Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations We've stayed in many westin hotels before and have grown accustom to certain expectations. This was why we were surprised with the experience we had here. We checked in around 5 pm and the place was virtually empty, which is why we were surprised that our room was right across from an ice machine. We were heading right back out so we didn't have time to go change to another room at that point so we hoped it wouldn't be an issue. It just seemed odd with all the rooms available that they would choose to give us that room. Then we dropped off our luggage quick before heading back out and when we went to use the room safe it had a low battery, so we couldn't use that. And then worst of all when using the lavatory the toilet tank wasn't refilling with water so wouldn't flush properly. We had to open up the tank to jiggle the flotation device to get it to fill up. That happened a few times during our one night stay there. The hotel itself was beautiful especially the lobby but the rest of our stay just wasn't up to westin standards. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful weekend getaway We enjoyed a perfectly wonderful getaway weekend at the Gov. Morris. The staff was perfect, the room was great, and the restaurant was amazing and delicious. Every aspect of our stay here was delightful and relaxing ! We will be back soon !! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is my first choice when traveling for business or pleasure When entering the lobby at The Westin in Morristown NJ, you are greeted with welcoming staff, trendy decor, and clean surroundings. The rooms are always clean, the heavenly bed is simply heavenly, and the pub at this hotel is top notch. This hotel had struggled for years before the Westin took over. Now it couldn't be more successful. Bravo Westin. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible for weddings We had our Wedding ceremony, reception and farewell breakfast events at this Hotel and the Hotel mismanaged our entire set of events. I was shocked to find out a Westin hotel could have such low performance standards. - They did not provide us an open bar for 5 hours as per the package. The bartender regularly abandoned the bar. He even refused drinks to our guests for no reason. Overall, they reduced the package by at least 1 hour but they charged us for it. - We had contracted for table side wine service but our guests barely got one pour of wine during the reception speeches. - They did not have enough cutlery for our 300+ guests even though they charged us for this number. Our guests had to eat dinner on dessert plates, share forks and spoons and were even asked by the hotel staff to use napkins that had already been used by others! - They messed up several items that hold great emotional value for a newly married couple. For eg., the staff led us into the ballroom at the reception before we were formally introduced by our MC (there was no need for them to get involved in our evening program as we had outsourced it to a day of wedding planner), they changed the size of the family table at the last minute leaving family members scrambling for free seats, -The staff is generally incompetent and rude and does not believe in customer care. - They tend to place several inaccurate charges on your credit card, so do check your credit card statement if you've been to this hotel. For all the reasons above, I would not recommend this hotel as the service does not match up to the price you pay. The hotel seems inexperienced and disinterested in hosting large non-corporate events. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The hotel is clean - I was in town for business and 30 minutes late for my meeting because the alarm clock was plugged in the switch outlet....WHY? If it wasnt for a phone call I would not have made my meeting at all. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHHHHH! Our first time staying with you, were attending a wedding. This hotel was just wonderful. From the moment you walk in the door you felt welcomed. The rooms as the hotel are immaculate and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The shower pressure was wonderful (as isn't always the case in hotels) high end fixtures, luxurious towels and the fact they use green products is an added bonus. We immediately signed up for the rewards program !truly a wonderful stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little snow went to far I arrived at the hotel at the tail end of a snow storm. I was greeted and told that the restaurant was serving buffet style dinner only (which I will admit turned out to be outstanding) or only cold sandwiches from room service and that they had had a ton of cancelled reservations. My three main gripes are that despite the hotel being only partially filled, I was still given a room directly adjacent to the elevators on a non SPG Preferred floor. Additionally, roughly 1/4 of the channels on TV were working and there was no option for renting movies. The wireless connectivity was also a joke. I get it, it snowed, but if I'm stuck at the hotel it would have been nice to have some form of viable entertainment. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outlets galore I'm a repeat customer, and as a platinum SPG member, I usually get a room on the 6th floor. This week, however, I was on the 3rd floor and low and behold, they had extra outlets by the bed!!! I was SO happy and thrilled that they finally realized I want to plug my phones, iPad, etc in near the bed. THANK YOU! Now, if we can just get those on the 6th floor :) January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Otherwise nice hotel fails for sleep Westin's brand identity is all about leaving you relaxed. Well, the Westin Morristown fails at the simple task of allowing you to sleep. This is because above every bed is a blinking green light on what looks like a smoke detector. The light is so bright that it literally shines through my eyelids and the eyelids of all my colleagues. As an extra bonus, occasionally it flashes erratically -- making it extra hard to sleep through. I have raised this issue with the staff, repeatedly, who have acknowledged that this is a major issue with other guests. And yet in two months of staying at the hotel, nothing changed. If this issue gets resolved, I would heartily recommend the hotel. As it stands, only heavy sleepers should stay here. Pro -- Nice, clean rooms (above average for Westin) -- Good heating / AC (above average for Westin) -- Nice beds / bedding (typical for Westin) -- Good room service (above average for Westin) Con: -- Besides the flashing green light, SPG status is rarely rewarded. In two months, I wasn't upgraded once. This is likely because it's the only SPG property in the area and there are likely lots of other elite SPG members at the hotel January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive place This was a very nice looking, modern hotel. Things were great until I tried to shower before leaving and there was no hot water! The check out person did not seem surprised, even told me there was a problem she knew of. There was no compensation, nothing was done after I took a cold shower on a very cold day. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot showers are nice...not here The title says it all. The bed was comfortable as in all Starwood properties, but to have a lukewarm shower in the morning was intolerable. When we checked out, I shared this with the woman at checkout, and all she said was she would report it to the engineer. Hope that works for the next guest, but did nothing for us. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay They upgraded our room for free to a suite(great spg recognition.). Clean, courteous staff....would stay again in the future. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business stay - Served its purpose No frills let-down for a high expectation hotel. Several items need to be updated such as lack of double head shower (as advertised), lack of new windows (the ones in my room were noticably drafty), lack of guide on the TV, baseboard trim not cut correctly making it look like a lack-luster room, etc. overall it was a pleasent stay and the bed was very comfortable. The in-house resturaunt was good, but not stellar. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay For one reason particular, then in hind sight multiple reasons. First, upon arrival to the hotel I walked through a cloud of cigarette smoke from patrons of the club. I was not greeted by anyone to assist me with my bags at the door and upon check in the clerk watch me fumble with my hanging clothes in order to obtain my credentials. Once I was checked in, I was then offered assistance with my bags. Seriously? At that point, no thank you. The lobby was booming with DJ music from an upstairs wedding. Understandably that the hotel had several weddings in attendance but that killed the idea of me returning to the lobby or lounge to relax with friends that evening. None of the above reasons would deter me from returning. I came to the hotel to relax and finally get some rest amongst a busy travel week. At 6:40am Sunday morning a guest's dog began to bark; 6:45am I called the front desk; 7:00am-7:10am a noisy security guard attempted to address the guest; the dog barked from 6:40am-8:50am on a Sunday morning. Completely distressed and angry it was a worthless stay. I adored the Governor Morris as child and thought it would be a perfect stay when returning to my hometown. I was extremely disappointed. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good experience It is a fine hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The wedding we attended there was a really fine and well run event. The food and service was fine. There was one thing that should be rectifies: On Friday evening upon returning to the hotel the drop off point was a sheet of ice and we needed assistance from our driver to cross it. It should have been salted. We hen I told the desk clerk he said "Maintenance will take care of it, and I understand nothing was done until an employee slipped and fell on it. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gret Place to stay. The suite was beautiful. The complimentary buffet was excellent. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Improve Clock said the right time as I arrived in room, plus extra plugs available for phone, computer, etc.... Sounds like you have been listening to my comments over the last few months. Thank you. Was one of the coldest days outside, so understandable that room could not warm up quickly, but with two heaters in the suite, I expected otherwise...hence the 4 stars for room comfort December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awoken too early Although we only stayed for one night after a big Thanksgiving dinner at a friends house, we were abruptly awoken at 8:15am by [what appears to be] a Housekeeping Supervisor checking rooms and whether our room was 'occupied'. Well, obviously it was occupied, if she had read her report. So much for relaxing and enjoying the comfort of our bed. Although the Front Desk agent appeared concerned, I have received no follow-up as to why it happened. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel is absolutely beautifully done and extremely accommodating. We had a great stay! December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Staff needs education. Paid for a pet package. Front desk knew nothing of what is included and insisted that dog bed, bowls, etc that were included in the pet fee wasn't. They insisted on an additional charge. They couldn't even pull up their own website so that I could show them. Not even the night manager. I had to borrow a family member's neighbor's dog bed and bowls since we did not take any with us. Fortunately, the morning manager knew of the pet policy and refunded our pet fee. Also, we had no heat. Room temperature dipped to 64 degrees that night. Niether the heater nor AC worked. Unit was shut off. Not even the fan would turn on. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to unwind My husband and often share a quiet night on a special occasion here (anniversary, birthday) with the Westin's romance package. The hotel is upscade, modern, clean, beautiful. The restaurant is wonderful and the bar is well stocked. This time we were here for one night while we attended an family wedding off premise. The shuttle was convenient and safe and we had a wonderful time spending it with our family. We will definitely be back. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I stayed overnight for a reunion that took place up in the ballroom. The staff was very nice and had a great conversation with the banquet manager. After the reunion, many of us went down to the bar where ourselves and a wedding party were drinking and socializing after our events. I thought the bar manager was very rude kicking all of out for last call ten minutes early and many in reunion party made that comment. I thought the food at the reunion was average. The passed appetizers had no flavor (satay was horrible) and the desserts on the table, the eclairs and cream puffs had no flavor or texture and tasted like they had been defrosted. I have been to Westin's all over the world and this hotels food was very disappointing. I avoided the over-prices breakfast buffet for this reason (the hotel could have worked with the reunion committee to offer a discount for breakfast the next morning). Overall stay and service was good but your food prices for a suburban hotel were very expensive. The room service was more expensive then some hotels in NYC. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Felt like staying in a dorm We came into town for a weekend wedding. Apparently a number of groups of college kids were staying at the hotel for some form of engineering contest. The college kids spent Friday night running up and down the hallways and/or wandering around in large groups drinking beer and yelling at each other. We called the front desk and they made no effort to curtail the behavior. At the time we called, it was already 1AM and this had been going on for hours. The next day, the hallways were filled with large piles of empty boxes, beer boxes, and food leftovers. It's a nice hotel, but it was absolutely terrible facility and guest management. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel's rooms need upgrading The hotel it self was nice but the rooms (at least mine) was in need of some serious upgrading and had many issues that continued even after attended to. The rooms should also be checked for problems before assigning a guest to that particular room. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel This hotel pays attention to little details - very nice when one travels all the time. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating visit this time I stayed recently for 5 nights; on four of those 5 days my room key had to be replaced because it would not work. The keys were kept separate from magnetic devices so either the room lock was faulty or some other reason but having to return to the lobby to retrieve new keys was very annoying. Secondly on two of the 5 nights a wake up call scheduled was not received the following morning; again very annoying. I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have never had this type of problem before November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel check-in personnel Each and every time we have stayed at the Westin Governor Morris in Morristown, NJ...the check-in personnel have been simply wonderful. Carine, in particular is kind and caring and always willing to please. Unfortunately, I can not say that for the restaurant waitstaff, they always appear and act as if you are 'bothering' them. Each and every time we have taken advantage of our free breakfast, the waitstaff has been quite unacceptable. This is a shame since the meal ends up feeling awkward and unpleasant. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel close to historical sites Outside of the glitch with the thermostat/heating unit, my stay was very good. Historical landmarks and museums within walking distance. I really liked the walk/run trail. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, Breakfast a disappointment Very disappointed in the buffet breakfast. I stopped down around 8:15 and many of the food options were picked over or gone completely. To make matters worse the restaurant staff stood nearby chatting among themselves with no interest in me as a customer. The tipping point was the fact when the bill arrived a 15% gratuity was hard coded into the total. I am a 20%+ tipper with every meal, but had a hard time swallowing the forced 15% for a staff that seated me and never checked back. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Too many complaints to list (I've actually been waiting for the manager to contact me in regards to the feedback card I left; I spoke with her and she said she would definitely be contacting me. Nothing yet. Very disappointed for several reasons- most of all the house keeping staff. October 21, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:30:24.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>