The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten werden auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Hotel keine Decken, Schutzpolster oder Kissen für Kinderbetten bereitstellt. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Bedarf direkt an das Hotel.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Our third stay at the Westin Malta - and again we were quite happy with it. The hotel is managed in an impeccable way, the staff is nice an efficient; our bay suite was great, perfect for a couple looking for quiet and privacy. But here everyone, also families with kids, can find his/her spot - there are two large pools and extensive beach facilities as well. Add the location - central in Malta, ideal to visit the island. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly hotel - well worth a visit. The Westin Hotel is situated in an excellent position enabling us to get around Malta. Benefit coming back from daily walks and trips was the excellent half board basis which we availed off in the excellent bar area. All the staff are very friendly and approachable but escepially Ramon, Mike , Mark, Christina, Charles , Juan, Michael, Valerie and Bernard. We cant recommend this hotel enough as a very restful holiday. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations. We had an excellent break and everything about the hotel was good. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ISSUES WITH THE HOTEL THE ROOM HAD FOLLOWING PROBLEMS : BEING SPG GOLD I ASKED IF I WOUOLD BE UGRADED. I WAS INFORMED NOT AVAILABLE AS HOTEL WAS FULL. I ASKED WHAT IF I PAID - VERY HAPPY TO DO THAT AT €58 PER NIGHT. FOR A HOTEL THAT WAS FULL SUDDENTLY ROOM WAS AVAILABLE. I WAS INFORMED THAT I WAS PUT IN AN REFURBISHED ROOM. WHEN I ASKED WHAT IT WAS THAT WAS NEW - WAS INFORMED IT WAS THE BATHROOMS. WHEN YOU CONSIDER THAT THERE WAS A LEAK AND ALSO THE BATH TUB DID NOT SEEM NEW NEITHER DID THE SHOWER PARTIONING I WAS AMZED. WHEN I REPORTED THIS TO THE GUEST RELATIONS THE FOLLOWING DAY AND AKSED FOR EXPLANTION SHE SIAD SHE WILL CHECK AND COME BACK. I AM STILL WAITING. I ALSO HAD OTHER ISSUES LIKE: 1) NO HOTEL GUIDE OR ANY STATIONARY IN THE ROOM; 2) LEAKING - TOILET FLUSH KNOWB; 3) POOR AIR CONDITIONING; 4) NOT SUFFICIENT TOILETERIES FOR 3 IN A ROOM; 5) NO SLEEPERS; 6) MOST TOILETERIES YOU NEED TO ASK! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The One person that made this visit outstanding The Hotel is a bit tired....however, PAM in the executive lounge made my visit shine. She went out of her way to get food in that met my dietary need....to the extent that the Chef sent someone out to the market to fulfill my inquiry. It is this type of personal service that makes the BEST of impressions. I will come back just because I know that this level of caring and service exists at the Dragonara. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 star hotel with 5 star staff The property is beautifully situated but does not meet with what we would expect of Westin. From the lack of the Westin "scent" in the lobby, to missing heavenly beds, averagely appointed rooms and worn property, air conditioning barely and sporatically functioned etc. HOWEVER, we were able to overlook all this because the staff are incredibly friendly, motivated, service focused and committed to excellence. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I highly recommend this hotel. Provided service was just outstanding. The hotel have the most professional and service oriented staff, especially frond desk employees. Special thanks to all of them. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel we must return to! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at the Westin Dragonara. An excellent location with spacious grounds. The executive room was perfect and the benefits of the executive package were well above expectation and made our holiday special. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and so our first trip to Malta was enough to persuade us that we must return. To the Dragonara, of course! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel Stay at the Westin Dragonara Hotel, was very sympathetic. Super service throughout your stay. Especially Pam at the Executive Club. I would recommend for a holiday and business stay May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by General review The common area are up to standards but not the rooms, where expecially the bathrooms where out of date and a bit let dowm. Also, I deemed unacceptable that they had constrution works in front of the pool beginning as early as 7am. That's not the type of respect that one expects in an hotel of this type. So, good hotel and location but the touch to make a difference is defnitely lacking. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is one of the best hotels in St Julians Equipped with many comforts could improve greatly with small but important tricks June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul Douglas stay on January 6, 2014 Dear Sirs, Paul Douglas' stay at your hotel was agreeable to him, except for the ground transportation arranged with the hotel. There was confusion regarding the drop off location of one of the rides and the means of payment. I am providing you with this piece of information as a constructive way of improving your services. Kind regards, Anne Bérard on behalf of Paul Douglas January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location two couples stayed in the resort for 7 nights arriving on the 5th March , the front desk staff are very friendly and efficient and we were very impressed by the initial layout of the main lobby and bar areas , the breakfast was excellent where the staff encourage a relaxed atmosphere. the location of the hotel was excellent with lots of excellent shopping ,restaurants and cinema within walking distance , the hop on /off bus service also picks up at the front door of the hotel every 30 min , we went to valetta and gozo and the front desk staff have all the info and tips you require for planning your sightseeing ,and are very willing to help when asked , the pool and spa are also excellent which we used every night , the hotel also organised our airport transfer which cost 42 euro return trip very good value there fore I have no problem in recommending this excellent facility , for a quiet relaxing break. