Our first room was felt damp and moldy, The smell was pungent and would not go away after a day. Overall, the property is nice and beautiful, however, the service and general attitude of the employees was the worst of any high-end hotel we've stayed at. The maids failed to clean our rooms and give us fresh towels. When you're on vacation, the last thing you want is to come home to is a dirty room two nights in a row. When we called to get it cleaned, all we got was attitude. To be fair, the service at Cruz Prime was awesome. The waiters and bartenders really listened and made great recommendations. But the rest of the staff was incredibly rude. They kept trying to nickel and dime us for stupid, silly things like jalapenos on a sandwich. At the bar and breakfast all we got was lackluster, apathetic responses and no real effort to help us find answers to our questions . As a platinum member, I really expected more from the Westin. I am a road warrior and stay at Starwood properties over 100 nights a year. I work hard and want to be rewarded but this experience is really making me think whether it's worth it to be an SPG member. I've held platinum status at other hotel brands through the years and received far superior service and amenities at "category 5" resorts. If you're looking for a clean, friendly and happy resort, this is NOT the place. Take your points elsewhere. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still needs improvement This hotel is in desperate need of a complete overhaul both the cabana's (especially old wood exterior) and the service staff. This is a 3 star resort with 5 star prices. I spend 35 days/year in SPG properties and this continues to be the worst location. I would mention that I book SPG Hotels consistently while I am on the road because I have had a great experience at their other locations. Corporate headquarters needs to move quality employees that care and weed out the "systemic" bad service/attitude staffers. Not everyone just about 65% or so. I found the concierge and the front desk manager to be a few of the most competent and helpful people. I love this island and got married there so I keep coming back for a night or two to see if things have improved at this location and unfortunately they have not. Main issues on this trip…namely one of the staff cursed off my wife-unfortunately wasn’t there to get her name, multiple golf carts blowing past me while I was carrying 3bags and a diaper bag around my head from the parking lot, slow service/attitude at pool bar. Dinning at the Beach Café was a pleasant surprise as the food has vastly improved. But basically I found myself not being able to let my guard down and not relax on vacation due to these issues. The final straw was the $240 roundtrip for two ferry service that dumped us off at Redhook on our return. The 9am departure on the schedule specifically noted Cruz Bay Marina which is minutes from the airport but our Westin ferry was routed to Redhook (most likely to save fuel costs) where we were dumped on the back of an outdoor taxi for the 40minute bumpy ride. Extra fun with a 6 month old and a nice experience to finish your vacation. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of stay far below expectations created by Westin's marketing campaign Resort marketing noted top notch accommodations with exceptional food and service...none of which were found to be true. Our initial room smelled of heavy mold and our second didn't smell much better. I called the service deck concerning the moldy smell in the first room and they verbalized they would call right back when aother room was located but we were never called back. After waiting 30 minutes I called the service desk again and they verbalized they had forgotten to check for another room or to call us back! Neither of the rooms had been cleaned...dirt and grass all over carpet on stairs and in each room. There was not a single wash rag in either of the two bathrooms. Decor was a bad 80's look and it appeared the room had not seen an update since original construction. Furniture was stained and not set up appropriately (cushions missing, lamp lights burned out, etc.) Staff at registration desk never smiled. or apologized for any of these problems. However, there were a couple of good points to mention. Our bed was very comfortable/clean, grounds were beautiful and a few select staff were very friendly and helpful. And given the Westin had a three night cancellation fee I was unable to afford to find my family another place to stay. Westin should have waived the cancellation fee after all the problems they caused us but I suppose that's why they lock you into the three night calcellation fee. Given the high expectations created by Westin's grand marketing campaign I felt like I really let my family down when we arrived. When we were checking out I really felt the cost of our stay should have been fully refunded given the circumstances. Westin had us backed into a corner with thier cancellation policy so we had no other choice but to stay and pay a huge rate for far less than average accomodations. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Family Vacation We had an absolutely fantastic time on our vacation at the Westin St.John! To start we want to call out special thanks to Abby at the front desk/reservations, Latifa and Jasmine in Kid Care, and Kiki in the restaurant!! They were all amazing in their own ways. Abby met us upon arrival and took outstanding care of us throughout the week even working through some SPG issues. Latifa and Jasmine made sure that when my husband and I were on dates that the kiddos were safe and having a blast with lots of different activities! Kiki was fantastic in the restaurant as she was efficient and effective in anticipating our needs! We had an ocean view room with unobstructed views of the beach/ocean! While the resort was full of people, it never felt crowded or without privacy! While everyone raved about the heavenly bed, neither my husband nor I felt that it was that comfortable so I don't recommend that but that is a personal choice. We also wished that they had beds larger than doubles. We snorkeled, scuba, wave