Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was my first trip to San Antonio with my now fiancé! We picked this hotel for three reasons, the riverside balacany view, amazing bathtub, and the location right on the riverwalk. When arriving our car was valeted and handled very quickly, awesome service. At check in our reservation was changed to a double bed room due to system error, the wait was pretty extensive for this to be resolved. They accommodated us with a very nice room for Friday night, then moved us into the room we had originally booked on Saturday. The only complaint would be the miscommunication between the staff. Anytime we had to check in for anything it always appeared the person had no idea of our situation, so we would end up waiting for a manager. Other than that small thing we were completely taken care of and our engagement weekend was perfect. The hotel restaurant Zocca was FANTASTIC everything we ordered was beautiful and paired so well together! I did get a pedicure at the spa, it was very relaxing I highly recommend it. The location was fantastic you can literally just step out on the riverwalk from the hotel. The concierge helped my honey with our special night, while we were on our horse carriage ride around down town he filled our room with rose petals, so awesome. They also made reservations for us both nights and were always available for any questions or suggestions. Overall beautiful hotel and experience. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel on a excellent location July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Stay wasn't perfect, had a lot of bumps in the road but staff was extremely courteous and responsive to any request or concern. Specifically Ingrid Smith at customer experience, Belinda at the front desk, the gentleman from engineering, the waitstaff at Zocco, every single person I interacted with was pleasant and interested in my comfort and well being. The food at Zocca was very good-I ate delicious grilled salmon two days in a row. Great location, clean and convenient rooms, excellently trained staff. A good place in San Antonio June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Westin stay in my life I stayed at the Westin Riverwalk for 3 nights. I must say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. When I checked in, my room was not ready and Belinda at the front desk kindly offered a drink ticket while I was waiting for my room to be ready. When I went back at 3pm, my room was still not ready. However, she got me a room with the pool view quickly. My reservation was bit tricky so I really appreciated her flexibility, patience and welcoming attitude. When I came back from walk, there was a present organized by Belinda - cheese, fruits and a bottled sparkling wine. I am NOT a platinum member but I felt as if I were! My room was very clean and spacious (standard room) with Pool view. It can be bit noisy with kids in the pool but I didn't mind it at all. I spoke with a Concierge (he was in Navy before) as I did no research before I came. He recommended many local attractions and he was very knowledgable and willing to help me patiently. I even had a great time with the poolside bar person (he was a truck driver before)! Honestly, everyone at this hotel is always here to help you, welcome you and make your trip very enjoyable :) Thank you for making my trip very memorable and enjoyable throughout my stay. I highly recommend the Westin Riverwalk to anyone coming to San Antonio! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations After a long few days traveling across the country, I opted to stay at this property, despite the location being a little out of my way. From the moment I drove up to the property I enjoyed incredibly friendly, professional service and staff who went out of their way to ensure that my dog and I were comfortable and well informed of all the best dog-friendly places to visit around town. Property itself is beautiful and clean but it is really the staff that made it extra special. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My husband and I came here for our daughters BMT graduation ceremony. The hotel looks like a palace inside. The front desk associates are very friendly and knowledgeable. Virgil from France was exceptionable. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The river view side is heavenly. A memorable time indeed. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing better on the Riverwalk Awesome stay. Jose in the front & Ingrid inside are very proud to serve you & share their knowledge, while extending a warm Texas welcome at all times. It doesn't get any better than this! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Outstanding guest experience/services from Jose Alvarado at the hotel's entrance to Ingrid in Guest Services. These folks know how to & genuinely enjoy making their guest's feel welcomed & at home. They willingly share their passion & love for what they do with each arriving & departing guest. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay What a wonderful hotel!! Aside from being just lovely, the staff went above and beyond to make sure my experience at the Westin Riverwalk was perfect! I can't wait to return. Mark from Service Express and all of the staff that helped make my stay as awesome as it was are worth their weight in gold!! Thank you :) May 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice place to stay Hotel is on Riverwalk. It is a very nice place. The restaurant needs more staff. Had to wait a long time for food. Bar and front desk were great. Very attentive, staff seemed to enjoy what they do. Spa only has 2 rooms for massages so you might want to book your appointment in advance. Overall I would recommend this Hotel. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience great experience from start to finish. I travel a good amount for business and this was one of the best experiences I've had in a while. The staff was very friendly and caring. While on this trip one of my children became ill and I had to return to NJ early. The hotel staff were great to me. I had both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and it was top notch. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Hospitality The Westin Riverwalk Hotel in San Antonio, TX provided a relaxing, friendly atmosphere that made conference attendees feel welcome. Very clean and comfortable, this venue was staffed with professional personnel who demonstrated exceptional customer service. A special "shout out" to Rosa, who was an absolute delight! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Clean comfortable room and within walking of everything. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my second time at the hotel and it was amazing just like the last time. Staff here is so responsive and it just made me feel like I mattered. I can't wait to come back. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable rooms and great accommodations. Enjoyed our stay very much at the Westin. Only disappointment was our balcony view was of the roof tops across the river. Don't pay extra for River view on the 14th floor it's not worth it. We did really enjoy this hotel, nice location and very well maintained. April 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not recommended. In the future, I will avoid this Westin in San Antonio as there are plenty of similar choices around. I made a reservation through SPG number specifically requesting a breakfast included for 4 (2adults+2kids). I was given a higher rate that was to include the breakfast for 4. I sent a email to Westin SA to confirm. I did not receive a response until 48 hours later asking for a confirmation number? by which time I had checked in. The confirmation number was clearly in the subject of my email so not sure what confirmation number they were looking for . Westin did not honor the breakfast rate at check-in for my children who are under 12 years old. Prior to check-out my Amex showed couple of pending charges that added up to be greater then what I expected. I went to inquire and found out that I was being charged for standard internet even though it was supposed to be complimentary as I am SPG member (at that time SPA charges had not shown up!). At Check-out the staff was quick to ask if it was ok to charge to my Amex not asking first if I would like to review the charges. When I asked to review the charges, the 10% discount on spa services was not included. When I asked them to include it, I was told to show my confirmation email. When I showed my email the receptionist/cashier had to go verify with her manager!! Why?? If you have to ask the manager regardless of the fact customer showed you proof then bring the manager out, so that two people responsible for decision can discuss the matter!! At check-out I was not charged for my daughter's breakfast. I asked them to fix it because I included tip for the staff in my bill as well and my bill was charged to my room. The receptionist did not fix the bill!! This makes no sense. In summary: 1. Don't assume that charges are correct. You should review the charges with the customer to ensure correctness. 2. Don't stiff your staff off tips, I was not impressed that you saved me $20 but cost your restaurant staff $11. Honestly I am still not convinced that this is over. My CC shows pending charges larger then my final bill. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Night My husband and I arrived after our wedding to find chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting in our room. Very sweet. Our room faced the Riverwalk and you could see the Alamodome and tower of America's from our private balcony. I can't even begin to express how comfortable the bed was. After months of stressful wedding planning and sleepless nights, I finally was able to get the best rest I've had in a while. Thank you so much for an outstanding experience! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Riverwalk exceeds all expectations! The Westin Riverwalk experience always exceeds my expectations. This stay was no different but I was amazed that the GM, DOSM and sales department were assisting housekeeping in the rooms in order to provide a speedy check-in over a very busy week! That leadership starts at top and flows down and it shows in every area of this hotel! March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many minor issues I am a SPG gold member so I stay at Westins and WS often. Usually everything is smooth and accommodating. This time, I had multiple issues adding up to some significant inconveniences. 1. Wrong directions given the first night - WAY off. 2. Key cards were deactivated and we have to go up and down multiple times to get them rejected and wait for 3 people to come to fix the issue. 3. The housekeeping staff walked right in without announcing themselves at a very early hour (820am). Housekeeping didn't remake the bed, replace the coffee tops, toilet paper, or other amenities or soap. Valet despite calming down still required a wait. For this conglomeration, I requested star points which was denied. I've been treated far better at other SPG hotels particularly when there are multiple inconveniences are involved that affect the stay. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location! BEST BEDS! Wonderful Amenities & Friendly Staff! Our stay was wonderful in every way! Room with terrace overlooking the "RiverWalk"- San Antonio's main attraction, was delightful! Their "Heavenly" beds are AMAZING! This may be a 5-star hotel, but Starwood's HEAVENLY BEDS deserve no less than TEN STARS! ********** March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but the hotel is dated, need some better maintenance This is a very good hotel in San Antonio with very good staff and extremely good rooms. However, the corridors in all the floors of the hotel and some other public areas are dated, with coats and coats of old paint everywhere, the hotel looks "old" inside..... but in general terms, it is a great hotel. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay, but a good one I came to San Antonio for a short getaway with with my boyfriend and little sister. Check-in was extremely smooth. Thomas was really warm and welcoming. The room was amazing. The beds were super comfortable and the comforter was really warm, which is good because I'm always cold. Breakfast the following morning was amazing. I liked the choice of either ordering from the menu or just eating from the buffet. I can't wait to stay here again in the future. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We came for our wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute. Very good experience and wonderful staff. February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG service underwhelming As a Platinum SPG Member, I stay with Westin quite often. As a general rule, I am usually (still) overwhelmed with the helpfulness and extraordinary hospitality extended Platinum members at most properties. Unfortunately not so at the Westin San Antonio Riverwalk. I have stayed at this property several times, and enjoy the location and facilities, but have yet to experience a "normal" level of SPG hospitality. Any questions about a possible room upgrade is summarily dismissed without even checking, regardless of the time of check in. On this last trip, it became a rather impossible chore to credit my Zocca dinner points to my SPG account, even though after the second attempt the desk girl took a copy of the receipt along with all my information to have a manager (who had stepped out - after she was gone to check for 5 minutes) call me and get it taken care of. I never received a response of any kind, and had to call in to SPG services...who was able to take care of it in a matter of moments. I hope San Antonio can "step up" their game. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip Wonderful stay at the Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio! We stayed for 3 nights while visiting family. Such a beautiful location, right on the river walk and a short stroll away from the Alamo, several museums and a large shopping mall. We had outstanding service and would like to thank the staff for making us feel welcomed during our stay. Kim at the front desk was very helpful answering any questions we had, Hiram at the Zocca restaurant welcomed us and provided a pleasant dining experience. The We had a fantastic breakfast there every morning, and it has a beautiful view of the riverwalk. Andrew in housekeeping made sure our room was perfect and ready with everything we needed! What fantastic staff, thank you for going above and beyond and making our first visit to San Antonio Perfect! Mary H January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Service at Westin San Antonio I can't say enough how much I appreciated the great customer service provided by Ingrid Schmidt and Brandon at the front desk. Actually all the front desk people were kind as all of them struck up a genuine conversation with me. I was impressed by the communication provided before, during and after my stay. The staff knows what customer service really means. November 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Second Visit to this Location This hotel sits on the San Antonio Riverwalk in a lovely location. We stayed at this location previously and really liked its facilities, staff and conveniences. Unfortunately, we did not have the same experience this past weekend. The first disappointment was the mattress. Westin advertises their heavenly mattresses. Ours was very hard and uncomfortable. As we were checking out I overheard another guest providing the same feedback to the guest services representative. The second disappointment was the long lines for the elevator. The hotel was holding a conference and the elevator service could not meet the needs of the number of conference attendees and registered guests. There were a number of pets (dogs) staying with guests at the hotel. At one point, we were on an elevator with a anxious dog that was barking, growling and shaking as the crowded elevator moved from floor to floor. As we were checking out of the hotel, the lobby was crowded and there was dog feces unattended to in the lobby of the hotel. It was very unpleasant. Our guest services representative was very thoughtful prior to our arrival and also sent a note and treat to our room as we were celebrating an anniversary and this was a very kind gesture. Unfortunately, the bad outweighed the good on this visit. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale riverwkbproperty This property maintains the upscale look and feel of quality Westin properties. Great location, services, dining and attentive staff as soon as you walk in the front door. Which, by the way, they are there to open for you. A property you can be confident will meet the expectations of your guests or clients. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Manager This hotel is run beautifully. I travel often for work and I have to say that this is one of the best run hotels I have experienced in the world. It is clean, comfortable and in the center of the city. Plus Ingrid did a wonderful job at making me comfortable. I will be back! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay on the Riverwalk! The Westin is a delight-the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Right on the Riverwalk and plenty of benches to enjoy the sights. October 26, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:47:24.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>