The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location. My wife and I booked this hotel on starpoints (free night) as we wanted to spend the night downtown for our anniversary and go to the Whitecaps soccer game the next day. We were greeting by friendly staff and upgraded from our standard room to a queen suite room with a balcony. Concierge was great in getting us a cab. Room was large with a separate bedroom, living room, sofa, 2 Flatscreen TV's, microwave, dishwasher, massive bathroom with shower and soaker tub. Location was ideal. Right across from starbucks and other restaurant, pacific center mall and 4 blocks from BC Place Stadium. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Families My family made an excellent choice staying Westin Grand for our Vancouver trip. Upon our arrival, I knew we were going to be taken care of. At check-in, our room was not quite ready, and with a fussy baby ready for a nap, the staff was quick to whip out a trunk of goodies to entertain the little guy and offered mom and dad a drink from the bar. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded suite were floored by the extra space and kitchenette area. Outstanding staff, kind service, clean and tidy accomoadations, great workout facilities. We definitely made ourselves at home here. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience no one offered to help with bags at check-in, only one robe was in the room when i reserved for two guests, it was one of the least comfortabel rooms i have stayed in to date, housekeeping didn't properly replenish coffee supplies ..... i was at least glad to have complimentary internet access. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Decided to try this hotel for a first time as opposed to the usual Westin I stay at when in Vancouver because of the location. Overall very disappointed with the staff. My Starwood status was not recognized when arriving to the hotel. No overnight dining available except for Tim Hortons. I originally switched from hiltonhonors to Starwood because I found the staff to be condescending when talking to someone my age. When our key wouldn't work in the morning the lady at the front desk talked to me like I'm an idiot. Will never be staying with this hotel again when in Vancouver! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades or were they downgrades I stay at the Westin Grande over 50 nights a year and in July the gym was closed for upgrading but all they did was replace the carpet, they have the same equipment and the same design. Also on Wednesday July 4th they changed their cable provider and had difficulties the two weeks I was there and when I returned the week of August 7th the cable was still not working every evening. I called two days in a row to mention that the cable in my room was not working and I would like it fixed while I was away during the day and they said they would but they did nothing about it until I went downstairs to speak with a manager My fear is they say they are going to do some more renovations and who knows how that will go! August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not know or honour SPG benefits Front desk staff had no idea what Life Platinum means. Very disappointed. Ask to verify with senior staff - never reverted. I wrote a review in January criticising the service level. It isn't even included in the reviews on record. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Great hotel in great location within walking distance of train to airport and business district. Only negative is that the elevators take a long time for doors to open and I do not like elevators. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another splendid stay here Back in YVR for the second time in a year, this time for the wedding of two friends. Hotel choice was a no-brainer. Location is so convenient and central for shopping and nightlife, but the area is not noisy. Check-in staff continue to be the best, most smiling, happy, helpful, professional that we meet. Rooms are comfortable, and contain ALL we need - especially the mini-kitchen, with a splendid view of downtown and the spaceship thingy that is probably a hockey stadium. We had a small issue with a special laundry request (over and above anything usually offered), it went wrong, but was rectified within 2 hours with a smile the following morning and with minimal drama. Food and drink at Hidden is OK, it's all the hotel needs given the wide choice outside the front door. Our 1st choice hotel in YVR every time. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss this one! This property is a real gem, conveniently located in the heart of Vancouver. The concierge was among the best we've ever encountered at a Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Training? We were checked into the hotel by Laura, Laura did not offer any help with hotel basics such as how to operate the elevator or that there is a master power switch in the room. She also did not even offer a map, and made no mention of the hotel amenities. (there was no one waiting in line) We looked for a comment card in the room, could not find one. As we were leaving I stopped at the front desk and inquired about a comment card. He went back to office for a few minutes, couldn't find one and let me know that an on-line survey would be sent to us. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin on Robson I'm very loyal to SPG and have stayed at this hotel 7 times or so in the past few years, however the hotel needs some work. Needs a good cleaning, I had a shower head fall on my head and saw little mice in the pool area. Location is good, staff is amazing! The rooms need to be touched up, new sheets and pillows. For the right rate this is a great hotel for a premium rate it's not. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GORGEOUS suite, location, some serious pool problems Stayed in Harmony suite - worth the splurge! Had to repeatedly correct minor billing issues (breakfast INCLUDED but hotel staff says it's reserve error - fortunately had in writing but client shouldn't be the one to remind.) Pool monitoring DREADFUL! (non existent) Glass/beer bottles abound, continuous adult horseplay/too much booze in daytime. Pop Up Patio party (Thurs/Fri) is a disaster for guests/pool use - a real disservice to those paying top rates to stay Would recommend hotel with major reservation regarding this point. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The Westin Grand is a very nice hotel in the heart of Vancouver. It is within easy walking to nightlife, shopping and the major attractions. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The kitchenette is a nice feature for warming meals when you don't feel like eating at a restaurant. The staff is cordial and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not pleased. We were there for an athletic event, wanted to use pool and hot tub afterward but they were closed for special event. Hotel offered to drive us 35 minutes to a different site, not realistic. Event also played very loud dance music, could not take nap, even though we were on one of the top floors. Called front desk, said they would turn down the sound but they did not. Everything cost extra including WI - FI and Parking. Very expensive. Called to get car out of Valet, but they forgot to get it, almost missed our event June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My family and I were very pleased with the EXCELLENT service by all the staff members of this hotel. Everyone, including, Lisa, the concierge, made our stay at Westin Downtown Vancouver special. It was my son, Jimmy's, 5th birthday, and Lisa went out of her way to send up a special chocolate surprise, a water, & a card to him. Both children received a Westin Kid Club bag with gifts. Elyn's Westin hat blew off her head on the open air bus, and Lisa made sure to get her a new one. Thank you for everything!!! The hotel was amazing too. We loved the separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Great location with a coffee place and a wine/beer store right next door. We will come back to the Westin, next time we are in Vancouver. We had a fabulous stay at an amazing hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING HOTEL I have to give credit to the FANTASTIC staff at Vancouver Grand Hotel because from the minute we entered the driveway, bell staff was waiting for our bags, desk staff was extremely courteous & professional, & Lisa our Concierge clearly went out of her way to help us any way she could. "Cheers to Her"!! Unfortunately we were only traveling thru on our way out for cruise, but look forward to coming back to Vancouver for a longer stay & certainly Vancouver Westin Grand will be our 1st choice. Thanks again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service! I was extremely impressed with the level of customer service and professionalism every member of the staff displayed at every moment; from the wake-up call, addressing me as Miss...., to the room service waiter and the concierge staff. I travel a lot for business and I have to say, I was very, very pleased with my stay. I also have to add that I just loved my room. The quaint granite kitchenette and the elegant bathroom made my stay fabulous. I would highly reccomend the Westin Grand in Vancouver. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort bed? Not! I must say, Westin uses the "comfort bed" as their branding trump card, but in this case the bed was marginal at best. Under the "unfitted" sheet was a bed "mat" on top of the mattress- it too, unfitted. This causes bunching and piling in most uncomfortable ways throughout an evening and at every turn and twist while you sleep. Additionally, the rather "heavy" duvet was encased in a cover of material that did not hold its own with the actual duvet itself- therefore, the weight of the duvet slipped to the bottom of the "bag" and one found themselves pulling the duvet "cover" casing up to one's neck without the accompanying duvet itself. Very unsatisfying sleep. For a hotel priding itself on its comfort beds this was a POOR experience. Having to pay for internet- poor form. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Beds I received an upgrade which was great, the downside was the staff banging on in the amenities room next door 26flr, the phone didn't work, and there were no powerpoints available so I requested an extension board and got it. Didn't get the green option to save water on towels etc. Clean comfortable and great beds, internet worked very well. No iron in the room but got one. Gym was good one bike, free weights and weight machine, pool was small but can do laps spa was great on 3rd floor outside. