The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The Westin Grand, Vancouver is centrally located to shopping, sightseeing and all major attractions. The staff went out of their way to help with suggestions, directions, and other items that made my stay enjoyable. Also, the bed was very comfortable! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Recently stayed at the Westin Grand in Vancouver and found the location to be perfect. Easy walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Food in their restaurant was also excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Our stay here was fantastic. We mentioned that we were celebrating our Anniversary when we checked in and when we came back from dinner, there were chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us in the room. Wow, what a personal touch - very impressed. The bed was super comfortable and we had a great nigths sleep. The only thing that wasn't 100% top notch was they did not mention that I was a member the SPG rewards program. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property, but bring a power strip Everything about this property is excellent. From the super-helpful staff, to the comfort of the facilities, views from the rooms, and design of the property. Unfortunately, though, there are no outlets at the in-room desk, making it challenging to work from a laptop while charging your devices. Yes, there are outlets in the kitchenette, on the wall in the middle of the room, and in the bathroom, but those are not the locations where they are needed. There was not even an outlet available bed-side, so my ability to charge my phone and iPad overnight while I slept, and keep it in close proximity to use as an alarm is just not doable. Bring a power strip if you stay at this property. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and a Great hotel If you are attending an event at BC Place, Rogers Arena or the Queen E theatre, you can't beat the location and comfort of this hotel. It is also very close to a great selection of pubs, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Ask for a room on a higher higher floor for the best views.and to be away from any noise from the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for top quality hotel and location I enjoyed this hotel as the food, service and location were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit Vancouver and planning to stay in the heart of the city. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way! You get what you pay for... Staff and Accommodation were fabulous. Proximity to Rogers Arena brought us to the Westin Grand - the professional, friendly, helpful staff will bring me back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we had a wonderful time. From the minute we checked in, we felt we were in good hands. We had very restful nights and enjoyed our buffet breakfasts. We booked a 4 hr. tour in the hotel & it was perfect! Thank you and hopefully we will see you again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Was the suite we got perfect ? No. On a full day of traveling and upon arrival and checked in around 11pm we were given as promised a suite. Where the safe didn't work and mold in the corners of the shower. It was on a lower floor (6) and the next morning at about 5:55am you heard trucks releasing their air breaks, back up buzzers and garbage being dumped. There was also construction being done near by that could also be heard. I brought these problems to the front desk saying is this how you treat "Preferred Starwood guest" where the Clerk immediately got me in touch with the Manager (Vanessa) I explained the problems and told her, "I knew I should have book at a sister property (Sheraton Wall Center)". Where without hesitation Vanessa said please let me call over there and if they have availability and we will move you there, they did. I replied that's great but we have already unpacked and I just wanted to bring these problems it to your attention. Vanessa also said please let us move you to a higher floor. I again replied thank you but if you repair the safe and take care of the shower we will stay in the current room, because we were leaving early the next day. We left for the day. when we arrived back to the room all problems were corrected along with fresh berries, chocolate, and a Pellagrino. But was was MOST AMAZING there was a HAND WRITTEN LETTER from Vanessa, which I kept. That is a lost art in customer service (hand written)and it really made us feel that she was genuinely sorry and was doing everything to make sure our stay was perfect in every way.. Vanessa also included a breakfast voucher and credited our previous days breakfast. The concierge Lisa was also Outstanding from her transportation tips to dining choices.. So what started out as terrible experience turned in to an outstanding stay based on the outstanding customer service we received. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing Oasis in Vancouver This is my preferred hotel for going to Vancouver. It is close to shopping and many great restaurants. It is also walking distance to Roger's Arena and BC Place. The rooms are so comfortable and the added bonus is that they have a small fridge and microwave so if you want to avoid eating out you can do small meals in your room. There is an IGA very close by. The beds are some comfortable. The staff are super friendly and helpful, There is a great pool and hot tub - thought the pool is outside and may not be great to swim in in the winter as the outside air is cold. There are also great workout facilities When I travel to Vancouver on business or pleasure this is the place I always want to stay November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a favourite of ours! Whenever in Vancouver, we like to stay at the Westin Grand. It is so convenient to shopping/nightlife and terrific restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean, and attractive with wonderful staff. It is also very convenient for cruise departures. