The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Allemagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding services This location is absolutely perfect for tourists: only 20 minutes from the airport, next to the main streets and attractions. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We asked for a drop off laundry service and the concierge was excellent in doing research for us and getting us the information. They always went out of their way to answer our questions, provide recommendations and help us look for information. This hotel exceeded my expectations. My only recommendation is that they work on the cooling in the rooms. We had to open the windows to get the room to cool off. Great place to stay overall and I hardly recommend this place. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking not meeting expectations As a family of 5 we asked a "double" room i.e. connected or close to each other. the booking was done in Oct 2013 and still the rooms were not as expected. I even had to downgrade the other room to get closer to the other room. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin The Westin Grand is my home away from home anytime I visit Berlin be it for work or leisure. I feel at home from the minute I am met at the airport until I check out. They not only meet but anticipate my every need. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Berlin April stay Special mention is deserved for Andrew and the other concierge staff. Very helpful throughout my stay. Fantastic service by them!!! Restaurant staff and food was also very good. VERY low housekeeping service. Did not even clean everything in room. Left obvious trash - example an empty soda can should not still be left on the counter, etc. Did not replace the complimentary water each day. But front desk staff said it should have been done. Bathroom sinks not cleaned. Not what I would expect from a Westin! April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out, Gym Dear all, the stay on your hotel was very good and I would recommend to stay in your hotel to my friends. Exceptionally friendly and professional was the gentlemen who did the check-in. The lady at the SPG-counter at thec check.out was very cold and almost unprofessional. She did her job, however without passion for the guest. This overshadows somewhat the experience. You April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience being platinum member forget about this hotel if you are thinking that you are special. no no no. you are average costumer with any recognition for your loyalty. no upgrade, no bonuses. i read once again benefits i have and found that i can choose breakfast as welcome gift. well, reception didn't ask me about anything. hope they at least put points to my account April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a really positive experience I am a Gold member, the service I got from the staff here was immense. I loved the 4pm check out and the free wifi - really nice touch. The hotel was spotless, and everything was as expected. Location is superb!! Easy for transport, eating, drinking, shopping etc. Beautiful pool, gym area all really well kept. There are 2 things I would like to call out - - We were woken both mornings by the housekeeping, our room (543) was next to where they pushed their linen trolleys along the floor which made a lot of noise. We didnt know what the noise was until the final morning. This is the only real thing the blemished our stay, so pro tip, dont stay in 543 :) - No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They were delivered on request, but would have been nice! I will most certainly be back to Berlin and the Westin Grand. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From check in to check out, everything was great. Service, Staff and room are like starwood properties, great ! March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location We stayed here for 4 days in March 2014. I am used to spending time in the Westin in Dublin and love its fires and atrium bar. I missed the fires and the lounge is not as luxurious as the atrium at the Dublin Westin. It was also very expensive to have a drink here. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay here. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Great Location! This hotel was gorgeous! They really deserve "Grand" in their name in this case. Staff was wonderful and the location even better. Walking distance to most the sites and tons of great shopping right there. Would certainly stay again and recommend. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities The hotel has amazing facilities (gym, pool, lounges). My only complaint was the the rooms were incredibly warm and there was no way to use the air conditioning to cool it down. I tried the window but that was too loud. Other guests in my group also mention the heat! Otherwise, the hotel was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly staff the staff was extremely friendly and competent March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful surprise! Entering the Hotel just makes you feel very welcome. I enjoyed every moment (including late night-clubsandwich!) and will definitely be back! Thank you. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel. Location, location, location! If you want to go to the Museums (Insel Museum), the location is good, a 15 minute walk through Unter den Linden. It is just side by side with the famous "Komische Oper" with very good programs. The breakfast is a must with lots of variety of fruits, drinks, eggs, juices, salads, cheeses. The staff is cordial. the rooms with the view over the inner garden are the best ones as they offer silence and quietness. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel where does not matter whether you are platinum I stayed in Westin during my business trip and did not enjoy it. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The Westin Grand is beautiful, perfectly located and features a first-class staff. The spa suite is extraordinary. I visit Berlin 3x a year and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice facility and perfect location in Berlin Mitte. Close to many cultural and historical attractions as well as shopping. Underground just in front of the door February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Very nice Hotel in the centre of Berlin. Has great facilities such as a gym. swimming pool and so on. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell 2014 To whom it may concern, I had 2 rooms on the 6th floor of this beautiful hotel and when I came to the end of the hallway near my room there was a horrible smell of sewage. It smelled as we entered our rooms which were opposite each other. I opened the window and the smell went away. I called the front desk the 1st day and they sprayed something into the air. The next day they sent a repair man and he first thought it was the drain in my room , her then could not figure it out. No one from the front desk called to verify if all was ok after each incident. This was not the call to action that I normally get from the Westin Hotel Group. