The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ Responsive Management Upon arriving to the hotel I noticed that the sheets looked like there may have been vomit on them previously and there was old food in the mini-bar. Immediately after calling the concierge an attendant changed the sheets and inspected the mini bar to ensure there were no further discrepancies with the room. Immediately following the cleanup the manager came to the room to double check and apologize for the lapse. All in all the room was awesome post cleanup and the location was amazing. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by avarge The idea that they charge for wireless aces says it all. The fact that even in the lobby one only get two free hours of internet time is ridiculous. The second point is that my credit card was over charged $70 and they connected me to the accounting department, but it was a recording and no one has yet to respond. The valet parking was 37 (plus tip) a day. Oh yea paper in the business office is .40 a page which should be illegal. I understand that this property is located on the San Antonio river walk and their mission is to separate us from our money, but damn they attempt to squeeze every penny possible with average serve rice at an older average property. Heck the towels were frayed, and the balcony has a step up that will almost one to trip every time you attempt to step on the (small) balcony. The staff was all professional and very nice. They were knowledgeable and courteous. In the future I will find another property away from the river walk that offers normal accommodations, and just drive down to the river walk. If you would like a great weekend get a way go to the Westin in the Domain in Austin Texas, where everything is normal and they don’t charge for air. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I attended the Mid-America's Lenders Conference at the Westin Riverwalk as well as stayed at the hotel as a guest during the conference. The facilities were outstanding. The service level from the staff was excellent. The room was top notch. The restaurant was 5 stars. The concierge handled an odd request with ease. I will never stay anywhere else in San Antonio. Everything was perfect! September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Views but Slow to Nonexistent Staff I booked 2 rooms at the Westin Riverwalk for Saturday March 17th checking our March 18th. The hotel is absolutely beautiful but the staff was horrible. When I arrived there was a short line with 2 Front desk attendees. But a lady in front of me was paying for her rooms with 2 credit cards and the attendee didn't know how to split between the two so she asked the lady she was helping to stand in the other attendees line while she stood there on the side of the other attendee to learn how to make a reservation split on 2 cards. This made the line increase from 3 to 9. I checked in for both rooms, made it to my room. After jumping out of the shower I called down for a Robe(because my room didn’t have one), I have YET to receive a Robe. During the night of our stay in Room1 the heater came on instead of the AC. We both tried to fix it but that didn’t work out. So I called and asked for maintenance and they never showed either. On the morning of the 18th my group 2 adults 3 kids went down to the hotel restaurant for breakfast which was buffet 21.00pp and it was horrible. You could still taste the powder on the Powder Scrabbled Eggs. When we checked out of the hotel on the 18th I remembered that I left a bag called back to the hotel to let them know we had only been checked out 30mins and was on our way back to get the bag. They asked for my number and told me someone would call me back shortly when the bag was ready. I arrived back to the hotel waited 30 additional minutes before security walked me up to the room and allowed me to get the bag and I'm still waiting on the callback..HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I’ll never stay at a Westin again. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuego conference Andrew thank you for the two complementary drink cards and your kind message celebrating why return to San Antonio as a guest. It was an anticipated trip and was a greatly appreciated experience both at the Westin Riverwalk and with my conference. I have a list of over 21 different people in your hotel who contributed to my wonderful stay. But I would start by just now saying thank you to the Zocca restaurant area for Jose and Jezze's leadership as well Janie's and Amanda's wonderful service. and I cannot leave out the Starbucks coffee shop which Saccina, Lorraine and Alana served. Your front desk area was outstanding starting with Al and then Jose in the morning at the door and Grace at the front desk when I checked in. One of the highlights was when I miss placed the Air Force Academy baseball hat overnight and it was found and I was able to retrieve it in the morning. Thank you to housekeeping and to the entire staff for the Westin Riverwalk. Thank you Andrew for the communications prior and during my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the perfect location! I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pre-service Our excellent service started before we arrived when I received an email from Danita Harth-Bates, director of rooms. She asked if she could be of assistance before we arrived, making restaurant recommendations and answering other questions. She went out of her way to make sure that our 2 rooms were connecting and upgraded us to the most amazing room with king bed and full sofa sitting area. The room was so large and grand! She even gave us 4 free drink tickets. Since we spent most of our time on the river walk, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant. But the lounge was fun and the food and drinks were excellent. I highly recommend the Westin Riverwalk. And thank you Danita! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay This hotel has every great amenity from cleanliness to flat screen TVs, etc. However, their valet service is atrocious. We recently stayed at this hotel and upon arrival, the valet didnt acknowledge us eventhough we had been parked there for several mins. Further, once he came over, he didnt even offer to help us with luggage, etc. Good thing for him the hotel was excellent on every other amemity from check in to room cleanliness. Bottom line, its not worth paying for a valet service since it is sub-standard at best. May 21, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>