The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at an excellent location A great location for visiting Berlin. Very convenient for touring around. Room was large. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Oasis in Beautiful Berlin Warm and friendly staff, knowledgeable concierge service, comfortable and relaxing room. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoy staying here when in Berlin Relaxed feeling and great rooms with smart design reflecting the Berlin trendy spirit. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by eleagnt and calssy way to enjoy Berkin Excellent location with high level facilities makes you stay in Berlin at high class October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by positive stay very positive stay all service people are well trained and very customer conscious January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor fitness center Overcrowded fitness at peak hours (8am) with 2 out of 3 bycicles out of service... August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about this hotel I often stay in this hotel, but now he is not in good shape because of the huge construction passing close by. It's surrounded on both sides of the construction site and the hotel is located right in the heart of this construction, you know, how much inconvenience it delivers. The hotel is great, he's always very calm, because of the level of prices, mostly hotel guests are elderly people. But most worryingly for us at this stay, it's a single beds in our room. The bed is so small, that my friend fell from bed, turning over in his sleep. This can be dangerous, especially if you are an elderly person and are not used to sleeping in a bed less than a meter wide! Be careful and keep in mind this fact! I'm hoped, that the hotel managment will pay attention to this problem, with this level of prices, you can change these very narrow and flawed single beds for queen sized bed, as in all others Westin hotels! Otherwise, the hotel met all the Westin standards (the room has everything you need, including a coffee maker). For 5 euro you can rent a "New Balance" sportswear (including sneakers) for a fitness center. Very nice pool at the spa center. One of the best breakfasts in town, but very expensive, 32 euro. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel where does not matter whether you are platinum I stayed in Westin during my business trip and did not enjoy it. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly staff the staff was extremely friendly and competent March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin at its best What a great hotel to stay in to enjoy Berlin 5stars all the way with me. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old times never cames back Unfourtunalelly I have a very discordant position to this hotel, about over 25 stays here since 2001. There was a big recunstruction at 2007: the large restaurant has gone away with his fantastic price/quality relation f.ex.the great wine list has gone away to Leipzig Westin, so the waiter me told later. You can"t imagine, that there were today a lot of other kind buisness affair romes .But this was a evantually economic desions, bad for our costumers. The space where the atriumis today, was much larger,n all was todally great, now there is nothing for a reclamation, but I remember the good old times... The breakfeast I have enjoyed over all restaurants in the starwood groups is the best even in this days, but the price has terriibly rised over the hill ! The old stuff, who nows me,is the reason,I will come back, is fantasic !!!! One good point is in the idoor-pool,who is a separat sauna for woman and men, what is normal in finland but not in germany. The security can been better, like in other hotels of this group: today it has been a MUST to go with the lift only with yours hotel card The blog will appear, so I hope, not like the review,i write about the Sheraton Offenbach this october,where was amoung of critisme. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location in the shopping and histories building just only by walk May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel in Berlin Great Hotel with nice rooms, professional & welcoming staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful hotel, delicious breakfast and great location. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I think the wifi would be free, including at the rates October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service greeted with excellent service and warm welcome. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic All Around Amazing hotel. Very nicely located and equipped. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic A very impressive hotel from start to finish June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel. Very well located in Berlin October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommndtion the stay was excellent in overall April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel experience staff an great service April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location in town Perfect hotel for leisure trips December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffs are not helpfulness Especially front desk staffs August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features it is a beautiful hotel... November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall a very nice stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Berlin beauty My first time in Berlin - a business trip - and staying at the Westin Grand added to my enjoyment of the city. My check-in was prompt and enjoyable. Even though I arrived a few hours before the "official" check-in time of 3 PM, the front desk associate found an available room. It overlooked the courtyard