The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Islas Vírgenes
  • 00830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated Hotel has a great location, nice beach, excellent pool area. But it's not what I expected from a Westin property. The rooms are average, not luxurious. The maid service was very erratic - some day we'd get no clean towels, the next day we'd get towels but no wash cloths. Food was pretty good but service in the main restaurant was strange. You almost had to trip a waitress to get them to get your order. This wasn't true at the Snorkels' Bar and Grill by the pool - they were very good. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY The place was a pleasant surprise, as sometimes what you see on the internet is not always what you get. Some of the areas of the resort are in desperate need of restoration / renovation. If the food was any good, you would never have to leave the resort! Though things are extremely overpriced, all in all we had a wonderful time and met some wonderful people. There are always a few "key" employees that stand out and kudos to you! Then there are others who ignore you and would rather stand around talking to each other than to take care of the customers. Thank you Fitzroy for all you did for us! Problems with trying to order room service - no one ever answered the phones, not even at the front desk. It just happened to be Carnival when we were there and the taxi service to and from the Westin were very prompt and courteous which allowed us to experience Carnival in true fashion. Cruz Bay Excursions were absolutely amazing and worth every penny! Thanks to all the crew on both trips we took, JP, Dave, Callie, Frank, etc.! And thank you Karen at the Conceirge for all your input and suggestions! We ended our trip with a couples massage in a poolside cabana - EARLY prior to all the noise of the kids at the pool. Emily & Joy were amazing! What a wonderful treat! Sue at the pool - you are pleasure and add a lot to the pool experience! July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Long Ways from the Best of the Caribbean I am married and travel a lot with my wife and two kids (2y and 4y). I travel about 5-6 times each year where 2-3 of those trips are overseas (usually Caribbean) and have been to many Caribbean islands. St. John unfortunately does not compete well with other islands unless you are a couple looking for an intimate spot and even then it's a bit of a stretch. First, to get to St. John, you must either pay $65pp EACH WAY for the Westin ferry or take a 45 min van ride to a 20 min ferry ride to a 5 min cab ride to get there. Once you get there, the lobby is not air conditioned. It's open air which is nice, but when it's over 90 outside, it can get hot there. Next, we stayed in the Hillside villas and I would suggest other accommodations unless you enjoy walking up two 30 degree incline hills to get there. You can also take the free golf cart shuttles if you like, but as I said before, there are better options. The rooms are nice and well appointed. We had a one-bedroom loft which was comfortable and had partial ocean views. There are few restaurants to choose from. There is 1 for breakfast/dinner, 1 for lunch, and 1 for just dinner. Bar food for lunch each day got old and we ended up cooking a lot since there is a market a short walk away. There are many choices in downtown (5 min away by taxi), but for $5pp each way, that got old as well. The restaurants we did eat at downtown are good, but not great. Other islands (Aruba, Bahamas, Jamaica, Puerto Rico) easily have more and better choices. Also, it's expensive, but unless you find some local spots, eating where the tourists eat usually is costly, regardless of where you are. There was also a deli which served some sandwiches and salads all day. There are nice beaches, but I question whether they are some of the best in the world. Trunk Bay, $8pp each way by taxi and $4pp to enter, is supposed to be one of the best. It is nice and intimate with lots of marine life swimming around. There were sting rays and tons of fish to keep snorkelers happy. I believe the snorkeling is good in St. John, but I believe that can be said about many islands in the Caribbean. We aren't snorkelers so I can't comment further about that. The beach and main pool by the resort are okay. The beach does not have the clearest water. There is a good amount of seaweed and you share the bay with lots of boats. All beaches are in bays so it is very calm there. The main pool was very nice with waterfalls and a nice layout. A swim up bar would have made it nicer, but it is still very nice. If you are a beach person, expect to take a taxi each time. If you are a pool person, you will be happy. There was a small pool next to each Hillside villa, which was nice and usually empty. There was a waterfall and two nice grills there as well. Unfortunately, they were not cleaned often and usually had plenty of debris floating there. We got bitten a lot there and were told they are sand fleas/sand flies. Make sure to ask about that since we weren't warned and could have have a more comfortable stay if we used bug spray. I've never experienced these before, but maybe I was just unlucky since I hear they can be in the Caribbean and even Florida. There were a decent amount of kids there who seemed to stay at the pool most of the time so if you have a little one, they should find some playmates easily. If you're the type that is looking to drop your kids off