runners (with our two kiddos), kayaking, day tours, and trips to St. Thomas. The water sports folks were amazing!! They treated each trip out like it was their first - you could tell they loved their jobs! We would like to say thanks to Tony, Amy, and Skeeter! Fabulous people! We had the kiddos on the food plan which was great in terms of costs but limited in terms of where we could eat. By the end of the trip, we were ready to eat at other places including out of the resort. The adult food was wonderfully tasty but the overall restaurant service was definitely on "island time" which was a bit frustrating as we wanted to get on with our day rather than sit in the restaurant waiting for service. We occasionally missed happy hour prices due to service delays - Snorkels and the Cafe primarily. The staff were very nice but slow in service. Overall we had an amazing time and people everywhere worked hard so that we could enjoy ourselves without worry or need! Thank you everyone! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Service to Match a Beautiful Resort! Thank you so much to both you and all of your team for creating such a memorable experience for us! It goes without saying that the resort grounds and views are nothing short of stunning, but your staff's attention to detail and friendly service is what made this vacation so special. I've forgotten a few names along the way, thanks to all those yummy rum drinks, but here goes: Leslie, our pool server was by far the most engaging, polite and warm person we ran across. She was caring and friendly without being intrusive which kept us coming back DAILY for food & drinks poolside/beachside. * Mango Deli staff was so friendly, but one gal really stood out. I feel badly about forgetting her name, but she was there at closing shift Wednesday night during our stay and off Thursday. We were sad we wouldn't see her our last day, but she gave us a giggle with each visit! * Cruz Bay Prime = WOW! The meal and wine selection was just what we had been hoping for in a fine dining meal. We had been to several high priced restuarants in Cruz Bay and were disappointed with the food, so this was a refreshing treat! (The Lobster was succulent and buttery and the beef was melt in your mouth tender...bravo!) We would be remiss if we didn't mention our server Judy, who charmed us from beginning to the end of our meal. She was so warm and inviting that we wished she could just sit down with us at the table and have a glass of wine and a chat! However, everyone working that evening (Wed night) was FANTASTIC! The manager greeted us at the beginning and checked on us at the end of our meal. Even the food runners were wonderful, offering to snap our photo together when seeing us with our camera. Finally, the guys at the Waverunner tour shack were just great! Tyler took us out on our last day, a very rainy Friday. He was funny and informative with the tour stop and ended our trip with a good time and laugh. Being in the hospitality industry for 15+ years, I know first hand that excellent guest service and happy team members does NOT happen accidentally, nor is it easy to achieve with such big teams. It's a sign of happy associates that feel recognized for accomplishments, supported in their training and learning, and coached properly when needed. Bravo to you and your departmental managers who clearly have got it right! Thanks again! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not what we expected We decided to spend our 25th wedding anniversary at Westin St. John with our daughter. We had reserved a room with 2 beds. After a long day of plane rides and airports and waiting on our rental car, we finally arrived after dark at the Westin Resort and was informed that there were only rooms available with one bed. I showed them my reservation that was for 2 beds and they offered us a beachfront room with 1 bed at a discounted price and a complimentary rollaway bed. We took it. We went in our room and found a toilet with toilet paper and urine in it. We called and they had housekeeping come and clean it. The only other issue we had with housekeeping was that she came late in the afternoons to clean, usually around 5pm. One night she came and cleaned around 8pm. I called and asked them to clean earlier in the day and they did. The beach was nice, there were always plenty of lounge chairs. We didn't care for the constant view of about 50 sailboats at all times. For me, snorkeling wasn't good there at the beach. The best snorkeling was at Trunk Bay and we saw many sea turtles at Maho. Trunk Bay was the best snorkeling I have ever done. The grounds at the Westin are beautiful and the iguanas are abundant, one swam across the pool and surprised a lot of people. The teen club at the Westin I read about was a joke. All that was in there were video games and air hockey. It was a small room and when we were there it was mostly little kids. We have been to resorts that had teen clubs. This was just a game room and some didn't work right. The food was very expensive. One night we went to eat at the restaurant at the beach (can't remember the name# but it was located by the dock and offered a bar menu. We told the waiter we were going to order food off the bar menu and about 20 minutes went by and he never waited on us so we went to the deli #pretty good food there#. We felt like the waiter didn't care if he waited on us or not because we were not ordering expensively. We felt this way several times on our vacation. We are not rich and all meals are very costly at the Westin, so be prepared! Offsite, the food at Banana Deck was great. When we could have used a ride from the golfcart drivers, many passed us by. However, there were a few that were courteous and offered us a ride. Most of the time, we had to call and ask for a ride. Concierge #Teri# was very nice and helpful to us. So was Akeyna #not sure about spelling) at the front desk. I would recommend Westin St. John if you are not on a budget. The rooms need updating and we have stayed in a lot nicer resorts for less in Maui and Jamaica. Beware of mosquitoes and use plenty of repellent. July 30, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8