The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlín,
  • 10117
  • Alemania
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Both mornings got woken up by workers outside room drilling etc. staff not friendly and at checkout very rude about my complaints of noise. Suggest stay somewhere else. It was my first time in berlin and next time will stay elsewhere. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is tired, and isn't up to Westin standards. Has almost no clothing storage except closet (two tiny drawers). Rooms are small. No in-room coffee or coffee in lobby. Noisy. Fitness center was small, dark, & inadequately equipped. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Staff This Hotel is the very best Westin that we have stayed at. The staff are excellent, the facility is in excellent shape. It was way beyond our expectation and made the overall stay a memorable experience in Berlin. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is a little dated in its style but is very well located not far from all major attractions. The restaurant/bar food is of a good standard and the staff are excellent. The pool and spa didn't look all that attractive but like everything else it comes down to styling. The executive room we stayed in was excellent in many ways but was a long haul from the bar, etc. A grand piano sat quietly in the open plan bar come restaurant all weekend but sadly nobody played it. Ann opportunity missed to create some buzz about the place which sometimes felt like a transit lounge. I could go on in some detail. However, overall it was very pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Great Location in the heart of Berlin. Very small suites and rather expensive. Breakfast is €40 + and only continental breakfast is offered as a Plantinum welcome amenity. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Weston this passed week and it was lovely. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was great. It has a great location to walk all over Berlin. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The hotel has a good location in Berlin. But it is not good enough that the hotel does not have a lounge for Platinum members. It is simply to bad. AND that we need to pay for getting breakfast is also to bad. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One flaw in this gem A wonderful property with first rate staff in a great location. However, the internet service provider was recently changed to "the cloud", which should probably be more aptly named "the clods". Virtually useless wifi - slower than dial up, requiring constant re-logging in, useless telephone support. The management is very aware of the problems and trying to get the clods to fix it. The IT manager came to check for himself the connection speed in the room (0.30 Mbps down and 0.18 up!!!). He was talking to their "help" desk. My German is not great but "useless" and "incompetent" seemed to be recurring words. Hopefully it will get sorted soon. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Hotel location is Great The staff were very helpful and polite, our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast just fantastic. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent comfort and personal December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Great Location - nice spa December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually much grander that the website would lead you to believe No better location in Berlin - on Unter den Linden with myriad attractions within walking distance and loads of public transport options. The property was built as the showplace of the old DDR and although newish, it has the feel of a legacy hotel with an enormous atrium lobby and stunning stained glass ceiling. Pictures on the site gave me the impression that rooms were dated and Germanic spartan but, in fact, they have the usual Westin modern flair. In general, the property is very attractive. An upgrade was not available on check-in but the staff were very helpful and arranged for a move to a Junior Suite on the following morning. This happened flawlessly and the increased space (really a suite with a proper living room), two baths, double vanity and tub were much appreciated. The live orchid plant is a very nice touch! There was no in-room amenity delivered - although it is certainly not required, it is increasingly more common and I am surprised it was missing here. I did much appreciate the complimentary paper delivered in the morning - this used to be standard but lately is getting more and more rare. As is the complimentary shoe shine which here was done to perfection. Platinum breakfast is very basic: dinner rolls and croissants served in the main restaurant with an option to upgrade to the very complete buffet. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Worth Visiting We spent a marvelous week at the Westin Grand Berlin in the Fall of 2012. Our room, a junior suite, was incredibly spacious; the extra room ("sitting area") literally the size of the master bedroom plus bath combined. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating. Housekeeping, room service, concierge, restaurant, and spa personnel were truly exceptional, especially as my daughter has developmental disabilities. The property is immaculate and the location ideal, right on fashionable Friedrichstrasse; walking distance from the major museums and cultural events as well as historical sights. Additionally a quick 20 minute taxi ride from Tegel Airport. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell 2014 To whom it may concern, I had 2 rooms on the 6th floor of this beautiful hotel and when I came to the end of the hallway near my room there was a horrible smell of sewage. It smelled as we entered our rooms which were opposite each other. I opened the window and the smell went away. I called the front desk the 1st day and they sprayed something into the air. The next day they sent a repair man and he first thought it was the drain in my room , her then could not figure it out. No one from the front desk called to verify if all was ok after each incident. This was not the call to action that I normally get from the Westin Hotel Group. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location and great service We would strongly recommend staying at the Westin Grand given its central location and the attentiveness of the staff, especially the concierge personal. Our only complaint would be that there was not free wi fi in the lobby unlike other Starwood Hotels ie Prague and Toronto. