The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing holiday! We have just returned from a week at the Dragonara resort. It was wonderful! The reef club was perfect for our 8 year old, a pool and sea access for snorkelling. The staff could not have done more. I can't wait to go back! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow wow wow Beautiful hotel, staff are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom Executive Suite on the 8th Floor. Beautiful views of the sea. The Executive Lounge is fantastic, the breakfast is gorgeous, lots of choice. Pam is such a lovely lady, very helpful and chatty. She really put herself out to make sure every guest was looked after. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE SPG GIFT I have redeemed starpoints for a holiday with my family, I used room upgrade and I got a wonderful May holiday. We got a beatiful bay suite just a few meters from the sea. Great. There are some members of the staff like Pam at the lounge that makes this hotel great instead of very good. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review - Mrs. Stark Zyporah The site, the resort, the staff, the food, everything in your hotel was excellent!!! Especially, I want to specify Mr. Neil Bartolo, who made my vacation and staying in Westin Dragonara Hotel to an extraordinary experience, such I never had before. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The people make this Resort excellent! We recently stayed for a week at the Westin Dragonara, I had some difficulty with the movies on demand but the issue was handled quickly and appropriately. I would really like to commend three members of the Westin Staff who had a tremendous positive impact during our stay. Mr Malcom, the Concierge provided my family with excellent ideas for a daily itinerary and followed up each day asking how our previous day went. Mr Malcom is a wonderful asset and a wealth of knowledge that should not be side stepped when visiting this Resort. Next, Mr. Bernard, greeted my family and I each day for breakfast, quickly remembering what each of my family members enjoy to start our day. Mr. Bernard shared his stories growing up on Malta, provided extra support and guidance as we prepared to explore the islands each new day. His smile, genuine personality and enthusiasm each morning motivated me to get out and see Malta. Finally, Mr. Horace, this seemingly behind the scenes supporting staff member prepares omletes made to order. While standing in line or while he prepares your request a few minutes of one on one time with Mr. Horace leave you feeling special. Again, like most of the people we met at the Resort, you are remembered, catered to according to your tastes and spoken to not as a guest but as family. Our experience here was truly memorable, we anxiously await our next trip and I cannot truly say enough about the wonderful people working both here at the Resort and the people of Malta. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin Dragonara IF THERE IS A HOTEL HEAVEN ON EARTH.....this is it !!!” I have stayed at well over a thousand hotels across the globe ( mostly 5 or 4 starred ) for holidays or work , but have never had the time or patience to provide feedback. But the Westin Dragonara in Malta truly deserves a review. I rate in in the top 5 hotels I have visited . And while I will not rate it from 1 to 5 , I can say that the other 4 cost me about 10 times more than the Westin in Malta. In purely bricks and mortar terms , the hotel is indeed a 5 starrer , unlike many others which claim to be so. A superb location , both in terms of the sea views and the access the local facilities , transport connections across beautiful malta/gozo/combino & being within 15-20 minutes of the airport. Very spacious rooms , perfectly soundproofed , tastefully decorated , balconies with stunning views , beds you can sink into , well equipped and roomy bathrooms , a well equipped fitness centre , well maintained indoor /outdoor swimming pools , well priced restaurants with authentic food , a generous breakfast ( with the highlight being freshly prepared omelettes made to order ).....& above all , the spotless cleanliness ( which my wife was particularly impressed with ) Ignoring all the above , what truly sets the Westin Dragonara apart from the best of the rest , is the staff at this gem of a hotel. And the real reason I have decided to write my first review on Trip Advisor ( although I have used this Trip Advisor as a non member every single time I book a hotel over the last few years ) While the hotel is pure 24 carat Gold , the staff is indeed pure 24 carat diamond. FULL STOP. My wife & I stepped out of the airport taxi to be greeted in seconds by the young Joseph dressed in a crisp uniform & who led us to the reception manned by a young lady called Artita. She not only gave us our room keys an hour before our actual check in time but also fiddled around with her computer to give us a high floor room as we requested. In the the next fifteen minutes , Stephanie ( with the lovely eyes ) , sorted out all the queries we had ( in particular regarding where I could watch the cricket world cup TV coverage ).....if GOOGLE crashes , go to her as she is indeed a mine of information regarding Malta. There was a beautiful young trainee named Nina at reception who was ever so helpful with the minor queries. And Matthew who arranged a late check out in spite of the hotel being full up. And the petite Sophie who was ever so efficient when we were checking out. And last , but not the least , there was TONY, the concierge , who was handling affairs in the lobby like a conductor would direct an orchestra. He even has a direct bluetooth connection with the Big Boss up in the heavens & can ensure perfect weather during your trip . Thanks to him , we could enjoy the unforgettable boat trips near the Azure window in Gozo & in the Blue Lagoon in Comino in truly Mediterranean weather. Thank you , Westin Dragonara. see you soon ( or as they say in Maltese , " tara inti hekk " ! ) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We have stayed in many Westin hotels and this was outstanding. The staff were fantastic and nothing was ever too much trouble. The location was excellent. The room was always cleaned well. It was very difficult to get in to one of the restaurants - in fact we tried for our entire two weeks and could not get a reservation - a bit disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very well-managed Starwood property We just completed a five nights stay here and thought the hotel offered outstanding levels of Service, Facilities, Food and SPG platinum recognition. It was clear this was a very well-managed hotel with well-trained staff who took a genuine pride in the high levels of service they provided. The hotel's Guest Relations Manager, Stephanie, provided us with very attentive service both before and during our stay. Aaron on the Front Desk was also very professional and helpful when we experienced a next door room noise issue during our stay .....he moved us to another room with the greatest of respect and with minimum fuss. We also need to congratulate then staff in the Club Lounge for their attentiveness and the Pianist in the Lobby Bar in the evenings - his work was outstanding. All in all a very enjoyable experience in a hotel which delivered on ALL the promises it made - something which very rarely happens these days in my experience. We will be back. February 17, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T19:37:59.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>