The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever.... Michael, the concierge, went way beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome!! The entire staff was super nice & ready to please! I would definitely stay at the Westin again & again!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four days in San Antonio... I was in town for a client conference at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay in the Westin instead. Made a great choice, Wonderful staff and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite which gave me more room to spread out. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel!!! Just an amazing property and great location. Was very impressed with the room and the hotel overall!! Thank you for an enjoyable experience! Can't wait to stay again!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rushed Room Readiness at Cost of Cleanliness I checked in on Sunday, Oct 27th at 5 p.m. as part of a conference being held at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m. I was told that there was no room available, but he would check with someone else. He came back and gave me a room on the 8th floor. The room seemed fine until the next morning when I went to take a shower and noticed the huge clump of long dark hair stuck to the upper part of the bathtub. Yuck! It might have been a better decision to make sure the room was clean prior to checking someone into it. It kind of makes me wonder what else I didn't see that wasn't as it was supposed to be. Also, on the last day of our conference I called down to the Concierge to ask about where to catch the riverwalk boat tour - he gave me short directions and hung up never even said goodbye - not exactly friendly or professional in my opinion - in fact I thought it was rude. The location, restaurant and lobby were all quite nice, however the issue with the bathroom and the concierge ruined my opinion of the hotel. I would definitely think twice before staying here again. I travel quite a bit on business and this particular hotel is not at the level it should be. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Beautiful, clean hotel and conveniently located. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unpleasant experience indeed As a SPG gold member, I prefer to choose SPG hotels when I travel. However my recent stay in Westin Riverwalk has brought unpleasantness to me and my family and I am seriously unsatisfied with the treatment we were given in your hotel. I used 20000 hard earned SPG points to book 1 King bed room and 1 double bed room for my family's stay. There were 5 people travelling so this would make everyone feel comfortable. By the time we arrived at the hotel, I was told that the hotel was out of double bed room so we were assigned 2 king bed rooms with a rollaway bed in one of the rooms. I wasn't too happy about it because I don't want my mom to sleep on a rollaway bed. However I didn't insist on asking for a double bed room when I was assured that the rollaway bed would be just as comfortable as standard bed. When we entered the room I didn't see any rollaway bed and I came downstairs and ask the staff and he promised me that it would arrive soon. After 2 hours waiting, there was still no rollaway bed coming and it's already passed midnight. I called the concierge desk and was told that the hotel was OUT OF rollaway bed and there was nothing they can do to help us. You can imagine how angry I was by that time. The lady on the phone said she'll go to her manager. After 10 minutes her manager called and said she'll go search if there was any rollaway bed left. When I asked what if there was none, she answered "I CAN RETURN YOUR POINTS TO YOU BUT THERE IS REALLY NOTHING I CAN DO" then I asked if the she can help us move to another hotel that has a two bed room, she answered that "the hotel next door has a pullaway bed and she can return the points to me but she doesn't know how much the other hotel would charge us". It seemed like all the hotel staff wanted to do is us to let it go and all sleep on one bed and stop complaining. I am very very angry and feeling not respected as a customer, who also happened to be a gold member. After 10 minutes she called back and said she has found an available rollaway bed. By the time the bed finally arrived it's almost 1AM. I really really felt unpleasant and not respected during my stay in Westin Riverwalk. I am a frequent traveler myself so I understand there might be some busy times that the hotels are out of pre-selected room type. But this is definitely the first time I was experiencing this bad customer service after not getting the pre-selected room type. I don't feel welcome in this hotel, and certainly wasn't treated as a gold member in this hotel. I wasn't even asked if I given the choice of welcome gift. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by less then expected being a SPG member we have stayed in alot of westins. we were suprised that nothing was added for SPG members like other westins. the hardest thing was no in room wifi i mean really this is 2014. you can get in room wifi at cheap hotels.all that said we will still book with starwood every chance we get. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. I received a greeting message from Serge, a welcome ambassador of the hotel, a few days prior to our arrival. Upon telling Serge that we were staying for our anniversary, he upgraded our room and had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to us. He also provided some great recommendations for dining in the area; including Zocca, an Italian restaurant located in the hotel we really enjoyed. The furniture in the suite seemed to be a little dated and worn, but still clean and comfortable. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and would recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a hotel like this I'm surprised it has taken fifteen calls Taken fifteen calls and no answer. Same problem when I stayed there when family called they never pick up. This happens on different days! Lady by the name of Destiny answered once put me through to some else since she couldn't even look up my account! Not by last name or spg account number! I'd understand if this was a motel but a hotel like this? wow! Training issues! Shouldn't take more than fifteen calls on different days and never an answer as the phone rings for many minutes each time. This would be a tough place to do business if people need to reach you by calling the hotel!!!! Sad to see since everything else is fine with hotel July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but more staff training needed! I had read the hotel reviews prior to booking and was slightly skeptical about booking our stay at the Westin. I of course took into consideration that people often will tell a few people about a good stay, but will tell everyone if they had a bad experience, and I was certain there had to be a lot more happy customers than the reviews reflected. I booked my room and my sister-in law booked hers. We then decided to call and see if we could get joining rooms. We were told by the young lady answering the phones that she didn't know how to do that and would need to call us back, no problem. Never got the return call. I called back again, and requested the same thing....same senario. She didn't know how to do it, and would have to call back. Two hours later, and 6 days from the original call, we received the call back, but they flip-flopped the rooms. My sister-in law received the king bed for 4 people and my husband and I received the two doubles. Not a big deal, we will switch. We get to the hotel and I had to get my own bags, had to open the door to the hotel myself, and received a dirty look from a guy coming to clean the door. My goodness, did I leave a print on the door while I opened it carrying 3 bags???? I will say this. The hotel was beautiful and clean. I think that the Westin needs to be more responsible with employee selection. This is a gorgeous hotel.They should definately consider looking for higher quality staff!!! Bottom line is that I would stay at the Westin again. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waited HOURS for our room! We arrived at 3:30 after getting stuck in San Antonio traffic behind an accident. Since check-in time is 3:00, I was shocked that our room was not ready. Since we were only staying one night, I was anxious for our adventure to start. Long story short, after waiting and waiting, at 5:20 it was STILL not ready, so we were given a nice suite room with a TERRIBLE view of a parking garage. Plus, the TV did not work and the hair dryer was nasty dirty. Other than that, the upgraded room was nice, but I would have preferred the promised view rather than a suite. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our mini-getaway Ours was a short stay, but we had a wonderful time! The room was great and the beds are amazingly comfortable! LOVED everything! Location on Riverwalk definitely a plus! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Party Experience My daughter had her 11th birthday party at the Riverwalk Westin!!! This was THE BEST party she has ever had. She invited 12 girls for a slumber party and visited the riverwalk and several surrounding attractions. The hotel accomodations simply cannot be topped!!! We had a king room attached to a double room via the hospitality suite. The room quality and size is OUTSTANDING!!! The The location is right on the river and can't be beat. The pool area was a huge hit with the girls. They loved the waterfalls. The staff was exceedingly helpful. All 12 girls stated that this was the best birthday party they had ever been to!!! (THE MOMMY had a FABULOUS TIME TOO!) December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk This hotel is conveniently located right on the Riverwalk. Access from airport via taxi $30 or downtown shuttle service $20.25 each way. Beautifully decorated throughout. Free wifi in lobby area and in meeting rooms since I was attending conference while at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful with finding local attractions. My room upon check in was 58 degrees! Which in contrast to the 90+ degrees outside was quite chilly. Didn't have chance to use the spa/pool features due to busy conference schedule. Exercise room had good variety of machines or weights. Food serve in on site restaurant was good as well as food served during the conference I attended on site. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to sweat the details Several small issues none of which is too bad, but collectively leave me less than impressed with this property. Stayed there for a 4 day conference. No hot water for shower on the first morning of my stay (and a lukewarm response - pardon the pun - when I phoned to complain). The lobby area was freezing. The bathrooms by the meeting areas were frequently out of hand towels and tissue. Big gap under room door so lots of sound transmission at night - very noisy place. Charge for wireless internet was over the top. On the plus side, the food service throughout the conference was quite good and the hotel is conveniently located. