The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Berlin The hotel is very well located. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the hotel is quiet despite being in the center of Berlin. I was very dissappointing that a hotel that I would expect caters to business travelers does not offer free Wifi in the rooms. Despite the purpose of my visit being leisure, I still needed to be connected for purposes of finding my way around Berlin. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property! This property is beautifully maintained and in a great location for sight seeing. The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. This hotel is a wonderful example of the spg brand and I look forward to staying here when I return to Berlin. I highly recommend this property. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Well situated in a shopping area. No lack of top class shops and restaurants. Convenient for those taking the subway too. Room was up to expectation. Like the bed a lot. View was a let down. My room over look the side wall of another building so not much view really. Like the bathroom though the shower hose need some fixing as it makes a shrill noise during showering. Overall a pleasant stay. The check out was a let down though. The staff was cold and not helpful to some queries that I made on my bill.Definitely she is not up to the kind of service standard of Westin hotels I stayed in. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location with big swanky lobby entrance. Rooms small with large atrium that might not suit everyone without a head for hights September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a character and charm Our stay was excellent. There has been some miscommunication about room change with the receptionist but the manager on duty on the evening of August 31 solved the problem immediately to our full satisfaction. I would like to compliment him for his professional and customer satisfaction attitude. The hotel restaurant and lounge menu and the food was excellent. We really liked that although the hotel serves an international profile of guests, the restaurant menu features typical German dishes. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall a very nice stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location can't be beaten. The overall design of the hotel is attractive. It's a good hotel for business or to know Berlin. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Staff This Hotel is the very best Westin that we have stayed at. The staff are excellent, the facility is in excellent shape. It was way beyond our expectation and made the overall stay a memorable experience in Berlin. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Very warm welcome at reception. The room was excellent and bed very comfortable. The highlight however was the ability to rent sports clothing and shoes for use in the gym. This is an excellent idea especially for business travellers who want to carry only hand luggage. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is perfectly located on Friedrichstrasse near Brandenburg and Alexander Platz. Great for a tourism weekend August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every respect Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was cordial and helpful. I had an issue with transfer arrangements, not connected with the Hotel, that was ultimately resolved as a result of a very informed and helpful hotel representative at the Business office. As someone unfamiliar with the language, this assistance was invaluable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Weston this passed week and it was lovely. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was great. It has a great location to walk all over Berlin. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite a disappointment At checkin our rate was listed incorrectly. No one at the desk seemed to comprehend that this was a points plus cash stay. We cashed in suite night awards for this stay. We were given a very large two room suite. Most of the space was wasted space in the living room area. But the real surprise came when we found that our bedroom had no window. None. The living room had a small window in the corner. I cannot imagine anyone paying the price of a suite and staying in this dark cave. This was the worst room I have ever stayed at in the Starwood network -- and I paid suite night awards to get it!! Prior to this I did not know that bedrooms with no windows even existed! To the hotel's credit they did move us to another, very nice suite, on my SECOND complaint. As a platinum with lifetime gold status cashing in suite night points I would have expected a bedroom window in my "upgraded" room without having to complain. I think a window should be a standard item in any hotel room -- and shame on this property for having suites like this. And shame on Westin for allowing this -- I thought this brand stood for better than that! Additionally we had bad experiences at the bar and the restaurant. Overall this was not a very good experience -- which is unfortunate since the location is wonderful -- although there is currently lots of construction outside with noise 6 mornings a week. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Hotel location is Great The staff were very helpful and polite, our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast just fantastic. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin at its best What a great hotel to stay in to enjoy Berlin 5stars all the way with me. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffs are not helpfulness Especially front desk staffs August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities The room, the staff, the amenities, and the location make this a great hotel. The design of this hotel is also an added feature. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, good services The Westin Grand's position is fantastic, right in the middle of Berlin, close to many of the highlights of the city, and in a perfect position for public transport. Getting to and from the airport is very easy with the TXL bus which runs every 5-10 minutes and stops around the corner from the hotel. Breakfast is generous and very good. As a SPG Platinum I enjoyed free continental breakfast which consists of a huge selection from the buffet - unless you really crave for made to order eggs, there's no need to upgrade the breakfast to the full one. I was upgraded to a junior suite with garden view. It was a very comfortable room, large and quiet. The only remark is that there is no door between the living room and the sleeping room, so you can't use the living room as a separate space if someone is sleeping. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool is quite nice. It's round, so not really optimal for lap swimming, but enough to provide some comfort after working out or after a long day out. Be careful because the floor around the pool gets REALLY slippery, that is something the hotel should address because in my opinion it can be quite dangerous. The hotel offers bicycles for rent. The possibility to rent the bikes at the hotel is very handy, but rather expensive compared to other outlets. The bikes are ok, but some are missing lights or locks, so there's room for improvement. However, I found it a good service from the hotel and I was glad I could rent the bikes directly there. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient, and in general all the staff was polite and efficient. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel, good location, great breakfast Hotel had everything i needed. the bar could have been open later but thats just a small thing. there is no gift/sundry shop. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I ever stayed in... This hotel is horrible. Why? - Checked in and a woman took my car keys. Never gave me a ticket, then were surprised when I showed up without one. - They put me in a room with broken A/C, boiling hot. Suffered on night 1, complained that morning and told them I wanted it fixed, came back to a hot room. Desk told me they investigated, not broken, sent another guy up who acknowledged it was broken but they were now completely overbooked. COMPLETELY unacceptable... COMPLETELY. - Internet is totally unstable. Freezes regularly for over a minute, doesn't recover properly between sessions, and is unresponsive even at 1am in the morning. Again, completely unacceptable for a paid service. I obviously stay at a lot of SPGs, and I generally target Westins. I will not stay here again. -Rick August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Grand is my home in Berlin This hotel is a perfect spot to stay in Berlin in terms of atmosphere, service and location. The wonderful staff is one of the strengths of the Westin Grand. The breakfast buffet is a must-see and must-taste. I already am a constant guest and will be for my further Berlin stays. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Brilliant location, amazing foyer, clean rooms with lovely comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious with a huge choice. We had a garden view on the fourth floor which was great. Friendly staff. - we would definitely return. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 days in Westin Grand Despite street labor outside quiet. Magnificent breakfast, charming personal. Only flop: internet acces via Wlan too expensive July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience As a lifetime gold Starwood member I travel to many hotels. This was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The room had the smell of a dead rodent. The housekeeping and engineering staff acknowledged the smell but could not fix it. The front desk did not seem to care and told us there were no rooms available for us to move to. For a property this large I found this hard to believe. We had a room with two parts so we stayed in the bedroom that did not smell as bad as the living room. I note this hotel is a franchise, it was not up to a Starwood standard in any way. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Become again Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast satisfied even the most demanding and is of high quality . The staff is very kind. After a day out to Berlin you can relax in the hotel's swimming pool. Experience certainly to repeat July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday upgrade! the westin berlin kindly upgraded my stay to a themed suite (the lessing room). it was so big, i almost got lost in it! thank you for the lovely and generous gesture. really made my birthday stay memorable! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Berlin is proud to have Westin The Hotel location is perfect, Staff are very friendly & helpful, Rooms are very comfortable. My family & me enjoyed our stay at Westin & recommend others to stay at. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel. Very clean , The hotel is not new but rooms are totally renewed, The breakfast was above all expectations. Rooms are comfortable. There is no free WIFI, I believe for such price and hotel level free WIFI should be provided. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Excellent Location is outstanding. Couldn't be better. Staff was efficient and pleasant - If I return to Berlin I will stay here no question! Fantastic hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful hotel, delicious breakfast and great location. July 13, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:02:09.047-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>