The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

  • 2 Whippany Road
  • Morristown,
  • New Jersey
  • 07960
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to reccommend Arrived Christmas day and was greeted promptly. The person at the desk had a very thick accent and was hard to understand. Everyone was extremely nice, though. They did upgrade me to a very nice and large room on the 6th floor. The reason I'm giving such a low rating is that the facilities and furnishings were old and in dire need of replacement. The bed was lumpy, the thermostat didn't work correctly so the heated and fan ran all the time. Even when on it's lowest setting. The heater was also extremely loud. we had to shut it off and open the windows so we could sleep. Not what you would expect from a Westin. December 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They're the only game in town, and they know it Pros: Hotel restaurant is one of the best I've been in, and they're flexible about checkout time. Cons: It's super old, the WiFi is ATROCIOUSLY slow, it takes 10 minutes to get down the elevator in the morning, they frequently don't upgrade you (even as platinum with >150 nights per year), and they never provide a personalized touch or welcome gift. The hotel abuses the fact that they're the only Starwood close to Verizon, Bayer, etc. except for the Sheraton Parsippany (which is even worse, somehow) to provide a seriously sub-par Westin experience. I will keep staying here because I don't have any other choice. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISE The hotel had a party on the second floor with LOUD noise and a DJ until 12:30am. I was in a 3rd floor room and it was like I was at the party. It was ridiculous. After complaining, they comped my room but that didnt make up for the lack of sleep and pounding headache. It is ridiculous for the hotel staff to not inform guests of such and to place guest in rooms directly above the party. It is clear from reading other reviews that this is common at this hotel and the management has taken no steps to address the problem which shows a complete lack of respect for the guests. I warn travelers to NOT stay at this hotel. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Your reception agent named "Y" must be commended for her helpfulness in assisting us with directions to the hotel. She stayed on the phone with me guiding me to the hotel when our GPS was not working properly due to road closures due to a terrible accident on I 78. She even arranged for the shuttle bus to take us into Morristown to a concert at MPAC. We would have missed that if it weren't for "Y" and the driver of the Shuttle. The bar staff were very friendly too. The rooms were spotless and the beds heavenly, We will return. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel in the Heart of Colonial Morristown When we arrived, we were greeted by the Doorman - John. He made sure all our needs were met, and escorted us to the front desk and to our rooms, Once in our lovely room, we noticed the heat was too high, and John immediately took care of it and had us in a new room within 10 minutes. We felt very safe and comfortable knowing he was there. He really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. The room was lovely with the Heavenly furnishings- perfect! The food at the Blue Morel was outstanding! John was our Bartender and Server and he went above and beyond to please our palettes. We will stay here again and again. Morristown is a fabulous town. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Getaway We stayed at the Westin Morristown over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time. We were greeted at the door by John the bellman who helped us with our bags and assisted us a number of times over our stay. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are a little on the small side. The only issue we had was that Friday night was school reunion night and some people were partying a little too hard. We called security and they took care of it. The hotel is located close to a number of major highways but is in a very quiet area. It is convenient to Morristown center (by car or hotel shuttle) which is a great location with many restaurants, bars and shops. November 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Experience I was told that my room as not reserved when I went to check in and that the hotel was fully booked even though I had a and reservation number that my secretary made for me. The staff did try to call a few additional hotels but all of the hotels that the clerk called were also full. It was late at night and there was nothing available without driving all the way back to the airport. Two gentlemen checked in while I was waiting for a room - both regulars and both greeted by the indivdiual who was working with me. I asked why they wouldn't treat newcomers with the same respect as their regulars. After half an hour of discussion with the hotel staff, she finally gave me my room reservation after telling me that I would have to pay a significantly higher rate. Unfortunately, I was too tired to drive and had no other option but to pay the rate and check in. The room that I was given smelled awful and was far from clean or up to the standards of starwood hotels. I am very disappointed with the treatment I received, I always go out of my way to stay at Starwood hotel brands even if they are not the closest to my destination. Although my travels to the Newark area will increase I will not stay at the Starwood brand after this great disappointment. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noteworthy Staff The primary reason I choose to stay at the Westin Governor Morris is the staff. In particular, John, the doorman, goes out his way to ensure that I feel at home during my stay. For example, he remembers daily that I need extra sweetener and cream in my room for my morning coffee (the 2 creamers and 2 packs of sugar left in the room just don't cut it). Each evening when I arrive at the hotel, John has a special package with my cream and sweetener. That coupled with a genuinely friendly greeting, by name, truly makes my stay like a home away from home. Thank you John. December 24, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>