at the Kid's Club, you might be disappointed since there were never kids in there except occasionally at night (5p-10p). We didn't care since we never use the Kid's Club. Lastly, the staff there was somewhat friendly, but compared to the Westin Aruba, Harborside, Westin Lagunamar, they fall short again. If I never stayed anywhere else, I probably wouldn't notice, but it you are used to those other places, you might feel that area lacking, There are a couple stand outs. The front desk was always nice and helpful. Samir in guest relations and Teri in concierge were very nice, but that's about it. Overall, the big draws here are: 1) The intimacy/privacy. There are many beaches you can take a taxi to where it will be just you and only you there. That's rare. 2) It's US territory so it's easier to get there and back, if that matters. 3) It's really cool to walk around at night and hear the orchestra of nightlife playing. It's more relaxing and peaceful than I can describe. 4) It's never crowded anytime or anywhere and we went during Carnival 4th of July week. The hotel was full, but you would never know that. That's very rare. Outside of that, there are better choices unless those four things are really important to you. July 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever We came here on our honeymoon 5/28/12-6/2/12 and being a Platinum member since 2006 I expected some type of recognition especially after notifying several people at the hotel prior to our arrival of our recent nuptials. However, not being recognized one single time was the least of my worries as this was not only the worst Westin experience of my life, but probably one of my worst hotel experiences ever with Starwood hotels if not all hotels. Our trip began with a 2 hour wait at the airport in St thomas. Once we got our luggage from baggage claim we checked in at the westin in the airport and had to sit in a waiting room for two hours without air conditioning and without being told any information on when our shuttle was coming. When our shuttle finally came the ride lasted all of about 10 mins and then we were dropped off at a restaurant at the dock to only wait for another 50 mins for their private ferry to st John to come. If we would have known that we would have had 3 hours to waste we could have actually done something productive and just met at the ferry when it was scheduled to leave instead of having us just wait and wait and wait. Also, being a private ferry I was expecting a much nicer boat since we were being charged so much more than the other ferries, but after riding on them the rest of our trip the Westin Ferry was probably the crappiest one! If you are going to charge more, that you need to provide a better service which they did not. Once we finally got to the hotel room we were constantly interrupted for the next 2 days by staff knocking on the door, which is the last thing we wanted on our honeymoon. The walls were also very thin and we kept waking up to either our noisy neighbors or the loud lawn maintenance that occurred early in the morning. I finally went and spoke with the manager on duty to explain that we were on our honeymoon and did not want to be disturb the rest of our stay. She apologized and we agreed that our room could only be cleaned in the afternoon from 12-2. However, it was not cleaned for the next 2 days and cleaning people still came when they wanted to clean the room even though we had our do not disturb sign up. Some other horrible details, we found two gigantic cockroaches in our bathroom through out our stay. Living in LA and NY I have seen big insects but these ones were huge! Also the plumbing was really loud and suspect. The electricity would also sometimes go out. I understand that this is an island so I accept some of these things. However, the staff was the worst and some of their attitudes were simply uncalled for. I could not believe how disgruntle and rude some of these westin workers were. Don't get me wrong there were some very nice and pleasant people, but typically there are never any rude people that work at the westin and I felt like there were quite a bit at this location. For example, the first night we had dinner in the pool side restaurant and our server actually never came back after giving us our entrees. The food was not good and way over priced by the way. We had to ask another server for our bill after waiting around 20 mins with no sign of our original server. The new server couldn't find our meal in the system so he had to ask us what we had in order to ring us up. Such a hassle. We also got massages at this resort and the spa facilities are tiny, actually there wasn't anything except for a small sauna. No steam room, no whirlpool, and no relaxation area. I don't even think they should say they have a Spa. They had a gym and a lockeroom not a Spa. Very disappointing especially for the price we paid for on the massages. The resort looks beautiful from a scenery point of view, but so does all of St John. After driving around and talking to other tourists I would definitely recommend staying somewhere else on St John. This westin was not good. The rest of our honeymoon we went to a few islands in the BVI and to St Thomas before flying back to the states and let me tell you the experience at these other hotels was so much nicer, cleaner, kinder, and the staff so much more pleasant, and oh yeah no cockroaches! We were given free drinks, food, and upgraded to better rooms because of our honeymoon status, but didn't get even a congratulations from the Westin. Honeymoon or not, the overall experience at this westin was completely unacceptable. I am sure there were other bad and good things that occurred during my stay that I can't remember, but the bottom line is that I really hope that SPG takes these comments seriously and tries to improve this location so that future people don't have to have their vacations tarnished like we did because this location does not deserve the WESTIN name. Even at check out they just gave me my bill and didn't even ask how our stay was. Maybe they knew how bad of a job they did or maybe they just didn't care. I was very embarrassed to put my new wife through this ordeal after insisting that we stay at a SPG hotel. Wow, still can't believe how bad this experience was. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but food is a disgrace Had a very nice room and loved the location and facilities. My big issue was the quality of the food at the various restaurants. Breakfast is just OK but I was shocked at the plastic "cheese" on the nachos served poolside and found dinner at the main dining room gross. The seared tuna was obviously a frozen piece of fish that was cold in the center while the grilled fish of the day was over cooked and rubbery. NOT what I expect of a Westin resort, especially at the prices. The high end restaurant (steak house) was somewhat better in quality but still not near the quality for the price. We ate much better and cheaper (including the $20-30 in taxi fares) in Cruz Bay. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dated and in need of repair 50% of the staff were unfriendly. Acted with attitude and as if they hated their job, poor morale. The rooms are also in need of updating and maintenance. We actually had to move to a different room because of some noise comming from within the walls. The only positive was the location. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Coming to this resort in Dec and am concerned After reading all the reviews, especially with problems, I'm having second thoughts about coming down in Dec. I see that an Admin Asst replies to all the issues, but does he/she really address these problems with 'upper management"? I'd like to hear what improvements/changes they are working on. I know some of them are true because our son and friends came down last Sept. and experienced a lot of these issues, especially no electricity for 2+ days. Please SVO listen to your clients/customers and make the NECESSARY changes! Please respond to my review! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Hotel With Good Pool and Food We enjoyed our stay. The suite was a great size and was near the pool and the beach. The grounds were well groomed, and the staff was very friendly, even when we were less than pleased about missing amenities in our suite and frequent problems with the door keys. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Liars at front desk Front desk lied about many things including if a manager was on duty. Spg members don't expect staff to do anything helpful, not even a request to downgrade our room despite availability. We did not like our room I like to think I am a low maintenance person but the service we relieved from both the general manager and front desk was inexcusable. While st John was much prettier than near by puerto Rico and vieques I highly recommend the service at the w there or the st Regis. A few weeks after we came back I got a hold of the general manager and he said he would look into problem but never even wrote a response email or phone call June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG LETDOWN Arrived @airport, told that my party had connecting rooms, took ferry to resort & rooms were 4 rooms apart!!! Paid for deluxe room so we could have a fridge, went to put milk in mine & I didn't have one. Called to get one & it was left outside my door for ME to bring in & install!!!!! Hotel did upgrade our rooms voluntarily to get my party in connecting rooms, and then I had no air conditioning x 2 days & was treated very rudely by a staff member known to be rude to the guests. My guests room had roaches. We changed rooms twice and they wanted me to change again. I was only there for 5 days. On my last day, I asked for a late checkout , due to all I had been through, and they refused to give me more than 1 hour. My ferry was @ 1:45 & I only wanted 1 room until 1:30, but still they refused. Beach water is FULL of sea weed & it is hard to find a spot to enter the water without getting covered in it. Stay Somewhere Else!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spring break 2012 We are owners at both St. John and Kaanapali (Maui) so we are big Starwood fans. I can tell you that the service at Kaanapali is much better and more responsive than St. John. Although we will always come back to St. John because we love the island, I'm hoping that property management will heed all the concerns being raised about this resort. We paid a pretty penny for our Bay Vista property and we entrusted Starwood to make sure that we had a requisite experience. Overall we love the resort and setting which is what brings us back. However, here are a list of issues that we experienced when we visited this past March: 1. Service is extremely slow and in some cases non-existent. Guest Services is a waste of time mostly. There is a communication breakdown between guest services and the staff wandering the resort actually deilvering the service to your room. On at least 3 occasion we had to confront guest services to get rolloway bed which we had reserved months in advance of our stay. After the second day, the rolloway arrived. Everytime we spoke with guest services they told us that the bed was on its way and would be there any minute. 