The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

  • 2 Whippany Road
  • Morristown,
  • New Jersey
  • 07960
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel beds are fantastic The staff was warm and friendly! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Ordered room service and in 15 mins had my meal. Enjoyed my stay and I am definitely coming back! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our return visit. The room was great and the restaurant, Blue Morel, was comfortable and food delicious. Highly Recommend!! November 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards My guestroom was remote. It appeared as if it had not held a guest for over a week. Bathroom floor was actually dotted with feces and there was no housekeeping on hand to clean it. This experience really tainted my stay, I could not relax. Will not likely stay at this location ever again. Sorry. October 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property, Sub-par Response Time I recently stayed at the Westin GM in Morristown for a wedding. I arrived during a somewhat rainy evening in early October, not expecting much. The hotel, however, was fantastic. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was spacious, even the in-room dining was efficient and delicious. Given the timing and the number of hotels going on that weekend, no upgrade was available for Platinum status, but that was no issue. It's unfortunate, but the reason I will never stay at this property again and would recommend others pursue alternative accommodations is actually due to response time of a somewhat minor issue. Just prior to check-in I called the Platinum Line to consolidate two reservations of mine (Fri to Sat, Sat to Sun) into a single segment (Fri-Sun). I was assured there was no fee associated. Fast forward one week; I get a bill for a cancelled room. Upon calling the concierge line, I was told that I would be called THAT DAY by the property. That day was two weeks ago now, and I am yet to receive a call. In the interim, however, I have had two separate Platinum Concierge representatives contact the property. I'm still waiting. It's unfortunate that a great property and positive experience has led to such a bad taste in my mouth. I have no trust in the integrity of the property. Until that's reinstated I will not support / recommend future stays by myself or others. October 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keys Never Work I travel to this hotel every week for business. Consistently when I stay here, I have to get a new key everyday. Many of my co-workers have the same problems and I've been at the desk with other guests have had issues as well. It's quite frustrating to come in from a long day and have to go always trudge back to the desk. It's even made late for a meeting when I had to deal with it after coming back from the gym in the morning. The rooms also leave much to be desired. In the queen room I feel like I have to go in the bathroom door sideways because it is so small. There is no counter space in most of the rooms as well. Staff is nice and the food is good, but expensive. October 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for Short Term Stays This is a great hotel for short-term stays, particularly for business travelers (better than most other hotel offerings in the nearby region). Offers good amenities, has a great restaurant and the staff is courteous and responsive. It's not a resort but it seems to be aspiring to that level which in of itself is not bad. One thing that could be improved is SPG recognition and more alignment with SPG promotions and offers especially when checking in or checking out at the front desk, October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff, Awful Facility As many others have mentioned in their reviews the staff here is very good. That said, I am surprised this facility still meets the minimum requirements to maintain the Westin Brand. The rooms are dated, the carpets are beyond repair and the 6th floor is unbearable in the summer months. As a Platinum guest I was placed on this floor, which was frustrating given the entire employee base at the hotel is aware of the issues in keeping the rooms on the 6th floor at a reasonable temperature. The engineering staff was helpful and brought a fan up to the room, which is consistent with the actions taken for several other guests that have reviewed the hotel. In summary, until the ownership team is forced to update the facility I would steer clear of the hotel for all romantic or recreational occasions. Given the lack of SPG properties in the surrounding area, as a business traveler focused on building points or status, I think the hotel could be an option as long as you were placed on a lower floor and you arrive with the correct expectations. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room but aircon needs upgrade Room is very spacious Very dark rooms. We stayed two diff times on diff sides of the hotel but both rooms are dark. Since room is big, aircon is too weak to cool down the room during our 80F stay August 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:39:47.006-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>