The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel The staff is gracious and friendly. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The restaurant has an interesting and tasty menu. I very much enjoyed every moment. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elizabeth on Reception Elizabeth went out of her way to assist with obtaining WiFi in the Reception area and tried to check me in early so that I would not have to wait for a room. However I did choose to wait and was happy to go off for the day expoloring. Elizabeth was friendly and had a pleasant manor and was an exception member of you team. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel helpful staff We were very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. Elizabeth at Front Desk and Jesse our waiter for breakfast were very knowledgeable on the area. Efficient September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The staff at the hotel are all very attentative, polite and helpful September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great proximity to many tourist areas! Staff were wonderful, and helpful. The hotel room was spacious and the kitchenette was a great bonus. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location w/ Great Views This Westin is in the heart of downtown Vancouver and is the hotel to stay at especially if this is your first time visiting this city. Shopping, restaurants, cafes and local tourist attractions are all within a few blocks from the Westin Grand Vancouver. Our room was spacious, modern and provided beautiful views of the city. The only downside is that they do not have a club lounge, which I would have expected for a Westin in the city. However, I would still highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It's fantastic! September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is nice The room had a funky smell to it so I cracked the windows open as far as they would go but it wouldn't go away. I called the gentleman at the front desk to ask for a room change. When I went down to retrieve the new room key, there was a difficult customer ahead of me and I waited a good 15 minutes (there was more more person behind me). Finally I interrupted and asked "Could I just pick up my new key?" and 3 seconds later I was on my way. He knew I was waiting and I guess he wasn't a multi-tasker but I wish he would have at least acknowledged me while dealing with the person before me, that way I could have gotten my key a whole lot quicker. I liked that there was a kitchenette in the the room although it dawned on me that that might have been the culprit for the odor. At breakfast I was happy to see that the restaurant had natural yogurt (not organic but still without the sweeteners, gelatin, etc). Overall, I enjoyed my stay but even in the second room, there was a certain stuffy atmosphere/smell (but nothing like the first room). Perhaps some more/better air freshener or venting might help? PS I wasn't acknowledged as a premium customer at check in. Also, I wish the hotel would participate in the Make A Green Choice program as declined housekeeping throughout my stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver. When we arrived at the hotel to check in the the man at the check in counter casually asked why we were in Vancouver, I mentioned that we were going to go see a whitecaps game and that it was my wife and I's anniversary. He immediately upgraded our room at no extra charge. After settling into our room we went out for a quick coffee, upon our return there was a small bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card from the man at the front desk telling us to please let him know if there was anything he could do to make our stay even better! Needless to say we had a great experience at the Westin Grand, also if you are planning on going to a whitecaps game this is a perfect place to stay it is literally a 5-8min walk to BC place. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Great location with great views.. Cozy suites with great amenities. Strongly recommend this location to everyone.. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - champagne and strawberries I love this hotel! The staff found out it was our anniversary and sent Champagne and Chocolate Covered Strawberries to our room. We will definately come back next year! Thank-you. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Suite Hotel for Family stay I was very pleased with our 5 day stay. It was a great suite to stay with the family - incl. two little kids. Central location, great eating options. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel was Concierge service - Lisa. She is so good and most importantly, so enthusiastic about helping that it made decision making on things to do very easy for us. If we have an opportunity to return in the future, we will! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness My experience was the hotel room and dining could be greatly improved. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bay to Sea to Sky Excellent location good presentation and recommend to all for short or longer stay in Vancouver August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A "Grand" Disappointment Reserved my room over 8 months ago. Got a small "deluxe suite" just feet away from an elevator, next to a very noisy outdoor pool, an inoperable bedroom phone, and a suite with very thin walls. Was told this was the only room available for using points; the law (???) requires all outdoor pools to stay open until 10 pm; and did not offer to change or fix telephone. Also had to call maintenance to open room safe to retrieve valuables. Sorry, I wasted my points on this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Lisa was the best! She was right there and helped with dinner suggestions and reservations as well as being helpful with touring. Sorry we weren't there longer. