The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by berlin central pool was closed for renovation which was disappointing. rooms and bathrooms need better lighting.? just higher wattage bulbs would be enough. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a classy hotel The hotel met almost all of my expectations. It has classy, nice and clean facilities. The only downside is the lack of an Executive Lounge December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great location The hotel is excellent with exceptional staff -nothing is to much trouble. The hotel's location is perfect for slightseeing and shopping. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location with big swanky lobby entrance. Rooms small with large atrium that might not suit everyone without a head for hights September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities The room, the staff, the amenities, and the location make this a great hotel. The design of this hotel is also an added feature. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 days in Westin Grand Despite street labor outside quiet. Magnificent breakfast, charming personal. Only flop: internet acces via Wlan too expensive July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel, good location, great breakfast Hotel had everything i needed. the bar could have been open later but thats just a small thing. there is no gift/sundry shop. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well located We enjoyed the hotel because it was so conveniently located for our needs and it offered all the features we enjoy in a hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location can't be beaten. The overall design of the hotel is attractive. It's a good hotel for business or to know Berlin. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location allowed us to walk to most of the highlights in Berlin that we wanted to see. also many great restaurants in area June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is perfectly located on Friedrichstrasse near Brandenburg and Alexander Platz. Great for a tourism weekend August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location is great Hotel does not provide tea and coffee making facilities, Only 1 bottle of water is provided. No toothbrush provided. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wundebar! Barring some caveats Wonderful place and experiences but for 1. No sheets, just the cover to the duvee. 2. No free coffee in the room May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location. The Hotel has no lounge, no free breakfast, slow internet, and no upgrade, other than that the location is good. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable hotel Hotel is ideally located in the center. Amenities are average but the staff is very professional and attentive. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Sheraton in a Building Site - not impressive We went to this hotel as a two-night treat in the middle of a hectic European vacation - big mistake. Numerous little things added up to a very poor experience: - the hotel is in the middle of building site and you will have a compulsory 7.30 am wake-up from the pneumatic drills outside, whether you wanted it or not; - there are no coffee makers in the room meaning you have to pay for morning coffee (after the above wake-up call); - after a swim in the hotel pool at 9 pm there was no soap, shampoo or conditioner in the showers and the staff offered no help when asked for more; - there is no ice bucket in the room meaning that you have to pay for room service to bring you ice; - the room keys failed three times and the last repair took over fifteen minutes after we had been out for a morning run, during which time we were asked more than once if we were sure the key did not work!; - the hotel advertises the RunWESTIN service but the concierge had never heard of it. In addition, the map we were given was not pocket-sized and the distance was not 8 km (it was nearer 6 km). Overall, I want a refund of the 20,000 SPG points I paid - it was a complete rip-off by Westin standards. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent location, courteous and efficient service and excellent food contributed to an enjoyable stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old times never cames back Unfourtunalelly I have a very discordant position to this hotel, about over 25 stays here since 2001. There was a big recunstruction at 2007: the large restaurant has gone away with his fantastic price/quality relation f.ex.the great wine list has gone away to Leipzig Westin, so the waiter me told later. You can"t imagine, that there were today a lot of other kind buisness affair romes .But this was a evantually economic desions, bad for our costumers. The space where the atriumis today, was much larger,n all was todally great, now there is nothing for a reclamation, but I remember the good old times... The breakfeast I have enjoyed over all restaurants in the starwood groups is the best even in this days, but the price has terriibly rised over the hill ! The old stuff, who nows me,is the reason,I will come back, is fantasic !!!! One good point is in the idoor-pool,who is a separat sauna for woman and men, what is normal in finland but not in germany. The security can been better, like in other hotels of this group: today it has been a MUST to go with the lift only with yours hotel card The blog will appear, so I hope, not like the review,i write about the Sheraton Offenbach this october,where was amoung of critisme. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff and facilities were great. Not only was the free breakfast unbelievable, the staff was 5 star. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by English and Service needs improvement No SPG Recognition at all. Staffs English skills are poor. Service at Breakfast was unsatisfactory. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr. The massage was poor, in cramped spaces..the men's and women's locker rooms were small and crowded. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the middle of Berlin was there for 1 night - WOW- great place with fantastic service, great location and the place ... March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by eleagnt and calssy way to enjoy Berkin Excellent location with high level facilities makes you stay in Berlin at high class October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hospitality For the last 10 years every time I am visiting Berlin this hotel does meet my expectations . February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at an excellent location A great location for visiting Berlin. Very convenient for touring around. Room was large. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Oasis in Beautiful Berlin Warm and friendly staff, knowledgeable concierge service, comfortable and relaxing room. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoy staying here when in Berlin Relaxed feeling and great rooms with smart design reflecting the Berlin trendy spirit. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by positive stay very positive stay all service people are well trained and very customer conscious January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor fitness center Overcrowded fitness at peak hours (8am) with 2 out of 3 bycicles out of service... August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about this hotel I often stay in this hotel, but now he is not in good shape because of the huge construction passing close by. It's surrounded on both sides of the construction site and the hotel is located right in the heart of this construction, you know, how much inconvenience it delivers. The hotel is great, he's always very calm, because of the level of prices, mostly hotel guests are elderly people. But most worryingly for us at this stay, it's a single beds in our room. The bed is so small, that my friend fell from bed, turning over in his sleep. This can be dangerous, especially if you are an elderly person and are not used to sleeping in a bed less than a meter wide! Be careful and keep in mind this fact! I'm hoped, that the hotel managment will pay attention to this problem, with this level of prices, you can change these very narrow and flawed single beds for queen sized bed, as in all others Westin hotels! Otherwise, the hotel met all the Westin standards (the room has everything you need, including a coffee maker). For 5 euro you can rent a "New Balance" sportswear (including sneakers) for a fitness center. Very nice pool at the spa center. One of the best breakfasts in town, but very expensive, 32 euro. April 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>