The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by an old classic We stayed four nights last week. Interior is a bit outdated but atmosphere is still ok. Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, and bathroom only has shower in the tub. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction & Road Closure should = special condition staff friendly and polite, however construction and multiple road closures made it a difficult task to get within a block of the front door of the hotel. This is normal since most of berlin is under construction - would have preferred some notification of the cluster prior to arrival. Would stay at hotel again but be sure to verify roads and traffic. (it took 3 hours to get into the city and to hotel with traffic and multiple road closures) October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect We have been, we are and we will be very happy in the Westin Grand Berlin. If you have a problem, they will do everything to fix it. Perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Westin Experience Overall the Westin was a nice hotel. Although hard to find, due to city construction, the overall look/feel of the hotel was nice and it is located in perfect central location. The room was spacious and comfortable. No issues with cleanliness either. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. However, there were some issues with staff. Upon arrival, there was a receptionist who appeared to be new and the check-in was rather lengthy. After seeing the room, it was known that this was not the room we needed and had to re-engage with the receptionist to find us another room. Also, when departing, the valet staff took an extremely long time to bring the car. After 30 min. of waiting, we asked the valet staff how much longer and he replied 4 more min. and the car finally arrived. Nice hotel, however not the Westin standard I have been used to. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Concierge staff was very helpful. Restaurant staff friendly; food good. Close to shops, restaurants, historic sites. The only complaint was that I found the room a bit warm until I opened the window. The lobby was beautiful, with a sweeping staircase. No hesitation to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand, for real! I come here every time I am in the capital! The check-in staff is incredibly friendly and even all the housekeeping attendants are smiling and greeting you whenever you pass them. The real deal though is the restaurant staff - I love them. Especially the woman with the short hair always made our stays wonderful! ALso, I love the facilities. The pool is beautiful and the gym practical. Always an amazing stay! Thanks everybody! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Location This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Westin Grand, it is comfortable, very nicely decorated and has a friendly staff. The hotel has a great location about 6 blocks from Checkpoint Charlie and located right at the Ubahn for access around the city. We really enjoyed the Christmas Markets and the hotel is located just a few block walk from the best of the markets. I will return to this hotel if I am ever back in Berlin. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor night sleep The Westin is a nice weel run efficient hotel; however, get a room away from the main central atrium area. The noise from too many late night revellers can hamper your sleep. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Style Family visits have taken me to Berlin frequently, so I've stayed at the WGB twenty or more times. This is a well run property, and no other hotel has a better location when all factors such as convenience to transit, cultural sites, restaurants, etc, are considered. One of the few negatives is a renovation several years ago that replaced several fine atmospheric restaurants with a more generic although good lobby facility. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Great Central Berlin Location I'd highly recommend this hotel. On Unter den Linden, the main street of East Berlin, just a block or two from the Brandenburg Gate. Staff made several great restaurant reservations for us without any issues. Happy to store our luggage both before we checked in and after we checked out. Top-notch rooms, a great hotel bar, and a beautiful layout; the grand staircase is very impressive. Perfect for our vacation in Berlin! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out, Gym Dear all, the stay on your hotel was very good and I would recommend to stay in your hotel to my friends. Exceptionally friendly and professional was the gentlemen who did the check-in. The lady at the SPG-counter at thec check.out was very cold and almost unprofessional. She did her job, however without passion for the guest. This overshadows somewhat the experience. You April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin SPG Expierience in Berlin We had just flew in from Venice from a week cruise in Greece. We were tired, but looking forward to the first time in Berlin. Impressed by the grandeur of this hotel we were greeted with a great smile from the Westin attendant. We loved the fact that without even asking she saw we were a Gold Member and were upgraded to a most fabulous suite. We felt like royalty! Thank You for your great attentive service Westin! October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience being platinum member forget about this hotel if you are thinking that you are special. no no no. you are average costumer with any recognition for your loyalty. no upgrade, no bonuses. i read once again benefits i have and found that i can choose breakfast as welcome gift. well, reception didn't ask me about anything. hope they at least put points to my account April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Fine Hotel. Only problem is the WIFI. Cumbersome and expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Berlin Hotel Gym is too small and lacks professional workout equipment, but Fitness First next door offers a good alternative. I was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member, but it only had a small window with a garden view. In the bedroom I thought I had a bigger window but it was only a curtain covered wall. The room itself was quite big but the furniture nor the décor filled the room to make it feel like home. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Berlin stay I thought the service, especially from the concierge desk was mediocre at best. We asked for restaurant suggestions and were suggested the same mediocre restaurant by every concierge we asked. It would seem there are kick backs for hotel guest visiting the restaurant?? The other point that was frustrating was the shower set up in the room. It was not nay small but left water all over the bathroom floor. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great breakfast Got silent room with nice balcony. the hotel is being built underground, many complain about the noise. if you choose a room with yard view it be quiet. Hotel forgot to congratulate me on my birthday. I think the hotel should be more "perconal" to guests. surprise awaited me in check out. I have charged for breakfast and I found a check for 60 euros from another room in my account. was unpleasant. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Me and my brother goes om an anual trip to Berlin and this year we choose to stay att the Westin Grand Berlin. It has a great location whith everything close by and easy acces to the U-bahn. Tha staff was nice and as a bonus we got to check in early om the day of arravial, great when you-r abit tired from traveling. We didn't have time the go to the spa this time so we'll have to go back for that! December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience ever! They gave me a room with 2 single size beds (twin in the U.S) and I was with my wife and my 7-year-old boy. When I requested them to place a portable bed for my son, they wanted to charge me 60,00 Euros for the night. Instead of giving me another room with at least a king bed, the staff suggested me to move the twin size beds together. Thank you SPG for the worst night experience ever. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Berlin The hotel is very well located. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the hotel is quiet despite being in the center of Berlin. I was very dissappointing that a hotel that I would expect caters to business travelers does not offer free Wifi in the rooms. Despite the purpose of my visit being leisure, I still needed to be connected for purposes of finding my way around Berlin. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Surrounded by Construction Very nice hotel in shopping area of Berlin. Centrally located within walking distances of Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, Jewish Museum and Holocaust Memorial. Hotel is warm and well maintained with some old world charm. We stayed in junior suite and it was quite lovely and well-appointed. It doesn't appear hotel receives too many English-speaking patrons as few of the "behind the scenes" staff were comfortable speaking anything but German. Caution: spa services are somewhat lacking. Facials were "different" from anywhere I've been and not worth price. Daughter had "mani/pedi that took over two hours that did NOT include foot massage or nail polish. When notified front desk staff, they credited 50€ but still wasn't worth it! Massage by Johann was amazing! Food in hotel caters to Germans and is overpriced. All said and done, would stay again minus mani/pedi and facials, and would eat elsewhere. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & Ambiance Great location, great lobby decor/ambiance and pretty good room comfort. A bit disappointed though: No coffee/tea in room; heavinly bed not as heavinly as elsewhere (particularly pillows); no Platinum room upgrade nor were we asked about our preferred Platinum guest amenity! :(. (Ongoing construction on Friedrichstrasse and Unter Den Linden is a bit of a pain right now) July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location We stayed here for 4 days in March 2014. I am used to spending time in the Westin in Dublin and love its fires and atrium bar. I missed the fires and the lounge is not as luxurious as the atrium at the Dublin Westin. It was also very expensive to have a drink here. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay here. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior location in Berlin City Center Located at Unter den Linden and Friedrichstraße. Easy walk to most locations of interest incl govt, excellent access to Berlin's great public transportation system. Traditional German but modern style. Ongoing underground construction not a problem except normal daytime working hours. Not a good experience with bathroom servicing this time, We'll be back in a week. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the better world hotels I've been a travel-writer for a couple of decades. The Sheraton Grand is right up there with the better world hotels - and I'm talking about the famous ones in Paris, New York and the like. Herr Concierge is amazing, the Sans Souci Suite is over the top, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. On top of it all, the location is perfect....so enjoy! January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very strict check-in/out time policy After having landed in Berlin quite early I wanted to check-in as early as possible. The staff was very kind but the check-in time policy was not flexible at all. I could get in to my room at 12.30 only after waiting 4 hours in the lobby. On the other other hand I got only one hour "extra" upon late checking out. The sauna and internet are also extras.... October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Very clean room with what would have been nice views if it wasn't for the construction. Good but small gym. OK bar. Great staff who brought ice to the room, went to shut down a party next door that didn't stop despite of me going to the door. Very helpful concierge. Only con I can think of we're the beds: too soft and caused back pain. Great location. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities The hotel has amazing facilities (gym, pool, lounges). My only complaint was the the rooms were incredibly warm and there was no way to use the air conditioning to cool it down. I tried the window but that was too loud. Other guests in my group also mention the heat! Otherwise, the hotel was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by central location the only point to make is about room 211 I occupied. A deluxe city view had been reserved. unfortunately, I faced a wall with no view whatsoever. In addition the room is located right above the goods receiving area and I was woken up every morning by the noise even though you have doubleglazing. the bar, breakfast and room service were all OK. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally great but no air humidifier I like the hotel and I also think the employees are friendly, responsive and attentive. The only issue I have is that air in the rooms is too dry. Skin and hair suffer from it and either you make sure that enough air humidifier are available (which was not the case last week) or you need to adjust the air condition in general. January 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>