Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keys Never Work I travel to this hotel every week for business. Consistently when I stay here, I have to get a new key everyday. Many of my co-workers have the same problems and I've been at the desk with other guests have had issues as well. It's quite frustrating to come in from a long day and have to go always trudge back to the desk. It's even made late for a meeting when I had to deal with it after coming back from the gym in the morning. The rooms also leave much to be desired. In the queen room I feel like I have to go in the bathroom door sideways because it is so small. There is no counter space in most of the rooms as well. Staff is nice and the food is good, but expensive. October 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for Short Term Stays This is a great hotel for short-term stays, particularly for business travelers (better than most other hotel offerings in the nearby region). Offers good amenities, has a great restaurant and the staff is courteous and responsive. It's not a resort but it seems to be aspiring to that level which in of itself is not bad. One thing that could be improved is SPG recognition and more alignment with SPG promotions and offers especially when checking in or checking out at the front desk, October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff, Awful Facility As many others have mentioned in their reviews the staff here is very good. That said, I am surprised this facility still meets the minimum requirements to maintain the Westin Brand. The rooms are dated, the carpets are beyond repair and the 6th floor is unbearable in the summer months. As a Platinum guest I was placed on this floor, which was frustrating given the entire employee base at the hotel is aware of the issues in keeping the rooms on the 6th floor at a reasonable temperature. The engineering staff was helpful and brought a fan up to the room, which is consistent with the actions taken for several other guests that have reviewed the hotel. In summary, until the ownership team is forced to update the facility I would steer clear of the hotel for all romantic or recreational occasions. Given the lack of SPG properties in the surrounding area, as a business traveler focused on building points or status, I think the hotel could be an option as long as you were placed on a lower floor and you arrive with the correct expectations. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room but aircon needs upgrade Room is very spacious Very dark rooms. We stayed two diff times on diff sides of the hotel but both rooms are dark. Since room is big, aircon is too weak to cool down the room during our 80F stay August 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else The air conditioning didn't work in my room. That happens. The "engineer" said that it was working as much as it could, but that since I was on the top floor, the "hot roof" was making the room warm. I settled for a huge fan after his second trip to the room and ran it the rest of my stay. The breakfast place in the morning was un-staffed. I finally went to the front desk and they rousted someone to "work" the counter. By then I was deeper in line, but I cannot imagine a less-interested, less-customer-service-focused "worker" than the one who showed up. Maybe he was too good to do his job, but giving me a cup of hot water for me to get the tea bags myself, find a lid, etc. does not sound like work to me. There are a lot of places you could stay when in this area. Pick a different one. July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work I have stayed at many Westin Hotels before, and this one was the worst. We had two rooms for a wedding. In my room, the toilet seat was broken -- swayed from side to side -- and the flush mechanism was questionable. Plus, the hair dryer was broken. In the second room, a man WITH A ROOM KEY entered the room while the guest was just coming out of the shower. Luckily the guest had bolted the door, so the man was unable to get in. Apparently he was in the wrong room, but how was it that his key worked so that he was able to open the door? Just not a good experience in either room. Expect more. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, great stay I would like to thank the staff for a great stay on 04/09-04/10. From the warm greeting by Ramandeep, to Tamara taking care of my 4 year old daughter by giving her a coloring book while we checked in, made the stay that much more comforting. Not to mention that the coloring book came in handy the following day prior to my daughter's medical procedure (the reason we stayed there in the first place). From check in to check out, a very smooth experience. Would definitely go back. Thank you Westin. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one night, front desk, first impression since we spent most of our first visit in Morristown at the town center and we didn't eat at your nice looking restaurant: Attractive building, nice lobby. Meet by Tamara-pleasant,informative, professional. She mapped out best route to town, places to eat, etc., with a smile and good energy. Comfortable bed. Complementary coffee/tea station in lobby for early risers would be nice. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel for Wedding Guests One year ago we met with Kelly Bartolome (social sales mgr) for a block of 10 rooms for my daughter's wedding. From day ONE everything was perfect. She is the most professional, personal and caring person! The hotel is elegant, and welcoming! Not only did she handle every detail personally, Kelly gave us suggestions for gift bags, signage, etc. Even as our numbers grew from 10 rooms to 40 rooms, multiple changes by our guests, 1 presidential suite, 1 Jr. suite and an adjoining room for babysitting. She and Jessica Sales Coordinator, had it all under control. Everyone raved about the service, the rooms, the quality of the amenities, and most important about the staff. Their welcoming style. Kelly also arranged the brunch for Sunday morning for 80 guests (another party!) and it was perfect. Her assistance went beyond just getting a sale and then forgetting about us. The Westin Governors' Morristown made all our guests feel so welcome and appreciated We also went to the Blue Morell after the wedding which was held at the Park Savoy, The bartenders took it in stride that another 25 people arrived at their place at 12:00 AM to continue to the after-party. And one more thing not to forget..... Kelly also arranged for the shuttle service between the Westin and the Park Savoy. Our guests traveled in style and were there on time and in style. All our guests had only praises for the staff at the Westin. We also had 40 gift bags for our guests which they were given upon check-in. The entire event was PERFECT, from beginning to end. and i couldn't have done it without the help of Kelly Bartolome and Jessica Ramos. You guys are the best. I would take this review and multiply it by 40 (the amount of rooms we had, or by 80 the # of guests....) because everyone had the same reaction. HAPPY MOTHER of the Bride and entire wedding guests! THANK YOU Kelly & Jessica and everyone at the Westin! You guys are the best. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My wife and I spent the weekend at The Westin Governor Morris! It was a totally exceptional experience from our arrival, dinner at Blue Morel (Got to try the Clam Bar), room service and check out. Loved the room amenities and found the hotel to be extremely comfortable. We will be back for sure! Randy Grant Marion Sennon-Grant March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional attention and service! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Governor Morris! The staff at Westin Governor Morris exceeded our expectations. Staff in particular that made us feel welcome were: Sarah in Sales, Jim in Guest Services as well as Sebastian in Starbucks & Blue Morel. Since Jim was the first associate to greet us, he made a wonderful first impression on us. He took the time to welcome us, assist us with our luggage, explained features of the hotel and area. He even checked in with us twice to make sure we had everything we needed. The Westin Governor Morris is lucky to have Jim on your staff! Thank you for the warm hospitality we received! Sincerely, Kelly Clark and Matt Kiefer February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to reccommend Arrived Christmas day and was greeted promptly. The person at the desk had a very thick accent and was hard to understand. Everyone was extremely nice, though. They did upgrade me to a very nice and large room on the 6th floor. The reason I'm giving such a low rating is that the facilities and furnishings were old and in dire need of replacement. The bed was lumpy, the thermostat didn't work correctly so the heated and fan ran all the time. Even when on it's lowest setting. The heater was also extremely loud. we had to shut it off and open the windows so we could sleep. Not what you would expect from a Westin. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Your reception agent named "Y" must be commended for her helpfulness in assisting us with directions to the hotel. She stayed on the phone with me guiding me to the hotel when our GPS was not working properly due to road closures due to a terrible accident on I 78. She even arranged for the shuttle bus to take us into Morristown to a concert at MPAC. We would have missed that if it weren't for "Y" and the driver of the Shuttle. The bar staff were very friendly too. The rooms were spotless and the beds heavenly, We will return. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room ok, bathroom too small Bathroom too small, cannot put more than a few things on the counter. Bathroom pocket door too heavy. Shower very nice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! We've been coming back to the Westin Governor Morris for 5 years and each and every time we've had excellent service! Love this hotel! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We want to particularly thank the management for upgrading our room. The room was lovely and the wine was enjoyed! We also want to take note of the check-in desk staff for being particularly attentitive and pleasant. He truly made us feel welcome. We will definitely be back and will post a positive comment on Trip Advisor. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Medical Meeting Site Excellent staff. Very good food. Nice meeting facility. Bedroom facility is dated. Carpet needs replacing. View is dreadful. Corridor traffic is noisy. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for a Great Summer! This August, I spent 3-4 days each week at the Westin Governor Morris. I've stayed here many times before for work (I like the traditional feel, combined with modern amenities and outstanding in-house restaurant, BLUE MOREL), but never this many times in a row. I want to recognize BRANDON KING for ensuring that my (Starwood Preferred) room was ready, no matter when I arrived. In fact, the first night, I arrived around 1AM with my wife and 2 young children and we had enough room to have a much-needed good night sleep after a cross-country flight. Additionally, DIANNE COOGAN made certain we felt like special members of the Starwood family, throughout the month, especially by recognizing my wife's birthday. Finally, I want to thank SEBASTIAN SALAZAR, who greeted me each morning with my daily hot water + lemon. Great service and recognition of Starwood status never gets old. Thanks! October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs. very unhappy, I had an early check in so I could get ready for my son's wedding, my room wasn't ready, didn't get into my room till 25 minutes before we had to leave for the wedding, staff did nothing to help me with this, I travel and this was the worst experience I have ever had and especially on my son's wedding day:( I understand how busy the hotel was but an early check in means an early check in. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They're the only game in town, and they know it Pros: Hotel restaurant is one of the best I've been in, and they're flexible about checkout time. Cons: It's super old, the WiFi is ATROCIOUSLY slow, it takes 10 minutes to get down the elevator in the morning, they frequently don't upgrade you (even as platinum with >150 nights per year), and they never provide a personalized touch or welcome gift. The hotel abuses the fact that they're the only Starwood close to Verizon, Bayer, etc. except for the Sheraton Parsippany (which is even worse, somehow) to provide a seriously sub-par Westin experience. I will keep staying here because I don't have any other choice. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and accommodating! All of our needs were met. Staff very friendly! Rooms spacious and clean! Would stay here again! Very quiet! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Because there are not many options, this one is safe. Everything was fine. Clean. Staff was eager and polite but not knowledgeable or helpful. My reservation name was screwed up but they had my SPG number and said all would be fine. Instead, I spent $447.12 and have no points because the name did not match my number. I had asked them to fix the reservation but was assured it would be fine. No , it was not. This made my entire experience one star lower than it might have been. Bad instructions on how to get to gym/pool which are awkwardly off premises, did not help either. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CUSTOMER SERVICE AT IT'S BEST I have been in the retail business for over 35 years and have visited hotels throughout the U.S. This hotel gets it. Their staff is totally focused on customer service, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for any event (casual visit to a business meeting). September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great staff This hotel is very comfortable and has a wonderful, caring staff. Brandon K. at the Front Desk goes above and beyond to make his guests feel welcomed and accommodated! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've stayed here for the past month and it's been great. The staff has been very responsive and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Poor service on the housekeeping side. It appeared to be a communication issue. We cleared out of our room for 2 hours with the understanding that we would have it sderviced however, it wads not done so we had to leave again which was an inconvenience. Upon returning, we lacked some of the basic necessities and were too rushed to make any requests. A/C in the room was too noisey and affected out sleeping. I stay in many Westin hotels, this was not my best experience. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! The hotel seems to be an old building, but I was very surprised to see modern amenities inside! I was there for a work conference, the staff was super helpful and the food was wonderful! I wouldn't change a thing about my visit at this location! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond I had a fantastic experience this past weekend. After realizing I had forgotten the studs for my tuxedo shirt (an hour before the wedding was supposed to start) I called the front desk in a state of panic. Missy, immediately came up to my room with options to remedy the situation. She suggested to sew buttons on, and then proceeded to take my shirt and sew them on for me. A true example of doing whatever is necessary, and going way above and beyond the job description. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Beautiful hotel with a nice gym and rooms. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was breakfast. The hot food did not taste that good and one morning the food wasn't even warm. They did have a nice selection of fresh berries, which I did enjoy. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Morristown Review The outdoor pool was very dirty and absolutely freezing. Management was notified several times and took no action. I also advised of this issue when I was checking out and I was promised an email/phone call by end of day but no one calleld me. I used 10,000 points for this stay and want my points back and feel it is the least this hotel can do since I am a Starwood owoner. I came to this hotel just to utlize the pool and was not able to do so. August 15, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T09:30:23.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>