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The good: Location, resteraunt staff in the evening, kitchenette, windows that open and spacious room. The bad: turtle speed elevators, unfriendly and not so helpful concierge lady and outside street noise guaranteed to wake you up at 5am if you are a light sleeper. No recognition or benefit of being a SPG member. Infact compared to other hotel brands, Westin & SPG is the least impressive considering their excessive room rates. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is always satisfying stay. It is always satisfying stay. I'll be visiting again. Thank you for kind consideration. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature The room was a little dated. We had troubles with the fan staying on and being noisy; when we turned it off the room became too hot. The furniture was dated and uncomfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Westin Hotel Very long waits for an elevator, one time we waited nearly 8 min., I timed it ! Other then that, everything else was nice ! The hotel is located in a great location downtown, close to everything. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Another fantastic stay at the Westin Grand Vancouver. Everything was first rate from the welcome at our arrival, our room, a couple of hours at the Westin Grand's Rooftop 'Pop-Up Patio' and our smooth check-out process. As always all the staff we met was friendly and welcoming throughout our stay, we are never disappointed Looking froward to our return stay, thanks once again Westin Grand, you are a Vancouver favourite! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary treat Our first trip to Vancouver and this was the perfect hotel in which to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The location is perfect for exploring the city. The professionalism and helpfulness of the staff is unsurpassed. All of our expectations were exceeded at this wonderful hotel? July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible stay Stayed 2 nights at the bayshore westin and one at grand vancouver. Not quite my expectations in terms of quality for a westin room. Found a half eaten quiznos sub. Bayshores rooms/lobby were nicer in terms of esthetics, size and view. Stay points would've have been nice if this hotel had offered it, which bayshore had. My next trip to vancouver i'll definitely be staying at the bayshore again. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Grand Very disappointed in the hotel and staff. The rooms were like converted condos with very small bedrooms. Felt like a Four Points. No robes amd 3 towes. No recognition of Platinum status on checking in to choose amenity. Not even 1 complimentary bottle of water in the room. Concierge was texting each time we walked by and never even lifted her head to say hello. Would not recommend. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! Stayed per and post cruise for a few days. Great property - one of the nicest staffs I've ever encountered in a hotel - everyone from Bell Services to Front Desk to the Housekeeping staff always had a smile and made sure we were happy. Only complaint is the elevators are very slow. Had to wait literally 15 minutes on the 7th floor twice. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand, Vancouver Overall this Hotel was excellent. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and the panaramic views of the city skyline from the room are unbelievable. The Pool area was somewhat small but spacious enough. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort bed? Not! I must say, Westin uses the "comfort bed" as their branding trump card, but in this case the bed was marginal at best. Under the "unfitted" sheet was a bed "mat" on top of the mattress- it too, unfitted. This causes bunching and piling in most uncomfortable ways throughout an evening and at every turn and twist while you sleep. Additionally, the rather "heavy" duvet was encased in a cover of material that did not hold its own with the actual duvet itself- therefore, the weight of the duvet slipped to the bottom of the "bag" and one found themselves pulling the duvet "cover" casing up to one's neck without the accompanying duvet itself. Very unsatisfying sleep. For a hotel priding itself on its comfort beds this was a POOR experience. Having to pay for internet- poor form. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My family and I were very pleased with the EXCELLENT service by all the staff members of this hotel. Everyone, including, Lisa, the concierge, made our stay at Westin Downtown Vancouver special. It was my son, Jimmy's, 5th birthday, and Lisa went out of her way to send up a special chocolate surprise, a water, & a card to him. Both children received a Westin Kid Club bag with gifts. Elyn's Westin hat blew off her head on the open air bus, and Lisa made sure to get her a new one. Thank you for everything!!! The hotel was amazing too. We loved the separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Great location with a coffee place and a wine/beer store right next door. We will come back to the Westin, next time we are in Vancouver. We had a fabulous stay at an amazing hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by classicly awesome hotel at great location for a great price this Westin is fresh and new with friendly and funny staff - the right atmosphere for a sweet visit to the heart of the city,... plus the price was good. 'Looking forward to the next visit soon July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad impression at check in The check in staff needs training July 15, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:37:57.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_1148, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>