The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort But........ The male at guest services in the lobby did not know anything about the island.This was our 2nd trip there so we knew what was going on.He was just trying to get everyone to do the timeshare review.He told us beaches where closed,it was going to rain so we should just stay at the resort.Lies lies lies. Skip guest services in the lobby you are better off. Beautiful resort and the rest of the staff was great. April 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed We went on our honeymoon here, and having been here 11 years ago with a better experience, I was a bit dissapointed. We arrived at 11AM and wanted to check in early, and had called a few days prior requesting this and were told they would try do so. When we arrived they didn't seem to have a record of this request and told us they'd try to get a room ready. Thus, we weren't notified until 245PM that we could check in early, just 15 minutes short of normal check in time, so we had to lock up our bags and sit around at the pool waiting. I know there is no gaurentee of early check in, but I've never had an issue with doing so at tons of other hotels and considering this was off-season I find it hard to believe theyy couldn't find a room to get us in. Further, the staff overall was not very friendly considering the price we were paying to stay there. I'm not sure if I would come again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place like no other One would think of the US Virgin Islands and think ok I will go there some day. Once you get there you will want to come back again and again! This property is amazing and it is surrounded by wonderful beaches. The property has everything you need and a lot of relaxation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I loved my stay at The Westin St. John. It was absolutely wonderful. Everything was there to accommodate my needs including taxis. Room was clean and sufficient. The staff was attentive, Roberta at the concierge desk helped with dinner reservations at Zo Zos, Carlos at the front desk was very accommodating and enjoyed talking with Antkia at the Beach Cafe & Bar . Can't wait to come back. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds We did enjoy our stay but was disappointed that the beachfront rooms were old. The food was extremely expensive and the pool bar only stays open till 5. So if you just want to chill with a burger for dinner you can't get it after 5:00. Bummer not everyone wants to get dressed and go to a expensive restaurant every night. Kids had a blast with pool volleyball. Overall I would go back August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Food was good at Lemongrass and Snorkels. Taxi service was great. Only negative... Our room was not cleaned one day and felt it should have been the first one cleaned the next day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of beach front room Ground level room, able to literally walk out to the beach from our patio - best we have had in this regard. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and professional. Strongly suggest Westin put microwave ovens in these rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still outstanding Aside from the beautiful landscape and views from the hotel, the ever-friendly staff makes the difference. Very friendly and accommodating. Beach and pool rooms just renovated. The pool is now open 24 hours. Food at Cruz Bay Prime was the best meal we had on the island. Stay here once and you will be back. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice restaurant We did find this hotel very nice, but I had a few suggestions. First, at the beach bar, please switch to real smoothies. Smoothies from a container with a lot of added sugar don't cut it for health buffs. Second, more signs are needed. The signs that exist seem dated, and there aren't enough of them to find your way around easily. It would be nice to have a sign pointing from the checkin area to the pool and beach and rooms - I didn't see one. Also, our room was on top all the way to the right, but the sign pointed us to the left stairs. Signs need work. Third, we came from a villa to this hotel - the villa had reminders everywhere to try to conserve water. I would love to see similar at the hotel on the sinks and baths. Lastly, the hot water can really scald - you should have a cap on the water so it doesn't burn someone by mistake. The rooms were very nice, and hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. Dinner and breakfast at Lemongrass were both a treat. I didn't see many restaurants on the island using olive oil - most use junky GM soy oil - so kudos to you for using real butter and olive oil. Would love to see more organic choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility...but watch out for race carts Very nice facility and location. Beach & pool excellent. My main comment is the onrush of carts along the "walkways"...you are constantly having to get out of their way, all the time. And they seem to be getting bigger - now they are beginning to have All Terrain Vehicles as carts. They should at least try electric carts so the noise would be more bearable. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Need to Leave the Resort! I loved our stay at The Westin St. John. I know that St. John has much to do/see/eat... but we really didn't leave the resort once! The pool was expansive and beautiful, the beach was clean and well-appointment with chairs/umbrellas/pina coladas/iguanas, the room was simple but clean and sufficient, and the four restaurants had limited but delicious menus. June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG LETDOWN Arrived @airport, told that my party had connecting rooms, took ferry to resort & rooms were 4 rooms apart!!! Paid for deluxe room so we could have a fridge, went to put milk in mine & I didn't have one. Called to get one & it was left outside my door for ME to bring in & install!!!!! Hotel did upgrade our rooms voluntarily to get my party in connecting rooms, and then I had no air conditioning x 2 days & was treated very rudely by a staff member known to be rude to the guests. My guests room had roaches. We changed rooms twice and they wanted me to change again. I was only there for 5 days. On my last day, I asked for a late checkout , due to all I had been through, and they refused to give me more than 1 hour. My ferry was @ 1:45 & I only wanted 1 room until 1:30, but still they refused. Beach water is FULL of sea weed & it is hard to find a spot to enter the water without getting covered in it. Stay Somewhere Else!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our 4th time staying here. Great stay and we've actually just bought a timeshare villa this time around. Will be back for sure! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place. Nice place,nice people,great time spent there. The rooms are a bit old style but I understand that soon they're gonna remodel everything. See you soon again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun variety, good quality Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Lemongrass had high quality (and very high prices) and was easily accessible. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the resort on points for the final 2 nights of our honeymoon. After coming off a week long private yacht charter we were psyched for a hot shower and clean room. Unfortunately, we found a cockroach in our bathroom and when reporting this to the front desk it seemed this wasn't a big deal. The room was otherwise clean. We weren't offered an upgrade at check in and when I asked if any were available the front desk employee, Franique, rudely stated it was extremely busy and nothing was available. An upgrade would've been great as we could hear every word from the guests in the adjacent room. We had hoped for a little recognition of our honeymoon in our room. We received nothing. Not even a note. Then as we checked out we were surprised to find charges not disclosed during check in. For example the daily $40 "resort" fee was ridiculous. Other resorts charge $10 and mention the fee at check in. We noticed a $3 discrepancy in our room service bill and asked for a refund of that amount at check out. Similar to check in, Franique was again rude and was inconvenienced to make the change. She didn't bother to remove the tax on the error either. Yea, it's not going to break the bank but recovering with flair goes a long way and no effort was made to do so. Overall we left upset with the experience and frustrated with the charges. No effort was made to overcome the shortcomings and dealing with Franique only made it worse. I travel extensively, am a Starwood Gold member and at $500+ per night I expect an exceptional level service. We won't return nor recommend this resort to friends and family. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by attention to detail We vacation somewhere about every other month. This was our first time to St Johns and we were impressed with the Westin. The resort is beautiful and well maintained however the staff from front desk to housekeeping was exceptional. If you needed something they were right there to take care of your every need. Great vacation. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad We have been coming to the Westin for years and we love the place. Unfortunately this year we had issues with the check in process. We had to wait until 7;00 to get in our room. The hotel property is beautiful. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet get away with potiental this is a good resort to escape from the hustle and bustle of most people's busy lives. it is a quiet resort that is very clean and was perfect for relaxing. the resort was recently updated, and was still in the process of being expanded while we were there. improvements need to be made with the food options including room service. All food service tends to be very slow. there were not many restaurant options on site. the deli on site while convenient could have more grab and go food options. the pool lacked a swim up bar and wait service in the pool area was not staffed up enough or very friendly. the rooms were newly renovated, while clean, they were nothing special. they could be furnished with nicer furniture. the pool was always cleaned and it never closed which was a nice plus but lacked music each day or even live entertainment at special times/featured events. the spa was extremely small and lacked "5 star" amenities. The work out room was nice. I believe this resort has a lot of potential to be a true 5 star resort but is not there yet. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great secluded hotel Great hotel. Great pool. Great staff. We had a wondeful time. The watersport equipment provided by the hotel is fantastic. The only negative feedback that I have is that the hammocks are reserved for cabana rentals. I used one without realizing it and was asked to get off by the a hotel staff. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dated and in need of repair 50% of the staff were unfriendly. Acted with attitude and as if they hated their job, poor morale. The rooms are also in need of updating and maintenance. We actually had to move to a different room because of some noise comming from within the walls. The only positive was the location. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay other than maintenance issues We have owned a studio villa in the virgin grand portion of the resort for 12yrs. And have seen steady improvement to the facility. Although it seems that maintenance does not monitor the room conditions. This yr, when we arrived the ceiling fan was close to falling down, there was still a full can of garbage under the sink ,the water pressure was close to non existent ( we had to call maintenance continuously regarding this issue) the tile floors are never very clean. We had a Palm tree that needed to be trimmed in order to see the bay( I contacted maintenance and the issue was not resolved until we spoke with one of the landscape personnel ourselves) . I have been impressed with how quickly maintenance did respond to some of the issues, in the past yrs. it could take 2 days to get a response to fix the fan. We do suggest renting a car to drive up and down the hill, the shuttle service that is offered is not very reliable, of course the car would be for a lot more than that. The beaches on this Island are Fantastic March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort My family enjoyed a week in St. John. The grounds were well manicured, the pool and beach were great, and the room was wonderful. We were in an SPG room(2200 block), it was great. Thanks to the staff for making our spring break very memorable. We will be returning soon. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Hotel With Good Pool and Food We enjoyed our stay. The suite was a great size and was near the pool and the beach. The grounds were well groomed, and the staff was very friendly, even when we were less than pleased about missing amenities in our suite and frequent problems with the door keys. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Musty smell in 3 Bedroom Pool Villa So many positive things to say, however every year for the past few years there has been a musty smell throughout our unit. A dehumidifier system is definitely necessary as mold is also present in the bathrooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We stayed in the villas across the street and up the hill. They are pretty removed from the resort, and super quiet. We didn't mind the walk down to the resort or calling their golf carts to take us. The villa was nice, comfortable and in pretty good shape. There was a market 1/2 block away that had everything we needed. The resort is close to town, and not far to the other beaches that had snorkeling. We were a little disappointed with the watersports/beach at the resort. They have limited, dated equipment, and lots of guests trying to use it. The property quits signing out equipment and selling food at the pool bar at 4:00. Kind of odd everything shuts down, no drinks, towels etc. after about 4:30. We did some dives with Cruz Bay. They were fantastic! The beach at the property is not nearly as beautiful as the other beaches on the island. So the resort is okay, but after realizing the $40 resort fee was high for what was there, and the headache of it all, We ended up spending much more time at other beaches, and had a great time! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip The hotel was beautiful, wonderful beaches, good food, great service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location for adventure I was very pleased with all the staff I came into contact with. Very nice, friendly and accommodating to your needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully relaxing! Excellent facility with all the amenities! A little far from town and taxi costs add up quickly. A complimentary town shuttle is an obvious solution and would be quite welcome! Service here is a strong point and should be appaluded! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort was wonderful. The resort offers everything that you would want for a relaxing, luxurious vacation. I would love to go back soon, and I probably will! June 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>