The Westin Bellevue, Dresden

  • Grosse Meissner Strasse 15
  • Dresden,
  • 01097
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money First it has to be said that value for money at this hotel at times is the best you will find anywhere across european SPG hotels. The property is rather old and uninspiring, but hotel staff is helpful and they gave me a very decent upgrade to a suite. Breakfast was ok, not more not less with sufficient options to choose from, but nothing special at all. Concierges do not seem to know much as all my questions about sightseeing and restaurant weren't really answered. All in all it was a rather average stay, considering the very old and tired rooms, but the amazing value for money makes up for this. Location is pretty decent as well, only 10 min walk away from the very centre - alternatively 1-2 tram stops. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel Gas Great features This was my first trip to Dresden. I loved the stay at the Westin Hotel, it's approximaty to the old center of the City, the very friendly and helpful staff. I wish I could have stayed longer in order to use both spa and pool. That will have to wait for the next stay. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great place to stay. The best hotel, the greatest staffs and good location. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All very nice Very nice Room, friendly Staff March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel modern, clean, close to the center. Only the central heating was not sufficient at nights below 0°C! However, for the second night we got an elctrical heater and then it was okay. Rich breakfest buffet. Very frienly staff. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivers with great value The Westin Hotel in Dresden is a somewhat dated large hotel on the new side of town. Despite its mass and need for a little update, especially the guest rooms, the hotel delivers. The room rate is very competitive for a hotel across the Elbe and no more than 750 metres from the old town. The rooms are functional and clean albeit a little old style and not large. Parking is reasonable at around 14 euros. Breakfast was surprisingly good and service throughout the hotel impressive. SPG status recognition was very positive with a full breakfast included and a room upgrade to a 4th level Grand Deluxe room offered with old town views. My only gripes were the lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room and the absence of any smoking room option. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel in the spacious building! It is very beautiful hotel in the centre of Dresden city. Room is fine, it is not so big but bed is comfortable. It is located in the good location not far from the river, few minutes' walk to sightseeing the old towns, castles and churches. Shopping malls is in the centre city too so if you are tired from sightseeing you can just go there have a cup of coffee and relax. Good restaurant in hotel also the coffee shop and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby the hotel as well. Staff are friendly, she remember my birthday and she also said Happy Birthday to me which is really really sweet. Our experience in the hotel was impressive. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not heavenly bed! The description is misleading. We choose to stay at Westin for its signature bed but this hotel doesn't provide the same mattress although "heavenly bed" is promised in the hotel description via SPG site. I agree with one reviewer that this hotel looks like low cost version of Westin. We stayed at two bedroom suite and it was nothing but size. Mattresses were springy and uncomfortable, interior was dated, low ceiling, and bad lightning. You have to manually switch the lights on and off. The hotel looks good from the outside and on the website, featuring old building with court yard but soon as you arrived you'll be disappointed. Location wasn't all that ideal either, it's too far to walk to the city. Food was quite good but not much of a choice for in-room dining. Staff were friendly and helpful but they alone couldn't possibly make up for all other flaws in this particular hotel. The first thing to make this hotel better is to actually provide Westin mattreses as expected in every Westin hotel. Breakfast wasn't all terrible but they have to put the slowest guy at the egg station, on a weekend! Very disappointed. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T19:28:35.887Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1106, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>