The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff I have ever met We stayed here for 7 nights. On arrival my partner had lost her passport and bag. The staff responded fantastically calling the airport and the taxi company. Within the hour all had been found and returned. The weather was great, the facilities fantastic and the food of the highest quality but it is on the staff you score the highest. Nothing is too much. All staff we dealt with were there to assist. You do have a diamond in doorman Joseph. If you can find a higher position for him it would in our opinion be fully warranted September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and overal design and feel I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and had no chance to experience any of the amenities. My room, although very spacious (368) did not have any exciting views which is extremely important for me. The room was nice, the bathroom was not as it didn't have a removable shower which made showering uncomfortable and also the glass paravan did not serve the purpose of keeping the water contained in the bath tub so every time i showered there was a mini flood on the bathroom floor. One thing I really need to share is the fact that on the day I was supposed to check out at 8.30AM the maid knocked on my door and asked me if when I will check out. I thought that was rude and inappropriate because not only it was early morning and I could be sleeping but also I think thatt the hotel should make their guests welcomed and not try to get rid of them asap :) Overal, nothing else bothered me and if the rest of the hotels are full I will consider booking Westin again! September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Being our first time in Malta I was a little concerned about the resort meeting our expectations... Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we checked in until we left the resort a week later, we received nothing but the best service. It is difficult to single out an employee or two because they were all great! The view from our room was amazing... we woke up every morning and went to bed every night with a view of the casino, the pool and that beautiful sea! Would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing... The common area such as fitness center, restaurant are just Ok but room was very disappointing. Toilet seat was extremly dirty and it is worse than public toilet in bus terminal. I ask front desk to clean my bathroom but it was barely clean even after cleaning. View from room was also unimpressive. I could only see roof of building and tennis court from my room. "D", front desk manager is kind enough to ask whether my stay was enjoyable but no others. One good thing though, I will not be misled by Westin anymore. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We feel pampered and relaxed. We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Dragonara. Family of 4, two teenagers. It was our second visit. We all feel very chilled and relaxed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great sea view. . The pools and facilities were excellent and never overcrowded. The food was excellent . We enjoyed cocktails at the bar and it was such a nice and relaxing atmosphere . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, to when we left . Thank you to all of them. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very competent staff Very good location. Very friendly and competent staff. A wonderful reception with very tasteful decorations and pleasant scents. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with breathtaking seaviews, though the curtain rail was damaged and the balcony door lock didn't function properly. The breakfast buffet was lovely and one can enjoy delicious Maltese specialities. One thing that could be improved during breakfast is the coffee.Unfortunetly the coffee tasted like instant and most of the time was lukewarm! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect and relaxing atmosphere. The only things I would improve are these: coming from the airport by car without a navigator system it is very difficult to reach the hotel. There are no signals at all. Secondly, the indoor pool is forbidden to children after 7 pm: I can understand that may be good for adults, but since every extern pool closes by 6 pm it could be better to let adults with children (maybe aged more than 8) use it at least until 8 pm. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in Malta We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, our room was nice with a balcony viewing the bay which was really nice. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our last evening we decided to try the lobby restaurant, which I regret and I wish we have chosen another restaurant. We had the tapas which are promoted as "Taste journey", however it tasted more like something you get at a Chinese lunch buffet....no taste, no effort in plate it in a good way, it felt like they just picked it up from the buffet on 2nd floor. When the waitress ask if we liked the food and we said no not really then she started to argue that everyone loved their food so she couldn't understand our concerns......So I don't recommend the tapas then you will find much better food just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better The location is good. The food is delicious. The meeting facilities are quite good as well. And the best thing about the hotel is its smiling and kind staff who are so helpful. But the air conditioning is terrible. The temperature was about 17-18 degrees celsius inside the hotel building. Nobody could understand why it was cooled this much. And on the other hand when you go to the upper floors a terrible smell of damp and musty greets you. These are not the what is expected from a five star hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location for to relax some days The westin is a perfect place for some days off in the middle of malta close to all places. Its close to all bars but no noise, its has a private beach and more than enough place to rest and sun loungers too. The service is perfect always friendly and they take care of all your needs. The breakfast at the lounge was much better as you have a perfect view in the morning always a place outside its quit (no kids) and the staff (thanks Pam for your hospitality) is brilliant. Overall perfect to relax June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful atmosphere... One again we went with the family to Malta for a long WE to enjoy the sea and have some rest and once again we decided to stay at the Dragonara. A big THANKS to Cedric for his welcoming we really felt that we were at home. The resort is full of possibilities and have direct access to the sea, most of all, the team is fantastic always ready to share and help. Thanks also to Malcom (& his team) for the great time around the pool. See you all soon ! JCJ and family July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and friedly, yet unprofessional Limo service at airport occupied with other activities not attendig arriving passengers. Dirty old MB, unable to open door from inside. Room not available upon arrival in spite of informing way in advance. Late check out not available. Bill uncomplete thus charging my creditcard for breakfast and some other minor elements after i had left the hotel. Before I left I spesifically asked if they had rememberred everything on my bill. 21 SPG stays so far this year (Aug.) Does not meet expectations. