The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like "home" I have stayed in this property many times and I prefer this one compared to other Starwood choices in Vancouver because their front desk staffs are so welcoming and personable. They are surely not 'robotic' in nature and you can talk about anything and everything under the sun (as long as they are not busy with other guests) The corner deluxe suite upgrades are great too. Too bad there is no club lounge however. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another terrific visit This is my favorite hotel for Vancouver visits.. In fact this is my ONLY hotel for Vancouver visits. This has the perfect location and the staff are simply the very best..We get to Vancouver several times a year and we always stay at Westin Grand.. Hidden restaurant is an outstanding part of the Westin Grand.. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades or were they downgrades I stay at the Westin Grande over 50 nights a year and in July the gym was closed for upgrading but all they did was replace the carpet, they have the same equipment and the same design. Also on Wednesday July 4th they changed their cable provider and had difficulties the two weeks I was there and when I returned the week of August 7th the cable was still not working every evening. I called two days in a row to mention that the cable in my room was not working and I would like it fixed while I was away during the day and they said they would but they did nothing about it until I went downstairs to speak with a manager My fear is they say they are going to do some more renovations and who knows how that will go! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bride said it was "perfect". I booked the hotel for friends as a gift on their wedding night. They really appreciated and enjoyed it. The reception left from the Westin Bayshore but we found we got better room value at the Grande. I had checked in to put some stuff in the fridge in the afternoon and thought the room was very nice. ****I had arranged with the desk to put any incidentals including parking on my credit card. The shift that was on when the couple arrived didn't seem to be able to access that info. Anyway they gave them complimentary parking as a wedding gift. Which I thought was great (and appropriate). PS they didn't use any facilities (even breakfast) so can't comment. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Very long time to get the elevators, a minimum of 10-12 minutes each time. Pool was closed for the Saturday the 4th of August without informing incoming guests by e-mail that they will not be able to utilize the pool. Our suite on the 27th floor; the airconditioner system in the room was not functioning. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience no one offered to help with bags at check-in, only one robe was in the room when i reserved for two guests, it was one of the least comfortabel rooms i have stayed in to date, housekeeping didn't properly replenish coffee supplies ..... i was at least glad to have complimentary internet access. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, good rooftop patio. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite place in Vancouver - great food, location, quality This is my fav place in Vancity. 1. Location - at the end of Robson St. Super!! 2. Quality - it's a Westin. Enough said. Also, it's an all-suite hotel. 3. Food - hmmm. The "hidden" restaurant is a must try. Breakfast is delicious. 4. Service - best staff. Always courteous and respectful. 100% recommended! August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great Once you get to the room you forget about how long it takes to get there with only two elevators and a two level lobby area. Very crowded, cramped lobby. Room was very comfortable with separate living area. Desk area could use more outlets to make it useable. overall will come back. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be We enjoy going to this hotel because all the personnel are courteous, They greet us by name and are pleased to see us come back. Les at reception corrected a mistake in billing right away. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elsewhere next time Below what I expect from Westin. Very poor WIFI connection, miserable elevators and inconvenient bar and restaurant services hours all contributed to what I would say is a weak performance. Value for money is just not there and I will go elsewhere when I next visit Vancouver July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay The bed was extremely comfortable. The exercise facility and pool were also great! Plus it was very quiet. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhil This place used to be my go to spot in Vancouver. I don't think I'll be staying here again. Rooms are outdated, wifi was slow and spotty and the breakfast situation is a mess. They've discontinued the menu and only offer this sad pathetic buffet as an option. Buffet was not stocked and had very small and sad selection. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Training? We were checked into the hotel by Laura, Laura did not offer any help with hotel basics such as how to operate the elevator or that there is a master power switch in the room. She also did not even offer a map, and made no mention of the hotel amenities. (there was no one waiting in line) We looked for a comment card in the room, could not find one. As we were leaving I stopped at the front desk and inquired about a comment card. He went back to office for a few minutes, couldn't find one and let me know that an on-line survey would be sent to us. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and hotel In the midst of downtown - easy to get to great restaurants, shops, and tour buses. Staff was very helpful in suggesting good restaurants. Exercise facility was being renovated, but basic equipment could be used. Room had nice layout and was comfortable. Nice, large bathroom. