The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Allemagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent In terms of location, it doesn't get better than this: on Friedrichstrasse, a few steps from Unter den Linden. This used to be the most luxurious hotel of the old DDR, where all foreign dignitaries would come and stay. Today it's better known for it's huge stairwell, a favourite spot for wedding photos. Despite it's grand past, this is more of a solid 4 star hotel, which is not a bad thing. The room rates are very reasonable given the location, the rooms are spacious, but service is a small step down from a 5-star. At check-in no visible platinum upgrade was given, at least certainly not to a junior suite or a room with a view. Instead, we got a room at the new wing, a fair walk from the lifts, which was characterless but did feature a tiny balcony (with a view to an inner courtyard). Room service was actually very good: we especially liked the healthy breakfast option. And the main restaurant spread for breakfast was very good too, albeit on the expensive side... We realy liked the joint venture with New Balance to provide running gear free of charge to guests. Unfortunately they didn't have any clothes in our size (medium!) so we ended up jogging around Berlin in oversized clothes! I understand this is a trial programme which if successful might be rolled out across more Westins and I think it's a great idea. It even provided us with best running routes around the hotel, etc. Concierge was definitely best avoided, as none of the recommendations suit us in the least. Nothing about the service here made us feel like we were staying in a unique hotel: this felt very much like a upper middle-range city hotel and I guess that's fine, but a little disappointing given the unique setting. Still, this is a tight ship and for this reason I'm giving it a 5/5. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay it was a great stay, we enjoyed the stay and it was a great experience for the whole family July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel except for... It's strange how one small interaction can impact one's overall impression of a hotel. We had enjoyed our few days immensely and were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. Until, shortly before checkout I asked at reception (the concierge desk was vacant) how long we should allow to get to Tegel Airport on a Sunday morning. The front-desk representative (I think her name is Lilianna or something similar) simply refused to provide an answer. All we could get was "I can't tell you... you have to make your own decisions!"). When I called to speak to a supervisor(I think her name is Connie), I finally received a sensible answer, namely that the drive to the airport should take no longer than 30 minutes on a Sunday morning! August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI does not work in rooms, Beds not like other Westin Hotels This was formerly a very good hotel but now the staff seems very unhappy. The beds are not sleeper beds like othef Westin Hotels more like kill your back beds. The WIFI in the room never worked despite complaining and I had to work in the lobby 4 days in a row. No one follows up to see if a guest is happy they just take it for granted you should be lucky to have a room here. Well I can stay anywhere and as a Platinum member at other chains I'll be staying elsewhere until things change. In the meantime remove Grand from the name that is now no longer appropriate. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome at The Westin Grand, Berlin This has been our third stay at The Westin Grand Berlin, and as before it didn't disappoint. All of the staff are helpful, polite and exhibit a great sense of humour while remaining professional at all times. The room was excellent as always, and the air conditioning was a very welcome relief from the 32c temperatures at the time. Our only minor disappointment was that the restaurant and snack menus were either too complicated, or lacked the "local" aspect to the food in Berlin. I couldn't help feeling that the hotel was missing out with guests choosing to eat at other local restaurants, offering true local fare at a reasonable price. It is only a suggestion, but I feel the restaurant could benefit from a "Berliner Cuisine" menu? They have Currywurst (a local delicacy) however most do not want it with a glass of champagne. I understand that the restaurant wishes to maintain a certain standard, and would suggest this menu be offered at the bar or terrace? On all of our visits, it has struck us as odd, that the Westin Berlin has 2 Grand Pianos (1 in the main bar area, and one in the first floor lobby). Neither of these beautiful instruments has ever been played during any of our stays!! It seems like such a shame, when they would provide a nice dimension to the ambiance of the hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several items seemed inadequate The fitness center is very limited in equipment and features. The jacuzzi is kept intentionally cool, certainly not hot. No soap in the showers, only shampoo. Towels are very light weight. Only one bathrobe in the guest rooms. Extra fee for sauna. The front desk didn't acknowledge my gold status and offered no upgrades. I had to ask for internet service, late checkout, any options for an upgrade were not mentioned. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Berlin April stay Special mention is deserved for Andrew and the other concierge staff. Very helpful throughout my stay. Fantastic service by them!!! Restaurant staff and food was also very good. VERY low housekeeping service. Did not even clean everything in room. Left obvious trash - example an empty soda can should not still be left on the counter, etc. Did not replace the complimentary water each day. But front desk staff said it should have been done. Bathroom sinks not cleaned. Not what I would expect from a Westin! April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great Our stay at Westin Berlin Grand was hardly grand. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfasts were good, but the room was tiny and we got no upgrade. Huge charges for internet, which you get for free, hardly improved my impression, since I stayed at better hotels on this trip where it was free. We used points for one night and got no breakfast. There is no turndown service at night. The hotel was completely confused when three nights were under Tauck Tours and one with points. I was locked out of my room and it was not made up by 5 PM. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by STARWOOD GUESTS ARE NOT PREFERRED I really did not get the feeling that I was a gold SPG member. I've ordered a bottle of wine with strawberries in advance with the booking and i couldn't find it. then it came in with 6 strawberries... I've filled in the "Share yr thoughts" card to be given to the director, but then i have received the standard e-mail saying "Stay Well"... so nobody took care of my complaints. the room was in front of a crane with the jobsite underneath... The Xmas tree was wonderful, on top of the stairs! But no SPG Lounge! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a really positive experience I am a Gold member, the service I got from the staff here was immense. I loved the 4pm check out and the free wifi - really nice touch. The hotel was spotless, and everything was as expected. Location is superb!! Easy for transport, eating, drinking, shopping etc. Beautiful pool, gym area all really well kept. There are 2 things I would like to call out - - We were woken both mornings by the housekeeping, our room (543) was next to where they pushed their linen trolleys along the floor which made a lot of noise. We didnt know what the noise was until the final morning. This is the only real thing the blemished our stay, so pro tip, dont stay in 543 :) - No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They were delivered on request, but would have been nice! I will most certainly be back to Berlin and the Westin Grand. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by (Mostly) Comfortable stay The only negative I can mention is that I felt that the bed was extremely uncomfortable.....and the mattress was definitely not the type used in most Westin hotels in the US. It was springy on the sides, and a bit firm on the center. The bedding was Heavenly quality though. The hotel website doesn't mention anywhere about the major subway subway construction that is going on 24/7 on streets on two sides of the hotel. Fortunately, I was assignment a courtyard view, facing the interior, so my room was very quiet. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, outstanding service This is a beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff. The initial room was not what we expected, but the Guest Relations Manager more than made up for that, as soon as she was informed. The Head Concierge was warm and very helpful in arranging tours etc. This left us with a beautiful memory, not just of the hotel but of our visit to Berlin. The hotel is located near major attractions and bus tours. We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our special occasion. Highly recommended. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Berlin un-memorable experience The room I was given at the Westin Berlin was the worse I ever had at a Starwoods property. It was for sure a former communist dormitory in which the bed was replaced with the typical heavenly bed. Every other piece of furniture was horrible. The hallway was horrible as well, reminding me more of Bourne Supremacy than of a luxury property. The staff, especially in the bar/restaurant was rude and always absent. I had to go twice at the reception to ask them to call them. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel. Location, location, location! If you want to go to the Museums (Insel Museum), the location is good, a 15 minute walk through Unter den Linden. It is just side by side with the famous "Komische Oper" with very good programs. The breakfast is a must with lots of variety of fruits, drinks, eggs, juices, salads, cheeses. The staff is cordial. the rooms with the view over the inner garden are the best ones as they offer silence and quietness. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located Overall very good, but Wi Fi was over priced. Everywhere else we stayed it was free. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Berlin Quite central to all the historical sites of interest. A very comfortable accommodation. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable bed! Just needed a place to sleep for New Year's night. The Westin Grand Berlin has amazingly comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, and warm cozy comforters. I slept like a baby! Great location on Freidrichstrasse, a major shopping street in Berlin. Took a Garden View room which was very quiet and peaceful. Would've loved to use the Spa but it was New Year's and Spa was completely booked. Used the pool & hot tub which was super relaxing! January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location / Disappointing Stay Easy/efficient check in. Great location. No clock in room. Asked for a clock -- "no". Had to go buy a clock. No Platinum upgrade, as the hotel was sold out (funny, at 8:00 pm there were suites available to book online -- hopefully some other Platinum member was given the upgrade, vs. leaving the suite empty). Very disappointing complimentary continental breakfast. I like an egg with my toast -- would have been an additional 14 Euro (ouch). When we checked out, we were asked about our stay. I said "disappointing", thinking a manager might ask "why?". I was wrong. There was not a follow up question or any concern. If we were not Platinum members who have stayed at numerous SPG hotels in Europe (including other Westin hotels), we probably would not have had such high expectations for the Westin Berlin. However, we have and this hotel does not measure up. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfectly Situated in Berlin The Westin Grand is perfect in so many ways. The staff and facilities are top-notch. The one exception is the absence of a Club Lounge or place to do internet work and relax. The wifi is fine, although you have to sign in again and again and again. And the breakfast is absurdly priced, but exceptional. In all, I couldn't imagine staying elsewhere -- and I did go into several hotels to compare. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From Check in to Check out, the staff were polite, efficient and attentive. The sole disappointment is the internet connection and the inability print a document from your computer in the business center. It should be at least free in the lobby for guests. I went to another hotel and they gave me 6 day connection. There is construction going on, which was a slight nuisance in driving there. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin The Westin Grand is my home away from home anytime I visit Berlin be it for work or leisure. I feel at home from the minute I am met at the airport until I check out. They not only meet but anticipate my every need. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVERALL RATING EXCELLENT STAFF GREAT LOCATION HOTEL IS WELL MAINTAINED July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still in the cold war ---- Hotel needs major service overhaul. While the rooms are reasonably priced, their service was less than stellar. if you are going to be downtown and just need a place to sleep this hotel is perfect for you, however, if you need help from the service staff, be sure they double check dinner/event reservations as there were issues.Also, they dont seem to return emails or phone calls. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 AS GOOD AS EVER Another lovely stay at our favourite hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Great Location! This hotel was gorgeous! They really deserve "Grand" in their name in this case. Staff was wonderful and the location even better. Walking distance to most the sites and tons of great shopping right there. Would certainly stay again and recommend. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property For the price and location, we found this hotel unbeatable. Had some request before we arrived, and Ms. Weschke took very good care of us. Thank you! Platinum breakfast amenity was good, and it was nice to have the green choice option. Room (jr. suite) was lovely, but the windows were not totally soundproofed. Until the huge construction around the hotel is finished, rooms facing the courtyard are the best bet for light sleepers. (But even those had some noise early in the morning.) Room for improvements: - breakfast area was hot, humid and rather tight. Maybe they could work a bit on the ambiance? - had to log onto the internet over and over again. Not very stable, in other words. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding services This location is absolutely perfect for tourists: only 20 minutes from the airport, next to the main streets and attractions. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very bad internet anddoorman service. Internet connection is at speeds of 10 years ago like dial up. As a business traveller fast internet connectivity is a basic nessesity. Also doormen staff not present at front doors to assist with taxi and luggage assistance upon departure, on departure 2 doormen sat inside while a business coleague and I waited for taxi outside for 15 minutes. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every respect Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was cordial and helpful. I had an issue with transfer arrangements, not connected with the Hotel, that was ultimately resolved as a result of a very informed and helpful hotel representative at the Business office. As someone unfamiliar with the language, this assistance was invaluable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfortable rooms This had been a great stay and at great prices. I enjoyed the location as it is 2 blocks from the Brandenburg Gate and walking distance to many of the attractions. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>