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin is a superb hotel with excellent facilities in a great location, the rooms are spacious with lovely views and very comfortable beds, the food in the bar and the restaurants is outstanding. The staff are very kind, friendly, attentive, caring and professional, providing a service that is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would like to thank Cecelia, George, Daniella and Aaron at the front desk for taking care of us during our stay. With a very special thanks to Jonathan who helped make our holiday absolutely perfect. We dined at Quadro’s restaurant four times and we would like to thank Martin and his staff for their wonderful hospitality and food. We had a lovely relaxing stay and would very strongly recommend The Westin to anyone that wants a holiday in Malta. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Some bay suites have a view which is completely different from others - we were unlucky and got one with a worse view. Suite looked tired and not very very clean. Definitely not value for money. Lunch at Orum was a disaster in terms of quality of food. Service at Quadro was hopeless on a special evening for us - 1 hour waiting for a main course as chef had forgotten about us. Atrocious - attempted to keep us quiet with 15% discount. Instead of fresh fish we were serve barbecued fish!!! Burger at reef club was worse than a €3 burger. The mini bar attendant on last day was a police inspector at his best and quite rude. Not family friendly at all - we needed room for extra few hours to feed 2 little kids but every so often we were bothered to make sure we leave. No flexibility at all. Disappointing. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel & Staff We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful time, mostly because of the attentive and friendly staff -- especially George & Cecelia at the Front Desk, and Pam in the Executive Lounge (Pam took care of us!). Had a spacious Deluxe Tower room with a huge terrace, north wing -- superb view and quiet location (except for the soothing sound of the sea). Enjoyed one day seaside on the "stone" beach area. Ate twice at Quadro which we liked more than Palio's. Also liked the attention to recycling. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything excellent except the weather This was our first trip to Malta and we stayed at the Westin Dragonara for eight nights. There are many sights to see on Malta, Gozo, and nearby Sicily so we needed that time. The staff were very helpful, the guest room was spacious, the health club was good. We had excellent meals at both Palio and Quadro within the hotel grounds. However there are many good choices right in the area, especially around Spinola Bay. Only gripe is that the hot tubs should be hot or at least warm. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful month at The Westin Dragonara I had the pleasure of staying a month this summer at this wonderful hotel, which is continually being improved to perfection. All my expectations were met and the caring staff looked after my every need. The new beach has been very carefully re-designed, with palm trees and is so comfortable, in fact it was full nearly every day I was there. The food quality at all of the hotels restaurants is superb and this reflects on them all being so busy on a daily basis, Quadro my favourite restaurant is without doubt one of the best on the Island and serves such good quality fresh fish, the staff are so immaculate and caring. I cannot praise this hotel enough, the management team certainly run a good ship and their staff appreciates this also as they are obviously happy in their work and this reflects on the clients. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelent. This hotel is really nice and clean. Very comfortable for the families. Good breakfast, rooms for the families are big… We loved swimming pools and the activities for the children. The attention was excellent, especially Aaron was really nice at the reception and people who attend on the Stand for the Tourist Information and during the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place for vacations with children. Thank you! Kind Regards! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel excellent experience. Our stay was a very pleasant and relaxing one. The only complain't is that the lovely bay suite we were in lacked some maintenance. Not all electrical sockets were working and the bathroom lacked the usual glasses where one puts toothbrushes. Apart from this view and all other amenities were as usual great. We also had a fantastic Easter Day lunch at Quadros were both food and service were excellent. I would recommend this hotel for vacation for both coup,ex and families. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Family Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Child friendly, with everything well thought out. We didn't do the Kids Club but it looked llike they were having lots of fun. Pool areas were clean and comfortable (with a bar nearby). Rooms were excellent and beds were SO comfortable. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Not in the best area of Malta (unless you want a lively night life), however, accessible to all the key areas. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Feeling of Complete Relaxation-Heaven I have recently stayed here with my two grand daughters and we all felt special as everyone was really helpful and respectful and the service from everyone was second to none. The girls did not wish to leave the hotel to go anywhere else on the island as they had everything they needed there on site. This included the fantastic inside swimming pool, the rocky beach, the kids entertainment and all the seating areas inside and outside-Fabulous room and views. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This has been our fourth stay at the Westin Dragonara and it has been fully enjoyable as the past ones. It is a great resort in all respects, from the professionality of the staff to the comfort of the room, the quality of the service, the beach facilities etc. As an SPG member you can expect full recognition (we got a nice suite upgrade that really made us happy!). Special thanks to Pam who took so well care of us in the Exec Lounge... June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greate hotel with the privat access to sea Great hotel in a great place. One of the few hotels which has it own private access to the sea and for kids there is a small bay with the sand protected from waves and rocks. For SPG platinum members and club level residents there is a great lounge with big breakfast and big range of snacks and beverages in the evening, although i would recommend to add some deserts as well and control quality of the hot snacks better. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location close to the Marina. The location of the hotel is good. However there are things which needs improvement. In a so called luxery hotel there needs to be free wifi through the whole hotel! On the beach a lot of the white beds were broken, even some of the umbrellas. The breakfast is far too expensive for the quality you receive (including the coffee!!) In our room the airco made a lot of noice etc. We've had a nice holiday but the hotel didn't reach our expectations! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best holiday for years we stayed for two weeks in april 2013 and did not want to leave, the standard of staff and facilaties was great. The food at the breakfast Buffet and the lobby bar was great, fine Dining at Quadro not to be missed and Palio's well worth going to if you want good service and nice food. The staff at the Lobby Bar were fantastic Thanks Guys(Ramon, Tony & John) you made our stay so nice. The evening piano was lovely and Edmund is a great Gent. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few issues Air condition control panel not fully functional. Temperature settings not redeable one button broken. Toilet flushing partially broken water squirted each time from flush button. Electricity control with room card did not work. Electricity powered on all the time without card. Internet connection stated as paid service but package could not be selected but good was that internet worked for free finally. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truley wonderful Hotel I stay at The Westin Dragonara Malta regularly and my expectations are bettered on every single stay, the welcome and warmness of the staff is exceptional. The food offered in the bars and restaurants is quite exquisite and the facilities offered by this hotel are exceptional and each time I stay there are many improvements, making it true perfection, without doubt the best hotel in Malta. Congratulations to the management team and staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Our third stay at the Westin Malta - and again we were quite happy with it. The hotel is managed in an impeccable way, the staff is nice an efficient; our bay suite was great, perfect for a couple looking for quiet and privacy. But here everyone, also families with kids, can find his/her spot - there are two large pools and extensive beach facilities as well. Add the location - central in Malta, ideal to visit the island. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly hotel - well worth a visit. The Westin Hotel is situated in an excellent position enabling us to get around Malta. Benefit coming back from daily walks and trips was the excellent half board basis which we availed off in the excellent bar area. All the staff are very friendly and approachable but escepially Ramon, Mike , Mark, Christina, Charles , Juan, Michael, Valerie and Bernard. We cant recommend this hotel enough as a very restful holiday. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement The stay in the hotel itself was very nice, the facilities were lovely and its staff we came across during our stay were generally nice (bar the exceptions in this review). However, there are a number of areas in its customer experience it needs to improve on to call itself a 5-star hotel. 1. I had accidentally booked a room the night before using my SPG points. On the day of actual check-in, I thought the manager at the counter had kindly agreed to let me use the SPG points from the day before. I only realised this wasn't the case when I checked my credit card statement and saw that they had charged me for that night almost 3 weeks after I had checked out. They didn't send me any email with the statement or warn me about this outstanding charge. 2. I was staying with a friend but we were checking out at different times. I checked out at the SPG counter and was presented with a bill of charges, which I paid before I left. Two hours afterwards, my friend received a call saying that I hadn't checked out and there were outstanding charges. He panicked thinking that something had happened to me. I travel quite often but have never stayed in a hotel which has claimed that I hadn't checked out when I had or been presented with charges on three different occasions (including a bill three weeks after checking out). 3. I sent an email as soon as I checked my credit card to the Westin querying this late charge but didn't receive any response. 4. I then followed up with a phone call and gave the manager, Cecilia, this feedback. Whilst I appreciate her offer to provide some assistance (though she was very unspecific about what this assistance entailed) the next time I visit Malta, she didn't offer any immediate assistance in light of this bad customer experience. Given I am a Gold member and my friend is a Platinum member, I would expect better customer service than this from this hotel. I would recommend the hotel upgrade their system to ensure that all charges are presented in one statement upon check-out and, if there are outstanding charges, these should be immediately billed and the customer should be notified beforehand. I would also suggest that the hotel train its staff to ensure that there are no mis-understandings with its customer. September 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>