Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Beautiful hotel with a nice gym and rooms. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was breakfast. The hot food did not taste that good and one morning the food wasn't even warm. They did have a nice selection of fresh berries, which I did enjoy. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Morristown Review The outdoor pool was very dirty and absolutely freezing. Management was notified several times and took no action. I also advised of this issue when I was checking out and I was promised an email/phone call by end of day but no one calleld me. I used 10,000 points for this stay and want my points back and feel it is the least this hotel can do since I am a Starwood owoner. I came to this hotel just to utlize the pool and was not able to do so. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! The staff at the hotel was great! I did not get a chance to use the fitness center or the pool, but both looked wonderful. I would recommend having a car when staying at this hotel, but I managed with public transportation. The only down-side I experienced was the price of the food at the cafe and restaurant. The quality of the food was excellent, but on the high end if you're a student traveling on a budget. Overall though, great experience! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable with a Wonderful Restaurant We had a very comfortable and spacious room which was well appointed. It had the quality features we expect from a Westin. The added benefit was the wonderful restaurant in the hotel, the Blue Morel. My wife and I would likely come back to this hotel for no other purpose than to dine in the Blue Morel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel excellent hotel- For lunch on arrival we had to sit at the bar. Would have been nice to have a small cafe Also a little convenience store for magazines, books, trinkets etc. Otherwise an excellent hotel August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay While the staff was very nice, my room actually had a sewer smell to it. They sent engineering to fix it which he informed me he pulled a huge amount of hair out of the shower drain. Housekeeping then came to clean the shower again, but that could not get rid of the sewer smell. They moved me to another room which was fine, but I had to carry and move all of my luggage myself. When I went to check out the next day, my clothes were removed from the room and when I went to use the bathroom, there was an unflushed toilet with urine all over the seat. Needless to say, I could not use the bathroom before I left. While I realize stuff happens and usually most things do not bother me, this stay with my several incidences was quite gross and inconvenient. I was very disappointed in this stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a great stay and fantastic dinner at Blue Morel on Friday evening. Will defintiely return! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds and bed linens I had two wonderful sleeps at your hotel! The bed was so comfortable, sheets and bed linens were soft and attractive, and the staff was wonderful. Only complaint was the housekeeper knocking on my door at 10 am on Sunday morning, waking me from a sound sleep! Otherwise all was perfect and I look forward to coming back again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs new elevators All the staff members were very polite and very helpful which is the best aspect of this hotel. The room was gray and small, very modern and newly renovated. Great shower. Slow elevators when they are working. Really inadequate for such a large hotel. Desk clerk said nothing she could do because they are 50 years old. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds/Rooms nice, but needs improvement Thermostat was off and room took too long to cool correctly. The elevators were horrible. Was constantly waiting for elevators and then I would get 5 maids in one elevator hitting every floor. Felt like I spent most of my stay in the elevator or waiting for one. Other than that, the rooms were nice. Specifically the bed and the showers. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. From the minute you walk in the door until you leave it is a great experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. What more can you ask for!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight! Clean, and comfortable along with the Spa services in-room or on your floor in a separate room would bring me back for a "girls week-end"! GREAT breakfast, also! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silent hotel I stayed there a few years ago. All I remeber: big room, comfy bed and...silence. This hotel is located in a very green area. Pretty cool. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Region Sales Analyst This was 5 Star hotel. It meant all of my needs and I actually had received the best night sleep! Thank You! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just misses We have had mixed and variable experiences on several visits to this property ranging from an excellent great room to just acceptable July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Lovely hotel with a warm and welcoming staff! Convenient and plentiful parking is also a big plus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small conferences I was a presenter at a small conference. The Westin Governor Morris was perfectly scaled for our group of 150. I had several client meetings over meals at the Blue Morel restaurant. Food is great, staff attentive but not intrusive. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I arrived very late - after 1AM - with a meeting at 8AM to following morning. The first room I was given was not made up - bed was not made and towels were laying around the room. The staff was very apologetic and gave me another room. This room was prepared, but very hot. I turned on the AC and it took 30 mins to cool of to a comfortable temp. The following morning, I ordered room service for breakfast at 6:10 AM and got ready for my meeting. By 7:15 when nothing arrived, I had to cancel in order to be at my meeting on time. No one asked me about my stay when I checked out. As a platinum member, I expect more and generally receive better service. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were comfortable but bathroom door was very difficult to move and was damaged. Room was satisfactory, was disappointed though that there was no breakfast available in the morning; when traveling you don't want to search for breakfast! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and ambiance. Proximity to downtown Morristown and Madison is an attractions. Convenient access to restaurants and bars in these towns. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Westin experience, but with a few flaws This hotel offers a very standard Westin experience. A few concerns lowered the bar for me: 1) The air conditioner unit in my room was ineffective. Despite lowering the temp to 65*, my room was above 75*. 2) Breakfast options were disappointing, but this is a categorical critique of most Westins. It's ridiculous to charge a 20% gratuity PLUS a $2.50 delivery fee for an already up-charged $7 bowl of mediocre oatmeal. The lack of alternate breakfast options (I was told by staff that Blue Morel does not serve breakfast) made this particularly frustrating. Outside of these issues, the rest of the accommodations were as expected. My room was clean, the beds were great, the staff responsive, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom too small The bathroom was too small and not well configured! When you look at the bathroom layout and the shelf capacity, it could be better configured! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectation stay Stayed at the property for one night during a business trip. Checked in late after a long flight. It took the receptionist a while for assign a room, no mention of the platinum benefit at all. Asked for breakfast option, then handed a breakfast coupon. The room is small with a queen size bed, basic amenities. The breakfast option is continental, only cold section is free. Optional upgrade to pay for the hot section, but not worth it. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good hotel, unacceptable dining I stay at the hotel quite often. Never have been a fan of Blue Morrel but this visit hit a new low. Breakfast; tepid coffee, had to get up fom the table and find salt and pepper from another unoccupied table, same with sugar. When I picked up the spoon to stir my coffee there was a chunk of hardened something on it. When I called someone over and pointed out how that was unacceptable, the server showed up and while I was pointing out this disgusting spoon, she said not a word, dropped the bill on my table and walked away. Mediocre food, overpriced, and lousy service. Unacceptable experience. I used to recommend this hotel, I won't until the dining experience improves. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapponting bathroom We stayed in Room 555 which is a spacious corner room. The bathroom was ridiculously small with little room to move around even for a single person. The tub was literally next to the sink and gave the room a claustrophobic feel. This bathroom is a definite design flaw. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clocks and plugs are working, but now no housekeeping? Just checked into my room after the flight in from SFO with associated delays. Floor covered with crumbs, as is sofa. OK, fine, too late to worry about it. But then stepped on a box staple. Immediately complained and asked for slippers. What else can you do? May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reservation manager needs CS training I have been a member of the SPG program since 1999. The treatment i received at this hotel was disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Judgement by the luggage man I brought my own food after a long day work Saturday back to the hotel. The luggage man at the entrance asked if I am food delivery guy for some guests. I am very shocked when he asked that. After I said I am the guest of the hotel, he even asked me again. I reiterated I am staying in the hotel and he walked away. This is not acceptable. He is in no business to judge or cross his duty to ask such questions. He is not polite even when I initially thought he was saying hello to me and I smiled back. If he want to ask, he should first ask if I was a guest!. I complained immediately in the evening to the front desk and I was told there was no manager on duty at night that I can talk to. I was promised the matter will be reported and I will be contacted the next day and I even left my mobile phone. Nothing happened until I checked out on Sunday. I came downstairs and talked to the receptionist to demand talking to the manager on duty. After requesting twice, the front desk went to look for her because he insisted she was in a meeting and could not see me. Then, the front desk manager offered an apology and said they will discuss in Monday staff meeting. I did not demand any compensation nor the staff or the manager seemed to be willing to offer any. Honestly, this is such a unsatisfactory experience of stay and the behavior of the staff is not acceptable. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent customer service. Great value for the money. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice gounds, elegant interior! Beautiful hotel with gorgeous surroundings! New gym with top of the line machines. May 3, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T12:43:00.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>