The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to the Westin brand name Hotel staffs were not friendly and inattentive. Went to one of their restaurants, and the staffs were slow and unresponsive. Housekeeping refused to provide complimentary bottled water, which is usually provided in all Westin hotels I've been to (Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Berlin). Generally, I didn't experience the Westin hospitality. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location but some flaws Nice hotel but just below the average standards of the Westin group. The suite we had was actually just two rooms with the in between-wall removed: we had two entrance doors and the terrace still had a fence between the two parts which left us with two separate terraces...this could have been easily removed ...very strange that they didn't! The club lounge is too small (or the number of people receiving access to it is too large), snacks and drinks service between 18h-20h is very limited. If you do not arrive before 18:30 you will end up with left overs only. Rather limited choice of beverages compared to other Westin lounges. The restaurant/pool area at the sea side is used a lot for private (wedding) parties, with heavy party noise until the early hours. On the positive side, pool area is big and nice. Location is excellent and most of the staff is friendly and helpful. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, excellent location The hotel was exactly what we'd expect from a Westin resort i.e. very professional and courteous staff and good facilities. Excellent location at beachfront and plenty of sunbathing areas/sunbeds available. Food & beverages were good and not over-priced. Rooms were comfortable (particularly the 'Heavenly beds!) and well equipped. The only minor complaints that we had was the length of time to check-in and out (more check-in staff perhaps?) and the fact that the balcony lights were on an automated timer which we could not over-ride (not very convenient when trying to read on our balcony after a certain time). All in all, a good experience and will visit again! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement The stay in the hotel itself was very nice, the facilities were lovely and its staff we came across during our stay were generally nice (bar the exceptions in this review). However, there are a number of areas in its customer experience it needs to improve on to call itself a 5-star hotel. 1. I had accidentally booked a room the night before using my SPG points. On the day of actual check-in, I thought the manager at the counter had kindly agreed to let me use the SPG points from the day before. I only realised this wasn't the case when I checked my credit card statement and saw that they had charged me for that night almost 3 weeks after I had checked out. They didn't send me any email with the statement or warn me about this outstanding charge. 2. I was staying with a friend but we were checking out at different times. I checked out at the SPG counter and was presented with a bill of charges, which I paid before I left. Two hours afterwards, my friend received a call saying that I hadn't checked out and there were outstanding charges. He panicked thinking that something had happened to me. I travel quite often but have never stayed in a hotel which has claimed that I hadn't checked out when I had or been presented with charges on three different occasions (including a bill three weeks after checking out). 3. I sent an email as soon as I checked my credit card to the Westin querying this late charge but didn't receive any response. 4. I then followed up with a phone call and gave the manager, Cecilia, this feedback. Whilst I appreciate her offer to provide some assistance (though she was very unspecific about what this assistance entailed) the next time I visit Malta, she didn't offer any immediate assistance in light of this bad customer experience. Given I am a Gold member and my friend is a Platinum member, I would expect better customer service than this from this hotel. I would recommend the hotel upgrade their system to ensure that all charges are presented in one statement upon check-out and, if there are outstanding charges, these should be immediately billed and the customer should be notified beforehand. I would also suggest that the hotel train its staff to ensure that there are no mis-understandings with its customer. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and overal design and feel I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and had no chance to experience any of the amenities. My room, although very spacious (368) did not have any exciting views which is extremely important for me. The room was nice, the bathroom was not as it didn't have a removable shower which made showering uncomfortable and also the glass paravan did not serve the purpose of keeping the water contained in the bath tub so every time i showered there was a mini flood on the bathroom floor. One thing I really need to share is the fact that on the day I was supposed to check out at 8.30AM the maid knocked on my door and asked me if when I will check out. I thought that was rude and inappropriate because not only it was early morning and I could be sleeping but also I think thatt the hotel should make their guests welcomed and not try to get rid of them asap :) Overal, nothing else bothered me and if the rest of the hotels are full I will consider booking Westin again! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort A very beautiful resort with all kind of comforts. Staff professional and kind. Definitely reccommended!!!! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience! Every time I go back to the Westin Dragonara Resort is an experience to be repeated! The resort is equipped with all the comforts and every service! And 'by far the best hotel in Malta! The staff is amazing and very professional! I especially thank Trécy, Stephanie and Virginia for their assistance! See you soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lord3112 Internet charge, wrong invoices, annoying check-in,not functioning toilet. September 3, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>