3 days later..... 2. The property didn't have basic kitchen tools. Appliances were broken (coffee maker, etc.). You have access to a complex of outside grills but no utensils in your room to carry out your operations. Seems like the cleaning staff should always check the rooms to make sure they have all the items required to function before new guests arrive. Just a recommendation. There's always something missing in the kitchen like spatulas, salt and pepper, cookie sheets, etc. These are basic items that a room should have. We have those items in our Maui units. Why can't we get them here? We have to call guest services and you know what happens then. 3. Service at Beaches is painfully slow. Prepare to be there for an hour or so. Food is good but very expensive. I typically have to get up and go to the waiter station to get service or our bill. 4. The gift shop at the snorkel shop is always out of merchandize or they have an abundance of the wrong stuff. The staff there has no clue as to when new shipments will arrive or even if they will arrive. Don't really care either. Just there to punch the clock. 5. No one seems to know what's going on and the front desk was often times not helpful. We felt like they were telling us what we wanted to hear so we'd stop bothering them. It seemed as though we only got what we were needing after repeated attempts and heated discussions with the staff. During on eof my visits to the front desk trying to get service, I overheard another guest who was chewing out a front desk employee because they he had been requesting clean towels for his roon fover over a day and had yet to receive them. Service, service, service!!! 6. Staff members at the Fitness Center were nice but didn't even know how to make simple adjustments as to treadmill operations. Apparently no training as to all the bells and whistles on the equipment. 7. Another big problem I have is the extra charge for riding the Westin Breeze. It has become more expensive each year. I think the resport should stop charging their guests separately. In fact, if you own at the resort, you should get a no charge or discounted charge for the ferry, or simply add some nominal transportation tax to your bill. Stop trying to make the ferry service a profit and loss center. Make your money by sticking to your knitting and improving customer service at the resort which will translate into greater revenue for the owners and guests. Bottom line: Improvemtns in management efficiency and customer service are mandatory or this resort will start losing business to other resorts. We love this place and resort and really want to see it improve. We will continue coming because we love the island and its beaches and restaurants. We hope to see noticeable improvements on our next trip. With a few improvements, this resort could be a really nice experience for its owners. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I loved my stay at The Westin St. John. It was absolutely wonderful. Everything was there to accommodate my needs including taxis. Room was clean and sufficient. The staff was attentive, Roberta at the concierge desk helped with dinner reservations at Zo Zos, Carlos at the front desk was very accommodating and enjoyed talking with Antkia at the Beach Cafe & Bar . Can't wait to come back. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve infrastructure and service Hi- My wife and colleagues stayed at the resort for 5 days. We were disappointed with the service provided and the infrastructure at the hotel: - Staff are not oriented toward providing excellent guest service (e.g., forgetting to cleanup room, not bringing dinner on time etc) - Rooms are old and needs to be upgraded. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Need to Leave the Resort! I loved our stay at The Westin St. John. I know that St. John has much to do/see/eat... but we really didn't leave the resort once! The pool was expansive and beautiful, the beach was clean and well-appointment with chairs/umbrellas/pina coladas/iguanas, the room was simple but clean and sufficient, and the four restaurants had limited but delicious menus. June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needed improvement We booked our stay to attend a destination wedding at the hotel. Our room was in really bad shape, shower did not work, clogged and made noise. Our bathroom floors were dirty. Our tiolet did not flush. The hotel staff was slow and very late to attend to our needs. We were very disappointed June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT PROPERTY We just spent six nights at our Bayside Villa, the Grounds are very well kept, We ate dinner at Cruz Bay Prime and the Dinner & Service was excellent. The Bar Service at Snorkels is very poor , the ladies working there tend to ignore you and are not very friendly, The only friendly staff is the concierge's desk , they are very helpful , but also want to make sure you attend a owner's update at the time share office. We will continue to go to this resort as St John's is a special place, but the service has to be up to the standards of a Westin property. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin St. John for our honeymoon. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The resort is amazing. The grounds are gorgeous and there are many amenities available. Everyone was so kind and willing to assist us in any way. Our one bedroom hillside villa was very nice, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The location is excellent, as several of the island's finest beaches are only minutes away. Taxis are always available. We have no complaints whatsoever and would certainly recommend this resort. Hopefully we'll make it back for an anniversary sometime in the future! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel/Resort I Have Encountered To begin, I travel frequently for work and stayed at Starwood properties over 100 nights last year. Though the majority of my stays are not at resorts, I can speak to the experiences I have had at other hotels. Overall, I have had wonderful stays with Starwood, and I have never had an experience like this at any of the other properties. Top dissatisfier: Bad service is systemic. To start, the check in experience was less than desirable. I had requested a My-24 early check-in, and didn't receive an email back from the resort that I was not granted it until I had already left for vacation. My guests and I waited by the beach, which was filthy until we were called that one of our rooms was ready. Keep in mind, it was already past when we should have been able to check in normally. The front desk wasn't entirely rude, but not friendly or welcoming either. Next came our dining experience, which I am not making up. We had walked down for brunch the next morning. When asked at the hostess stand if we were having the buffet, we responded no and asked if we could have a table in the sun. The women literally rolled her eyes. We were not brought water or menus. Our server eventually came over, handed us the menus, and told us that we had to get our food order in immedately since we weren't eating the buffet. We responded that we had not seen the menus yet and would need some time. Also, could we have a glass of water? She said not until we get your food order in. Once we ordered, the food and water came and they brought me the wrong dish. By the time the correct food came, the table had already finished their food. No one came to pick up our check, so we found the manager to run our card. She walked over with our receipt and asked if we had a pen. Second dissatisfier: The Rooms. I had used my room upgrades on one of the rooms and the other I had booked with more points to get an ocean view. I was "upgraded" upon check in to a two bedrom Villa. Buyers beware: the photos of the villas on the website are of their newly renovated villas. Though, they are also still using their grossly outdated onces as well. The furniture is stained, and the tiled floors are cracking. I had read we'd have a kitchenette, which is partially the reason why we were staying there. Our two bedroom villa had a coffee pot, a microwave, and a mini fridge. There was no sink, utensils, or dishes. The one positive: The rooms are clean, and the grounds (with the exception of the beach) are maintained well. If I could take my points back and stay elsewhere, I would. Please consider other options before staying here. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So happy with our stay Chalk up any really negative reviews to a) flukes and b) people who showed up in bad moods and looked for the worst. This hotel would be a solid 4-star place with a couple of very easy fixes. 10% of the lounge chair pads were dirty and 10% of the towels were too worn to be offered to guests. Choose from the 90% of clean chairs and towels, and you'll be happy. Room was in building 15 - had nice updates, very clean, great view of the water (only expected pool view, so very happy here). The food was great across the board at the steakhouse, beach place, and poolside. Focus on the beautiful views, friendly staff, great food and drinks, family-friendly environment, etc., and you will have a wonderful time. Don't get on your hands and knees and inspect the carpet with a magnifying glass - you'll waste your vacation time (and still won't find anything negative). May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spring Break! Exceeded expectations across the board. My 8 year old daughter cannot wait to return. The staff was attentive. Janice at the bar was the kind of employee every employer should have. The location is perfect. Because of the time of our arrival, we took a cab to the ferry. Make sure everyone in your cab is going to Red Hook. We nearly missed our ferry because the cabby had a few stops to make. Rent the Blast boat for a day, they will take you wherever you want to go. Like my daughter, I can't wait to get back. May 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The staff were wonderful. However, the remainder of the experience was disappointing. The quality of the facility did not equate to the cost of the experience. I wrongly expected more. Attention to detail was remiss (e.g., discolored tiles, moldy ceiling, toiletpaper holder falling off the wall, running out of half and half at the deli in the morning). We have traveled a number of places, this was by far the most dissonant in terms of what I expected and what I experienced. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our April 2012 vacation We just returned from our first stay at the Westin Resort St. John. The hotel and it's staff were wonderful. Always pleasant and helpful. We took advantage of the hotel transportation to and from the airport & ferry and it was well worth the extra money. Our room in building 23 was wonderful. & clean. The bed very comfortable. We had some of our best dinners at Cruz Bay Prime - Jesse our waiter was outstanding! We look forward to our next stay! May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continues to just not quite be there We have been coming here every yr for over 20 yrs and are owners. Many things ARE better, some just can't reach the bar. The pool bar staff are totally indifferent and always have been. Returning guest/owners are not recognized, rooms have been upgraded but the carpet is destroyed and has been. New doors and windows but left huge gap open to air in wall..good thing we have duct tape! Lots of ways it could be great, just isn't. Step it up and this is five star. Currently not. We love the island so bought time here, resort could be much more special without much effort. For example, offer owners storage for their gear for a fee..only few units have any storage, deliver the stored goods to the room and pick up again when you leave. Rubbermaid tubs stored in a cargo trailer wouldn't cost much to do and would be pure profit and convenient; have an enthusiastic manager around at the main pool to greet guest and encourage friendliness for the bar and wait staff, offer owners a free or discounted trip over on the Westin Breeze which is a gouge job on price,run real Happy Hours and events at the pool daily. May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property is not worthy of the Westin name I never take the time to write reviews but felt obligated to alert others to the shambles that this property has become. Public and private areas of the property are in dire need of an overhaul, updating, cleaning and basic maintenance. The beach towels are threadbare, the lounges are mildewed, the paint is scraped off the furniture in the patio lounge, the public bathrooms are dirty with overflowing trash etc.., seaweed piles up on the beach as if this were a 2 star property, beach & pool service only made the rounds one day of our 5 day stay, service is slow, erratic and most often comes with a giant "i'm doing you a favor attitude". And while the bed linens have been updated in the beachfront rooms, the bathrooms have not and are literally the size of a gas station and absolutely filthy with stained shower floor grout, etc. Maid service is just the bare minimum, no bathrobes, etc. I have stayed at dozens of Westin properties all over North America and am still unable to believe that this "resort" carries the Westin name. I know the hotel offerings are slim in St. John, but this is a travesty. Beware! May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this hotel...except........... I stay at this property twice a year and actually own a time share here as well. I love coming back because of the warm and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the non smoking rule is not enforced. Our hotel stay was in bldg 10 which is beach front. We enjoyed early evenings on our balcony (first floor) and every night our neighors would sit outside and smoke. We are not smokers and did not appreciate this at all. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort But........ The male at guest services in the lobby did not know anything about the island.This was our 2nd trip there so we knew what was going on.He was just trying to get everyone to do the timeshare review.He told us beaches where closed,it was going to rain so we should just stay at the resort.Lies lies lies. Skip guest services in the lobby you are better off. Beautiful resort and the rest of the staff was great. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back The rooms are run down and have bugs. There is absolutely no service at this hotel. Better off going to the public beaches. I was so disappointed by this resort. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort My family enjoyed a week in St. John. The grounds were well manicured, the pool and beach were great, and the room was wonderful. We were in an SPG room(2200 block), it was great. Thanks to the staff for making our spring break very memorable. We will be returning soon. April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and switch! Three major problems with the Westin. 1) The rooms are no where near the standard of what most Westin's look like and the 1 bedroom suite did not even remotely resemble the pictures on the website. The room smelled musty and the room looked liked it was built in the 70's and has not been updated since. 2) The service from 90% of the staff whether front desk or getting served a drink at the pool bar, was just horrible! If you like a place where you are pampered do not go here... their excuse for the poor service is "Island Time" 3) We did the time share tour, and that is where most of the suite picutres are from, but of course you have to buy a time share to get into those rooms. Come on Westin you can do wway better than this!!! April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please remodel! Love the island and would return year after year if Starwood would drop some cash and remodel the very outdated and worn hotel guest rooms! We want to return but are forced to make another choice as we don't want to re-expierience substandard room conditions. April 8, 2012
  • 2016-02-12 T06:18:37.140-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>