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Vertical hotel, with 8-9 rooms per floor with about 40 floors. Room smelled musty. I mentioned to reception and their solution was to put an ionizer in the room. I was moved, and that room was equally musty. I again provided feedback to reception and they did nothing. I found the concierge very nice and helpful: woman with black hair. I wouldn't stay at the Grand again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Excellent hotel in great location. Very much a boutique hotel, which is unusual for Westin. The staff and service are superb - you can't ask for more. The rooms are great. Now if they can just something about Vancouver's June gloom they would be beyond human. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service We were staying at the hotel because my husband was in Vancouver for surgery. When we returned to the hotel after the surgery the staff was astounding in help us get to the room and make sure that we were comforable and that we weren't in need of anything. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We came in late and were quickly whisked to our room. We found the downtown view to be very nice and the room was a very comfortable suite. Convenience to the train station was a priority for this trip, and the hotel was perfect. Staff was polite and courteous. Room service was typically slow and incomplete in service (our toast came on the second trip) that we seem to find frequently in the typical Westin Hotel. This is expected, so we are not disappointed. We will return. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff treat you like royalty Arrived at the hotel earlier than expected and our room was not ready yet. Was treated to a free drink at the lounge while our room was being cleaned. Great service, large rooms, friendly staff and fantastic location. Looking forward to going back. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected The location was great minutes from BC Place, however for the price we paid for this hotel, we were not satisfied. Our room wasn't ready even though we checked in an hour late. We recevied a complementary drink until we waited for our room but as soon as we showed the waiter our 'free' drink tickets he took 25 minutes to give us our drinks and seemed very unimpressed to give them to us. My daquari tasted like old socks and I couldn't drink it. The elevators were painfully slow we waited 30 minutes for an elevator so we were choosy on what we wanted to leave the building for. the bathroom window had writing on it and the blowdryer had a greesy film on it. Our bathroom door wouldn't shut close from the inside. We won't be staying there again - for the price we expected more. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Location, room and staff were excellent. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the staff that make this hotel excellent I travel a lot for business and never write reviews, but I did want to recognize the staff in some way. They really were genuinely friendly and went over and above to make my stay enjoyable. If only staff at other Starwood hotels were selected and trained so well! The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were more comfortable and larger than I expected. The location was very good with many shops and restaurants nearby. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff at this hotel go above and beyond. A girlfriend and I stayed here for the night. The front desk staff, especially Rachelle were so polite, friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful and the view was inviting. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Vancouver I have stayed at several Vancouver-area hotels including many Starwood and believe this to represent the best value and the best option. The rooms are all suites (as far as I know), many with kitchen facilities. The beds are comfortable and set in a separate room. The rooms come with in-room coffee and other useful amenities. The blackout curtains are good and block most light. The location is close enough to walk to most parts of Vancouver downtown business core, shopping on Robson Street, Yaletown, and also events at Rogers Centre and BC Place. There is a decent health club with a lap pool that is quite nice in the warm weather (not covered), and the bar and restaurant are very serviceable. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Very friendly and attentive staff Warm welcome and excellent service Room nice and clean with great location Resaurant, nice location, friendly service and good food Hotel facilities excellent too Pleases that we spent our vacation at Westin Grand Vancouver Many thanks March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bar Staff @ Hidden I have stayed at this hotel around 10 times over the last year and just keep coming back! The staff at Hidden are great. Our bartender Justin AKA "James Franco" Make this hotel a must stay. Will be back in a cpl weeks for some more drinks/good times! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous in Vancouver! The Westin Grand was an absolutely fabulous experience... Staff was so friendly, professional and helpful! March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else? I always stay at this hotel! the staff are great the location is prime and my pug loves it...enough said! The food is amazing and priced way to low in my opinion...pls don't change anything! January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience - Best place to stay in Vancouver Best place to stay for a spectacular view, stellar location and remarkable suites. The corner executive suite on the thirty first floor, suite thirty one zero three, is to die for! You will not be dissappointed ! January 2, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:41.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1148, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>