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Over all very nice. The Television in the room needs to be unplugged and re-plugged to work sometimes. Also the carpet needed cleaning and I dusted things that had not been done in a long time like the phone, alarm clock, lamps, hangers in closet. I don't think my room was vacuumed over the 5 days because the door tag I left on the floor to see if it would move was not picked up over 2 days. Hope this feedback helps. I love Westin's and only want to see them keep the brand promise. Anyway. Over all the stay was nice. The staff I interacted with, Amanda Sanchez and Alfred Ceja, were excellent! And I truly appreciate their hospitality in making me feel special. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, good view, and excellent customer service November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff went out of their way to make it an excellent. stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Romantic Weekend This hotel delivered beyond our expectations: from the valet, doormen, concierge, front desk, spa and their on site restaurant and bar- top quality customer service! Our room was upgraded to a suite with a gorgeous view and a bottle of wine, desert and card awaited us in our room. My husband and I visited for my birthday weekend and our 1st vacation without all 5 of our children; the hotel provided us the most absolute romantic and perfect experience! By far the most memorable and best stay EVER and for that we are forever grateful. Thank you Westin Riverwalk...you are everything Starwood hotels should aim to be! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable and Luxurious I absolutely loved staying at this property it was gorgeous. The rooms were clean, the staff was fantastic and accommodating. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiesta 2013 I made a reservation one year ahead of time because I was going to be in San Antonio for Fiesta 2013. Even that far in advance the hotel could not confirm I would have a room with a double bed and a balcony. My 86 year old mother has always wanted to stay on the river and be involved with the Fiesta activities. Upon check in I was presented with a room as I requested and was pleasantly surprised with a wonderful, memory making stay in San Antonio. I inquired at check out who was responsible and was told it was possibly Wendy or Destine. Whoever it was I want to pass on many thanks. The manager of the hotel is fortunate to have someone interested in the customers simple requests. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where are the sockets? Fridge warm I was greeted by a lovely desk agent who I gave a SPG Thank you to. I arrived at 1am and he acknowledged by status and gave me a nice upgraded room. Although the room was large, the amenities were quite lacking. I couldn't find any sockets to use for charging my phone or laptop. I had to use the sockets in the bathroom. If you are business traveler, this room would not be good for you. There's a desk, but no sockets near by to plug in, the stationary or note pads. Also, I went to grab a drink from the fridge, but the drinks were all warm. I tried to change the thermostat up, but that didn't work either. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by had better stays Hi, we were excited to use our points for this quick getaway to SA. We much needed some rest and long sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep that night. The guests at the room next to us came to the room after midnight and looks like they had some guests from other rooms coming and going. We could hear them for few hours and they ended up settling in the balcony. one of our kids woke up due to noise. We tried to stay still so the other kid won't woke up. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel during checkout however the checkout was rather short with the front desk basically not asking how the stay went just telling us we don't owe anything and we're good to go. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy but lacking My room had a dirty pillow and the mini bar list of things the guest before me has used was still in the room (without restocking the items). I called the front desk requesting a new one and never got one. I also went down to the front desk before dinner and requested again. I never heard back or received a new pillow case. Since I utilized the $5 coupon for refusing a cleaning each day, no one ever came into my room to notice those things. But 2 requests is more than adequate. I also wish there was a larger in room dining menu and breakfast was served earlier (6am) and later into the day (6pm). February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place This was very handily located for all convention center and River Walk activities. I would stay here again. Staff was second to none all the way from the front door to the cleaning staff. This looks to be a classic old hotel joined with a newer structure and redone completely to match interior decor. All amenities were flawless. If it had a jacuzzi/hot tub in the pool area I would give five stars down the line October 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>