garden, which provided extra quiet since there is a lot of construction taking place on the streets surrounding the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower worked well. Housekeeping, though, was inconsistent. On some days, not all bath linens used (hand towels, wash cloths) were replaced. There was no turn-down service or refreshing of used towels in the evening, The in-room Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. As an SPG Gold, free Internet helped me save 19 Euros/day - significant since I was at the hotel for five nights. The Concierge desk is staffed by very helpful professionals. At least one member of the Concierge team is a member of Les Clefs d'Or, the association of professional hotel Concierges. The Westin Grand's location is convenient to major public transport, including both underground and above-ground "subways." Taxis are plentiful; getting a taxi at 5 AM to go to the airport was easy. I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again when next visiting Berlin. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, staff to be "improved" Westin Grand Berlin is a great hotel - perfect location, many and comfortable rooms, very nice bar/ restaurant. We were 3 guys and the junior suite accomodated us well. The room was very clean. The only thing that I seriously consider improving is the staff/ personnel. Supporting people/ staff are available at any time, but I found issues at any moment I interacted with them - at check-in, during breakfast (we were using the Platinum free breakfast benefit and we were watched and monitored constantly...as if we were some kind of strangers, or wanted to steal an egg, maybe) and, above all, at checkout. At checkout I was billed a room upgrade (at reservation time I was given the Platinum room free upgrade), that eventually came out as the 3rd bed fee, taxes/ city taxes were unclear and I was billed a €75 euros internet fee for the 2-day stay (Platinum members have a free internet benefit). At the end I came to the "right" bill, but the point is that it took 15/20 minutes and I had to explain to the guy what the spg programme is and how ot works. Another thing, that I generally find annoying/ unpolite, is that (during the same checkout phase) another front desk agent came and started talking about our situation in German (which I don't speak) with the first one for a little while. In the end, great hotel but the human factor is always key - I suggest some improvement in this part. Thank you. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a positive stay Positives - (1) Great location - within walking distance to Museum Island. (2) Upgraded to a Jr Suite due to platinum SPG status - thank you very much -- very nice, clean, spacious room (3) Very comfortable bed (4) Unlike some other reviews, It was actually pretty quiet in our room (# 704) - but it was on Sunday and Sunday night - so no actual construction outside was happening. (5) staff very helpful and courteous. Negatives - (1) Extensive construction going on in this area - on arrival from Hannover, our GPS had us going East on Unter den Linden until reaching Friedrichstrasse. Friedrchstrasses is completely torn up at that block. The actual entrance to the hotel is at the corner of Friedrichstrasse and Behrenstrasse so one needs to come up Friedrichstrasse from the South or on Behrenstrasse from th East. (2) Parking is 28 euros and no option of self-parking - valet will park and you can call before heading down to the lobby to pick up your car. (3) Poor A/C - As noted in a couple of other reviews - upon entry, was very stuffy and warm. Turned A/C on and dialed down to lowest temprature with max fan - but nothing much happened. A little air was coming out of the vent and not much cooler than the room. I opened the windows (as far as possible) and eventually room temperature was OK. (4) As per the poor policy decision of many Westins, platinum spg members can receive a free continental breakfast as their "recognition" choice upon check in- but apparently we are not valued enough to receive the full breakfast buffet. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, good services The Westin Grand's position is fantastic, right in the middle of Berlin, close to many of the highlights of the city, and in a perfect position for public transport. Getting to and from the airport is very easy with the TXL bus which runs every 5-10 minutes and stops around the corner from the hotel. Breakfast is generous and very good. As a SPG Platinum I enjoyed free continental breakfast which consists of a huge selection from the buffet - unless you really crave for made to order eggs, there's no need to upgrade the breakfast to the full one. I was upgraded to a junior suite with garden view. It was a very comfortable room, large and quiet. The only remark is that there is no door between the living room and the sleeping room, so you can't use the living room as a separate space if someone is sleeping. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool is quite nice. It's round, so not really optimal for lap swimming, but enough to provide some comfort after working out or after a long day out. Be careful because the floor around the pool gets REALLY slippery, that is something the hotel should address because in my opinion it can be quite dangerous. The hotel offers bicycles for rent. The possibility to rent the bikes at the hotel is very handy, but rather expensive compared to other outlets. The bikes are ok, but some are missing lights or locks, so there's room for improvement. However, I found it a good service from the hotel and I was glad I could rent the bikes directly there. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient, and in general all the staff was polite and efficient. August 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>