The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms with a view Loved my corner suite - lots of windows to appreciate the amazing views. Great staff!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a good choice I stayed 4-5 times at this hotel a few years back and always had great experiences. I was a little worried that the hotel would be a little run down this time around but thats not the case. You can get a separate living room with kitchenette at very decent rates. Great location as well. This is my go to hotel in Vancouver. Staff was very helpful when I shortened my stay by a few nights (7 to 5). January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in Vancouver BC Stayed here for our wedding anniversary. The receptionist instantly upgraded us to their corner suite with amazing view of downtown Vancouver. Great location, with numerous stores and restaurants around. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing getaway Wonderful room, views, and attentive service made our 2 year wedding anniversary memorable. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Service This was the first time that we stayed at the Westin Grand and the location and service were impeccable. The rooms are all suite style, with small kitchenettes and are well-appointed. We were here to complete our Christmas shopping and the staff made us feel at home. The location is second to none, right near the beautiful Vancouver Library, as well as great shopping on Robson Street, both BC Place and Rogers Arena are right around the corner and historic Yaletown is right there. We would definitely stay here again. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Sandybeach Great service, great room, great sleeps, right downtown and walking distrance from skytrain. Close to shopping and food. Nice to have the heated floor in the bathroom! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtowm Westin Good access, great SPG recognition, good staff - highly recommended. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location with great Status Recognition I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights over 3 weeks and loved it here. The location is second to none, the rooms are large and clean (with mini kitchen -type area) and chances are good to be upgraded (unless you check-in sunday/monday night). The gym is average, lobby area can be cramped, but can't beat walking out into the middle of downtown Vancouver! Was upgraded to my first suite here, the week after I hit Platinum, so perhaps Im a little biased! 100% recommend! November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin on Robson I'm very loyal to SPG and have stayed at this hotel 7 times or so in the past few years, however the hotel needs some work. Needs a good cleaning, I had a shower head fall on my head and saw little mice in the pool area. Location is good, staff is amazing! The rooms need to be touched up, new sheets and pillows. For the right rate this is a great hotel for a premium rate it's not. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another splendid stay here Back in YVR for the second time in a year, this time for the wedding of two friends. Hotel choice was a no-brainer. Location is so convenient and central for shopping and nightlife, but the area is not noisy. Check-in staff continue to be the best, most smiling, happy, helpful, professional that we meet. Rooms are comfortable, and contain ALL we need - especially the mini-kitchen, with a splendid view of downtown and the spaceship thingy that is probably a hockey stadium. We had a small issue with a special laundry request (over and above anything usually offered), it went wrong, but was rectified within 2 hours with a smile the following morning and with minimal drama. Food and drink at Hidden is OK, it's all the hotel needs given the wide choice outside the front door. Our 1st choice hotel in YVR every time. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The Westin Grand is a very nice hotel in the heart of Vancouver. It is within easy walking to nightlife, shopping and the major attractions. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The kitchenette is a nice feature for warming meals when you don't feel like eating at a restaurant. The staff is cordial and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at westin very friendly and progressional, great beds and service. perfect location in Vancouver downtown area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check - in Continues to be a great experience. I have now stayed here 4+ times in recents months. Staff is great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat customer! I have stayed at the Westin Grand many times - it actually is the hotel I check for availability first before trying any other Vancouver accommodations. The service is consistently excellent, from the valet parking employees to the concierge to the front desk staff. We checked in on a Friday night and were leaving on Sunday and were offered late checkout - 3pm - which was a nice surprise. As the weather was so nice, we stayed late on Sunday and sat poolside for the afternoon and listened to the band playing next door at an event at Library Square. I have never had a bad experience at the Westin Grand and their accommodations are classy and elegant. I woudln't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and can't wait to come back! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location downtown Enjoyed my stay - room was spacious and great to have mini-kitchen! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Really enjoy the stay. We are sure this will be our hotel next time when we return for visit Vancouver. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators Waited an average of 5 mins for an elevator. One time was 9 minutes which is not good when staying on 22nd floor and need to meet someone for an appointment. The TV in my bedroom only worked 50% of the time - when not working it read "searching for signal". Someone tried to fix it but could not. Not a big deal because I wasn't there to watch TV - but not good. The elevator situation alone will make me not stay here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst westin i've been Hotel room outdate old bthroom....really small room....even think about to book the queen bed....way too small...really desapointed August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff First time I stayed at this Westin, was pleasantly surprised by the little kitchenette in our room. We really appreciate having that on longer stays. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay with dog This is one of the pet friendly hotel in Vancouver and I love the location as well. Pro: comfy bed,clean room and hotel staff are friendly and pet stay for free. I wish the hotel will offer dog bowls and dog bed when I told them I have dog with me. I have never received the heavenly dog bed as westin stated on the website, I would not recommended breakfast as it's pricy and not many selections. Overall good stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the city This hotel goes beyond regular hotels normally found in cities. Spacious rooms with separate bedroom and small kitchen area providing the convenience of dining in rather than having to go out every time you want to eat. Fantastic location for everything in downtown Vancouver. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Vancouver Really liked the hotel - great room with a balcony and view and centrally located. Only complaint is there are only 2 elevators and can be pretty slow. Concierge had lots of helpful suggestions. They also brought a separate fridge to my room for personal items upon request at no charge, which was appreciated. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location, heavelnly sleep I love staying at the Westin Grand whether its for business, girls weekend, wedding event or family vacation! The location is terrific and at hte end of the day you can always count on a great nights sleep in the comfort of those wonderful beds! The staff are freindly, knowledgeable and always pleasant! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect Regardless of where you want to go, Westin Grand is extremely convenient. There are a lot of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel. You absolutely cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel. The whole repertoir of staff are extremely friendly and helpful, keep up the good job!! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terry The attraction for me was the steam room. The workout facility is nice. The main lobby restaurant closes too early at 11:00, most people come back from supper later. I was guided to go to another place out side of hotel for snacks. Good location downtown August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was really clean and comfortable bed in the room. People are really nice. I like here. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely TOP NOTCH. Superb service, location and facilities We had a brilliant start to our second honeymoon here. Service, facilities, room, view, location, extra care: ALL second to none. Started superbly, after 18 hours of flying, with Priya on the check-in telling us everything we needed to know, and nothing we didn't. The room, a high corner suite has great views (the weather helped I guess), and the little extras recognising my platinum level membership were much appreciated. Good food available all around the location - hence why a small bar/restaurant only in the hotel itself I guess. Breakfast in here was VERY good, catering to all tastes and appetites. Easy walk / bus / train to all points of interest. Easy to get taxis when required. Totally helpful staff in the restaurant, concierge and manning the front desk, ALL day, EVERY day. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and we'll be back in Sep for our friends' wedding. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pied-a -terre This hotel is a great pied-a-terre from which to tour, visit sights, shop and dine. Not over-bearing. Children are well-received. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms comfortable and well-appointed. Lovely pool area and well-equipped gym. Great breakfast buffet. Would recommend it without reservation. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is well situated We stayed 2 nights however our room was not done after the first night. We had meetings all day and got back to hotel at 4:40. Housekeeping knocked at the door around 5:00 and I was too tired to let them in to do the room. Very disappointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and good hotel We stayed Westin Grand for 3night for our vacation in Vancouver. What we liked about this hotel is, great location, friendly staff and comfortable room! We be back again! August 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:42:23.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1148, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>