The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

  • 2 Whippany Road
  • Morristown,
  • New Jersey
  • 07960
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by As a Road Warrior I'm saying:very good hotel Really enjoyed my stay - nice room - terrific bed -- awesome restaurant April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for business travelers If you are traveling on business and need to submit a bill for an expense report, don't expect to get it anytime soon. It was not delivered at check-out to my email as promised and 1 phone call with a "promise" to send it yielded nothing 3 days later. I just had to call again and who knows if I will really get it. Not acceptable and takes too much of my time for something simple. What's the point of being a Platinum member with this kind of service? August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place for Short Term Stay This is the nth time I have been in this hotel. This time was a bit dissapointing than any other time. The minibar has been removed fro the room, no snacks in the room for purchase. The bathroom floor was so stained, it felt like someone walked out of the mud with heavy boots and stepped on the tiles. The staff has been good all along at this place. I will go back to the place hoping management will pay attention to cleanliness after this review. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to unwind My husband and often share a quiet night on a special occasion here (anniversary, birthday) with the Westin's romance package. The hotel is upscade, modern, clean, beautiful. The restaurant is wonderful and the bar is well stocked. This time we were here for one night while we attended an family wedding off premise. The shuttle was convenient and safe and we had a wonderful time spending it with our family. We will definitely be back. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business stay - Served its purpose No frills let-down for a high expectation hotel. Several items need to be updated such as lack of double head shower (as advertised), lack of new windows (the ones in my room were noticably drafty), lack of guide on the TV, baseboard trim not cut correctly making it look like a lack-luster room, etc. overall it was a pleasent stay and the bed was very comfortable. The in-house resturaunt was good, but not stellar. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful weekend getaway We enjoyed a perfectly wonderful getaway weekend at the Gov. Morris. The staff was perfect, the room was great, and the restaurant was amazing and delicious. Every aspect of our stay here was delightful and relaxing ! We will be back soon !! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I stay frequently at the Westin Governor Morris and recommend it very highly. It has all the quality features one associates with Westin including the heavenly bed, but more than this it has an incredible restaurant - the Blue Morel -- which is truly a gastronomic delight -- a very original menu, impeccible service, and a very pleasant atmosphere. The exercise facility has been recently upgraded and is spacious and well equipped. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smaller than expected room We stayed there for a wedding, it was the perfect location the staff was excellent, check in was easy, the only issue we had was our room...there was a sliding door to the bathroom that was tiny...and our room overlooked the the brick rooftop and air conditioning units, we received no sun light, so our room was always dark! It would have been easily called a cave...this room should be repurposed as offices or storage.... May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Attentive Staff Every hotel employee I met was helpful and kind. From ordinary tasks like handling my luggage and providing food and cleaning services to launching a full scale search for my lost van keys, the entire staff made me feel special. My four year-old daughter and I were able to relax and concentrate on our duties involved in being in my dear friend's wedding, knowing I had a resource to deal with any regular travel problems. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by week-end stay The "green" inititive is poorly implimented. Would be better to provide new towels when asked so that there was no need to take them from the pool. Having the batroom suplies replenished would be nice. Having coffee replenished would be nice. Whenbath supplies requested, it would be good to have dirty towels removed. The only thing that matched the description was that the bed was not made. Desk staff was very good July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outlets galore I'm a repeat customer, and as a platinum SPG member, I usually get a room on the 6th floor. This week, however, I was on the 3rd floor and low and behold, they had extra outlets by the bed!!! I was SO happy and thrilled that they finally realized I want to plug my phones, iPad, etc in near the bed. THANK YOU! Now, if we can just get those on the 6th floor :) January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The hotel is clean - I was in town for business and 30 minutes late for my meeting because the alarm clock was plugged in the switch outlet....WHY? If it wasnt for a phone call I would not have made my meeting at all. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I've stayed in This was the worst stay I've ever had at a Westin. There are only two elevators and the maids use these elevators. It took us 15 minutes to get from the 5th floor to the lobby. Worst of all our key cards did not work. We were told the battery died on the door. The "engineer" didn't fix our door until after we left to go to the reception (2 hours later). I will never recommend anyone to stay here. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would not stay at this Westin in the future Made my reservation well in advance of arrival and confirmed with hotel date of arrival request for a room on upper floor in a quiet area since I would arrivie late and depart dearly.. When I arrived I had limited options (queen bed in a hadicapped room or a king bed.) Room assigned was near wedding reception and noise was overwhelming. I had to complain to receive alterantive accommodations. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Improve Clock said the right time as I arrived in room, plus extra plugs available for phone, computer, etc.... Sounds like you have been listening to my comments over the last few months. Thank you. Was one of the coldest days outside, so understandable that room could not warm up quickly, but with two heaters in the suite, I expected otherwise...hence the 4 stars for room comfort December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous get-away We checked in late Thur evening for a Fri wedding and never left the building until check-out on Saturday. The bar, breakfast buffet, and the fitness area were great; the bed and the rest of the room were very comfortable and clean with very nice linens. The wedding was very elegant with phenomenal food and service from the staff. All-in-all, it was a fantastic weekend getaway. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A convenient, quiet oasis I will definitely stay here when in the area in the future. The staff were among the most attentive I've encountered. And who doesn't appreciate free internet! I enjoyed the quiet setting and being able to open the windows! Unfortunately, both rooms I was given faced exhaust fans, so it was a little hard to hear the tweeting birds. The free shuttle made it easy to be car-less. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in circumstances and how hotel handled them I stayed at the hotel when traveling on business. The water cut off when I was taking a shower. It didn't come back on and i was forced to get out mid-shower. Then, as I was getting dressed, the power went out in the hotel. I had to ask three people how to find my way to the stairs to take me to the lobby. When I got to the lobby, staff wished me a nice day - and didn't comment on the power being out or the water turning off. Upon my return to the hotel, there was no message or comment about what had happened. I was very disappointed that the hotel didn't comment on what happened, ask how they could help me or offer to make my stay better. I totally understand the water and power outage was likely not due to the hotel - however, I was frustrated at how they ignored it - and the big inconvenience it caused for guests. I generally stay in Westin's for their service and quality, but this stay was a comedy of errors. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds, however The rooms are very clean and comfortable, but the bathrooms are very small and difficult because of no vanity space. I was only disappointed with the restaurant's breakfast. When ordering an omelet that comes with potatoes, I asked to substitute the potatoes for toast, I was told that would be an extra charge (for a 10.00 omelet) I believe that was poor customer service. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot showers are nice...not here The title says it all. The bed was comfortable as in all Starwood properties, but to have a lukewarm shower in the morning was intolerable. When we checked out, I shared this with the woman at checkout, and all she said was she would report it to the engineer. Hope that works for the next guest, but did nothing for us. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and good location The room I had was very comfortable and the hotel had a nice ambience. The location is very convenient, particularly since it is close to downtown Morristown for dinner, coffee, or whatever. It also has quick, easy to access two main highways to go any direction needed. The on-site restaurant is a little pricey, but very good. The gym is a little small, but it works. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once over The hotel space was a good fit for the conference I attended. My room didn't seem fresh, though. It was as if it had been quickly cleaned over a week before I checked in. Also, the room keys don't seem to work efficiently. I had to enter the key into the slot three times before the door would unlock. The lobby area was nice, and the restaurant food was good. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive place This was a very nice looking, modern hotel. Things were great until I tried to shower before leaving and there was no hot water! The check out person did not seem surprised, even told me there was a problem she knew of. There was no compensation, nothing was done after I took a cold shower on a very cold day. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great value! I was very pleased with my room and the Heavenly bed was so comfortable, I wish I could have stayed two nights. The front desk staff was great and checking and checkout was fast and easy. It was easy to get to and near Morristown attractions, they even have a shuttle service. The room also had a single serving coffee brewer and mini fridge which came in handy. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 12wezxjh A/C a problem. Wanted to be and was told away from elevator .... across the hall .....runing trail is a hyway with no sidewalk...... email bill wrong.... staff did not know what vague room service food descriptions meant, had to order to find out ..... hot water took 10 minutes.... room service was very fast..... food was good.....setting for hotel is pretty June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very inviting I enjoyed my stay at your facility and was pleased all the way around. I stayed there for my nephews wedding (Marchetta/Costa Wedding) and the accommodations were wonderful. One suggestion, you need to have some kind of snack area that stays open all the time. We arrived from South Jersey and wanted a snack before the wedding and nothing was fast and grab. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business or personal travel This hotel has character and class yet is comfortable and inviting. As always, the Westin beds are incredible. The staff is attentive and responsive. No hotel is perfect, but what sets the good ones apart is how they respond when something is broken - and this staff is a stellar example. The gym is a little small and stuffy, but the equipment is good. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, NJ Upon arrival we were greeted by the bellman who assisted in unloading the car and having luggage delivered to our room. The staff at the reception desk were courteous and helpful and most importantly, very friendly. Our room was spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. Upon check out very early the next morning, again very friendly and courteous. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very sleek I loved the restaurant and the bar and the rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. only complaint i have is that the shuttle stopped running after midnight and there was a bunch of dirt in a shower and our shower wasnt draining and we had to wait an extra hour to check out bc we couldnt take a shower until it was fixed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Wedding venue & accommodations! What a beautiful venue to have your wedding reception - not one detail was missed! And to have peace of mind that your bed is only a few floors away! The staff were so pleasant and always on the ball! The food was very good as well - i highly recommend this to anyone looking for a night away or searching for a venue for you next event! January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>