The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Decided to try this hotel for a first time as opposed to the usual Westin I stay at when in Vancouver because of the location. Overall very disappointed with the staff. My Starwood status was not recognized when arriving to the hotel. No overnight dining available except for Tim Hortons. I originally switched from hiltonhonors to Starwood because I found the staff to be condescending when talking to someone my age. When our key wouldn't work in the morning the lady at the front desk talked to me like I'm an idiot. Will never be staying with this hotel again when in Vancouver! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades or were they downgrades I stay at the Westin Grande over 50 nights a year and in July the gym was closed for upgrading but all they did was replace the carpet, they have the same equipment and the same design. Also on Wednesday July 4th they changed their cable provider and had difficulties the two weeks I was there and when I returned the week of August 7th the cable was still not working every evening. I called two days in a row to mention that the cable in my room was not working and I would like it fixed while I was away during the day and they said they would but they did nothing about it until I went downstairs to speak with a manager My fear is they say they are going to do some more renovations and who knows how that will go! August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not know or honour SPG benefits Front desk staff had no idea what Life Platinum means. Very disappointed. Ask to verify with senior staff - never reverted. I wrote a review in January criticising the service level. It isn't even included in the reviews on record. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators Waited an average of 5 mins for an elevator. One time was 9 minutes which is not good when staying on 22nd floor and need to meet someone for an appointment. The TV in my bedroom only worked 50% of the time - when not working it read "searching for signal". Someone tried to fix it but could not. Not a big deal because I wasn't there to watch TV - but not good. The elevator situation alone will make me not stay here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Great hotel in great location within walking distance of train to airport and business district. Only negative is that the elevators take a long time for doors to open and I do not like elevators. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GORGEOUS suite, location, some serious pool problems Stayed in Harmony suite - worth the splurge! Had to repeatedly correct minor billing issues (breakfast INCLUDED but hotel staff says it's reserve error - fortunately had in writing but client shouldn't be the one to remind.) Pool monitoring DREADFUL! (non existent) Glass/beer bottles abound, continuous adult horseplay/too much booze in daytime. Pop Up Patio party (Thurs/Fri) is a disaster for guests/pool use - a real disservice to those paying top rates to stay Would recommend hotel with major reservation regarding this point. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss this one! This property is a real gem, conveniently located in the heart of Vancouver. The concierge was among the best we've ever encountered at a Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Beds I received an upgrade which was great, the downside was the staff banging on in the amenities room next door 26flr, the phone didn't work, and there were no powerpoints available so I requested an extension board and got it. Didn't get the green option to save water on towels etc. Clean comfortable and great beds, internet worked very well. No iron in the room but got one. Gym was good one bike, free weights and weight machine, pool was small but can do laps spa was great on 3rd floor outside. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service! I was extremely impressed with the level of customer service and professionalism every member of the staff displayed at every moment; from the wake-up call, addressing me as Miss...., to the room service waiter and the concierge staff. I travel a lot for business and I have to say, I was very, very pleased with my stay. I also have to add that I just loved my room. The quaint granite kitchenette and the elegant bathroom made my stay fabulous. I would highly reccomend the Westin Grand in Vancouver. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location downtown Enjoyed my stay - room was spacious and great to have mini-kitchen! September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay with dog This is one of the pet friendly hotel in Vancouver and I love the location as well. Pro: comfy bed,clean room and hotel staff are friendly and pet stay for free. I wish the hotel will offer dog bowls and dog bed when I told them I have dog with me. I have never received the heavenly dog bed as westin stated on the website, I would not recommended breakfast as it's pricy and not many selections. Overall good stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bedding was dismal Unfortunately we were told upon arrival that there would be an upcharge to our prepaid booking for a king size bed which we were not prepared to pay. The queen size bed was extremely uncomfortable for a 6'-2" tall person who finished up sleeping on the couch for 2 nights out of the 3 night stay. Sleeping comfort was a dismal disappointment compared to previous stays at Westin hotels. The room was otherwise very comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. Location highly desirable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Training? We were checked into the hotel by Laura, Laura did not offer any help with hotel basics such as how to operate the elevator or that there is a master power switch in the room. She also did not even offer a map, and made no mention of the hotel amenities. (there was no one waiting in line) We looked for a comment card in the room, could not find one. As we were leaving I stopped at the front desk and inquired about a comment card. He went back to office for a few minutes, couldn't find one and let me know that an on-line survey would be sent to us. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING HOTEL I have to give credit to the FANTASTIC staff at Vancouver Grand Hotel because from the minute we entered the driveway, bell staff was waiting for our bags, desk staff was extremely courteous & professional, & Lisa our Concierge clearly went out of her way to help us any way she could. "Cheers to Her"!! Unfortunately we were only traveling thru on our way out for cruise, but look forward to coming back to Vancouver for a longer stay & certainly Vancouver Westin Grand will be our 1st choice. Thanks again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not pleased. We were there for an athletic event, wanted to use pool and hot tub afterward but they were closed for special event. Hotel offered to drive us 35 minutes to a different site, not realistic. Event also played very loud dance music, could not take nap, even though we were on one of the top floors. Called front desk, said they would turn down the sound but they did not. Everything cost extra including WI - FI and Parking. Very expensive. Called to get car out of Valet, but they forgot to get it, almost missed our event June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely TOP NOTCH. Superb service, location and facilities We had a brilliant start to our second honeymoon here. Service, facilities, room, view, location, extra care: ALL second to none. Started superbly, after 18 hours of flying, with Priya on the check-in telling us everything we needed to know, and nothing we didn't. The room, a high corner suite has great views (the weather helped I guess), and the little extras recognising my platinum level membership were much appreciated. Good food available all around the location - hence why a small bar/restaurant only in the hotel itself I guess. Breakfast in here was VERY good, catering to all tastes and appetites. Easy walk / bus / train to all points of interest. Easy to get taxis when required. Totally helpful staff in the restaurant, concierge and manning the front desk, ALL day, EVERY day. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and we'll be back in Sep for our friends' wedding. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My family and I were very pleased with the EXCELLENT service by all the staff members of this hotel. Everyone, including, Lisa, the concierge, made our stay at Westin Downtown Vancouver special. It was my son, Jimmy's, 5th birthday, and Lisa went out of her way to send up a special chocolate surprise, a water, & a card to him. Both children received a Westin Kid Club bag with gifts. Elyn's Westin hat blew off her head on the open air bus, and Lisa made sure to get her a new one. Thank you for everything!!! The hotel was amazing too. We loved the separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Great location with a coffee place and a wine/beer store right next door. We will come back to the Westin, next time we are in Vancouver. We had a fabulous stay at an amazing hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Really enjoy the stay. We are sure this will be our hotel next time when we return for visit Vancouver. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Vancouver Really liked the hotel - great room with a balcony and view and centrally located. Only complaint is there are only 2 elevators and can be pretty slow. Concierge had lots of helpful suggestions. They also brought a separate fridge to my room for personal items upon request at no charge, which was appreciated. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort bed? Not! I must say, Westin uses the "comfort bed" as their branding trump card, but in this case the bed was marginal at best. Under the "unfitted" sheet was a bed "mat" on top of the mattress- it too, unfitted. This causes bunching and piling in most uncomfortable ways throughout an evening and at every turn and twist while you sleep. Additionally, the rather "heavy" duvet was encased in a cover of material that did not hold its own with the actual duvet itself- therefore, the weight of the duvet slipped to the bottom of the "bag" and one found themselves pulling the duvet "cover" casing up to one's neck without the accompanying duvet itself. Very unsatisfying sleep. For a hotel priding itself on its comfort beds this was a POOR experience. Having to pay for internet- poor form. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Ian great location We stayed here twice in our 3 week holiday in Canada. Four nights on the first stay and one night in our second stay. The hotel staff are exceptionally helpful, te specially the serving staff at breakfast. The hotel is in a convenient place, 10 minutes from Gastown and Canada place and 5 from the wonderful restaurants in Yaletown including the ferry to Granville Island. I would definitely stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the city This hotel goes beyond regular hotels normally found in cities. Spacious rooms with separate bedroom and small kitchen area providing the convenience of dining in rather than having to go out every time you want to eat. Fantastic location for everything in downtown Vancouver. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location, heavelnly sleep I love staying at the Westin Grand whether its for business, girls weekend, wedding event or family vacation! The location is terrific and at hte end of the day you can always count on a great nights sleep in the comfort of those wonderful beds! The staff are freindly, knowledgeable and always pleasant! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff First time I stayed at this Westin, was pleasantly surprised by the little kitchenette in our room. We really appreciate having that on longer stays. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant Concierge The room need more power point to charge laptops or phone. Current only available power point is near the toilet. Service from reception is not so welcoming as compared to other SPG hotel, but I gotta point out that it has the best concierge that I ever met. I have some problems with my lost baggage and Liza, the concierge went all the way to make sure that the problem is taken care of. Liza has a also excellent recommendation for nearby restaurant to make up the short fall of the selection in hotel. Hotel only have free wifi in common area but staff was rude when I ask for more wifipassword as each password is only valid for 1 hr which I have to kept going back to the reception. Luckily for the hotel they have excellent staff like Liza which otherwise would affect my rating by another point on the service level beside the hotel room facility. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst westin i've been Hotel room outdate old bthroom....really small room....even think about to book the queen bed....way too small...really desapointed August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect Regardless of where you want to go, Westin Grand is extremely convenient. There are a lot of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel. You absolutely cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel. The whole repertoir of staff are extremely friendly and helpful, keep up the good job!! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terry The attraction for me was the steam room. The workout facility is nice. The main lobby restaurant closes too early at 11:00, most people come back from supper later. I was guided to go to another place out side of hotel for snacks. Good location downtown August 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>