The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

  • 2 Whippany Road
  • Morristown,
  • New Jersey
  • 07960
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff, Awful Facility As many others have mentioned in their reviews the staff here is very good. That said, I am surprised this facility still meets the minimum requirements to maintain the Westin Brand. The rooms are dated, the carpets are beyond repair and the 6th floor is unbearable in the summer months. As a Platinum guest I was placed on this floor, which was frustrating given the entire employee base at the hotel is aware of the issues in keeping the rooms on the 6th floor at a reasonable temperature. The engineering staff was helpful and brought a fan up to the room, which is consistent with the actions taken for several other guests that have reviewed the hotel. In summary, until the ownership team is forced to update the facility I would steer clear of the hotel for all romantic or recreational occasions. Given the lack of SPG properties in the surrounding area, as a business traveler focused on building points or status, I think the hotel could be an option as long as you were placed on a lower floor and you arrive with the correct expectations. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room but aircon needs upgrade Room is very spacious Very dark rooms. We stayed two diff times on diff sides of the hotel but both rooms are dark. Since room is big, aircon is too weak to cool down the room during our 80F stay August 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else The air conditioning didn't work in my room. That happens. The "engineer" said that it was working as much as it could, but that since I was on the top floor, the "hot roof" was making the room warm. I settled for a huge fan after his second trip to the room and ran it the rest of my stay. The breakfast place in the morning was un-staffed. I finally went to the front desk and they rousted someone to "work" the counter. By then I was deeper in line, but I cannot imagine a less-interested, less-customer-service-focused "worker" than the one who showed up. Maybe he was too good to do his job, but giving me a cup of hot water for me to get the tea bags myself, find a lid, etc. does not sound like work to me. There are a lot of places you could stay when in this area. Pick a different one. July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work I have stayed at many Westin Hotels before, and this one was the worst. We had two rooms for a wedding. In my room, the toilet seat was broken -- swayed from side to side -- and the flush mechanism was questionable. Plus, the hair dryer was broken. In the second room, a man WITH A ROOM KEY entered the room while the guest was just coming out of the shower. Luckily the guest had bolted the door, so the man was unable to get in. Apparently he was in the wrong room, but how was it that his key worked so that he was able to open the door? Just not a good experience in either room. Expect more. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, great stay I would like to thank the staff for a great stay on 04/09-04/10. From the warm greeting by Ramandeep, to Tamara taking care of my 4 year old daughter by giving her a coloring book while we checked in, made the stay that much more comforting. Not to mention that the coloring book came in handy the following day prior to my daughter's medical procedure (the reason we stayed there in the first place). From check in to check out, a very smooth experience. Would definitely go back. Thank you Westin. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one night, front desk, first impression since we spent most of our first visit in Morristown at the town center and we didn't eat at your nice looking restaurant: Attractive building, nice lobby. Meet by Tamara-pleasant,informative, professional. She mapped out best route to town, places to eat, etc., with a smile and good energy. Comfortable bed. Complementary coffee/tea station in lobby for early risers would be nice. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel for Wedding Guests One year ago we met with Kelly Bartolome (social sales mgr) for a block of 10 rooms for my daughter's wedding. From day ONE everything was perfect. She is the most professional, personal and caring person! The hotel is elegant, and welcoming! Not only did she handle every detail personally, Kelly gave us suggestions for gift bags, signage, etc. Even as our numbers grew from 10 rooms to 40 rooms, multiple changes by our guests, 1 presidential suite, 1 Jr. suite and an adjoining room for babysitting. She and Jessica Sales Coordinator, had it all under control. Everyone raved about the service, the rooms, the quality of the amenities, and most important about the staff. Their welcoming style. Kelly also arranged the brunch for Sunday morning for 80 guests (another party!) and it was perfect. Her assistance went beyond just getting a sale and then forgetting about us. The Westin Governors' Morristown made all our guests feel so welcome and appreciated We also went to the Blue Morell after the wedding which was held at the Park Savoy, The bartenders took it in stride that another 25 people arrived at their place at 12:00 AM to continue to the after-party. And one more thing not to forget..... Kelly also arranged for the shuttle service between the Westin and the Park Savoy. Our guests traveled in style and were there on time and in style. All our guests had only praises for the staff at the Westin. We also had 40 gift bags for our guests which they were given upon check-in. The entire event was PERFECT, from beginning to end. and i couldn't have done it without the help of Kelly Bartolome and Jessica Ramos. You guys are the best. I would take this review and multiply it by 40 (the amount of rooms we had, or by 80 the # of guests....) because everyone had the same reaction. HAPPY MOTHER of the Bride and entire wedding guests! THANK YOU Kelly & Jessica and everyone at the Westin! You guys are the best. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My wife and I spent the weekend at The Westin Governor Morris! It was a totally exceptional experience from our arrival, dinner at Blue Morel (Got to try the Clam Bar), room service and check out. Loved the room amenities and found the hotel to be extremely comfortable. We will be back for sure! Randy Grant Marion Sennon-Grant March 17, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:44:39.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>