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STARWOOD GUESTS ARE NOT PREFERRED I really did not get the feeling that I was a gold SPG member. I've ordered a bottle of wine with strawberries in advance with the booking and i couldn't find it. then it came in with 6 strawberries... I've filled in the "Share yr thoughts" card to be given to the director, but then i have received the standard e-mail saying "Stay Well"... so nobody took care of my complaints. the room was in front of a crane with the jobsite underneath... The Xmas tree was wonderful, on top of the stairs! But no SPG Lounge! January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst hotels in the SPG franchise that I've stayed in I'm a SPG platinum member and have stayed at numerous SPG hotels in the past. This hotel - Westin Grand Berlin, however, ranks as one of the worst compared to the quality that SPG is known to offer. Why? 1. Courtesy of service: Every time I request for help by dialing the Service Express, the staff always seems so hurried to put down the phone. There are times when before I finish request, they hang up. There was even once when I was saying "Thank you" mid-way when they rushed to put down the phone - ostensibly to answer another call. I went down to the Service Express desk once and realized they only have 1 person manning the line. Way too little for a hotel with so many rooms right? 2. Quality of process, thoughtfulness of service: Extremely poor in this respect. Westin is supposed to be a 4-5 star chain. But they don't offer toothbrushes or toothpaste in the room. You have to specifically ask for it. Worse still, after you ask for it, and finish using it, housekeeping does not bother replacing your finished toothpaste in the washroom even when I have a fully squeeze toothpaste left obviously on the basin counter. After I use their laundry bags to send in laundry to them, they don't replace the bags and the laundry form. I ask the staff why don't they do so about 4-5 times, and the response I get is, "I don't know". 3. Poor maintenance of facilities: There was one room I stayed in where the air-conditioner didn't work. It always blew warm air of the same temperature no matter how I adjusted the thermostat. 4. Room service food selection is horrible: The menu (not including alcohol) selection is extremely limited. They have 1 choice of anti-pasti, 3 types of soup, 5 mains. Surely the hotel doesn't expect its guests to be eating same thing over and over again. The above points are all only the most basic expected out of a decent 4-5 star hotel. There can be much more written about it, like the quality of furnishings, the selection of TV channels etc, but those are just extra - and I dare not hope for this yet, while the fundamentals of service in this hotel are not well-established. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent and can be perfect This hotel is excellent and will be perfect if there is coffe facility inside the room January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable bed! Just needed a place to sleep for New Year's night. The Westin Grand Berlin has amazingly comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, and warm cozy comforters. I slept like a baby! Great location on Freidrichstrasse, a major shopping street in Berlin. Took a Garden View room which was very quiet and peaceful. Would've loved to use the Spa but it was New Year's and Spa was completely booked. Used the pool & hot tub which was super relaxing! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Nice hotel and well located. Easy to get to hotel by using public transportation. As a platinum, I was upgraded to a nice suite by using one of my suite award. Good location. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've just checked in today to what they called an "upgraded room", nevertheless there was no bathtube in my room and the toilet was broken. When I called to the front desk I was told that they did me a favour (!) by giving me a bigger room, and if I wanted to get a bathtube I would have to move to a smaller, downgraded room. I did not hear any apologise for broken toilet and the only thing they offered was a downgrade. This is not a Starwood standard. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have written nearly 30 reviews, none as negative as this! First of all, this hotel hardly feels like a Westin - its dated, classic decor feels heavy and... old. SPG should consider re-branding this property. And please also relook the uniforms of the front office staff - it's hardly flattering, especially for the women. We arrived at 9:30pm, got out of the cab, entered the hotel, and wheeled our bags right across the iobby, and not once were we greeted or welcomed or offered any assistance with our luggage until we were at the front desk. We were given a room on the third floor, facing the construction. The power lamps mounted on the crane outside shone right into our room! I complained and was given the opposite room, supposedly a garden-view room, but this time we were facing the roof vents of the hotel. It has taken us two flights to get here, how disappointing. We were told no other room was available, so we opted to keep our first room with the promise that we would be given a better room the next day. It wasn't until the next evening were we moved to a proper garden-view room on a higher floor. As an SPG platinum member for over ten years, I am always a bit wary when there's only one SPG property in the city. These hotels are often complacent - they never have to try too hard since loyal SPG members have no other options. I believe that an SPG hotel without an Executive Lounge MUST try harder at recognising its platinum guests. Here in Berlin, I have had to use my 500 welcome points to have breakfast. I won't insist on a suite, nor will I check if one is still available for sale on the website as soon as I get to my room, but the room I was given at check-in, on such a low floor, with the massive construction machine within meters away from my window, it's hardly the "best available room" in the house, is it? Hence I feel that there hasn't been any recognition for my status at all. This is easily the worst hotel of my four-city tour. And lastly, please be VERY cautious when approached by youngsters asking you to sign some kind of petition for the handicapped. They can be very persistent. We checked with the hotel later and were told that they are part of a pick-pocketing syndicate. The petition is just a way of distracting you. My partner's smartphone was lifted right of the coat pocket but we caught this just in time and the pickpocket deliberately dropped the phone on the ground and made a quick departure. The hotel management is well aware of the matter, as is the police (according to the hotel), but there is little they can do about it. The management should seriously consider a written advisory in each room, warning guests that these petty thieves are waiting for hotel guests just outside the hotel, and in some tourist attractions like the Brandenburg Gate. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent comfort and personal December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Great Location - nice spa December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for experiencing Berlin Location is fabulous. Close to anything the city has to offer in culture, shopping, hjstory, nightlife and restaurants. Ideally placed for christmas markets. Seamless, professional service with a nice in house bar and restaurant.. Friendly staff. December 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T23:01:53.821Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>