The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlim,
  • 10117
  • Alemanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by First stay experience Hi, I was actually very displeased upon reception of the hotel. 1. there was no porter to greet or help me or my baggage out of the car 2. upon reception, there was very little SPG recognition; no thanks for loyalty, no upgrade offers, no information about the hotel's perks or facilities (even though TWO levels of normal rooms (superior) above my booking were available, and suites were also available!!!!!) 3. contrary to my usual experience for a platinum member with ~180 SPG nights all over the world last year, there was no welcome message/drink/refreshments in the room, no toothbrust or shaving kit 4. nobody offered or asked me about a late check-out and when I looked at the app in the room, it said that I had to pay for it despite my status! For a first time in Berlin, and in a SPG hotel, extremely unsatisfactory. And you guys charge for sauna, there is no club lounge and no free breakfast that many SPG hotels offer to platinum guests in addition to welcome points. The only good thing so far is an excellent cleanliness of the room, and it's size. Very German-like. Also the service express was nice and helpful; but that is all. 2/5 and very unsure I will stay here again. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient staff I have stayed i this hotel previously and although I find the staff to be excellent, it is very much understaffed in all areas, This places undue strain on the existing staff , especially in the breakfast area and in the lounge dining and drinks area. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Grand is dependably exceptional I stay at the Westin Grand often. Probably too often. Roughly every 2 to 3 weeks, as I'm in Berlin quite frequently. The fact that I come back time and time again speaks for itself, and underlines the title of my review: The Westin Grand Berlin is dependably great. Sure, they were fixing/maintaining the hot tub once, but that is to be expected. The buffet breakfast is always stellar and well stocked, and all the rooms I've stayed in so far have always been up to par, if not beyond. I would recommend using the rental of fitness equipment if you are a runner - really handy. Also, being an SPG member I think you get a special floor? I'm not 100% sure on that though. Overall the staff is always great - smiling and super helpful. The hotel is located perfectly as well - pretty much in a central tourist / geographic location. Long story short - you can't go wrong here. January 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but needs more attention to detail Whilst we were very happy with the comfort and quietness of our room, we were not happy with how problems which occurred were handled, nor with the lack of attention to detail. A problem with our shower resulted in little understanding of the inconvenience caused. Repeated requests for tea bags to be replaced in the room were to no avail. This was a shame, as the hotel is in a great location and has some other good aspects, but overall we felt disappointed. January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Westin Ok so this was a 2 week business stay. Amazing experience. Staff knows you by name and greets you each time you enter. Nice touch. Food is available in the wee hours for those who work odd shifts. Chefs are eager to make you a meal you prefer if you don't like something on the menu. Whats not so good: 1. Hotel car service is insane. They charge 8x of normal car/taxi service. They should charge more, but something a little more realistic. 3-4x maybe? 2. Food gets a bit expensive comparative to other Westins. Cappuccinos are not over $10 at most Westins. 3. The glass doors at entrance. As stupid as this one this, you run into them! There no frosting or lettering and hard to tell when the doors are open or closed. Staff said people bang into them all the time. I was still embarrassed. 4. Laundry is awful, don't give them your clothes, whites come back grey, and shirts ruined. Overall, stay here, don't use the hotel cars, dont use laundry here. if you must, launder only what you can throw away. December 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Westin Experience you expect As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed at a few properties. Most are exceptional at luxury and comfort for SPG Gold and Platinum members. The Westin Grand in Berlin is sub-par at best.Review is for a 10 day stay. Since most folks know the amenities of Westins, I will cover what was wrong: 1. No SPG lounge. 2. Room Service is not good at all. I often found the cleaning to have missed a few things. 3. Food and Beverage service is really really awful. Especially the mid-night to 6 am service. Most Westins offer a pretty good menu of hot snacks and meal options. Some even offer a full kitchen. This one offers some cold sandwiches that are horrendous. Don't even think about customizing your food. 4. More staff members are unfriendly than friendly. If you don't speak German, some staff members treat it like its a burden to talk in English, though others are great at helping. There isn't a middle ground. 5. Coffee and espresso bar, juice bar, not really available 12 am onwards. 6. Most SPG rooms have 3-4 6 oz bottles of water, this one only has 1 bottle at a time. 7. Small TV than most Westins. 8. Hotel really can use renovations. Overall if your work schedule demands late or overnight hours, this is not the hotel for you. December 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nasty, brutish and (mercifully) short stay in Berlin I had a last-minute extension of an already-booked stay at the Berlin Sheraton, which was full, so I turned to the Westin. Normally, I'm a fan, but this was a huge, huge mistake (I can't recall ever rating a hotel lower than 4*, which is the only reason I didn't go for a 1* rating). I had a bad feeling when my best friend and I showed up at the front desk and the attendant rather rudely informed me that I had not booked a room with two beds. As I later found out, I had, but somehow that got translated to "two beds, joined as a king" (huh?) Rather than treat this as a misunderstanding and politely process the room change, the front desk attendant kept insisting that I had booked a King, and seemed annoyed that I would insist upon a room with two beds. Seriously, why would anyone specify two beds to be joined as a King instead of simply specifying a King? Then, she sent us off to find the room with the most curt instructions in heavily accented English that we barely understood. I'm sure we had puzzled looks on our faces, but the whole check-in experience had been so unpleasant that I was eager for an escape. To get to our room, we had to take an elevator up to the second floor, then walk around the corner (with no signage indicating access to our room number), down a hallway to another elevator to take it back down to the first floor! Jet-lagged and tired, we got to the second floor and couldn't figure out what to do next (no sign and the notion of taking an elevator up to take it back down was hardly intuitive), so we had to retrace our steps and ask for directions again. The attendant all but rolled her eyes at us, like we were idiots for not understanding her non-obvious directions. We retraced our steps and made it to the second elevator and found our room, which was in an older, shabbier wing of the hotel. Not at all pleasant in comparison to the grand lobby or, for that matter, the lovely Sheraton where we stayed the rest of the week. But, by this point, we are exhausted and both of us need to work, so we barely notice the condition of the room. Sometime close to dawn, we're both done with our conference calls and hit the hay. That's when the loud noises began. It literally sounded like they were doing construction a couple doors down from us and drilling holes in the wall. The noise would start and stop. I was so tired that I must've slept through a couple rounds of it. But, honestly, it was like a form of torture...just as I was falling back asleep, the sound would begin again, and I could almost picture the front desk attendant laughing at me for having the insolence to request a room with two beds. Finally, we give up on sleep and decide to try to find some food. The very average-looking breakfast buffet was 30+ Euros, which seemed ridiculous for a Thursday morning, so we took a pass and found a lovely cafe a couple blocks away, returned, packed our bags as quickly as possible and high-tailed it to the Sheraton. Biggest waste of SPG points ever. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite in Berlin Really a big fan of this hotel - its in a great location, has fast internet, super comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool is nice - the hot tub even more so. Highly recommend checking out the spa area. November 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T05:35:22.849-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>