The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel needs refurbishment - bathrooms negligent finished and plumbing old and faulty April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and hotel made our holiday!!!! Smiles, friendlyness and hotell made Our stay on Malta the best holyday!! We were so pleased With everything that we wished we could go back right away. Thank you everybody!! March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort A very beautiful resort with all kind of comforts. Staff professional and kind. Definitely reccommended!!!! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing This was our third stay at the Westin but we were rather disappointed. The hotel is still lovely - the lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and can accommodate a couple with children with ease. However, it is quite difficult to 'stay well' if the mattresses and pillows in the rooms are so uncomfortable, you can hardly get any rest. The beds were really far from 'heavenly'. There were no slippers in the room and only one bathrobe. We may have been unfortunate in the room we were given and could have complained. The first time we stayed at the hotel was 6 years ago - perhaps the mattresses have not been changed since then? We could have asked for another room but we were only staying two nights and decided not to bother after the first night. As for breakfast, it is still lavish but rather expensive and the fruit was not fresh. The Westin could be the best hotel in Malta and has always been our first choice but this time we were left feeling it could still be much better. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lord3112 Internet charge, wrong invoices, annoying check-in,not functioning toilet. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views The staff had a very great attitude - George the concierge was really helpful. All hotel employees I met were competent, welcoming, and professional. Executive lounge breakfast and evening appetizers was nice. Nice staff working in the lounge. Room was clean and functional, but seemed a grade or two lower than that of typical Westin hotels in other places. Furniture and wall panels had an "old and tired" feel - I felt the hotel needed some updating. Note that anywhere you go in the city the taxis charge a fixed fee of at least 12 Euros and there really are no "metered" taxis. These distances would cost much less elsewhere in europe. December 25, 2011
2 3 4 5 next>>