The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our "home" in paradise! I'm shocked by the negative reviews on this page. I've never stayed in the hotel rooms, only the villas, so maybe that's the difference, but I have nothing but OUTSTANDING compliments for every single aspect of this resort. We'll be there the week after next for our 4th trip since 2011. We own a week per year in a 3-bedroom pool villa and bought a second "every other year" 1-bedroom #we've also had the pleasure of staying in a 2-bedroom loft, which was just beautiful#. We bring two other couples along for the 3-bedroom. No one in our party has ever had one bad thing to say about their experience! The staff is top notch and always eager to please. Understand, however, that this is an island and their timing may be different than our expectations, but I treasure that difference - it helps me slow down and relax! The common areas are immaculately maintained, and just beautiful! We've gone on excursions with Cruz Bay Watersports and have had an amazing time each time - the staff on the boat are incredibly friendly and want you to have a good time. Perhaps it's the old "people with bad things to say tend to say them while people with good things to say aren't as vocal", but whatever it is, I hope the negative reviews don't dissuade you from visiting this resort. I can't remark about the hotel rooms, but the villas are incredible. I can't wait - just 10 days from now, we'll be there, relaxing in paradise!! May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend ! Overpriced Generic Rooms Man Made Beach Lacks Island Vibe Lacks good Food Choices Food choices too Expensive Management lacks Care for its customers Much too focused on selling timeshares as this property will soon be all timeshares Do not care about your vacation experience or add value to it May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feb. break at the Westin We stayed in a villa studio in the hillside (600 sq. feet and a wonderful place for 4 adults - has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, semi-private pool and 2 grills, and wide, panoramic views from bldg. 33 and 34). It was a great way to stay (instead of a hotel room with 2 double beds). Parking was right outside our villa, which we loved with all our luggage, groceries, and things we went to the beach with. Heavenly bed, great furnishings, marble floor, very clean too! Free supplies (coffee, paper towels, sponge, dishwasher soap, dish soap, Tide - yes, there was our own washer/dryer in the villa!!!) Golf carts shuttled you around the resort so if you needed a ride, they were readily available. Great facilities... 1/4 acre pool, kids play area/jungle gym, 6 lighted tennis courts, hot tub, all these free water "toys" - kayak, paddleboat, floaties etc. We ate at the poolside - service was great and the food was priced right and portions were very large. Cuban sandwich was yummy!! I used the grocery shop on site... not really a grocery shop, but a place for fresh fruit cups, bagels etc. Not priced too bad! They have lots of activities - free beer tastings, movie night at the pool, ice cream sundaes at the pool etc. We saw people scuba diving in the pool for free to see if they liked it to take "lessons"/go out with an excursion that departs from the Westin. Grounds are meticulous. Check in was fast and the greeter was very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Get-a-way! Our family stayed in June 2014, and we had a great time relaxing at the pool, canoeing in the bay, and wandering through the quaint town. We took two boat tours to other islands directly from the Westin dock, and enjoyed each adventure. Great get-a-way from city life!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service at a Beautiful Resort The Westin at St. John is conveniently located near Cruz Bay and not far from the most beautiful beaches on the island. We stayed in a studio villa with our two children and loved the access to the small pool close to our unit, large pool at the main resort, and the equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our last day they proved outstanding. Right before our departure a person in our party became suddenly ill and had to be brought to the hospital via ambulance. The Service Manager quickly arranged for the Kid's Club to take the five children in our group. The Kid's Club staff watched our children, fed them lunch, and entertained them with arts and crafts. They were so calm and helpful that our children had no idea that there was an emergency. Meanwhile, the Service Manager organized to get my family off the island via the Westin shuttle, while I took the car barge. He then picked up our friend and his wife at the hospital and arranged for a private boat to take them and their family to St. Thomas and the airport. He even picked up a forgotten bag from me at the car barge ferry on his way to the hospital. I have travelled to St. John since I was a child and my family traditionally rented private villas. I will now only stay at the Westin in St. John. Not only do I appreciate the unlimited fresh beach/pool towels and the concierge's ability to make last minute reservations at all the best restaurants, but I also now understand that if there is an emergency that there is a professional and highly competent staff there to help. It is thanks to the Westin staff that we were able to make our flights home. I cannot thank them enough. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Visit Had a wonderful time at the Westin. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Eric made reservations for us at some outstanding local restaurants. I recommend the sunset cruise and island tour. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this resort. We are Bay Vista owners and have been coming here for about 10 years. The updates and capital investment made to the property recently were needed and they have done a great job in minimizing any impact to guests. The staff here is extremely friendly and welcoming each year and this year was no exception. Of particular note are Dorsett and Janice at Snorkles but we found all of the staff did a great job and did everything possible to make us welcome and comfortable. We ate at the new Lemongrass a few times and found the food very good and loved the new decor. The shuttle service seemed even better than usual and Neil and Ricardo deserve special mention. We would like to see a new jewelry outlet to replace Little Switzerland. We missed having that shopping available on the property even though we could shop in town. We have read some of the negative reviews on the property during the construction period and quite honestly do not understand it. This is a very special place with excellent friendly and responsive staff. We look forward to a return visit next year!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too early We just checked in late yesterday. You should wait until I check out or at least until I have had time to see the resort February 9, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T19:45:13.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_252, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>