Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful oasis in downtown shopping Will be back soon. The room/suite was just wonderful and the staff outstanding. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review All great. Restaurant could offer a bit more on the menu and less salt in the food. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I hoped I was very dissapointed with the overall appearance and layout of the hotel. I was expecting more. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF Staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. Elizabeth (from Norway) at front desk, Lisa (Concierge), wait staff in lounge (didn't get names...sorry), and porters. They could not have better! Accomodations were also excellent. Clean and comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Was nice from start to finish and especially liked the separate rooms as I was sharing with someone. Nice to have own space. Would stay here again. Loved the 50% off food perk in the dining room was well worth it, Food was all fabulous. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy alley Working late and had a very early start the next day and decided to stay downtown. Only to be woken up by a noisy dump truck and deliveries from 4am onwards. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing Oasis in Vancouver This is my preferred hotel for going to Vancouver. It is close to shopping and many great restaurants. It is also walking distance to Roger's Arena and BC Place. The rooms are so comfortable and the added bonus is that they have a small fridge and microwave so if you want to avoid eating out you can do small meals in your room. There is an IGA very close by. The beds are some comfortable. The staff are super friendly and helpful, There is a great pool and hot tub - thought the pool is outside and may not be great to swim in in the winter as the outside air is cold. There are also great workout facilities When I travel to Vancouver on business or pleasure this is the place I always want to stay November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Decided to try this hotel for a first time as opposed to the usual Westin I stay at when in Vancouver because of the location. Overall very disappointed with the staff. My Starwood status was not recognized when arriving to the hotel. No overnight dining available except for Tim Hortons. I originally switched from hiltonhonors to Starwood because I found the staff to be condescending when talking to someone my age. When our key wouldn't work in the morning the lady at the front desk talked to me like I'm an idiot. Will never be staying with this hotel again when in Vancouver! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown Vancouver location Absolutely fabulous site, I always enjoy my stays with the Westin, both in Vancouver & Calgary... October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, friendly hotel During my recent stay at the Westin downtown I must say that I was impressed especially with the food in the restaurant/bar we ate there for the 2 days we stayed and must say I did not have a bad meal and with the 50% off card that was a real perk. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and views Great location in the center of Vancouver, close to the Airtrain station; and the shopping street. Everything is a bit old-fashioned and could get a few updates, but room was spacious; and bathroom was clean. Great views from higher floors. There's a small but nice gym as well as the outdoor pool. The SPG Paltinum Upgrade was same roomtype but on ahigher floor. Staff was very nice and helpful with tips what to do. A good place when staying in Vancouver! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Point vrs Cash It was very unfortunate that my Starwood points were not used for this stay as requested. I did not realize until I returned home that my points were not used and I had to use cash for the room. After calling Starwood and requesting the exchange I was told that it could not be done and that the transaction was complete. I guess the lesson here is to ensure that the points are being used prior to checking out. :( October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Treatement Our overnight stay to Celebrate a 5th Anniversary was simply GRAND at the WESTIN. From our early check-in to check out the staff were lovely. A room up grade and complementary chocolate dipped strawberries, and bottle of bubbly was so thoughtful. (thanks to Lisa) October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly staff only in for one night but from the moment we got there til we left the staff were extremely nice and very helpful October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel The staff is gracious and friendly. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The restaurant has an interesting and tasty menu. I very much enjoyed every moment. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elizabeth on Reception Elizabeth went out of her way to assist with obtaining WiFi in the Reception area and tried to check me in early so that I would not have to wait for a room. However I did choose to wait and was happy to go off for the day expoloring. Elizabeth was friendly and had a pleasant manor and was an exception member of you team. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel helpful staff We were very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. Elizabeth at Front Desk and Jesse our waiter for breakfast were very knowledgeable on the area. Efficient September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The staff at the hotel are all very attentative, polite and helpful September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great proximity to many tourist areas! Staff were wonderful, and helpful. The hotel room was spacious and the kitchenette was a great bonus. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location w/ Great Views This Westin is in the heart of downtown Vancouver and is the hotel to stay at especially if this is your first time visiting this city. Shopping, restaurants, cafes and local tourist attractions are all within a few blocks from the Westin Grand Vancouver. Our room was spacious, modern and provided beautiful views of the city. The only downside is that they do not have a club lounge, which I would have expected for a Westin in the city. However, I would still highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It's fantastic! September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is nice The room had a funky smell to it so I cracked the windows open as far as they would go but it wouldn't go away. I called the gentleman at the front desk to ask for a room change. When I went down to retrieve the new room key, there was a difficult customer ahead of me and I waited a good 15 minutes (there was more more person behind me). Finally I interrupted and asked "Could I just pick up my new key?" and 3 seconds later I was on my way. He knew I was waiting and I guess he wasn't a multi-tasker but I wish he would have at least acknowledged me while dealing with the person before me, that way I could have gotten my key a whole lot quicker. I liked that there was a kitchenette in the the room although it dawned on me that that might have been the culprit for the odor. At breakfast I was happy to see that the restaurant had natural yogurt (not organic but still without the sweeteners, gelatin, etc). Overall, I enjoyed my stay but even in the second room, there was a certain stuffy atmosphere/smell (but nothing like the first room). Perhaps some more/better air freshener or venting might help? PS I wasn't acknowledged as a premium customer at check in. Also, I wish the hotel would participate in the Make A Green Choice program as declined housekeeping throughout my stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver. When we arrived at the hotel to check in the the man at the check in counter casually asked why we were in Vancouver, I mentioned that we were going to go see a whitecaps game and that it was my wife and I's anniversary. He immediately upgraded our room at no extra charge. After settling into our room we went out for a quick coffee, upon our return there was a small bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card from the man at the front desk telling us to please let him know if there was anything he could do to make our stay even better! Needless to say we had a great experience at the Westin Grand, also if you are planning on going to a whitecaps game this is a perfect place to stay it is literally a 5-8min walk to BC place. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Great location with great views.. Cozy suites with great amenities. Strongly recommend this location to everyone.. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - champagne and strawberries I love this hotel! The staff found out it was our anniversary and sent Champagne and Chocolate Covered Strawberries to our room. We will definately come back next year! Thank-you. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Suite Hotel for Family stay I was very pleased with our 5 day stay. It was a great suite to stay with the family - incl. two little kids. Central location, great eating options. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel was Concierge service - Lisa. She is so good and most importantly, so enthusiastic about helping that it made decision making on things to do very easy for us. If we have an opportunity to return in the future, we will! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness My experience was the hotel room and dining could be greatly improved. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bay to Sea to Sky Excellent location good presentation and recommend to all for short or longer stay in Vancouver August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A "Grand" Disappointment Reserved my room over 8 months ago. Got a small "deluxe suite" just feet away from an elevator, next to a very noisy outdoor pool, an inoperable bedroom phone, and a suite with very thin walls. Was told this was the only room available for using points; the law (???) requires all outdoor pools to stay open until 10 pm; and did not offer to change or fix telephone. Also had to call maintenance to open room safe to retrieve valuables. Sorry, I wasted my points on this hotel. August 14, 2013
  • 2016-05-31 T07:24:55.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_1148, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>