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Bellman were excellent. Concierge only works daytime. Customers need concierge service in evenings. Rooms chopped up. Front desk service fine but unaccomadating. Too many homeless in area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location. My wife and I booked this hotel on starpoints (free night) as we wanted to spend the night downtown for our anniversary and go to the Whitecaps soccer game the next day. We were greeting by friendly staff and upgraded from our standard room to a queen suite room with a balcony. Concierge was great in getting us a cab. Room was large with a separate bedroom, living room, sofa, 2 Flatscreen TV's, microwave, dishwasher, massive bathroom with shower and soaker tub. Location was ideal. Right across from starbucks and other restaurant, pacific center mall and 4 blocks from BC Place Stadium. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Staffs are friendly. Great recognition as a SPG gold member. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience no one offered to help with bags at check-in, only one robe was in the room when i reserved for two guests, it was one of the least comfortabel rooms i have stayed in to date, housekeeping didn't properly replenish coffee supplies ..... i was at least glad to have complimentary internet access. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Decided to try this hotel for a first time as opposed to the usual Westin I stay at when in Vancouver because of the location. Overall very disappointed with the staff. My Starwood status was not recognized when arriving to the hotel. No overnight dining available except for Tim Hortons. I originally switched from hiltonhonors to Starwood because I found the staff to be condescending when talking to someone my age. When our key wouldn't work in the morning the lady at the front desk talked to me like I'm an idiot. Will never be staying with this hotel again when in Vancouver! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades or were they downgrades I stay at the Westin Grande over 50 nights a year and in July the gym was closed for upgrading but all they did was replace the carpet, they have the same equipment and the same design. Also on Wednesday July 4th they changed their cable provider and had difficulties the two weeks I was there and when I returned the week of August 7th the cable was still not working every evening. I called two days in a row to mention that the cable in my room was not working and I would like it fixed while I was away during the day and they said they would but they did nothing about it until I went downstairs to speak with a manager My fear is they say they are going to do some more renovations and who knows how that will go! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice staff. Friendly and very helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is centrally located The Westin is on Robson Street and is centrally located to Canada Place, the train station, and has lots of restaurants all around it. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, tired rooms The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good but the rooms and common areas really need to be updated. There are only two elevators which often meant a long wait June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not know or honour SPG benefits Front desk staff had no idea what Life Platinum means. Very disappointed. Ask to verify with senior staff - never reverted. I wrote a review in January criticising the service level. It isn't even included in the reviews on record. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a convenient location The hotel was adequate for our stay. The room was clean and hotel staff were very helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Great hotel in great location within walking distance of train to airport and business district. Only negative is that the elevators take a long time for doors to open and I do not like elevators. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss this one! This property is a real gem, conveniently located in the heart of Vancouver. The concierge was among the best we've ever encountered at a Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This was an excellent stay here, as usual. The staff were extremely helpful - they really seemed to care. Pity England lost against Italy though. Our room now has a tear stained carpet June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding features What a wonderful hotel and staff. The concierge Lisa was amazing, along with the two ladies we met when we first arrived. The men who did the valet for our car were wonderful and very attentive to our needs. The only negative thing was when we had the buffet breakfast, all the hot items were completely cold. I passed this on the the concierge and she took care of it. I would definitely come back to the Westin Grand and encourage friends to do the same. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but subpar HVAC When we arrived it was roughly 56 degrees in Vancouver however our room was at 73 and quite humid. We set our thermostat at HIGH and at 68 so that our infant could take a nap. The room never made it to 68!! After 6-7 hours the temperature made it to 71 but if I put the HVAC system to Medium, temperatures quickly rose back to 72+. We had to sleep w/ all 4 windows open even though it was <50 degrees outside :( May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Training? We were checked into the hotel by Laura, Laura did not offer any help with hotel basics such as how to operate the elevator or that there is a master power switch in the room. She also did not even offer a map, and made no mention of the hotel amenities. (there was no one waiting in line) We looked for a comment card in the room, could not find one. As we were leaving I stopped at the front desk and inquired about a comment card. He went back to office for a few minutes, couldn't find one and let me know that an on-line survey would be sent to us. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay at the Westing Grand :) We had a great time in Vancouver and the Westin was a big help. They had suggestions for restaurants, things to do and how to get there. They could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed our outings, as well as the hotel. The restaurant was small, but excellent! June 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>