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recharging batteries Our first ever visit to Malta where do I begin - from the moment we arrived until the moment we had to leave (unfortunately) we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The staff are wonderful and they all seem very happy in their work - a real credit to the hotel. Within a day they remembered our preferences and made us feel very valued. The only down side (which had nothing to do with the hotel or staff) was our Expedia rep was supposed to meet us on the Saturday at the Westin - we wasted 45mins of pool time waiting for them to arrive (which they never did). The whole experience at the Westin was wonderful the breakfast was incredible and we had a truly special meal at the Quadro restaurant. Would we return - it can't be soon enough we came home so refreshed and relaxed and batteries recharged - already recommending the resort to our friends and family and we will definitely be back October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Hotel is well located. One can combine calmness of privacy and tempo of a night life. The seaside is great with enough room to accommodate guests without creating a crowd. Pools are great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was a bit overprices, so were cocktails. My advise - take wine or beer. The gym is good. Lots of equipment are used, but the variety is good. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel/Rooms/Staff/Food We have stayed in the hotel for 8 nights and originally booked a luxury room with the sea-view. We arrived rather late and had very fast a professionally organized checked in, however the room we have been given was light years away from the luxury room with the sea-view. There was no sea view at all, it was just above the restaurant facing another wing of the building, very loud and smelling like food once the balcony door is opened, It had small balcony and you have to really lean out to glance at the sea. We were highly disappointed and went right away to reception to ask for upgrade possibilities. The reception staff was prompt and highly organized and offered us and upgrade to one of the tower rooms , we had to pay 50 euro more per night and could change the room only the day after, which was eventually ok with us. Tower room was indeed a nice sea-view room; however the rooms (as well as the hotel) are quite outdated. The breakfast buffet is also somewhat of disappointment for this kind of hotel, the choices are very limited and it didn’t vary for all 8 days. No free WiFi is also no go nowadays. The dinner: we have been once to Quadro restaurant, which was nice (not fine food though, as they claimed) but good food and nice view. And another time we have been to Italian restaurant below Quadro, there unfortunately was a big disappointment. Food was below average level I couldn’t even eat half of my main course. The best thing what we experience in the Hotel is Concierge services, in particular George (thanks to him again!). He was extremely helpful, organized for us couple of amazing places to dine, all the tips and suggestions he gave were just excellent. This made our stay really good! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a great stay at the Westin Dragonara. The location of the hotel in Malta is great, close to cultural attractions and at the same time situated on a small peninsula that provides plenty of beach access, and great views on the sea. The staff were very helpful in helping us with any request. Overall, we had a wonderful stay here and would visit again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply excellent From start to finish my whole family enjoyed an amazing stay, first hotel in a very long while that we could not fault in any way. Staff were all outstanding and could not do enough to make our stay perfect. The hotel came highly recommended to us by 2 families, we will now recommend too. Thank you to everyone at the Westin Dragonara for a lovely holiday. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels! We were guests at the Wesin Dragonara in Malta for five days and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived were greeted with amazing service that contined throughout our stay. The room was inviting comforatable and spotless with everything needed for a much needed rest. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing This was our third stay at the Westin but we were rather disappointed. The hotel is still lovely - the lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and can accommodate a couple with children with ease. However, it is quite difficult to 'stay well' if the mattresses and pillows in the rooms are so uncomfortable, you can hardly get any rest. The beds were really far from 'heavenly'. There were no slippers in the room and only one bathrobe. We may have been unfortunate in the room we were given and could have complained. The first time we stayed at the hotel was 6 years ago - perhaps the mattresses have not been changed since then? We could have asked for another room but we were only staying two nights and decided not to bother after the first night. As for breakfast, it is still lavish but rather expensive and the fruit was not fresh. The Westin could be the best hotel in Malta and has always been our first choice but this time we were left feeling it could still be much better. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel site and equipments Good location and easy to be reached by taxi or different airport transefrs. Good equipments and features allow a relaxing atmosphere and overall staying. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GTJET1 Westin is an average 4 star hotel. The staff at this Westin make the hotel, particularly the Front Desk and Concierge staff who always seemed to go the extra mile for guests. Room maintenance needs upgrading to 4 /5 star standard to keep up with marketing aspirations and competition. This location is excellent for getting out and about. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We had a great stay at the Westin which confirmed the positive impression of our past experiences. Beautiful bay suite, quiet and overlooking the sea. Friendly and efficient staff. Executive lounge with a terrace on the top floor. Great pool and beach facilities. Arguably one of the best locations in Malta... we'll be back. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property!!! All I can say is hats off to the GM and his staff! The property is amazing and the employees are even more so. From the second I arrived at the property we were treated with the utmost respect and professionalism and that continued during the whole stay! The rooms were very modern, relaxing, clean and enjoyable. The property and facilities were extremely well maintained and cleaned! All the staff went above and beyond and really treated my family extremely well! I was very impressed with your maintenance staff too…there was a broken plank between the two pools and within an hour the wooden plank was already replaced! I have stayed at many other 5 start properties over the years and I have experienced repairs to take much longer! Hats off to your maintenance staff! I have been in the travel business for almost 20 years and I must say this has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at across the globe! Again, thanks for the wonderful stay and vacation at your amazing property! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STAR LUXURY WITH A LITTLE EXTRA Without doubt this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. My extra large bedroom was heaven, from the 'heavenly' beds to the power shower and white fluffy robes. But mostly the staff. They are so friendly and pleasant at all times without being intrusive. My every need was catered for. Excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Fantastic hotel, beautiful views from our balcony, our room was immaculate ,very comfortable . All the staff were amazing - so pleasant , helpful ,eager to assist with a genuine friendliness , always professional. Would love to stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone . Couldn't fault it. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Westin Dragonara is very central to St Julians and within easy reach of shops, restaurants and night life. We would certainly recommend this hotel complex for both young and old. Excellent in all respects and will certainly make a future visit. All bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin resort Stayed at the Westin Dragonara Resort for 4 nights, and it is a great property. Beautiful lobby area/terrasse. Excellent service from the front office manager and the other staff members, and I was upgrated to a nice and renovated suite with great view. Don't wait - go to this Westin Resort :-) July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to Malta Excellent facilities Excellent range of foods on offer at breakfast but managed to avoid the smarties, jelly babies and marshmallows! Need some lemons out beside the pancakes though - more delicious and much healthier than the syrup/chocolate! Despite the great range of foods and excellent service at breakfast (well done to the staff for efficiency under great pressure!) we chose to eat in the exec lounge - although less choice, it was much more peaceful. The main reason though was the friendliness of Pam and Yvonne - 2 superstars! In the evening, Attila looked after us very well too - thanks to all three plus to the barman who made me great "Bombay Daiquiris" - he knows who he is. Downside - the barman who said the blender was broken (?not trained in Daiquiri making!!). Also there could be more information on restaurants times/days of opening and same for pools ie do they close when the pool bars close or.....? Overall, we returned home relaxed after a great two week stay - thanks to all June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel 2nd time here only gripe bay pool is i am told the quiet pool it is not to many children and adults playing ball games younge children seem to get in the way of all the mayhen in this pool not relaxing but will still be back in october as this in my view is the best hotel in malta September 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>