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect We have been, we are and we will be very happy in the Westin Grand Berlin. If you have a problem, they will do everything to fix it. Perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laundry service I stay here every year during Fruit Logistica. The staff is always friendly, efficient and professional. The laundry service, in particular, exceeded expectations by a mile (not just a kilometer, since I'm American). I can't remember a hotel I've stayed at where they pick up the laundry within five minutes of the call to guest services and return it shortly after lunch. I was stunned. One day, one of the staff got there so quickly that I hadn't had time to fill out the laundry form. "I'll do it for you," she insisted. She took my clothes and, sure enough, each and every item was returned by 2pm. Thanks for making it easy. February 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central Location Great location. Hotel good, staff ok but nothing special - not very friendly. Hotel décor dark, bedroom décor dull. Stayed in a Junior Suite, Shower fantastic, bathroom lovely with double hand wash basins. Bedroom spacious, bed very comfortable BUT NO window in bedroom. and on a personal note the living area was lovely and large but not much furniture, TV looked small and felt small in the living room. We didn't use the Spa as we felt it was expensive and we were only there for a weekend so wanted to visit the sights, but the pool was lovely. Location of hotel really great, near checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by an old classic We stayed four nights last week. Interior is a bit outdated but atmosphere is still ok. Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, and bathroom only has shower in the tub. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great concierge yet limited english TV channels I am pleasantly suprised by my stay at Westin Grand Berlin. Despite the surrounding construction, its locaiton is impeccable - very easy to access everywhere on foot or by public transportation. What impressed me most is Andre at concierge. He is truly instrumental to my great experience - very resourceful and patient to answer my questions on literally everything (I stopped by twice a day, 5 questions each :)). In addition, the hotel recognized my gold status and hence provided me a quieter room and late check out. What could be better is hte selection of TV channels. There are only news channels for English and I would expect at least a HBO or Fox movie channel. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Nice Stay, but... We received a very warm welcome at check-in, got recognition for my SPG Gold status, and were given a room on the top floor (though no upgrade per se). I had requested a bottle of Champagne be chilled and in our room, as we were celebrating an anniversary, and this was there, along with some nice strawberries. Our room was spacious by European standards, and the same for the bathroom. The Westin Grand Berlin met our expectations, with one exception: both times we engaged with the Concierge (two different people), they were not all that friendly, and did not have the level of knowledge and information that we expected. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Fine Hotel. Only problem is the WIFI. Cumbersome and expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a character and charm Our stay was excellent. There has been some miscommunication about room change with the receptionist but the manager on duty on the evening of August 31 solved the problem immediately to our full satisfaction. I would like to compliment him for his professional and customer satisfaction attitude. The hotel restaurant and lounge menu and the food was excellent. We really liked that although the hotel serves an international profile of guests, the restaurant menu features typical German dishes. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor night sleep The Westin is a nice weel run efficient hotel; however, get a room away from the main central atrium area. The noise from too many late night revellers can hamper your sleep. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is slipping I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, always satisfied but never blown away, this time however i have to say i was genuinely disappointed. It seemed like I was an inconvenience to the staff and the room laundry was worn out,. again a shock for a hotel of this standard. the Spa staff were very little short of rude when i tried to ask a question (firstly in english and then in poor German) but i recognise people laughing at someones inability to properly communicate in German. I actually tried to raise the above points at checkout but it didnt happen, was never asked was I happy with stay and when i tried to talk about it the receptionist answered the phone..... March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding` I've never written a review for SPG before, but this hotel deserves the effort. The staff was incredible from check-in to check-out. The room was the nicest and largest room I have stayed in throughout all of Europe. The indoor pool and spa services were incredible. The food just as good. All of these were delivered and executed with a smile. My only complaint, would be after the massage, we were given a glass of tap water instead of a bottle of water. After spending a couple hundred Euros on the service, I think it would be a nice touch to give a $.30 bottle of Nestle than just the plain tap water. Bravo to management and the staff. You guys certainly are doing something right! December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Room 177 attracted a 60 euro per day extra charge which was outrageous. Nothwithstanding that access involved changing floors twice the balcony was a joke looking at a wall and a car park and very noisy and full of kitchen smells. Room itself was fine. Asked manager for reduction and eventually had one days charge removed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin is in a great location Despite nearby construction, the location and superior service of this hotel made it an excellent base for a wonderful trip to Berlin. We were able to walk to many historical sites and museums, shopping and restaurants, and the nearby U-bahn stop was very convenient. The concierge desk helped us greatly on a daily basis, and we enjoyed the ambience of the lobby in the evening as well as the spa. This was a one-on-one trip with my young teen daughter to celebrate my remission from a rare and aggressive cancer. She picked Berlin, and I picked the Westin Grand, and we could not have had a better trip. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard of Starwood Hotel Given room next to very loud construction after specifically asking not to be located next to construction when made reservation. Tld no other rooms. Then after I complained, offered room upgrade. Then after 20 minute wait, said room not available. Put on twin bed room ( It was our wedding anniversary. Told no other rooms. After I called Starwood Ambassador, room upgrade located for next day. Told bringing wine to us for trouble-wine never arrived. Next morning got call from day supervisor saying they had upgraded room but on side with construction. After much complaining, finally got upgraded room on garden side, which we had to pay extra for, even though hey had no alternate room to give us. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Concierge staff was very helpful. Restaurant staff friendly; food good. Close to shops, restaurants, historic sites. The only complaint was that I found the room a bit warm until I opened the window. The lobby was beautiful, with a sweeping staircase. No hesitation to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>