The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Iles Vierges
  • 00830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Great for families with young kids. Staff is responsive, helpful. Good amenities, don't nickel and dime you with beach chairs, floaties, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully relaxing! Excellent facility with all the amenities! A little far from town and taxi costs add up quickly. A complimentary town shuttle is an obvious solution and would be quite welcome! Service here is a strong point and should be appaluded! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by getting better every year 13th year of great vacations in St. John. Service gets better each year. Staff is very helpful. Lots of updates and changes making this a better place to stay. Villas are the best vacation spot in the Starwoods system January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great place great people. Prices for food was a bit high for me. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St John We had a wonderful time on the island of St. John. It is charming. The hotel provided us with all theinformation we needed to explore the island and have wonderful meals. Would come again in a minute. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was very friendly and was very eager to assist, The room was very nice and housekeeping did there part as well. All in all my two day stay was great. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Place We got to Maui every year and St. Johns rates at the top with it. Only one way to say it's "Beautiful". Locals very friendly, very safe, beaches are awesome December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL RESORT FEATURES the resort is beautiful an very easy to manuever. views from rooms are fantastic very picturest. rooms very spacious w/comfortable beds September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees Every employee I came in contact was exceptionally capable and professional (even the cab drivers)Ms Ivy was an employer's dream. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel I enjoyed my stay and staff very friendly. I think thr rooms need to be upgraded though. My expecations were not met. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvment Need improvement in the customer service aspect of this staff considering the expensive cost we paid. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but beware of sales safe for time share. This island sells itself. It's beautiful!!! We been coming to St. John since 1993. We own 2 time shares with the Westin. We had an issue with an explorer package and I've been in touch with the 800 # to resolve. The issue was we couldn't change the dates for the week we chose. We had to guess our kids spring break last year for 2015. At the time the sales person, Rob, told us it could be adjusted. When we arrived to the Westin this time, we were ask if we wanted to make an appt to review our time share. We said no because we were happy with what we have. Later in the week we were approach again about a meeting to see the time shares sales people. Again we no said, but mentioned the problem with moving the dates of the 2015 trip. We were told to go because they could definitely help us. So on Easter morning we got up and went to the meeting in hopes with some help. The sales help answer to our problem was to spend another $14,000 + and the would credit only 10% on what we spent on the explorers package. They didn't want to hear ANYTHING about our problem! WE FELT duped into the meeting and was VERY insulted. We totally understand the value in the resort. We feel the owners don't get any support from the sales people. Their only purpose is to sell more at any cost. With this we are very disappointed in the whole time share sales process. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice hotel with very pleasant setting. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not Great This hotel is showing it's age and has a few areas it could work on. I booked using points in August and requested a room with a balcony in buildings 11-16 based on traveler reviews. We were put in Building 20 in the only room without a balcony, but after about an hour of effort they switched us on the second night to building 21 with a balcony. These two buildings are the most dated of the entire resort, or so we heard. It was clean and comfortable enough but had a musty smell and decor circa 1980. Some positives: - Some of the staff - Terri at the concierge desk, CJ and Chelsea at the Kids Club, all of the cleaners, gardeners and half the front desk staff were outstanding. - Activities for kids are very good -Pool is great Some negatives: -Dated rooms that need a serious update -Service at the beach cafe and pool cafe was spotty...slow, as expected throughout this region, but some extremely unfriendly staff -Taxi drivers were generally awful with two exceptions (the two female drivers we had were great) Overall, it was a great vacation but a focus on upgrading the rooms (or at the very least, accomodating early bookers), and an overhaul of the service to make it more consistent would turn this into an annual trip for us. Next time I would rent a car in St Thomas and book a villa. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Noisy, and did not meet expectations for the price This review is based on fact with this hotel and hotel only. The room was dirty and I have pictures to show the condition of the room. The room service was poor and not helpful. We ordered a Tukey BLT sandwhich with chips and salsa. We received an Italian sandwhich with tostitos chips and salsa. when we called the service desk we were advised that we had been charged for all items. I asked what had happened to the BLT and I was advised that they had run out so they figured they would sent the italian instead and still charge without informing me of such. I asked where the chips and salsa came from and I was advised they went to the store and bought it becuase they ran out. Every morning at the hotel there was work being done outside our room at 7:00 am keeping us from sleeping. The air conditioner did not work properly. The front desk staff was so unhelpful we refused to us them after being misinformed twice. We were told most of the restuarants on the island were closed. We rented a car and drove the island and found that every one they advised us of being closed was open and had been open. We were even told that westin employees had been dining at these restuarants but they were informing guest that they were closed. We ordered drinks and no two drinks ordered wree made the same. Every time we ordered something we had ordered previsouly it was made with different ingredients based on the bar tender. There were multiple gym appliances broken. The medicine balls were flat. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment for an SPG property! Moldy Rooms and Terrible service We stayed at this resort in late July to celebrate our one year anniversary and it was a disappointment. First off, St. John was idyllic and gorgeous. The secluded beaches are awesome and so was the snorkeling. Definitely rent a car and get off the resort. HOWEVER, the Westin was not the top-notch hotel we expected. -Our first room was felt damp and moldy, The smell was pungent and would not go away after a day. Overall, the property is nice and beautiful, however, the service and general attitude of the employees was the worst of any high-end hotel we've stayed at. The maids failed to clean our rooms and give us fresh towels. When you're on vacation, the last thing you want is to come home to is a dirty room two nights in a row. When we called to get it cleaned, all we got was attitude. To be fair, the service at Cruz Prime was awesome. The waiters and bartenders really listened and made great recommendations. But the rest of the staff was incredibly rude. They kept trying to nickel and dime us for stupid, silly things like jalapenos on a sandwich. At the bar and breakfast all we got was lackluster, apathetic responses and no real effort to help us find answers to our questions . As a platinum member, I really expected more from the Westin. I am a road warrior and stay at Starwood properties over 100 nights a year. I work hard and want to be rewarded but this experience is really making me think whether it's worth it to be an SPG member. I've held platinum status at other hotel brands through the years and received far superior service and amenities at "category 5" resorts. If you're looking for a clean, friendly and happy resort, this is NOT the place. Take your points elsewhere. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Family Vacation We had an absolutely fantastic time on our vacation at the Westin St.John! To start we want to call out special thanks to Abby at the front desk/reservations, Latifa and Jasmine in Kid Care, and Kiki in the restaurant!! They were all amazing in their own ways. Abby met us upon arrival and took outstanding care of us throughout the week even working through some SPG issues. Latifa and Jasmine made sure that when my husband and I were on dates that the kiddos were safe and having a blast with lots of different activities! Kiki was fantastic in the restaurant as she was efficient and effective in anticipating our needs! We had an ocean view room with unobstructed views of the beach/ocean! While the resort was full of people, it never felt crowded or without privacy! While everyone raved about the heavenly bed, neither my husband nor I felt that it was that comfortable so I don't recommend that but that is a personal choice. We also wished that they had beds larger than doubles. We snorkeled, scuba, wave runners (with our two kiddos), kayaking, day tours, and trips to St. Thomas. The water sports folks were amazing!! They treated each trip out like it was their first - you could tell they loved their jobs! We would like to say thanks to Tony, Amy, and Skeeter! Fabulous people! We had the kiddos on the food plan which was great in terms of costs but limited in terms of where we could eat. By the end of the trip, we were ready to eat at other places including out of the resort. The adult food was wonderfully tasty but the overall restaurant service was definitely on "island time" which was a bit frustrating as we wanted to get on with our day rather than sit in the restaurant waiting for service. We occasionally missed happy hour prices due to service delays - Snorkels and the Cafe primarily. The staff were very nice but slow in service. Overall we had an amazing time and people everywhere worked hard so that we could enjoy ourselves without worry or need! Thank you everyone! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Service to Match a Beautiful Resort! Thank you so much to both you and all of your team for creating such a memorable experience for us! It goes without saying that the resort grounds and views are nothing short of stunning, but your staff's attention to detail and friendly service is what made this vacation so special. I've forgotten a few names along the way, thanks to all those yummy rum drinks, but here goes: Leslie, our pool server was by far the most engaging, polite and warm person we ran across. She was caring and friendly without being intrusive which kept us coming back DAILY for food & drinks poolside/beachside. * Mango Deli staff was so friendly, but one gal really stood out. I feel badly about forgetting her name, but she was there at closing shift Wednesday night during our stay and off Thursday. We were sad we wouldn't see her our last day, but she gave us a giggle with each visit! * Cruz Bay Prime = WOW! The meal and wine selection was just what we had been hoping for in a fine dining meal. We had been to several high priced restuarants in Cruz Bay and were disappointed with the food, so this was a refreshing treat! (The Lobster was succulent and buttery and the beef was melt in your mouth tender...bravo!) We would be remiss if we didn't mention our server Judy, who charmed us from beginning to the end of our meal. She was so warm and inviting that we wished she could just sit down with us at the table and have a glass of wine and a chat! However, everyone working that evening (Wed night) was FANTASTIC! The manager greeted us at the beginning and checked on us at the end of our meal. Even the food runners were wonderful, offering to snap our photo together when seeing us with our camera. Finally, the guys at the Waverunner tour shack were just great! Tyler took us out on our last day, a very rainy Friday. He was funny and informative with the tour stop and ended our trip with a good time and laugh. Being in the hospitality industry for 15+ years, I know first hand that excellent guest service and happy team members does NOT happen accidentally, nor is it easy to achieve with such big teams. It's a sign of happy associates that feel recognized for accomplishments, supported in their training and learning, and coached properly when needed. Bravo to you and your departmental managers who clearly have got it right! Thanks again! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not what we expected We decided to spend our 25th wedding anniversary at Westin St. John with our daughter. We had reserved a room with 2 beds. After a long day of plane rides and airports and waiting on our rental car, we finally arrived after dark at the Westin Resort and was informed that there were only rooms available with one bed. I showed them my reservation that was for 2 beds and they offered us a beachfront room with 1 bed at a discounted price and a complimentary rollaway bed. We took it. We went in our room and found a toilet with toilet paper and urine in it. We called and they had housekeeping come and clean it. The only other issue we had with housekeeping was that she came late in the afternoons to clean, usually around 5pm. One night she came and cleaned around 8pm. I called and asked them to clean earlier in the day and they did. The beach was nice, there were always plenty of lounge chairs. We didn't care for the constant view of about 50 sailboats at all times. For me, snorkeling wasn't good there at the beach. The best snorkeling was at Trunk Bay and we saw many sea turtles at Maho. Trunk Bay was the best snorkeling I have ever done. The grounds at the Westin are beautiful and the iguanas are abundant, one swam across the pool and surprised a lot of people. The teen club at the Westin I read about was a joke. All that was in there were video games and air hockey. It was a small room and when we were there it was mostly little kids. We have been to resorts that had teen clubs. This was just a game room and some didn't work right. The food was very expensive. One night we went to eat at the restaurant at the beach (can't remember the name# but it was located by the dock and offered a bar menu. We told the waiter we were going to order food off the bar menu and about 20 minutes went by and he never waited on us so we went to the deli #pretty good food there#. We felt like the waiter didn't care if he waited on us or not because we were not ordering expensively. We felt this way several times on our vacation. We are not rich and all meals are very costly at the Westin, so be prepared! Offsite, the food at Banana Deck was great. When we could have used a ride from the golfcart drivers, many passed us by. However, there were a few that were courteous and offered us a ride. Most of the time, we had to call and ask for a ride. Concierge #Teri# was very nice and helpful to us. So was Akeyna #not sure about spelling) at the front desk. I would recommend Westin St. John if you are not on a budget. The rooms need updating and we have stayed in a lot nicer resorts for less in Maui and Jamaica. Beware of mosquitoes and use plenty of repellent. July 30, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9