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bedding was dismal Unfortunately we were told upon arrival that there would be an upcharge to our prepaid booking for a king size bed which we were not prepared to pay. The queen size bed was extremely uncomfortable for a 6'-2" tall person who finished up sleeping on the couch for 2 nights out of the 3 night stay. Sleeping comfort was a dismal disappointment compared to previous stays at Westin hotels. The room was otherwise very comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. Location highly desirable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At My wife and I came off an Alaskan cruise early in the morning and were at the hotel before 10AM. Our room wasn't ready but we were offered a comparable room that was, so we able to drop off our luggage in the room and start sightseeing right away. Everyone we dealt with were extremely nice and friendly. I had some concerns regarding the elevators from previous reviews but except for the night of the Taylor Swift concert when "swifties" were going to the concert it was never a problem. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lcoation and super friendly staff We were greeted by a friendly associate at front reception. We had been allocated a corner suite room, which was an upgrade to the room we booked. SPG members are always treated well at Westin which is why I do not stay anywhere else. The hotel facilities are adequate for a weekend stay, The room was clean, well laid out and had great views looking north and west over Vancouver. I like the gym, pool and sauna which are located on floor 3 with very easy access from the speedy elevator. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We came in late and were quickly whisked to our room. We found the downtown view to be very nice and the room was a very comfortable suite. Convenience to the train station was a priority for this trip, and the hotel was perfect. Staff was polite and courteous. Room service was typically slow and incomplete in service (our toast came on the second trip) that we seem to find frequently in the typical Westin Hotel. This is expected, so we are not disappointed. We will return. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators Waited an average of 5 mins for an elevator. One time was 9 minutes which is not good when staying on 22nd floor and need to meet someone for an appointment. The TV in my bedroom only worked 50% of the time - when not working it read "searching for signal". Someone tried to fix it but could not. Not a big deal because I wasn't there to watch TV - but not good. The elevator situation alone will make me not stay here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please retrain your staff. I have stayed in many Starwood hotels around the world in the past. I found the staff ill trained to provide services to guests (especially the front desk). The staff at the front desk should be more knowledgeable the services available by the hotel, be more welcoming and courteous and take guests request more seriously. They simply lack the starwood standard. The only positive thing I can remember from this trip was that the property is located at a prime location. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay with dog This is one of the pet friendly hotel in Vancouver and I love the location as well. Pro: comfy bed,clean room and hotel staff are friendly and pet stay for free. I wish the hotel will offer dog bowls and dog bed when I told them I have dog with me. I have never received the heavenly dog bed as westin stated on the website, I would not recommended breakfast as it's pricy and not many selections. Overall good stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding features What a wonderful hotel and staff. The concierge Lisa was amazing, along with the two ladies we met when we first arrived. The men who did the valet for our car were wonderful and very attentive to our needs. The only negative thing was when we had the buffet breakfast, all the hot items were completely cold. I passed this on the the concierge and she took care of it. I would definitely come back to the Westin Grand and encourage friends to do the same. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant Concierge The room need more power point to charge laptops or phone. Current only available power point is near the toilet. Service from reception is not so welcoming as compared to other SPG hotel, but I gotta point out that it has the best concierge that I ever met. I have some problems with my lost baggage and Liza, the concierge went all the way to make sure that the problem is taken care of. Liza has a also excellent recommendation for nearby restaurant to make up the short fall of the selection in hotel. Hotel only have free wifi in common area but staff was rude when I ask for more wifipassword as each password is only valid for 1 hr which I have to kept going back to the reception. Luckily for the hotel they have excellent staff like Liza which otherwise would affect my rating by another point on the service level beside the hotel room facility. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>