The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas. Cunas disponibles a solicitud. Sin embargo, tome en cuenta que los huéspedes necesitarán traer cobertores, protectores de cuna o almohadas, ya que el hotel no las proporciona. Si necesita ropa de cama adicional, comuníquese con el hotel directamente.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly hotel - well worth a visit. The Westin Hotel is situated in an excellent position enabling us to get around Malta. Benefit coming back from daily walks and trips was the excellent half board basis which we availed off in the excellent bar area. All the staff are very friendly and approachable but escepially Ramon, Mike , Mark, Christina, Charles , Juan, Michael, Valerie and Bernard. We cant recommend this hotel enough as a very restful holiday. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting up the Sky We've just spent a very relaxing 5 days at the Westin Dragonara, and i have to say a very big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, especially Sue who got us the room with the view. Not only did we have a lovely view across the pool and bay but also the night Sky. Particularly when there was very dramatic Electric and Lightning storms through our stay and we laid in bed watching them. Thank you to Mark and all the staff in the bar for very yummy food and cocktails. Would love to see the Hotel again in less dramatic weather conditions and make use of all the outside facilities and kids club. Thank you W D, ***** November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well managed hotel My wife and I spent 8 wonderful nights at your hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of it. We were particularly impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism which was demonstrated in all areas. The food and beverage operation was impressive and we ate in the hotel (which is unusual for us) Perhaps the area which we enjoyed most was the Lounge where we enjoyed the service and the food offered. Can I make particular mention of Edmond's piano playing, which in itself would be enough to bring us back to the hotel. He is a real asset to the hotel. Well done. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful setting Staff were very friendly and room service very fast. Walking distance to town. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel malta great hotel have been here 4 times so much better than most hotels in malta looking forward to our next stay November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for everyone We had a wonderful stay, short trip from the airport, all the staff were very freindly and helpful and the room exceeded our expectations, the gym classes were very professional and the food was delicious. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by recharging batteries Our first ever visit to Malta where do I begin - from the moment we arrived until the moment we had to leave (unfortunately) we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The staff are wonderful and they all seem very happy in their work - a real credit to the hotel. Within a day they remembered our preferences and made us feel very valued. The only down side (which had nothing to do with the hotel or staff) was our Expedia rep was supposed to meet us on the Saturday at the Westin - we wasted 45mins of pool time waiting for them to arrive (which they never did). The whole experience at the Westin was wonderful the breakfast was incredible and we had a truly special meal at the Quadro restaurant. Would we return - it can't be soon enough we came home so refreshed and relaxed and batteries recharged - already recommending the resort to our friends and family and we will definitely be back October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Air conditions was not working in our room, we called reception who sent someone who could not fix it he the called for someone else who said he had fixed it,but on our retur. From our evening meel the room was still hot with no cool air . October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever! Thank you for making my stay a dream remembered forever! The best location, a million-dollar view from the room window, luxurious breakfasts, friendly people...Keep it like that! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday After staying a few times now at the Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, it is as coming home every time. The friendly staff does, luckily, not change a lot, and recognises guest who return to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is easy to relax and enjoy a wonderful holiday. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel we must return to! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at the Westin Dragonara. An excellent location with spacious grounds. The executive room was perfect and the benefits of the executive package were well above expectation and made our holiday special. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and so our first trip to Malta was enough to persuade us that we must return. To the Dragonara, of course! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GTJET1 Westin is an average 4 star hotel. The staff at this Westin make the hotel, particularly the Front Desk and Concierge staff who always seemed to go the extra mile for guests. Room maintenance needs upgrading to 4 /5 star standard to keep up with marketing aspirations and competition. This location is excellent for getting out and about. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and Sea The Hotel has nice Pool areas and a goog Sea access posibility. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Without any doubt this is a place I will recommend to everybody. - Unique location in Malta with beach, two outdoor pools and enough space to find a quiet place even during high season - Fantastic team of professionals. You feel that they enjoy their work and are happy to help clients. Exceptional for a hotel of this size! - Fantastic concierge team (Malcolm and George) - high professionals! - Nice indoor pool and fitness center - Wonderful rooms with sea view. I think that almost all rooms have at least partial sea view. Even in a lower category the rooms are of a decent size, well equipped and pretty modern. The suites are simply wonderful. - The Heavenly Bed alone is already a reason to spend a night at the Westin. - The Executive Lounge with a real dream team (Marija, Yvonne and Pam) serving you every morning great breakfast on the terrace with sea view. Wonderful evening aperitif. - Very good restaurants at the Westin and a lot of choice within 5 min walk - The Dive Center, a 5 Star one - fantastic! What could be better? Well, the sundbeds could be replaced by more comfortable one's and the beach area should be refreshed in the near future. Drinks at the pool area are a little overpriced but not abusive.That's it in our eyes. We loved it and we will come back! September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with good features and very friendly staff. Nice large and comfortable rooms properly equipped with all necessary gears. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, very friendly staff. The hotel has a great location and a staff that, with no exeptions were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a fantastisc view and two big very confortable beds. We stayed 7 days and had a very nice vacation. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lord3112 Internet charge, wrong invoices, annoying check-in,not functioning toilet. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel 2nd time here only gripe bay pool is i am told the quiet pool it is not to many children and adults playing ball games younge children seem to get in the way of all the mayhen in this pool not relaxing but will still be back in october as this in my view is the best hotel in malta September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location and amenities excellent : swimming pools , possibilities of relaxing , kids activities, kindness of the whole staff. Rooms at the westin standard but surprise ! note the bath room :shower flowing, bathtub tap unbound,.. could be improved: organisation of the breakfast August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply excellent From start to finish my whole family enjoyed an amazing stay, first hotel in a very long while that we could not fault in any way. Staff were all outstanding and could not do enough to make our stay perfect. The hotel came highly recommended to us by 2 families, we will now recommend too. Thank you to everyone at the Westin Dragonara for a lovely holiday. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel is situated in a great location. Staff typically is friendly but bound to strange rules. At the pool for instance inside sombebody is collecting towel cards and handing you a towel for each card. When a card is lost you need to pay 25 euro. There is no help and very little service at the pools. When you return the towels after a certain time you need to go to the main reception desk (while wet and in swim clothing). The pool is also used by Hotel staff. You actually meet your cleaning lady and restaurant servers at the pool sitting next to you. When ordering a meal or drink from the pool you get it delevered in a cheap plastic cup or plate. Plastic at the pool isn't bad, the cheap stuff which breads as soon as you use it is. Epsecially when you pay about 12 euro's for a sandwich. The Sandy Cove (sand beach which the hotel advertises with on their first page first image) is literally 20 meters long. When arriving there was no bell boy to take the suitcases. SPG desk was unmanned. Rooms are clean but very old. There is no alarm clock, the minibar is not cold. Upon mentioning this a fridge was placed in the room which was friendly. That fridge however also didn't really work. The hotel is OK but needs improvement. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ISSUES WITH THE HOTEL THE ROOM HAD FOLLOWING PROBLEMS : BEING SPG GOLD I ASKED IF I WOUOLD BE UGRADED. I WAS INFORMED NOT AVAILABLE AS HOTEL WAS FULL. I ASKED WHAT IF I PAID - VERY HAPPY TO DO THAT AT €58 PER NIGHT. FOR A HOTEL THAT WAS FULL SUDDENTLY ROOM WAS AVAILABLE. I WAS INFORMED THAT I WAS PUT IN AN REFURBISHED ROOM. WHEN I ASKED WHAT IT WAS THAT WAS NEW - WAS INFORMED IT WAS THE BATHROOMS. WHEN YOU CONSIDER THAT THERE WAS A LEAK AND ALSO THE BATH TUB DID NOT SEEM NEW NEITHER DID THE SHOWER PARTIONING I WAS AMZED. WHEN I REPORTED THIS TO THE GUEST RELATIONS THE FOLLOWING DAY AND AKSED FOR EXPLANTION SHE SIAD SHE WILL CHECK AND COME BACK. I AM STILL WAITING. I ALSO HAD OTHER ISSUES LIKE: 1) NO HOTEL GUIDE OR ANY STATIONARY IN THE ROOM; 2) LEAKING - TOILET FLUSH KNOWB; 3) POOR AIR CONDITIONING; 4) NOT SUFFICIENT TOILETERIES FOR 3 IN A ROOM; 5) NO SLEEPERS; 6) MOST TOILETERIES YOU NEED TO ASK! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not the place its the staff This is a great hotel in a great location but the real difference is the attitude of the staff. Friendly & professional would be the best way to describe them. We will return & thanks July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Hotel is well located. One can combine calmness of privacy and tempo of a night life. The seaside is great with enough room to accommodate guests without creating a crowd. Pools are great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was a bit overprices, so were cocktails. My advise - take wine or beer. The gym is good. Lots of equipment are used, but the variety is good. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We had a great stay at the Westin which confirmed the positive impression of our past experiences. Beautiful bay suite, quiet and overlooking the sea. Friendly and efficient staff. Executive lounge with a terrace on the top floor. Great pool and beach facilities. Arguably one of the best locations in Malta... we'll be back. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to Malta Excellent facilities Excellent range of foods on offer at breakfast but managed to avoid the smarties, jelly babies and marshmallows! Need some lemons out beside the pancakes though - more delicious and much healthier than the syrup/chocolate! Despite the great range of foods and excellent service at breakfast (well done to the staff for efficiency under great pressure!) we chose to eat in the exec lounge - although less choice, it was much more peaceful. The main reason though was the friendliness of Pam and Yvonne - 2 superstars! In the evening, Attila looked after us very well too - thanks to all three plus to the barman who made me great "Bombay Daiquiris" - he knows who he is. Downside - the barman who said the blender was broken (?not trained in Daiquiri making!!). Also there could be more information on restaurants times/days of opening and same for pools ie do they close when the pool bars close or.....? Overall, we returned home relaxed after a great two week stay - thanks to all June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get hotel bill I put an excellent and large review of this hotel in Tripadvisor on June 8th. The resort is quiet fine as well as the service in the business lounge. I got struggle on check in, so the arab looking staff he offended me when asking him for a free gold upgrade with the words "but you already got an upgrade", and I commented back, "yeah for one room and paying it by myself". Anyway, I always had had forgotten that, but: Checking out, they wanted to charge me internet for room 2 and 3, which was supposely wiped off because so we stood so on check-in because of gold-membership. Anyway, they wanted to charge me 3 nights of 90 Euros too much for a suite upgrade which was confirmed by the reservation and already in the fixed price for the three rooms. I let them a print of that my reservation in the reception. The manager was in and confirmed me that I could leave, cause due to the longer discussion on check-out I was in hurry going to the airport. He told me that I would get a response on behalf of my bill. I checked out on June 7th, asked via email again on June 13th to GM Mr Kamsky, but did not get a comment or the required copy of my final bill until today.... June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Family holiday and only stayed for one week,. The hotel was fantastic, facilities and the way were were treated was exceptional. We want to come back. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! The Westin Dragonara Resort boasts a beautiful spot overlooking the sea. We have all the comforts and the rooms are spacious, bright with memorable beds. A unique experience! May 30, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:26:40.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>